Sucuri background blur
Sucuri Logo
Sucuri
Website Security Simplified
3.4
(43)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective and comprehensive comparisons to help you find the best software. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Sucuri Reviews & Product Details

Sucuri Overview
What is Sucuri?

Sucuri is a cloud-based managed security service provider for websites with tools built to provide comprehensive website security. The solution includes optimizing site performance via a CDN, staving off and managing external attacks like vulnerability exploits and DDoS attacks, and professional response in the event of a security incident. A dedicated Sucuri team offers 24/7 customer service with a 97% satisfaction rate.

Company Sucuri Inc.
Year founded 2009
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters Menifee, California, United States
Social Media
Sucuri Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Sucuri
What Sucuri is best for?
How does Sucuri compare to Appsecure Security?
What are the pros and cons of Sucuri?
Sucuri Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Sucuri Features
Automated Remediation
Backup and Restore
Bot Protection
Compliance management
Content Delivery Network (CDN)
DDoS Protection
Data encryption
Firewall Protection
IP Whitelisting/Blacklisting
Incident Management
Intrusion Detection System (IDS)
Intrusion Prevention System (IPS)
Load Balancing
Log Management
Malware Detection
Malware Removal
Patch Management
Penetration Testing
Risk Assessment
SSL Certificate Management
Security Alerts and Notifications
Security Auditing
Security Information and Event Management (SIEM)
Security Policy Management
Single Sign-On (SSO)
Threat Intelligence
Two-Factor Authentication
User Access Controls
Vulnerability Scanning
Web Application Firewall (WAF)
Sucuri Media
Sucuri 0
Sucuri 1
Sucuri 2
Sucuri 3
Sucuri 4
Sucuri Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: July 13, 2024
Sucuri Logo
43 Sucuri Reviews
3.4 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 23, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Matteo R. avatar
Matteo R.
Sys Admin
Share
"Helping protecting us from DDoS and injections"
What do you like best about Sucuri?

I like how it is easy to setup, and how it can give you CDN and WAF service in the same place. We are not worried now, about being attacked. Very useful in case of e-commerce website or wordpress.

What do you dislike about Sucuri?

In some cases was too expensive to implement

What problems is Sucuri solving and how is that benefiting you?

We're solving the problem about websites being attacked by DDoS, or by vulnerability exploit. No more need to setup some on-premise service to protect our work.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 13, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Janna G. avatar
Janna G.
President & Co Founder
Share
"Sucuri provides top-tier support."
What do you like best about Sucuri?

Amazing customer support - the response time & the level of knowledge provided is top-notch.

What do you dislike about Sucuri?

We have been using Sucuri for several years - and have never had a bad experience.

What problems is Sucuri solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are providing our clients with a level of safety & security beyond the norm.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 29, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BC
Brent C.
Marketing Manager
Share
"Solid Website Security for Your Site and Peace of Mind for You! Look no further than Sucuri!!"
What do you like best about Sucuri?

We can easily rank these in order: 1.) Customer Service: quick, expert response to any question or issue with your website. 2.) Easy to use customer dashboard to monitor performance of your site, force site scans, update settings for multiple features of the website firewall, and easily access any site back-ups. 3.) Customer Engagement: Sucuri provides information to their customers via monthly newsletters and periodic webinars which keep you informed on industry updates and issues. This feature has allowed us to become more educated on website security. 4.) Competitive pricing: Sucuri offers great prices for their service.

What do you dislike about Sucuri?

This is a difficult section to fill out as we have sincerely enjoyed our business relationship with Sucuri, so we don't necessarily DISLIKE anything! The only thing that comes to mind is probably user-related: 1.) The customer/administrator dashboard could be updated for easier use of access. Their are many features available to use, but not sure that we have been able to take advantage of all of them based on our overall knowledge. Advanced website developers will probably have no issues, but the admin panel could probably be formatted into a simpler layout for beginner/intermediate users.

