HostPapa background blur
HostPapa logo
HostPapa
4.2
(143)
by HostPapa Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at HostPapa?

HostPapa Reviews & Product Details

HostPapa Overview
What is HostPapa?

HostPapa is a one-stop shop for businesses that want to bring their business online with an online store builder. The platform is affordable which makes it very popular among smaller businesses. HostPapa servers are notably fast and reliable, with data centers located in very strategic locations. As expected, the entire platform is user-friendly with access to 24/7 support.

Company HostPapa Inc.
Year founded 2006
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Social Media
HostPapa Categories on Findstack
HostPapa Product Details
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
HostPapa Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Servers are fast and reliable
  • Data centers are located in strategic locations
  • Excellent customer service support
  • User-friendly, especially for new users
Cons
  • Doesn’t offer a speed enhancing software
  • Doesn’t offer free automatic backups
  • Confusing and unreliable checkout process
HostPapa Features
Shared Hosting
Dedicated Hosting
Storage Limits
Control Panel Integration
E-Commerce Integration
Security Tools
Bandwidth Allowance
CMS Support
File Management
Email Hosting
Web Framework Support
Database Support
HostPapa Media
HostPapa 0
HostPapa 1
HostPapa 2
HostPapa 3
HostPapa 4
HostPapa Screenshots
HostPapa Integrations
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: April 21, 2024
HostPapa logo
143 HostPapa Reviews
4.2 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 22, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Kirk H. avatar
Kirk H.
Ceo
Share
"Quick Easy Service"
What do you like best about HostPapa?
Great prices, prices are lower and more reasonable than any other provider I've found.
What do you dislike about HostPapa?
We get blacklisted pretty often. I use VPN so it must be that the addresses chosen by the VPN have been blacklisted at other times because of other users as the address changes multiple times per day.
What problems is HostPapa solving and how is that benefiting you?
Email Blacklisted
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 13, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Lynn K. avatar
Lynn K.
Independent Writer And Editor
Share
"Big D@mn Heroes"
What do you like best about HostPapa?
Consistent uptime, reasonable prices, and absolutely fabulous customer service.
What do you dislike about HostPapa?
Not everyone uses Lunarpages. Se4riously, I've never had any issues with them.
What problems is HostPapa solving and how is that benefiting you?
They've been my hosts for years. The past few years, I've been working in other areas and haven't had time to update my sites. They helped me get everything up and running again.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 06, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Sally S. avatar
Sally S.
Owner
Share
"The absolute best"
What do you like best about HostPapa?
The attentiveness of all the people are great. Helping me change plans, to an ecommerce site , answering questions about the program weebly.
What do you dislike about HostPapa?
I've never had any dislikes from my interactions.
What problems is HostPapa solving and how is that benefiting you?
Using weebly for setting up my ecommerce site. Being able to very easily walk me through questions an setup
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 31, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TP
Thomas P.
Ceo
Share
"Problem Solvers!"
What do you like best about HostPapa?
I need to be able to talk to technical support via the phone, and it is the main reason for changing over from my previous hosting site. Lunarpages has been extremely proactive and reliable not only during the migration which they handled completely, but in every other aspect of keeping my website running smoothly.
What do you dislike about HostPapa?
at times the website appears to running a bit slower than I would like during editing, but i think that has more to do with Wordpress than Lunarpages.
What problems is HostPapa solving and how is that benefiting you?
Our domain names are all in one place. We have instant customer support when we encounter problems with our site
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 30, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Monica B. avatar
Monica B.
Owner
Share
"Excellent customer service!"
What do you like best about HostPapa?
I called Lunar Pages because there was an issue with my web site not working and they were great at providing fast and effective solutions, I felt like I was being taken care of and they were happy to do it. One of the best customer experiences I've had!
What do you dislike about HostPapa?
There wasn't anything I disliked in my recent experience with Lunar Pages tech support.
What problems is HostPapa solving and how is that benefiting you?
My web site was suspended due to a malware problem. My website is so integral to my daily business function and they provided me with cost effective and efficient solutions to get it back up and running again. If I have problems in the future I know I can count on them to be my remedy rather than waiting for technical support from someone else.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 05, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JO
Jason O.
Owner
Share
"Clay is THE MAN!!!"
What do you like best about HostPapa?
I was stuck on a recent issue with some file configurations for a CMS. Clay went out of his way to help me and help me understand my issue. He is a man among men. I would recommend if you are banging your head against the wall to call Clay and he will make your day. Perhaps your week!
What do you dislike about HostPapa?
Absolutely nothing. Best customer service in the industry!
What problems is HostPapa solving and how is that benefiting you?
That Clay is Awesome!
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 29, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
James P. avatar
James P.
Owner
Share
"Excellent tech support service"
What do you like best about HostPapa?
no waiting, professional, polite, expert help which solved my issue.
What do you dislike about HostPapa?
so far there is nothing about Lunar Pages that I dislike.
