Bluehost background blur
Bluehost logo
Bluehost
The Best Place to WordPress.
3.5
(262)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Bluehost?

Bluehost Reviews & Product Details

Bluehost Overview
What is Bluehost?

Bluehost is a website building tool that is meant to help businesses create and manage WordPress websites from a single platform. Using the software allows companies to streamline numerous critical operations including migrating business files, streamlining shared web hosting operations, and managing domains.

Company Endurance International Group
Year founded 1995
Company size 1001-5000 employees
Headquarters Burlington, Massachusetts, United States
Social Media
Bluehost Categories on Findstack
Bluehost Product Details
Capabilities
CLI
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Bluehost Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Unmetered bandwidth
  • Free SSL certificate and domains
  • Excellent uptime
  • Affordable first-term contract
  • Reliable uptime
Cons
  • Limited storage on the cheapest plan
  • Limitations on monthly site visitors
  • Their system constantly bombards users with upsells
  • Entry-level plans have limited backup options
  • Uses only US-based servers
Bluehost Awards
Findstack 2024 General Badge
Bluehost Features
Shared Hosting
Dedicated Hosting
Reseller Hosting
Colocation Services
VPS Hosting
Storage Limits
Control Panel Integration
E-Commerce Integration
Security Tools
CMS Support
File Management
Email Hosting
Bluehost Media
Bluehost 0
Bluehost 1
Bluehost 2
Bluehost 3
Bluehost 4
Bluehost Screenshots
Bluehost Integrations
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: April 21, 2024
Bluehost logo
262 Bluehost Reviews
3.5 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JL
James L.
Teaching Assistant
Share
"Great hosting plans, great interface, support always been there for us."
What do you like best about Bluehost?
We have a plan with unlimited sites, I like being able to add on a test site or two when I need to
What do you dislike about Bluehost?
Cheaper plans only allow one site, and they limit emails on cheaper plans
What problems is Bluehost solving and how is that benefiting you?
Attracting a lot of customers with our Wordpress site, it's so easy to maintain! The Bluehost control planel is great!
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PD
Pardeep D.
Ceo
Share
"Reliable Web Hosting with Excellent Support and Features"
What do you like best about Bluehost?
Ease of use. Its super easy in bluehost to manage multiple website and add any new services or plugins.
What do you dislike about Bluehost?
I am using bluehost for multiple website and didn't find anything in particular which I don;t like.
What problems is Bluehost solving and how is that benefiting you?
My Go-To Choice is Bluehost for Efficiently Managing Multiple WordPress Websites, Thanks to its Budget-Friendly Hosting Space Sharing Amongst Various Clients.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 03, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Bishnu M. avatar
Bishnu M.
Senior Project Manager
Share
"Bluehost is pioneer in providing low-cost web hosting service providers"
What do you like best about Bluehost?
Bluehost is one of the leading web hosting service providers made it very affordable for general people to start their own website or blog. They are serving the world of internet with their wide range of services for more than 2 decades now. Therefore, Bluehost is trusted by many people for their consistency in what they do and loved because of the low cost of their services. I loved their web hosting services because of low cost, excellent service and ease of managing a Wordpress blog from their cPanel. To make their shared hosting attractive, they offer many attractive addons such as free domain name, free SSL, website builders etc. Bluehost also have plans for dedicated hosting, VPS and online store. Online store seems to be a very popular plan as it is a complete package of themes, plugins and tools that are required to build, deploy, and manage an online store of any kind.
What do you dislike about Bluehost?
I have used Bluehost shared hosting for a year to manage few blogs for my spouse before moving onto another provider. I loved Bluehost for their low cost for shared hosting, 24x7 support and worldwide data centers. I should appreciate their response time for support tickets. Lately there are other new service providers came into competition providing even cheer services. I moved to a different service provider for my spouse’s blogs because of the cost factor only.
What problems is Bluehost solving and how is that benefiting you?
Bluehost is pioneer in providing low-cost web hosting service providers, never compromised with quality of the service. I recommend you to try Bluehost if you are looking for cheaper web hosting services.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 30, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Amit D. avatar
Amit D.