What problems is Sucuri solving and how is that benefiting you?

As mentioned earlier, we only utilize the website security service for our organization's single site. With that being said, the capabilities of Sucuri's product have far outreached our expectations. The solid website firewall, daily server side scanner, malware protection, and site reporting features allow us to be confident that our site is consistently being protected by solid security software. This allow us to focus on creating content and visuals to our site while being confident that our site is protected from any attacks. The analytical tools provided by Sucuri also help us to monitor the set and customize the settings. IF we ever have a security issue, we're confident that the team at Sucuri will address it quickly and offer a solution.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 14, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CR
Christy R.
Vice President Of Operations & Marketing
Share
"Great app for protecting your website. "
What do you like best about Sucuri?

Sucuri's quick response to any issues with my site is extremely important to me. They are easy to contact and willing to help. They have been able to provide information to me that my hosting company could not provide, allowing me help troubleshoot and solve the problem quickly.

What do you dislike about Sucuri?

I have been very pleased with their service and response times. I have not been unhappy with anything that I have needed their help with.

What problems is Sucuri solving and how is that benefiting you?

Sucuri has helped keep my website up and running. THey are quick to respond and provide updates regularly. They are good to work with and are knowledgeable and provide new information on a regular basis.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 13, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JM
Jason M.
Owner
Share
"Great piece of mind"
What do you like best about Sucuri?

I feel that the protection is thorough and if there is an issue, the Customer Service/Support team is quick to respond.

What do you dislike about Sucuri?

Perhaps at times, a phone call would be better over email for support. But hasn't been a big deal.

What problems is Sucuri solving and how is that benefiting you?

Protecting my website from hackers.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 06, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JH
Josh H.
Owner Creative Director Web/Graphic Designer
Share
"My trusted website security partner"
What do you like best about Sucuri?

We've had 100% success rate in keeping my clients' sites protected and safe from hackers since partnering with Sucuri in 2015. Their support is second to none and their agency style interface/dashboard makes it easy for me to manage all my sites which are being monitored and protected.

What do you dislike about Sucuri?

Sucuri is the best at what they do, but they aren't cheap. There are competitors and some free plugins that are also doing a good job that provide more affordable options for website agencies like mine and business owners.

What problems is Sucuri solving and how is that benefiting you?

Sucuri has helped me remove malware and clean up blacklisted sites then have assisted in monitoring and protecting those sites for the long haul. They have also done a great job at educating me in the realm of website security with their webinars and training videos which I in turn pass on to my clients when they have questions about security or their site is hacked.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 06, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MO
Marshall O.
Interactive Director
Share
"Solid service and support"
What do you like best about Sucuri?

Easy to use dashboard, solid security, quick support request responses

What do you dislike about Sucuri?

Sometimes the marketing materials make it seem a bit easier than this complicated service is.

What problems is Sucuri solving and how is that benefiting you?

Security of our wordpress sites. Yes!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 06, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Janice P. avatar
Janice P.
Marine Educator, Writer, Designer
Share
"Sucuri Is An Excellent Source for Website Security"
What do you like best about Sucuri?

When I was suddenly aware that my website, primarily used by teachers and children, had been hacked, I needed the problem resolved ASAP. Sucuri had my website back to normal within a half hour of reporting the problem and signing up for service. I will never leave my website unprotected again, and have been pleased with Sucuri handling this security.

What do you dislike about Sucuri?

I haven't found anything not to like about Sucuri. Any communications I've had with them have been professional and informative.

What problems is Sucuri solving and how is that benefiting you?

Sucuri diagnosed how my website was able to be hacked, which allowed me to take action to prevent this from happening again. I feel confident that my website is protected with Sucuri's services.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 06, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EA
Eric A.
Owner
Share
"World-class service for the World Wide Web"
What do you like best about Sucuri?

Sucuri's experience with preventing, locating, and eliminating malware is second to none.

What do you dislike about Sucuri?

