A2 Hosting background blur
A2 Hosting logo
A2 Hosting
4.4
(188)
by A2 Hosting, Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at A2 Hosting?

A2 Hosting Reviews & Product Details

A2 Hosting Overview
What is A2 Hosting?

A2 Hosting is a company founded in 2001 and is known for offering the fastest hosting platforms available. A2 offers multiple web hosting plans, including shared, reseller, VPS, and dedicated hosting that is simple, inexpensive, and scalable. Given the excellent uptime and speed, it’s developer-friendly and supports numerous technologies, languages, and frameworks.

Company A2 Hosting, Inc.
Year founded 2003
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters Ann Arbor, Michigan, United States
Social Media
A2 Hosting Categories on Findstack
A2 Hosting Product Details
Capabilities
CLI
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Linux, Desktop Windows, On-Premise Linux, On-Premise Windows
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
A2 Hosting Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Excellent money-back guarantee
  • Dedicated 24/7 support
  • 100GB of SSD storage
  • Voice commands powered by Siri
  • No restrictions on video length
Cons
  • Not the best uptime
  • No free backups or domain
  • You must download software to join
  • Remote keyboard and mouse control are not available in all plans
  • No free domain name
A2 Hosting Features
Shared Hosting
Dedicated Hosting
Reseller Hosting
Colocation Services
VPS Hosting
Storage Limits
Control Panel Integration
E-Commerce Integration
Security Tools
Bandwidth Allowance
CMS Support
File Management
Email Hosting
Web Framework Support
Database Support
A2 Hosting Media
A2 Hosting 0
A2 Hosting 1
A2 Hosting 2
A2 Hosting 3
A2 Hosting Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: April 21, 2024
A2 Hosting logo
188 A2 Hosting Reviews
4.4 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Gerardo H. avatar
Gerardo H.
Customer Service Representative
Share
"I have needed help to use technology, and I was saved by the A2Hosting tech support"
What do you like best about A2 Hosting?
They´re patient with non tech-savvy people, like me. I´ve never felt discriminated, or treated with a tone of "here we go again with a beginner". I received all the help in a corteous and professional way.
What do you dislike about A2 Hosting?
Right now I can´t really think of anything I don´t like. They have just lowered my cost by 70% (taking advantage of their Black Friday promotion) by just asking for it.
What problems is A2 Hosting solving and how is that benefiting you?
A2Hosting helps me host a number of sites. I don´t have to establish a new contract every time I open a new website design service.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SN
Sharath N.
Share
"Simply Amazing True Hosting Experience"
What do you like best about A2 Hosting?
Obviously Speed. Free Migration didn't break anything. Excellent & knowledgeful staffs who assisted me very quickly. User control panel with numerous options there itself(very user friendly interface my.a2hosting.com).
What do you dislike about A2 Hosting?
there is nothing disliking so far with a2 hosting..
What problems is A2 Hosting solving and how is that benefiting you?
they have amazing speed, knowledge staffs who guide you the right way very quickly..
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RB
Ron B.
Share
"A2 continues to impress"
What do you like best about A2 Hosting?
I've used a lot of hosting companies in the past, and all of them have fallen short in some way or another. Artificial and arbitrary limitations, restricted SQL databases, Unlimited bandwidth that's anything but, and more confound our efforts to serve our customers. A2 has been the absolute opposite. Going above and beyond time and again, A2 has been an incredible host, both flexible and responsive. It's nice to get what you pay for, but it's even better when you get to be pleasantly surprised on top of it all.
What do you dislike about A2 Hosting?
The pricing can be a bit eye-opening, and it's rarely on sale. You are getting what you pay for, but pay for it you will.
What problems is A2 Hosting solving and how is that benefiting you?
Dedicated hosting on a large scale, with huge SQL databases of robust and unstructured data.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 05, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ST
Srecko T.
Creative Director
Share
"A Stellar Journey with A2 Hosting!"
