InMotion Hosting background blur
InMotion Hosting logo
InMotion Hosting
3.9
(58)
by InMotion Hosting, Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at InMotion Hosting?

InMotion Hosting Reviews & Product Details

InMotion Hosting Overview
What is InMotion Hosting?

InMotion Hosting is an easy-to-use website-building software best known for having robust feature options that address the numerous hosting needs of companies. Whether you need to be shared, cloud-based, VPS, or reseller hosting, InMotion provides options with flexible pricing. The hosting supports unlimited data transfers for share and WordPress plans, with a money-back guarantee as well.

Company InMotion Hosting, Inc.
Year founded 2001
Company size 201-500 employees
Headquarters Los Angeles, CA, United States
Social Media
InMotion Hosting Categories on Findstack
InMotion Hosting Product Details
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
InMotion Hosting Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Wide range of comprehensive features
  • Host up to 2 websites on the cheapest plan
  • Unlimited bandwidth on cheapest plan
  • Business class hardware
  • WordPress, Joomla, and PrestaShop comes preinstalled
Cons
  • Only support for up to 25 subdomains
  • No support for online stores
  • Fixed allowable hosting plans
  • Expensive compared to other hosting options
InMotion Hosting Features
Shared Hosting
Dedicated Hosting
VPS Hosting
Storage Limits
Control Panel Integration
E-Commerce Integration
Security Tools
Bandwidth Allowance
CMS Support
File Management
Email Hosting
Web Framework Support
Database Support
InMotion Hosting Media
InMotion Hosting 0
InMotion Hosting 1
InMotion Hosting 2
InMotion Hosting 3
InMotion Hosting 4
InMotion Hosting Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: April 17, 2024
InMotion Hosting logo
58 InMotion Hosting Reviews
3.9 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 11, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Hannes B. avatar
Hannes B.
Founder
Share
"What a great service proider"
What do you like best about InMotion Hosting?
Being a developer, I have tested a number of other providers and I can honestly say... There is no one that comes close to InMotion Hosting. Been with them for more than 8 years and their services have been outstanding!!
What do you dislike about InMotion Hosting?
I cannot think of one single thing I dislike
What problems is InMotion Hosting solving and how is that benefiting you?
All my hosting and development projects
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 07, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Kimberly H. avatar
Kimberly H.
Business Owner
Share
"Long Time InMotion Hosting Client."
What do you like best about InMotion Hosting?
The customer service, 99.9% of the time I get very helpful support. When I need to understand issue this minute, I click the chat and get help. Often things InMotion doesn't normally handle they help me with which is great.
What do you dislike about InMotion Hosting?
I'd like to be able to buy addons such as space without having to go through upgrading my package. Secondly on the WHM it a pain getting to were it tells how much space I have left. I'm like that information on the AMP.
What problems is InMotion Hosting solving and how is that benefiting you?
I'm a WordPress and graphic designer with a long list of clients who have websites. While all the websites plugin and themes are kept up to date, many of these websites are over 10 years old. I had issues updating to PHP 7 on the older sites but the support at InMotiong helped me fix these older codes so I could run PHP 7 without crashing the older websites.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 22, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Mark K. avatar
Mark K.
President & Ceo
Share
"InMotion Hosting has top of the line customer support."
What do you like best about InMotion Hosting?
They have incredibly fast servers that have solid state drives and their customer support and tech support is among the best. Not just in hosting companies. They are up there with Apple.
What do you dislike about InMotion Hosting?
I dislike hearing can I put you on hold for 1 to 3 Minutes. I understand it's necessary, so skip the 1 to 3 minutes part.
What problems is InMotion Hosting solving and how is that benefiting you?
My company not only designs and hosts websites for business clients, but we specialize in search engine optimization (SEO). InMotion Hosting has exceptionally fast servers and all the server software needed for SEO. It gives me an advantage over websites hosted elsewhere. Because I use there Virtual Private Servers (VPS), I also benefit from having a hosting management center (WHM) where I can do just about anything I need to on the hosting side of things. I also have an Account Management Panel (AMP) where I can purchase domains, request many different services, look up how to do things in there knowledge database and much more. As long as they continue to perform the way they do, I can't foresee ever leaving InMotion Hosting.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 17, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KP
Kristian P.
