Bluehost background blur
Bluehost logo
Bluehost
The Best Place to WordPress.
3.5
(262)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Bluehost?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Bluehost Reviews & Product Details

Bluehost Overview
What is Bluehost?

Bluehost is a website building tool that is meant to help businesses create and manage WordPress websites from a single platform. Using the software allows companies to streamline numerous critical operations including migrating business files, streamlining shared web hosting operations, and managing domains.

Company Endurance International Group
Year founded 1995
Company size 1001-5000 employees
Headquarters Burlington, Massachusetts, United States
Social Media
Bluehost Categories on Findstack
Bluehost Product Details
Capabilities
CLI
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Bluehost Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Unmetered bandwidth
  • Free SSL certificate and domains
  • Excellent uptime
  • Affordable first-term contract
  • Reliable uptime
Cons
  • Limited storage on the cheapest plan
  • Limitations on monthly site visitors
  • Their system constantly bombards users with upsells
  • Entry-level plans have limited backup options
  • Uses only US-based servers
Bluehost Awards
Findstack 2024 General Badge
Bluehost Features
Shared Hosting
Dedicated Hosting
Reseller Hosting
Colocation Services
VPS Hosting
Storage Limits
Control Panel Integration
E-Commerce Integration
Security Tools
CMS Support
File Management
Email Hosting
Bluehost Media
Bluehost 0
Bluehost 1
Bluehost 2
Bluehost 3
Bluehost 4
Bluehost Screenshots
Bluehost Integrations
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 23, 2024
Bluehost logo
262 Bluehost Reviews
3.5 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 30, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
WS
Wilberth Gibran S.
Manager
Share
"It takes time to talk with an agent sometimes, but websites with shopping carts are updated"
What do you like best about Bluehost?

Easy to use cpanel and good extra software. There are options to start your blog and shopping cart for free and the updates keep your sites compatible with social networks to get more traffic

What do you dislike about Bluehost?

Cpanel functionality and logos for using applications are not customized for each type of membership. Applications are shown but are not clear which are free and which are required to buy.

What problems is Bluehost solving and how is that benefiting you?

Web hosting, I can manage multiple websites with the same account and use extra application to improve each site's performance. Python is not available for shared server accounts

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 28, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Anurag P. avatar
Anurag P.
Information Technology Engineer
Share
"Bluehost - Best solution for Shared Hosting and Domain name"
What do you like best about Bluehost?

Used Bluehost for hosting WordPress site; it has 99.9% uptime. Their plans are cheap; You can get the essential website running for INR 200 also; you can buy a domain name at a reasonable price. Apart from that if you need, they have good support 27X7. Bonus part, they offer SSL also.

What do you dislike about Bluehost?

Although their hosting plans are cheap compared to other hosting providers, if you purchase a domain, the renewal charges are a bit high. Also, if you want to migrate to the cloud server, you have to look for another hosting provider.

What problems is Bluehost solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are hosting our website on Bluehost. They are providing Cpanel for website management, so it was fast and easy to deploy our website, and in significantly less time and money, our website was live.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 13, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Wagdy H. avatar
Wagdy H.
Founder
Share
"The Best Shared Hosting"
What do you like best about Bluehost?

One of the main benefits of using Bluehost is that you can save time and worry less about your website, Bluehost is the most popular name in web hosting. With their free domain name, free CDN + SSL, 24/7 customer support, easy-to-use control panel, High-Performance servers, and amazing security features, you will never have to worry about your website again.

What do you dislike about Bluehost?

There are four main things that I dislike about Bluehost: -Higher domain renewal price -No Monthly Payments -Website Migration Fees -Only Linux Hosting, No Windows Hosting Available

What problems is Bluehost solving and how is that benefiting you?

I never found any problem during the use of this hosting platform. It is not really hard to set up your site on their platform. Moreover, it is so easy to work with them that I have made many changes to my site without any issues at all.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 25, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AA
Aditya A.
Software Engineer
Share
"Bluehost: The Best Bang for the Buck"
What do you like best about Bluehost?

Bluehosg is really good. They had a not very good reputation for many years, but they have improved to the point where I prefer them over all other shared hostings. Bluehost pricing varies largely based on Country. I bought it in India, where it's really inexpensive. But regardless of location they are extremely good. I liked the Bluehost Builder, which is similar to other page builders, but allows easy switching between default WordPress edits and Page Builder. Those using some other CMS or no CMS at all also have advantage. I had some experience with a friend who used it without CMS, and it worked perfectly. There customer support was fairly good too. They provide free domains, and incase you already own a domain, you can use the free domain coupon to renew the domain for another year. I have tried multiple hostings including Siteground and GoDaddy, but none of them had the simple yet easy to use UI as Bluehost. They had lots of tools to manage site directly from the Bluehost Dashboard which is really good.