Co Founder
Share
"Best shared hosting for small websites"
What do you like best about Bluehost?
The best part about Bluehost is that it provides all the necessary stuff like SSL, subdomains, custom email, etc absolutely free of cost. It also offers a free domain for 1 year along with a free CDN service with a yearly hosting plan for your website. Bluehost also provides other useful tools for free like – a free website migration service, stock image library, drag and drop website builder, WordPress themes, and free security for websites.
What do you dislike about Bluehost?
It should also provide free automatic backup and free domain privacy for websites without any addon fee. Everything else is very good in Bluehost.
What problems is Bluehost solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am using it for our company website. It has all the tools like security, SEO, analytics tools, and email tools and features that help running my company website.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 29, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Subodh D. avatar
Subodh D.
Web Developer
Share
"Bluehost site review"
What do you like best about Bluehost?
This is the best hosting domain provider with ssl certificate
What do you dislike about Bluehost?
Need to upgrade security and the speed of processing.
What problems is Bluehost solving and how is that benefiting you?
All good ni problem found
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Navodit K. avatar
Navodit K.
Webmaster
Share
"Excellent Support and Never the server is down"
What do you like best about Bluehost?
immediate action by support and 100% online server
What do you dislike about Bluehost?
i dont dislike anything about bluehost, am a current customer
What problems is Bluehost solving and how is that benefiting you?
as you can see the website provides server and data centers for various websites, i run my own
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MD
Marc D.
Manager
Share
"Simple and easy at a great price"
What do you like best about Bluehost?
I have found it much easier to use and navigate to what you want as compared to other hosting services I have used
What do you dislike about Bluehost?
I have had to chat with customer service more than once to try and resolve the same issue. Hopefully, it was an isolated event.
What problems is Bluehost solving and how is that benefiting you?
Domain and DNS settings for my website.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Piyush K. avatar
Piyush K.
Founder
Share
"A host service which work wonderfully with WordPress."
What do you like best about Bluehost?
It's not just a hosting service provider. However, designed beautifully to host WordPress websites. It also provides free domain names and SSL for a year. The best part is the WordPress feature.
What do you dislike about Bluehost?
I wouldn't say I like the price and offers they came up in the last few months. The company should offer competitive prices. They should come up with innovative ideas and prices.
What problems is Bluehost solving and how is that benefiting you?
Bluehost is solving the website hosting issue. It offers many services that help set up any business web presence. We are technology experts. It's easy for us, like Bluehost
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 31, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Amanda R. avatar
Amanda R.
Esl Teacher
Share
"Great for Meeting Basic Needs"
What do you like best about Bluehost?
Bluehost was quick to help me move my website over from a previous hosting platform. Customer service was excellent.
What do you dislike about Bluehost?
Currently I have enjoyed all aspects of Bluehost but worry about my monthly sessions growing and creating issues on my website.
What problems is Bluehost solving and how is that benefiting you?
I'm able to almost completely control my website without interruptions due to the hosting platform controlling what I want to do.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 08, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AN
Adam N.
Web Producer
Share
"I like this web hosting company"
What do you like best about Bluehost?
Bluehost stays on top of most of the current needs for servers, programming and other web-related items. The pricing is competitive and often lower than the pricing at other popular web hosting providers. Bluehost has what seems like a large support team that can handle anything we need, whether it's our account or billing issues. The technical support team is helpful and knowledgeable enough to help me deal with most problems I run into.
What do you dislike about Bluehost?
Bluehost will often not be able to address certain needs for projects that are more complex.
What problems is Bluehost solving and how is that benefiting you?
Bluehost is a dependable hosting provider with great performance. They allow us to upload web media to be presented publicly for business and marketing activities. The server loading speeds are often fast enough for standard web loading processes. We have never had major service outages. There are automated tools that allow us to keep our Bluehost account and server settings updated when needed.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 14, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
sheraz b. avatar
Sheraz B.
Anchor
Share
"The Best and Professional Hosting Platform"
What do you like best about Bluehost?