What problems is HostPapa solving and how is that benefiting you?
Website hosting, email management, ftp,
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 22, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JA
John A.
Pres
Share
"They get it done and don't talk down to non-techies"
What do you like best about HostPapa?
Availability, response time thoroughness
What do you dislike about HostPapa?
Can't think of anything! Can't think of anything!
What problems is HostPapa solving and how is that benefiting you?
Email hosting made easier to manage
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 22, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SM
Steffani M.
Event Coordinator
Share
"Helped us solve the problem quickly and easily!"
What do you like best about HostPapa?
Customer support helps until they fix the problem no matter how long it takes. Technicians are friendly and usually quick with their fixes.
What do you dislike about HostPapa?
No complaints as of now, they have always been helpful.
What problems is HostPapa solving and how is that benefiting you?
We had an issue with our C panel for our ecommerce webpage. I do not know technical fixes at all, Lunarpages is there to fix what I cannot to make sure my website is always up and running. The error was only 2 little lines in the coding and I never would have known that.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 21, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KS
Kathleen S.
Private B&B In Northern Baja,Mexico
Share
"lunar pages is the BEST!"
What do you like best about HostPapa?
I have a reseller account..and it has been awhile since I used it. My asssitant today was WONDERFULLY patient with me...I was able to accom;oish my mission!
What do you dislike about HostPapa?
I have no issues with Lunar pages. i have found this company to be very satisfactory!
What problems is HostPapa solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am able to create and host affordable websites for my clients.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 14, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GW
Greg W.
Owner
Share
"There Tech Support Guys are on top of their profession!"
What do you like best about HostPapa?
After I foolishly decided to switch my website over to a WordPress site, it became a repeated target for being hacked. Their Awesome Tech Support guys Richard and JD not only made my site accessible again repeatedly, they also walked me through how to install plugins to prevent future attacks. Thanks Guys!!!
What do you dislike about HostPapa?
This field is required even though I have nothing negative to say.
What problems is HostPapa solving and how is that benefiting you?
See above. They've been my go to hosting company for almost 2 decades.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 11, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MS
Marc S.
Co Owner/Founder
Share
"I've been with Lunarpages for 12 years and won't ever leave :)"
What do you like best about HostPapa?
Lunarpages has been so awesome. I've had them for 12 (maybe it's been 15!) years and if I have troubles with my server for any reason, I just call them and they've taken care of me.
What do you dislike about HostPapa?
I don't know yet :) I haven't had many issues with Lunarpages since I began back in 2004 or so.
What problems is HostPapa solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have a dedicated server and 10 + domains that I handle. Lunarpages makes it easy for me to set up and manage them all.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 09, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JB
Joyce B.
Sr. Systems And Applications Manager
Share
"Amazing Experience: I Can Not Thank Them Enough"
What do you like best about HostPapa?
Kelsey Hays went above and beyond to resolve our issue. She even had several chat sessions and phone calls to Tucows to understand why the DENIC (the.de registry) was rejecting pointing to our nameservers and how to resolve it!
What do you dislike about HostPapa?
There is nothing that I dislike about Lunarpages.
What problems is HostPapa solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have used them for a number of services including Domain Registration and Hosting. Their knowledge and customer support is second to none.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 31, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LS
Lydia S.
Ceo
Share
"Dedicated Tech Support"
What do you like best about HostPapa?
The dedicated tech support person, Eric, was knowledgeable, positive, and eager to help solve the issues I was having.
What do you dislike about HostPapa?
Sometimes, it seems like the problem I'm having is something that should've been brought to my attention earlier. While the support is great, it can be reactive rather than proactive.
What problems is HostPapa solving and how is that benefiting you?
In launching a potentially high volume consumer site, it was deemed necessary to move for a co-hosting account to a our own server and dedicated support. The data migration and set-up did not go smoothly but the support personnel work very hard to make everything right eventually.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 11, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JD
Jo Ann D.
Software Developer
Share
"I always recommend LunarPages to my clients"
What do you like best about HostPapa?
Courtesy and knowledge of phone support. Willingness to escalate problems if fornt-line is unable. I have had many hosting companies refuse to help, or even blame me, whereas I would take the same problem to LP and they would solve it.
What do you dislike about HostPapa?
Occasionally I'll find some program missing or not upgraded, like they didn't have a specific Python library (forcing me to move my program from LP to my own private server). That was disappointing but I don't expect them to be all things to all people.
What problems is HostPapa solving and how is that benefiting you?
Often my clients have problems with downtime or emails. LunarPages quickly and efficiently works with me (the webmaster) and my clients to solve the problems. I not only host my two sites at LP, but when building a site for the first time, I always recommend LunarPages as a hosting company for my clients.
Visit website