Senior Webmaster
Share
"Great price with lots of extra's included"
What do you like best about InMotion Hosting?
They worked with us to offer the best price while still giving us the features we need. The hosting plan included some key features that we use daily including personalized email account, email forwarding, an upgraded pro Boldgrid account, WordPress, an SSL, a domain name and lots of free software included in our package. Plus their customer support is outstanding.
What do you dislike about InMotion Hosting?
Other then wishing they offered us a discount for being a nonprofit organization I can't think of a single negative issue we've had using them.
What problems is InMotion Hosting solving and how is that benefiting you?
They offer us an affordable web hosting plan with all the bells and whistles a more expensive company would offer at a lower price. Any issues I've had over the years I would just contact either Inmotionhosting sales or technical support and they would fix the problems.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 04, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SS
Stephen S.
Principal Attorney & Counselor At Law
Share
"Outstanding Performance, Support, and Price"
What do you like best about InMotion Hosting?
InMotion Hosting has proven to be a fantastic business partner. I run my website on one of their VPS-3000 plans. The performance is unbeatable as is the price! And the support is the best I have received from any technology company, and I need a lot of support.
What do you dislike about InMotion Hosting?
The are many great things to say about InMotion Hosting, but my one criticism is that their prices, while always competitive and value-driven, do tend to fluctuate.
What problems is InMotion Hosting solving and how is that benefiting you?
InMotion Hosting allows my business to have a high-performance website for a reasonable cost.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 05, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TA
Twin A.
Owner
Share
"Powerful, Affordable, and Excellent Customer Service"
What do you like best about InMotion Hosting?
We have been working with InMotion Hosting for five years now. The Domain, Hosting, and Wordpress solutions they offer are stellar! As a business, it is important for us to have all the above services in one place. InMotion Hosting delivers this on so many fronts. First, the domain registrar process is quick and easy. Search for an available domain name, choose an affordable plan, and snag your site. Second, the hosting options are very robust with all the major applications at your fingertips, databases in a snap, and the full features of cPanel for efficient usability. Finally, the Wordpress synchronization is vital to small businesses looking for a step up from typical cookie-cutter free sites like Wix, Weebly and Squarespace. While those websites are good for tech newbies, InMotionHosting offers Wordpress in a standalone format. Beginner hosting like GoDaddy forces you to use their proprietary web interface in order to do simple Wordpress functions like installing plugins, widget, etc. With InMotionHosting, Wordpress in installed on your domain and you have free range over all its features - no middle man. Choose InMotionHosting for a one-stop shop for all your online needs!
What do you dislike about InMotion Hosting?
Only one complaint with InMotionHosting. We purchase Domain Privacy from InMotionHosting to conceal ownership information to reduce solicitation and somehow individual ownership was still accessible with a simple WHOIS search. Not too happy about that. However, their support is top notch, server up-time is impeccable, and insightful industry best practices are very helpful.
What problems is InMotion Hosting solving and how is that benefiting you?
All online needs from domain registration, website hosting and development, and email management taken care of all in one place. The benefits email accounts,
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 16, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DC
David C.
President
Share
"Great customer support and solid hosting solutions"
What do you like best about InMotion Hosting?
Customer Support team is the best I have ever experienced. Always available and very helpful.
What do you dislike about InMotion Hosting?
Not much... on occation updates or down-time but you must deal with that with any hosting company.
What problems is InMotion Hosting solving and how is that benefiting you?
Hosting our client websites and reliable support systems when problems arise. Peace of mind from a 99.9 uptime.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 15, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JH
J Lee H.
Principal
Share
"Helpful hosting service"
What do you like best about InMotion Hosting?
Support is always easy to contact and always helpful. InMotion uses cPanel, so performing web functions is familiar since I've used this at other hosting services (MacHighway and
SiteGround logo
SiteGround
).
What do you dislike about InMotion Hosting?
