Bluehost background blur
Bluehost logo
Bluehost
The Best Place to WordPress.
3.5
(262)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Bluehost?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Bluehost Reviews & Product Details

Bluehost Overview
What is Bluehost?

Bluehost is a website building tool that is meant to help businesses create and manage WordPress websites from a single platform. Using the software allows companies to streamline numerous critical operations including migrating business files, streamlining shared web hosting operations, and managing domains.

Company Endurance International Group
Year founded 1995
Company size 1001-5000 employees
Headquarters Burlington, Massachusetts, United States
Social Media
Bluehost Categories on Findstack
Bluehost Product Details
Capabilities
CLI
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Bluehost Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Unmetered bandwidth
  • Free SSL certificate and domains
  • Excellent uptime
  • Affordable first-term contract
  • Reliable uptime
Cons
  • Limited storage on the cheapest plan
  • Limitations on monthly site visitors
  • Their system constantly bombards users with upsells
  • Entry-level plans have limited backup options
  • Uses only US-based servers
Bluehost Awards
Findstack 2024 General Badge
Bluehost Features
Shared Hosting
Dedicated Hosting
Reseller Hosting
Colocation Services
VPS Hosting
Storage Limits
Control Panel Integration
E-Commerce Integration
Security Tools
CMS Support
File Management
Email Hosting
Bluehost Media
Bluehost 0
Bluehost 1
Bluehost 2
Bluehost 3
Bluehost 4
Bluehost Screenshots
Bluehost Integrations
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 23, 2024
Bluehost logo
262 Bluehost Reviews
3.5 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 30, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JS
Jorge S.
Share
"Security and quality service"
What do you like best about Bluehost?

It is a Hosting where I can have full confidence that my website is safe and stable. The service is excellent, they always help you with the issues from the first contact

What do you dislike about Bluehost?

Sometimes the wait for support is a bit long.

What problems is Bluehost solving and how is that benefiting you?

stability and better performance on my website

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 18, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
IS
Israel S.
Sole Proprietor
Share
"One of the best web hosts around."
What do you like best about Bluehost?

Knowledgeable customer service, mostly U.S. based (during business hours). CPanel is easy to use, Synching with Wordpress is easy. Good security features. And decent pricing.

What do you dislike about Bluehost?

Knowledge base could provide a little more instruction on more technical areas. Would prefer not to have to call if I can find it in their Help section.

What problems is Bluehost solving and how is that benefiting you?

Web Hosting. Email Management. WordPress management.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 10, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EH
Ezz El Dean H.
Ceo & Founder
Share
"#1 Web Hosting Company"
What do you like best about Bluehost?

At first I thought it was a bad company, but when I tried it I found that this company was the best hosting company I used. Easy to use control panel and I don't the free SSL certificate, Unlimited email storge, unlimited bandwidth, free domain, 24/7/365 super support and many of the great features that I didn't get for free from a company before but I got it with BlueHost.

What do you dislike about Bluehost?

Affiliate support is very slow and doesn't respond quickly. Sometimes I send message and get a response after a week. There are also some responses that come to justify this delay because they didn't get my message. How did you not get my message and you respond? Therefore, I hope that the affiliate support will be improved, I am a affiliate member and I have not received any cent since I registered.

What problems is Bluehost solving and how is that benefiting you?

Fast technical support, high value of services, server speed and the additional features are offered with shared hosting plans. I have been in the past suffering from a lot of downtime and I have to pay extra money to get additional services, but I found these services free with Blue Host and you do not have to pay more money to get the services I want.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 13, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
IA
Ife A.
Portfolio Manager
Share
"Most stable web host i've ever used. "
What do you like best about Bluehost?

The uptime. The added features (ssl, security and backup). I host 8 domains and 15 subdomains on my plan and i've never had downtime in over 3 years. Once i accidentally deleted a site during an upgrade and the support tech had me up and running in less than 25 minutes! You can't beat that level of customer service.

What do you dislike about Bluehost?

Nothing to be honest. I would only suggest they increase the number of web applications available for install using an auto installer. like more LMS and e-commerce web builders.

What problems is Bluehost solving and how is that benefiting you?

We're hosting our websites, knowledgebases, databases and even a linux instance. The benefits are largely operational. Email and web hosting is hassle free, supporting my team is stress free and we can guarantee 99.99% uptime to our customers.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 12, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Aaron N. avatar
Aaron N.
Administrative
Share
"Bluehost is great for beginniners"
What do you like best about Bluehost?

The low prices allow novices to get right into running an online business.

What do you dislike about Bluehost?

I dislike that the low price hosting is somewhat unreliable. You are on a shared server so it goes out whenever someone elses website has an issue.

What problems is Bluehost solving and how is that benefiting you?

Bluehost gets you up and running quickly.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 19, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TD
Tom D.
Owner
Share
"Bluehost is by far the best hosting platform I've used."
What do you like best about Bluehost?

Bluehost customer service is unparalleled. Their staff is extremely helpful and it makes the experience excellent.

What do you dislike about Bluehost?

There really isn't much, maybe the email setup being a little complicated.

What problems is Bluehost solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have a great hosting platform for the websites and emails I host.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 19, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PO
Preston O.
Associate Pastor
Share
"Bluehost is a great place to host your website."
What do you like best about Bluehost?

The cpanel is an EXTREMELY user friendly way to manage every aspect of your domain. Whether you are trying to add a subdomain, user email addresses, or redirect pages on your website, the cpanel makes these tasks simple. This is good news for those of us who have become the website administrator by default.