What do you like best about A2 Hosting?
A2 Hosting has been a cosmic odyssey, illuminating the universe of website management. Their service is like a constellation, each star representing a unique feature of their offerings. Their speed and reliability are unparalleled, like a comet: swift and unwavering. Whether it's website load times or server response rates, A2 shines in its performance. Customer support at A2 is the guiding North Star, always present and quick to resolve any issues. Their technical expertise, courteous approach, and infallible guidance stand out. A2 isn't just a web hosting provider, they are co-pilots in my digital journey, ensuring a voyage that's light-years ahead of others. Thank you, A2, for being my trusted guide on this incredible journey.
What do you dislike about A2 Hosting?
Maybe the price, but that's not the deciding factor.
What problems is A2 Hosting solving and how is that benefiting you?
Hosting our customers.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 04, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Khabeerr A. avatar
Khabeerr A.
Enterprise Student Program
Share
"Fast response, helpful support"
What do you like best about A2 Hosting?
Reliable service, excellent support, and different options.
What do you dislike about A2 Hosting?
Maybe the price is higher than another web hosting provides.
What problems is A2 Hosting solving and how is that benefiting you?
The website was down, A2 Hosting found the problem, and their engineers solved it quickly after migration to new turbo server.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JG
Jen G.
Web Developer
Share
"Great hosting, excellent support"
What do you like best about A2 Hosting?
A2 has the fastest servers I've worked on in over 15 years as a professional web developer. I've been through many hosts over the years, and my most recent search involved several purchases at various hosts that I needed to refund because either the servers or the support were terrible. I finally found A2 and haven't looked back. Setup is a breeze; everything works as expected without having to hunt for things or go through support to activate features. When you do need support, they're excellent. They take care of any issues without trying to blame the user or make excuses. If they don't know an answer, they escalate the issue to somebody who does - instead of pretending and guessing like you see at so many other hosts.
What do you dislike about A2 Hosting?
One client said they had an issue that took a while to get sorted. I haven't had any issues myself, but I guess no support team is perfect. Not specific to A2, but for all hosts (including them): I really dislike that they jack up the rates after the first, heavily-discounted term. I'm not complaining about the discount, but all hosts do this. Because of the price disparity, it makes switching to a new host more logical than renewing with your current one. A2 is good enough that I will stay, but it would be good if hosts just kept their prices the same. After all, if they can afford to give someone 3 years at the lower price, why can't they just keep that price? Why does it have to double or triple on renewal? Seems like gouging, but you can't get away from it.
What problems is A2 Hosting solving and how is that benefiting you?
They're a good, reliable host. Their servers are fast, and run everything I need without glitches, errors or crashes. Uptime is excellent, as is their tech support.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 23, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RS
Ron S.
Communications Manager
Share
"Concise, clear help desk ticket reply"
What do you like best about A2 Hosting?
Easy to transfer entire WordPress site, best help ticketing system of any we use Super fast reply day before Thanksgiving. Nate didn't assume anything - he succinctly described the problem, let me know the solution, and even more, told me to ignore one of the warning messages that did not apply to my website. Thank you Nate!
What do you dislike about A2 Hosting?
I have not discovered any downsides to the hosting service.
What problems is A2 Hosting solving and how is that benefiting you?
All in one service for hosting, email, database and SSL/TSL certs and support
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 17, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
VB
Vincenzo B.
Developer
Share
"The best hosting i tried in 15 years!"
What do you like best about A2 Hosting?
All perfect thanks! Upgrade and migration were very simple and fast. In 15 years i have tried many hosting services but for now this is the best. Customer assistance is always fast and available even after the purchase, which is rare in this sector.
What do you dislike about A2 Hosting?
a2 hosting site design is bad... font sizes should be used better
What problems is A2 Hosting solving and how is that benefiting you?
various types of problems that a freelancer like me who has no knowledge of server management can have
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 03, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Boaz T. avatar
Boaz T.