I can't think of anything I dislike; everything has been fine.
What problems is InMotion Hosting solving and how is that benefiting you?
I use InMotion to host our company's email accounts. I was previously doing this at MacHighway but had so many problems there that I looked for a new vendor, and chose InMotion. I've been using InMotion since 2014 and haven't had any troubles with it. We only use InMotion for email, not for website hosting, but G2 doesn't have that option in the checkbox and forces an answer to the question, so that answer is not correct.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 16, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PM
Pat M.
President
Share
"Great Customer Support - Feature Rich"
What do you like best about InMotion Hosting?
Has all the same features of GoDaddy and
HostGator logo
HostGator
, but more. And when you have a question, InMotion is there to answer in a reasonable amount of time with good answers and helpful advice.
What do you dislike about InMotion Hosting?
I haven't found anything I dislike about their service.
What problems is InMotion Hosting solving and how is that benefiting you?
Multiple domains and websites are hosted as well as email services handled.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 28, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MM
Mark M.
President
Share
"Finally a first rate service"
What do you like best about InMotion Hosting?
These guys answer the phone.. they assist and they know what they are talking about.
What do you dislike about InMotion Hosting?
GUI is clunky, for the amount of options it is probably the best they can do but it is not as slick as godaddy.
What problems is InMotion Hosting solving and how is that benefiting you?
They offer great prices, fast servers and not a bunch of hidden prices.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 07, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AT
Austin T.
Developer
Share
"Top of the line hosting provider, speed and support are unmatched"
What do you like best about InMotion Hosting?
The customer support is unmatched. 24/7 phone, chats, email
What do you dislike about InMotion Hosting?
Cron Job panel is weird. They could do a better job of showing you how to setup valid jobs.
What problems is InMotion Hosting solving and how is that benefiting you?
Speed and Stability of Client sites
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 27, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Erwin M. avatar
Erwin M.
Communications Assistant
Share
"Great hosting company"
What do you like best about InMotion Hosting?
I like that the Customer Service team responds quickly on the phone and I do not get the run around. They patiently walk me through problems and gets to the bottom of technical issues.
What do you dislike about InMotion Hosting?
I dislike the number of addon domains an account has. My organization does a lot of work with Spanish-speaking communities requiring us to purchase Spanish domains that will point to the same English website.
What problems is InMotion Hosting solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are providing social services to all people living in San Diego, and InMotion gives us the flexibility and a straightforward interface to do so. InMotion solves problems quickly and efficiently, so that we can continue to provide the best service to our constituents.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 04, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DM
Denise M.
Professional Coach
Share
"InMotion Hosting is great"
What do you like best about InMotion Hosting?
Customer service. Very responsive, very, very patience! Knowledgeable, fast and again patience!
What do you dislike about InMotion Hosting?
Nothing to dislike. Every interaction has been great!
What problems is InMotion Hosting solving and how is that benefiting you?
Website
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 11, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
César R. avatar
César R.
Contador
Share
"A really good and affordable Wordpress shared hosting solution"
What do you like best about InMotion Hosting?
The technical support is really good. I used InMotion hosting for the first website I created and they implemented everything for me to get my site live.
What do you dislike about InMotion Hosting?
If your website is starting to get a good amount of traffic, the shared hosting they offer is not the best solution if you want the best performance.
What problems is InMotion Hosting solving and how is that benefiting you?
Despite being a WordPress shared hosting solution and if your website is not that big, the performance you get for the money is excellent.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 23, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
GP
Geoff P.
Customer Success Manager
Share
"Reliable Hosting with Great Features and Support"
What do you like best about InMotion Hosting?
I've been a customer of InMotion for 10 years and always feel comfortable with my site's performance and ability to contact their support and billing teams if needed.
What do you dislike about InMotion Hosting?
There are a lot of services in the cPanel, and it's a bit of a challenge to find the proper menu item when making configuration updates.
What problems is InMotion Hosting solving and how is that benefiting you?
I needed a web hosting service for my domains as well as a couple for a customer. It was easy to bundle the multiple domains into one plan so I could manage everything together.
Visit website