HostGator background blur
HostGator logo
HostGator
3.7
(243)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at HostGator?

HostGator Reviews & Product Details

HostGator Overview
What is HostGator?
HostGator is a popular web hosting service packed with powerful tools and is known as an easy-to-use and straightforward website builder. Popular among bloggers and small business users, make no mistake, HostGator is still packed with numerous, feature-rich hosting plans, shared hosting options, and easy-to-use tools that are perfect for novice webmasters. Notably, Hostgator also has outstanding uptime with reliable customer support.
HostGator Categories on Findstack
HostGator Product Details
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Languages English
HostGator Pros and Cons
Pros
  • 99.99% uptime guarantee
  • One-click WordPress install with cPanel transfer
  • Unmetered bandwidth
  • Exceptionally fast site loading speed
  • Really user-friendly UI
Cons
  • No free backups
  • Just one website available on the cheapest plan
  • Constant upselling on the system
  • Has only two data centers
  • Not the most affordable for renewals
HostGator Awards
Findstack 2024 General Badge
HostGator Features
Shared Hosting
Dedicated Hosting
Reseller Hosting
VPS Hosting
Storage Limits
Control Panel Integration
E-Commerce Integration
Security Tools
Bandwidth Allowance
CMS Support
File Management
Email Hosting
Web Framework Support
Database Support
HostGator Media
HostGator 0
HostGator 1
HostGator 2
HostGator 3
HostGator Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: March 05, 2024
HostGator logo
243 HostGator Reviews
3.7 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 16, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AV
Ankit V.
Market Support Lead
Share
"Best Support and Easy to handle"
What do you like best about HostGator?
I had never used and domain but when navigating on HostGator, Payments, managing Server and everything is at ease. Adding or getting a new domain was not a hassel and managing multiple domain did not had any concerns at all. Live chat is also very effective.
What do you dislike about HostGator?
Sometimes the support are unable to assist us on timely manner.
What problems is HostGator solving and how is that benefiting you?
I was able to make sure my site is secure and they had all the security appliable from their end to ensure we did not have any site breach.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 13, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MT
Muskan T.
Share
"Best for Hosting the Website"
What do you like best about HostGator?
HostGator is best for hosting our website and ensure automates backups. It is very easy to use.
What do you dislike about HostGator?
HostGator is very slow in customer support responses.
What problems is HostGator solving and how is that benefiting you?
We can easily register the domin and also we can enhance the website security. HostGator including a terrific website builder for bloggers and also for the small business.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 12, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Gabriel G. avatar
Gabriel G.
Founder
Share
"Great Hosting - Price and Support"
What do you like best about HostGator?
The server is never down, its very easy to make changes using the cpanel
What do you dislike about HostGator?
Price increases they do on a yearly basis
What problems is HostGator solving and how is that benefiting you?
I used to deploy AWS for Wordpress instances, this is easier , faster and more intutive . Like the cpanel eperience to change everything needed and to access files like htaccess for changes
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 08, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
INDIRA PATRICIA M. avatar
Indira Patricia M.
Graphic Design
Share
"El mejor proveedor de alojamiento de sitios web"
What do you like best about HostGator?
Me Gusta este hosting porque garantiza funcionalidad y seguridad de alojamiento de sitios web, además cuenta con soporte técnico 24/7, en el momento que necesites aclarar cualquier duda, el chat esta disponible y ellos responden de inmediato.
What do you dislike about HostGator?
No hay nada que no me guste de esta compañia de alojamiento web, en realidad cumple mis expectativas y me siento muy satisfecha de tenerlo como web hosting. Es Excelente!
What problems is HostGator solving and how is that benefiting you?
Tengo mis Sitios Web alojados en este hosting que es altamente confiable y estable, la gestion de alojamiento tiene una interfaz sencilla, es el mejor hosting para sitios de Wordpress.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Monika B. avatar
Monika B.
Educator
Share
"Hostgator: Boosting your website"
What do you like best about HostGator?
its user-friendly interface and accessibility, making it an excellent choice for individuals and small businesses looking for easy website hosting solutions. HostGator offers a straightforward setup process, a range of hosting options, and reliable customer support with many features.
What do you dislike about HostGator?
occasional issues with website loading speeds
What problems is HostGator solving and how is that benefiting you?
It allows us to store website files and make them accessible to visitors worldwide. HostGator also provides domain registration services, making it a one-stop solution for me looking to establish an online presence.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LB
Liam B.
Biomedical Engineering Undergraduate
Share
"Easy transition from pervious hosts with simplified website editors/builders"
What do you like best about HostGator?
I personaly like the Weebly integration the best, it became very simple to build a new website and edit the current one with drag and drops and clicks of a button to publish all within Hostagtor.
What do you dislike about HostGator?
I initially switched to HostGator due to its low cost, the cost to host has since increased yearly which I was unaware of until the billing cycles.
What problems is HostGator solving and how is that benefiting you?
Decent price point and has great flexibility for website building within the same hosting space (without having to build on one company then host with a compeltely different one)
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RR
Robert R.
Business Consultant And Speaker
Share
"Affordable, Fast WordPress Hosting"
What do you like best about HostGator?