What do you dislike about Bluehost?

The customer support of Bluehost India is a bit slow and has an outdated UI. The Bluehost American support is relatively fast, and my god it's really good UI. I do not like Bluehost's Cloud Plans. I shall recommend Kinara or some other Cloud Server instead of Bluehost if you are looking for Cloud Plans. However they are the best for Shared Hostings. Bluehost site transfers are something to avoid. If you are using CMS any sort of custom code or even a basic child theme (in WordPrees), there site transfer service will screw you up. It's better to use some migration service instead.

What problems is Bluehost solving and how is that benefiting you?

They are giving me excellent loading times, impressive speeds, free domain and a lot of storage. My site is more than 10GB in total size and there SSD storage handles it with ease. Unlike other hostings, they don't accurately inform the system resources alloted to us, but they are plenty for a decent traffic sit3.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 09, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Aman K. avatar
Aman K.
System Engineer
Share
"Excellent service for web hosting and domain"
What do you like best about Bluehost?

They have a long-standing relationship with the WordPress community. There are many things like price, reliability, money-back guarantee that are excellent, apart from those, I saw no hidden charges when signing up for an account.

What do you dislike about Bluehost?

The only concern is when we have to renew the free domain, the renewal price is significantly higher. Another thing is, there is an aggressive upsell process during signup.

What problems is Bluehost solving and how is that benefiting you?

I was very new initially with websites and all and had minimal traffic volume. Thus there was an option called shared hosting, which helped me significantly in reducing my costs. And new developers should always use this.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 07, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
susanta r. avatar
Susanta R.
System Engineer
Share
"Keep blogging with blue host."
What do you like best about Bluehost?

It is one of the trusted partners of WordPress. It has a fantastic user interface to start with your hosting. Website hosting is seamless with Bluehost. They offer 99.95% uptime with better performance. They offer unmetered bandwidth, which will help to scale your server with traffic. They offered various hosting plans like shared, WordPress, VPS, reseller, and dedicated servers. They offered free domain for 1 year with their hosting plan. They have cPanel for backend operations and 24x7 customer support.

What do you dislike about Bluehost?

They charge heavily for the renewal of your domain which is far more than your initial purchase.

What problems is Bluehost solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have hosted my blogs on Bluehost as it cost me less than others with the feature Bluehost offers. My WordPress site becomes live effortlessly with one click. I got a free domain for one year. I can operate my site and mails service using the cPanel offered by Bluehost. I have hosted three blogs currently, which are very much easy to manage with Bluehost. For any query, the support team is there 24x7.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 19, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Vishal J. avatar
Vishal J.
Software Project Manager
Share
"Bluehost - Provides quick loading times"
What do you like best about Bluehost?

Bluehost hosting plans provide quick loading times for websites with medium traffic. The shared hosting plans use SSD storage which results in improved performance and quick loading time. All the shared hosting plans come with unmetered bandwidth, which plays an important role when scaling your websites. The backend file management is provided by cPanel and that is a big advantage. Moreover, all annual hosting plans provide you with a free domain name for 1 year.

What do you dislike about Bluehost?

Earlier I used the Cloud Hosting plans from Bluehost India portal, which provided excellent performance. However, due to some reaons, the cloud hosting plans are not available for new customers. Existing customers are still able to continue with their cloud hosting plans. Would be good if Bluehost can re-introduce the Cloud Hosting Plans.

What problems is Bluehost solving and how is that benefiting you?

Using Bluehost shared hosting plans as well as their cloud hosting plans for hosting client websites.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 23, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Lauren T. avatar
Lauren T.
Technical/Design Consultant
Share
"I've used Bluehost for a bit, and I've used it for my friends and clients as well."
What do you like best about Bluehost?

I like bluehost for its easy to use dashboard and portal. In addition, it is fairly cheap and easy to budget with compared to other services like Hostgator.

What do you dislike about Bluehost?

When starting a new account or domain, it takes a while to get started.

What problems is Bluehost solving and how is that benefiting you?

I'm using Bluehost for my own website and webcomic, as well as using it as a service for my clients and their websites.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 28, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
MA
Marc A.
Account Specialist
Share
"Great Customer Service"
What do you like best about Bluehost?

I've built several websites through Bluehost. They offer great customer service - which was especially helpful when I was just getting started.

What do you dislike about Bluehost?

The related email account was a little difficult to set up.

What problems is Bluehost solving and how is that benefiting you?

If there is a glitch with an imported template/software, they'll help you solve it even though they're not responsible for the problem.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 15, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Md. Abdulla Al A. avatar
Md. Abdulla Al A.
Md.
Share
"Bluehost: An excellent Place to begin Your online Business"
What do you like best about Bluehost?

