Hostwinds background blur
Hostwinds logo
Hostwinds
4.9
(438)
by Hostwinds LLC
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Hostwinds?

Hostwinds Reviews & Product Details

Hostwinds Overview
What is Hostwinds?

Hostwinds VPS is an unmanaged virtual private server hosting platform for system administrators, developers, and IT businesses to host, customize and manage Linux and Windows servers. Hostwinds provides a Cloud Control Portal that lets clients perform tasks, set up firewall requirements, maintain snapshot backups, and more. It also provides real-time monitoring services that can detect incoming traffic threats.

Company Hostwinds LLC
Year founded 2010
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters Seattle, Washington, United States
Social Media
Hostwinds Categories on Findstack
Hostwinds Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Windows, On-Premise Linux, On-Premise Windows
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Hostwinds Features
Shared Hosting
Dedicated Hosting
Reseller Hosting
VPS Hosting
Storage Limits
Control Panel Integration
E-Commerce Integration
Security Tools
Bandwidth Allowance
CMS Support
File Management
Email Hosting
Web Framework Support
Database Support
Hostwinds Media
Hostwinds 0
Hostwinds 1
Hostwinds 2
Hostwinds 3
Hostwinds Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: April 14, 2024
Hostwinds logo
438 Hostwinds Reviews
4.9 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
OF
Oral F.
Share
"Glad to be their client."
What do you like best about Hostwinds?
The support I got from Hostwinds is the best and most fluid. The issue was resolved in an instant. Support staff is very knowledgeable and quite a pleasure to have as my support resource.
What do you dislike about Hostwinds?
You know I would like to have more discounts on their services.
What problems is Hostwinds solving and how is that benefiting you?
Hostwinds has a very good customer service and reliable speed, its a good decision to choose a 3 year plan with them. Trustworthy provider.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 30, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AD
Angelo D.
Share
"Beyond recommend hosting with these guys."
What do you like best about Hostwinds?
Feel I'm obliged to thank Hostwinds webhost and tell them that after following their advises I managed to upload my files correctly. They are fantastic and excel in every thing they do. Thanks again, love their work!
What do you dislike about Hostwinds?
I'll endeavor to follow their instruction to make my site more secure so this doesn't happen again. I've read through the links provided and they contain some great tips.
What problems is Hostwinds solving and how is that benefiting you?
The Support Team , The Pricing and Features (SSD Speed) is ungodly.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SA
Sieffre A.
Share
"Feel Hostwinds is best."
What do you like best about Hostwinds?
Recommended - Hostwinds is really good enough to have a deal with. They have active and responsive technicians who are skillful and helpful around the clock. As for their pricing policy, it's simple and flexible. Use them with no doubts.
What do you dislike about Hostwinds?
The hosting is easy to use, reliable (more reliable than other hosts I have used) and their support is quick and gets everything right every time!
What problems is Hostwinds solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's perfect for enterpreneur like me to have such a fast responding, trustworthy hosting web hosting provider.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SG
Siegmund G.
Share
"Inexpensive and reliable host."
What do you like best about Hostwinds?
Great support and pricing. It may not have all the latest features etc. ( autoinstall of CMS packages, Forums etc. ) and it's simple, inexpensive, and reliable. I have several domains hosted at Hostwinds for several years, and have only had 1 outage.
What do you dislike about Hostwinds?
Great customer support, very responsive and fast, I would suggest them even, from simply websites to major projects.
What problems is Hostwinds solving and how is that benefiting you?
First class service all round, no complaints. Hostwinds is so far the best, any web host can beat them.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 23, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
QV
Quique V.
Share
"They are the bomb."
What do you like best about Hostwinds?
Their Tech Support are the bomb. They get back to you very quickly and go out of their way to help you with tech support that is out of this world. Servers are rock-solid and low cost.
What do you dislike about Hostwinds?
Good enough to have a deal with due to their quality services.
What problems is Hostwinds solving and how is that benefiting you?
Their plans are resourceful enough to run any web sites smoothly and reliably.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GC
Gustavo C.
Share
"Perfect web host to run websites with."
What do you like best about Hostwinds?
We run over 50,000 page views per month which is pretty good for Wordpress. Hostwinds e-mail service is just too damn complete that i dont have to email them about the same problem.
What do you dislike about Hostwinds?
The site always responds quickly, even during peak times and the cost is much less than the solution I had to have with my previous host.
What problems is Hostwinds solving and how is that benefiting you?
They transferred all my files for free along with competent support help.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 15, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GJ
Gerard J.
Share
"Good site performance."
What do you like best about Hostwinds?