Web Developer
Share
"Very happy I discovered this hosting service!"
What do you like best about A2 Hosting?
Very quick support response time, kind team members and professional service
What do you dislike about A2 Hosting?
Their website is a bit less designed than others', but I don't mind it that much
What problems is A2 Hosting solving and how is that benefiting you?
A2 seem to have more flexibility with their server configurations than previous hosts I had used, who had "upgraded" to a more narrow but seemingly more feature-full range of configurations.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 27, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CE
Christopher E.
Owner
Share
"Fantastic Hosting Provider"
What do you like best about A2 Hosting?
After having used a number of hosting companies over the years, I decided I needed to find someone better after suffering through a number of service outages. That's when I found A2 Hosting. Over the past few years their service has been fast, reliable, and affordable. Whenever I encounter an issue (usually something on my end) their support staff respond quickly and courteously and help me figure it out. As an added bonus, they're a Michigan based company that supply a service superior to that of their competitors.
What do you dislike about A2 Hosting?
Honestly, nothing. My experiences with A2 have been nothing short of exceptional.
What problems is A2 Hosting solving and how is that benefiting you?
Number one is getting support in a timely manner when an outage occurs, for the most part things have been on my end, but if it's on theirs, they openly communicate what's happening and how long it will take. AW is relatively local to me so when I contact support there are no timezone related complications.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 19, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BN
Biraja Prasad N.
Founder
Share
"A Beautiful Experience with A2 Hosting"
What do you like best about A2 Hosting?
A Beautiful Experience with A2 Hosting and it's so good Team. All my queries have properly been resolved. Speed is outstanding. Certainly suggest others go by A2 Hosting. These guys will not harass you at all. It's my personal experience and am not from IT background. Am a Customer using their Hosting site.
What do you dislike about A2 Hosting?
Nothing except an earlier miscommunication and understanding which they managed politely and that encouraged me to go with them. Existing customer should be placed on priority. Coz they are yours and may need exceptional service and that must provided.
What problems is A2 Hosting solving and how is that benefiting you?
My Hosting Plan migration was properly done and they provided me the right one going out of way to make me truly satisfied. My Site and Google Play Store Application is now doing with amazing speed.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 26, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MA
Michael A.
Ceo
Share
"The human face of A2 kept a national asset running. I'm truly grateful."
What do you like best about A2 Hosting?
Their timely and knowledgeable support..
What do you dislike about A2 Hosting?
The billing period should be 30 days before.
What problems is A2 Hosting solving and how is that benefiting you?
Providing quality hosting and effective support...
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 20, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Philip V. avatar
Philip V.
Founder And Owner
Share
"A2 Host Stands For Speed Service And Response"
What do you like best about A2 Hosting?
Their quick response to the queries. And it's speed and uptime
What do you dislike about A2 Hosting?
So far so good nothing negative to highlight excepy it's high price and 1%downsides.
What problems is A2 Hosting solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's tech gurus are expert in fixing it if at all somthing happened to the site.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 07, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KK
Kon K.
Mrketing Cons
Share
"Simply the BEST"
What do you like best about A2 Hosting?
A2 Hosting are extremely responsive to all requests that I have made over the years. Their service and hosting has been touble free.
What do you dislike about A2 Hosting?
There are no downsides that I have experienced with this company
What problems is A2 Hosting solving and how is that benefiting you?
None
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 23, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DF
Daveed F.
Share
"Excellent hosting with great support"
What do you like best about A2 Hosting?
The servers at A2 are top notch. Litespeed enabled WordPress ites run smoothly and are quick to load. Support via email is quick and efficient. For the price they are the best one I could find.
What do you dislike about A2 Hosting?
The chat support has been improved. Front line support. Second tier has been amazing
What problems is A2 Hosting solving and how is that benefiting you?
I had bad hosts with bad support, as well as poorly maintained servers
Visit website