There's not much to dislike, really. I would love to see Sucuri add some features to their WordPress plugin so that it's more of a competitor to plugins like WordFence and iThemes Security.

What problems is Sucuri solving and how is that benefiting you?

We work with clients of all sizes and experience levels. When a site is hacked, it doesn't make sense for us to handle it ourselves. Hacks have gotten too complex and, unless you're an engineer, it's hard to manually remove malware and feel confident that you've got it all. Sucuri makes this process easy. They do a great job of malware removal and more importantly a terrific job of helping site owners proactively keep their sites safe using the CloudProxy Web Application Firewall/CDN.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 06, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DH
Dr. Kymberly A. H.
Owner/Licensed Clinical Pastoral Counselor
Share
"Sucuri Secured!!!"
What do you like best about Sucuri?

I love that I get immediate emails to know if there is a security issue with my site.

What do you dislike about Sucuri?

There is nothing! Sucuri is prompt and works well with the folks who run my website!

What problems is Sucuri solving and how is that benefiting you?

All threats are taken care immediately!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 06, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Brian S. avatar
Brian S.
President
Share
"Peace of mind for my agency and our clients"
What do you like best about Sucuri?

Sucuri's ever-improving user interface and features Make it quick, efficient, and simple to protect our client's data and websites. I know they are constantly looking forward to threats, and proactively upgrading their systems and firewall to an ensure the highest level of protection possible.

What do you dislike about Sucuri?

We would like to take advantage of the free SSL certificates; it is difficult to implement the LetsEncrypt SSL on our websites due to the hosting structure.

What problems is Sucuri solving and how is that benefiting you?

Sucuri gives me peace of mind in an increasingly insecure digital world. I rest easy knowing that our website and my client's websites are protected by Sucuri and that they specialize in protecting the open source platform that we prefer.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 06, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AY
Amy Y.
President
Share
"I feel that my site is very secure because I am using Sucuri"
What do you like best about Sucuri?

Your tech support is wonderful. I always get a fast response and, if I need to do something, the explanations are clear.

What do you dislike about Sucuri?

There is nothing that I dislike about Sucuri.

What problems is Sucuri solving and how is that benefiting you?

Keeping my website safe and secure. I never have to worry about whether the site is going to be taken down by malware.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 06, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Melissa C. avatar
Melissa C.
Business Owner
Share
"Safe and Secure Company"
What do you like best about Sucuri?

Clients of mine were having problems with their wordpress web sites. Since signing up my clients - there has not been any issues of the web site being hacked

What do you dislike about Sucuri?

You can't call them on the phone for tech support it is only done by email.

What problems is Sucuri solving and how is that benefiting you?

Web sites are more protected then before. I am a web designer - so I feel me in particular is very susceptible for being hacked.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 06, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
James T. avatar
James T.
Managing Director & Physiotherapist
Share
"Great Service"
What do you like best about Sucuri?

They Were able to fixe my website who were hacked by a very bad virus in less than 24h saving me stress and worries. The Team communicate also pretty fast.

What do you dislike about Sucuri?

The price of the package which i wish was lower or at least being able to pay for a single hack and not have to subscribe for a full year. or at least to be able to subscribe per company on not per website for company who has many websites

What problems is Sucuri solving and how is that benefiting you?

My two website has been hack and they save the day

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 20, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TA
Trish A.
Owner
Share
"Great WordPress Security & Site Performance with SSL Certificate "
What do you like best about Sucuri?

Excellent, prompt technical support for a non-techie WordPress admin! Support tickets are handled same day sometimes same hour.

What do you dislike about Sucuri?

Price is a bit high (annual renewal) but so far the benefits, knowledge base assistance and tech support make the price well worth it.

What problems is Sucuri solving and how is that benefiting you?

Enabled HTTPS & site security with cloudproxy firewall, so our visitors know the site is secure. Site speed is also improved, a great benefit.

Visit website