I chose Hostwinds advanced web hosting account because they prided themselves on under-selling hardware. My site's performance immediately improved after the switch, and has remained consistently at this new level.
What do you dislike about Hostwinds?
The live support is not always there but once caught online, they will really help you with your troubles. Overall 5 out of 5 Rating!
What problems is Hostwinds solving and how is that benefiting you?
Every time I have ever run into any issues whatsoever, whether it has been issues with my account when I've been past due, and they have been helpful with payments and kept my services on.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AB
Abdulkadir B.
Share
"Double Thumbs Up!"
What do you like best about Hostwinds?
Uptime is great and i must also say that the speed connectivity is pretty fast. Hostwinds is a cool web host. On the navigation menu, there is live stats/information about your space & bandwidth usage. For me it is the principal aggregate value. This is true!
What do you dislike about Hostwinds?
Happy to deal with this decent SSD web hosting provider.
What problems is Hostwinds solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is a TOP web host to get reseller hosting accounts from! 100% satisfied using their hosting services.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DP
Desiderio P.
Share
"I can't be happier. Thank you."
What do you like best about Hostwinds?
I want to thank the support team for continuing to help me with my e-mail issue. Hostwinds has been awesome since I switch over my hosting with you. I can't be happier. Thank you.
What do you dislike about Hostwinds?
I have no issues using their services for a long while.
What problems is Hostwinds solving and how is that benefiting you?
Quick, thorough but also short answer. Told me exactly what to do and what to keep in mind; I couldn’t be happier.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 02, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ZB
Zafer B.
Share
"Know their work well."
What do you like best about Hostwinds?
They understand the customer and as a result they know how to ease our pain points. Servers are as stagble as a rock. Prices are all right for me.
What do you dislike about Hostwinds?
I have no issues dealing with Hostwinds company.
What problems is Hostwinds solving and how is that benefiting you?
Hostwinds are genuinely helpful and responsive, they always respond quickly to a problem and that makes a huge difference and the response is always as constructive as possible.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 01, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KG
Kyriakos G.
Share
"Top hosting and customer support."
What do you like best about Hostwinds?
Top hosting and customer support. I have been a customer at Hostwinds for almost 5 years now, and never had any reason to complain.
What do you dislike about Hostwinds?
I have no problems to talk about and I like them.
What problems is Hostwinds solving and how is that benefiting you?
Answering questions and processing efficiency is very fast.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 31, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AA
Armand A.
Share
"Excellent, please don't change."
What do you like best about Hostwinds?
Excellent, please don't change. I tried quite a few providers, I am very happy to end up with Hostwinds !!! Competitive pricing for fast and reliable hosting, many thanks from a happy customer!
What do you dislike about Hostwinds?
I can't say that I dislike anything at them.
What problems is Hostwinds solving and how is that benefiting you?
Love them, this is the best service I have ever tried.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 25, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BB
Bartholomaus B.
Share
"Great hosting service."
What do you like best about Hostwinds?
Impressed! The knowledge base has enough information for someone like myself to get to grips with things, while their customer service is so good at times I almost feel spoilt, having always been fast in response and informative with problems being resolved in a short time. No prepayments, no credit cards are asked for. I found Hostwinds to be a great hosting service.
What do you dislike about Hostwinds?
Hostwinds known to be a little pricier than other providers perhaps, but I switched to them from a lower-priced provider so I could get honest feedback about my site and about my business.
What problems is Hostwinds solving and how is that benefiting you?
Te service is not costly. Support is online any time I contact them.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 23, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
FD
Flip D.
Share
"Excellent hosting service."
What do you like best about Hostwinds?
Excellent hosting service, it's really hard to find stability and security all in one. And Hostwinds is the right place to have all these things at once.
What do you dislike about Hostwinds?
Using their services I dare say that they work good for me and smoothly.
What problems is Hostwinds solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have succeeded in running my IT business due to their full-featured plans.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DK
Duygu K.
Share
"Good hosting for Blgging"
What do you like best about Hostwinds?
Good experience dealing with Hostwinds. Their customer support is very quick in addressing concerns. They are not just knowledgeable but they treat us customers nicely. The site builder tool they have is such a big help.
What do you dislike about Hostwinds?
There are no complications in building my site, in a matter of minutes, my site is up and running.
What problems is Hostwinds solving and how is that benefiting you?
All the trouble I was facing solved within several minutes. Thanks for the helping hand.