I like that Bluehost has a terribly low period of time and a few of the quicker hosting speeds I've full-fledged among major net hosting suppliers. Bluehost offers a large number of net merchandise that permit you to consolidate all of your net assets in one place. Their normal email accounts that associate with the fundamental hosting packages typically work ok.

What do you dislike about Bluehost?

There will be some speeds and property problems once it involves operating CMS platforms like WordPress and Joomla. although Bluehost's client support is nice overall, they will typically not be useful once it involves resolution-specific queries concerning our CMS setup. In those cases, they typically refer to the United States to third-party resources.

What problems is Bluehost solving and how is that benefiting you?

We develop websites and custom digital selling methods for businesses of all shapes and sizes. we've used Bluehost within the past once a consumer was searching for a price priced hosting arrange. For the value, it's an honest hosting arrange, however, we've recently created a transition to a better battery-powered, dearer platform.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 11, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
IA
Ian A.
Digital Media Producer
Share
"A great web hosting company that's been around and can be trusted"
What do you like best about Bluehost?

I like that Bluehost offers a full range of domain registration and web hosting services all in one place. The performance of most of the services I've used with them, particularly hosting and email, has been quite smooth and fast. I haven't experienced many negative issues, but when I do, the customer support team at Bluehost has been very helpful and easy to reach. I usually don't wait too long to get someone on the phone. The fact that Bluehost has been around a while and is still going strong with good reviews from many customers gives me confidence in doing business with them.

What do you dislike about Bluehost?

Though Bluehost provides just about everything I need for my web assets, I think their pricing could be lower. There are other similar companies out there with nice packages and deals that I wish Bluehost could provide. Some other companies offer things like domain privacy, more databases and increased server space at lower prices.

What problems is Bluehost solving and how is that benefiting you?

Bluehost gives me a reliable platform to host websites that I can use for promotions and data processing. The server speeds have generally been fast and I haven't had to deal with many malware issues. It's great that Bluehost has a wealth of information online that I can search to walk through various account processes on my own.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 20, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
RP
Rebecca Vold P.
First Grade Teacher
Share
"Bluehost has made it incredibly easy for me to create my own website"
What do you like best about Bluehost?

I appreciated that Bluehost walked me through step by step in creating my own domain. It linked directly with wordpress so I could create my own blog that I wanted.

What do you dislike about Bluehost?

I dislike that there is no video tutorial at the beginning to explain some of the details. It took my several days of using the software to understand some of the nuances.

What problems is Bluehost solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am creating my own blog - and I have realized that it has allowed me to achieve my dream of creating my own blog!

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 19, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
LK
Leo K.
Share
"Reliable webhosting with many options."
What do you like best about Bluehost?

They have multiplatform hosting - Linux and Windows. Support is friendly and knowledgeable. Easy to setup and navigate email. Unlimited email accounts and bandwidth. Ability to create mailing lists. Can add subscribers and moderators. They also offer VPS and dedicated hosting. You may register up to three free domain names. They have different options for customer support including live chat, phone support and online ticket submitting system.

What do you dislike about Bluehost?

Old cPanel interface and lack of Wordpress support. Don't have access to the second level of support. Some time the waiting time for phone support is long.

What problems is Bluehost solving and how is that benefiting you?

You can utilize your needs for Linux and Windows hosting under one account. Easy to obtain private IP address for your hosting. I can create virtually unlimited amount mailing lists and have hundredth of subscribers.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 07, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
FC
Feliza C.
Editor
Share
"Very good customer service"
What do you like best about Bluehost?

I use BlueHost for web publication hosting using WordPress. I also use BlueHost for email. Both work very well, and it's simple and straightforward for those inexperienced with self-hosting to learn and gain experience.

What do you dislike about Bluehost?

There's a little bit of lag in the email hosting at times. I use a third-party email host/reader and sometimes they don't come through or send right away - I usually experience lags of 20-40 minutes between server refreshes or updates.

What problems is Bluehost solving and how is that benefiting you?

The business itself is a web publication company, so our main product is the website hosted here.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 31, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Brett F. avatar
Brett F.
Owner
Share
"Great Hosting company"
What do you like best about Bluehost?

BlueHost is a good hosting option for small businesses, small to medium traffic websites, and everything in between. Its relatively simple to set up. What I like best is the help videos and informative articles. Basically everything I've needed to do I've had step by step instructions to assist me.

What do you dislike about Bluehost?

BlueHost offers great initial deals to sign up. After that first contract is up though, they offer no other promotions and you are left to decide to transfers your sites to another hosting company or to pay the increased costs. It's kind of frustrating when you see the deals they offer new people but you cannot get the deals because you are a loyal non-new customer.

What problems is Bluehost solving and how is that benefiting you?

We host many websites, emails and domains through BlueHost. They are easy to work with and simple steps to set up.

Visit website