Bluehost hosting is really an incredible platform that offers different types of hosting including Shared, VPS, and Dedicated hosting. I am personally using Shared hosting for my business website and I am really satisfied with the services of Bluehost.
What do you dislike about Bluehost?
I think so there should be a monthly plan available for people instead of a yearly plan. Because if some people can't afford the yearly plan they can proceed with the monthly plan. All other features are awesome without cons.
What problems is Bluehost solving and how is that benefiting you?
I never found any problem during the use of this hosting platform. Easily I always manage my emails, control panel, and domain names. Because dashboard of Bluehost is really easy to understand and use.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 26, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Venkatesh Kumar S. avatar
Venkatesh Kumar S.
Frontend Developer
Share
"Best hosting provider for static websites with a super responsive support team."
What do you like best about Bluehost?
Regarding functionality it is provides same as rest of the competitors like GoDaddy, 000webhost. But the maintenance of websites hosted using blue host are much performance oriented because if their fast servers, I never faced server down issue till yet. Personally I like it's customer service team dedication. They also provides wordpress website creation and sell domains too.
What do you dislike about Bluehost?
Nothing found yet. But the domains that customer can buy are limited l. Like, we can't buy .co.in domain as it is not in their bucket list.
What problems is Bluehost solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have used bluehost for hosting static websites mostly sites that uses only html, css, js, with no js frameworks like react, angular.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 12, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
foster s. avatar
Foster S.
Dental Marketing Consultant @ Searchenginegeneral.Com
Share
"Honest Bluehost Review"
What do you like best about Bluehost?
Bluehost is among the 3 best hosting companies to be recommended officially by WordPress. Bluehost is very intuitive to use and easy to navigate from page to page. It has the best uptime with easy to use interface. It has a prolific web migration service and excellent WordPress hosting.
What do you dislike about Bluehost?
Bluehost lacks cloud hosting and no shared plan
What problems is Bluehost solving and how is that benefiting you?
Reliable speed and uptime of my website and packed with security options
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 16, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Rachid F. avatar
Rachid F.
Financial Management Advisor / Conseiller En Gestion Financière
Share
"A great hosting service for bloggers"
What do you like best about Bluehost?
I use Bluehost for their hosting services. I like the fact that they have customer support where you can talk to a real person. Each time I have contacted them, I was pretty satisfied with their help. I called them once for a technical issue and then for an upgrade. In both instances, their customer reps were helpful and knowledgeable. Even if you are a beginner, it takes only a couple of hours to have your site up and running with all the necessary stuff. They are, I think, the best hosting service for a small website. Their plans are not expensive. I use Bluehost with WordPress for my website. The two are compatible. The navigation panel is straightforward. I used the Bluehost help section to get around as it's all new to me. Overall, I did not have a lot of trouble finding my way. The menu on their website is straightforward.
What do you dislike about Bluehost?
I think the hosting service depending on the plan, can impact the speed of your website. Overall, I am satisfied, though. When I started my website, I did not know if it will be something I would do in the long term. So it's important to me to have a good price/quality relationship. I find Bluehost was perfect for me.
What problems is Bluehost solving and how is that benefiting you?
I was able to start my website thanks to their hosting service. I like the fact that they accept WordPress-based websites. I have a plan where I can create additional sites at no charge. It's great to have this feature. Their hosting service is very reliable. You can easily create subdomains or folders. The process to do so is straightforward.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 12, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Shulaya T. avatar
Shulaya T.
Financial Representative
Share
"Love This Web Host!"
What do you like best about Bluehost?
The best thing about Bluehost to me is the many capabilities to connect it with Wordpress to make your website even better. Bluehost is also very helpful with getting the site up and running step by step.
What do you dislike about Bluehost?
The only thing that I dislike about Bluehost is the multiple ways to upgrade your sites software that isn't always the most user friendly.
What problems is Bluehost solving and how is that benefiting you?
BLuehost solves the issue of finding a reliable website host that will also maintenance your site for you as well. The benefits that I have realized from this would be the ability for my site to run its own maintenance and security protocols even when I can not be logged in.
Visit website