HostGator offers the best value for shared hosting WordPress websites. The sites load quickly, have a 99% up-time and customer service is available via telephone. Customer service is efficient and stays on the phone until the problem is resolved.
What do you dislike about HostGator?
Not much to dislike about HostGator. The value they provide is one of the best in the industry. If I had to choose something, it would probably be the same as with most hosting companies, I would love to whitelist the servers as I use it to host clients' sites.
What problems is HostGator solving and how is that benefiting you?
I manage over 40 clients' websites and HostGator has enough resources in the plan I use to pay one small monthly fee and host all of my client's sites as well as get free SSL certificates for each, set up email accounts, take advantage of their technical support and know that my sites are loading fast to get good ratings on Google and GTMetrix
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SJ
Sunny J.
Share
"HostGator review"
What do you like best about HostGator?
This is one of the best software where I am happy to review about it.
What do you dislike about HostGator?
Nothing much to say in negative node about HostGator
What problems is HostGator solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is one of the best services to register for the domain of website.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Deep G. avatar
Deep G.
Sales Manager
Share
"Good Service Provider"
What do you like best about HostGator?
I like multiple things about it and some of it is the 99.9% uptime guarantee that it provides.It means a lot specially when your website cannot go down anytime. Apart from that it also has 24*7 support team and hence its easier to contact them anytime. Also it is easy to use and get implemented even if you are using it for the first time.
What do you dislike about HostGator?
We haven't faced any problems while using it but few people may find it bit expensive as compared to other providers out there. But I can say that its worth spending that cost for getting such an awesome service.
What problems is HostGator solving and how is that benefiting you?
It solves the need to host the websites well and in an efficient manner. Most of the time our clients rely upon us to make sure that their website is up and running well without any security concerns and hostgator does a great job in it.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RS
Ranjan S.
Share
"Review about hostgator"
What do you like best about HostGator?
I felt Hosgator is one of best platform to host websites with less cost of almost less than 4$ per month. They provide free ssl certificate. Compared to other other hostings like godaddy and AWS , Hostgator is very cheap so young like me can easily afford this.
What do you dislike about HostGator?
I felt they provide very less customer support. So that is one thing i felt dislike about hostgator.
What problems is HostGator solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps to search domains and host websites according to customer needs like vps hosting and shared hostings. These options helps young enterpreneurs overlook and choose the hosting type which ever they want. So we can choose what type of hosting we need and charges applicable accordingly. So it helps me to host different type of websites according to the needs.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Alwin J. avatar
Alwin J.
Quality Specialist
Share
"Best Hosting Services"
What do you like best about HostGator?
The thing I like about hostgator is it's fast servers and the support from the company. Also it's easy to use and vey easy to implement.
What do you dislike about HostGator?
The pricing might make a bad thing because as a web developer, we need to host multiple domains, at that time sometimes it felt like a disadvantage.
What problems is HostGator solving and how is that benefiting you?
As a consultant and a developer company we are focused into hosting multiple domains for several clients. So by using hostgator, their services are the best I would say compared to some other services which I have used in the past few years.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TM
Tina M.
Supervisor
Share
"Great help"
What do you like best about HostGator?
They have great support for getting started building your own website!
What do you dislike about HostGator?
Nothing at all negative about this program. It could be free is all.
What problems is HostGator solving and how is that benefiting you?
Helping me learn how to do what I need to do!
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Dec 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ST
Sajal T.
Share
"Great Experience!!"
What do you like best about HostGator?
The customer support at HostGator is responsive and generally helpful. I've reached out to them a couple of times, and they were able to resolve my issues promptly. The live chat feature is particularly convenient for quick inquiries.
What do you dislike about HostGator?
Nothing so far as if now its good to use
What problems is HostGator solving and how is that benefiting you?
HostGator provides a decent set of tools, including a website builder and one-click installation for popular applications.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NP
Nishi P.
Share
"Best and affordable reliable hosting provider"
What do you like best about HostGator?
the best part of the HostGator is that customer support department, whenever i faced any problem or needed help they were always available for support, next is server downtime is 0, i am using their service from the last 8 years and i didn't face any problem related to hosting , website up time is best
What do you dislike about HostGator?
no i don't think so there are any disliking options i have found from the last 8 years, i like everything and i am fully satisfied with their service , no complain
What problems is HostGator solving and how is that benefiting you?
Last time by mistake i have deleted all my client's hosted live domain from my shared hosting packages, i called their support department as an emergency purpose , they are ready to help to get all my backup as soon as possible, within an hour they send me all the backup files, after that I am able to relive all my clients website, thanks for the support
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Manmeet S. avatar
Manmeet S.
Brand Management
Share
"Amazing hosting plans and no downtime"
What do you like best about HostGator?
I love their hosting servers and plans , i personally use their products since last 5 years and there is no downtime
What do you dislike about HostGator?
Their UI needs to be more user friendly and easy to navigate
What problems is HostGator solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have my website on hostagtor's servers and they have no downtime at all .The hosting plans are also cheap and take care of the customers 100%
Visit website