What do you dislike about Bluehost?

I have not experienced any major problems with Bluehost.

What problems is Bluehost solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are a small organization with a staff of five employees. Until recently, we were still using personal gmail accounts to handle all of our communication with each other, as well as our congregation. We have recently made the switch to using email addresses available to us through our domain. This gives a much more professional look to our print materials.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 23, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Vanesa A. avatar
Vanesa A.
Digital Designer
Share
"Best Hosting! "
What do you like best about Bluehost?

Bluehost makes it easy to create attractive, functional, and fantastic websites. Besides fantastic features they also have the best support.

What do you dislike about Bluehost?

Sometimes their phone support is tedious process but their chat is wonderful. Once in a while something goes wrong with a site but Bluehost is always super quick at helping. Value wise as a renewing customer, I was a bit disappointed by the price they offered me for a 2+ years hosting. I was seeing better offers with other hosts.

What problems is Bluehost solving and how is that benefiting you?

Find a hosting that provided fantastic support, easy to use cpanel and host mutiple sites.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 07, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LW
Lee W.
Owner
Share
"Affordable Web Hosting"
What do you like best about Bluehost?

I like the cost and the support team is VERY helpful whenever I break something! We have access to the automatic server backup files!

What do you dislike about Bluehost?

There's not much to dislike with a web host. They keep my sites up and running and don't break the bank when it come time for renewal!

What problems is Bluehost solving and how is that benefiting you?

Web hosting - We are able to host several websites within a single account and have access to automated backups!

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 15, 2014
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JD
Jesse D.
Digital Sales Coordinator
Share
"Very friendly and easy to use"
What do you like best about Bluehost?

Easy to use. One click Wordpress installs. Good communication about maintenance. As somebody that just started blogging and has no idea what he was doing Bluehost is a very solid choice. I am very satisfied with my Website and the hosting they have provided is great.

What do you dislike about Bluehost?

Currently have no had any issues. Every support was answered correctly and on time. Has not failed for me. This is very biased opinion since I am a noob to website hosting and domain. I don't know what I am doing but Bluehost made it easy. I am very pleased with my site.

What problems is Bluehost solving and how is that benefiting you?

Not provided

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Somnath J. avatar
Somnath J.
Eternitty
Share
"Cost Effective Managed WordPress Hosting for Startups, Small Businesses"
What do you like best about Bluehost?

Easy to use interface, Inbuild WordPress Site management features, Cpanel Access and 24x7 Support

What do you dislike about Bluehost?

Shared hosting sometimes has the risk of getting malware, has limitation of number of files stored in on the server

What problems is Bluehost solving and how is that benefiting you?

Using WordPress Sites management one can mange all the WordPress websites from one place. Sitelock secures the website code from hackers.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 23, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
JC
Jay C.
Director
Share
"Amazing All in One Hosting"
What do you like best about Bluehost?

Blue host has everything all in one place, they have domain registration, Wordpress, website hosting and emails. It also is a very easy platform to use and get your head around.

What do you dislike about Bluehost?

Unless if you are spending a large amount of money on a VPS server, the servers are quite slow! Your website loading time will be quite long as a result of the cheap prices.

What problems is Bluehost solving and how is that benefiting you?

Blue host is a super easy to use platform with everything in one place. Instead of having to keep switching between platforms, we do everything in one place. This saves us a lot of time.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Ajmal S. avatar
Ajmal S.
Website Owner
Share
"yes I had a very good experience with bluehost"
What do you like best about Bluehost?

Popular web host Bluehost is renowned for its dependable service, inexpensive pricing, and user-friendly platform. They provide a comprehensive selection of hosting packages, including shared, VPS, and dedicated hosting, and their packages are appropriate for both novice and expert users. In addition, Bluehost provides a user-friendly control panel, numerous tools to assist users in creating and maintaining their websites, and round-the-clock customer service. Overall, Bluehost is a solid choice for anybody searching for a trustworthy and reasonably priced web hosting company.

What do you dislike about Bluehost?

Price Increase: After the initial time of discounting, prices skyrocket. Limited backups: There are no daily backups included in the Basic shared hosting plan, and the backups that are supplied are only kept for a short time.

What problems is Bluehost solving and how is that benefiting you?

A user-friendly control panel, several tools to assist users in creating and managing their websites, and round-the-clock customer service are all provided by Bluehost. Overall, Bluehost is a solid choice for anybody searching for a trustworthy and reasonably priced web hosting company.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Mohammad Rashid R. avatar
Mohammad Rashid R.
Technical Lead
Share
"Bluehost-everything that we need for website"
What do you like best about Bluehost?

Thousands of website templates and easy customization of themes or templates to create and design the website without taking help from a developer. Also, Bluehost provide too many out of the box plugin that helps us to connect with different tools for chatbot, form and reporting.

What do you dislike about Bluehost?

Nothing as of now...everything is awesome.

What problems is Bluehost solving and how is that benefiting you?

Easy website designing and hosting. Helping millions of people to bring their business online. Low maintenance and budget-friendly service.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 06, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Sophy P. avatar
Sophy P.
Freelance Web Developer
Share
"It is easy to use."
What do you like best about Bluehost?

The price is affordable and easy to use. The service is also good and fast reply us.

What do you dislike about Bluehost?

A bit to find the primary domain or subdomain.

What problems is Bluehost solving and how is that benefiting you?

I can host many sites for my clients and it is easy to contact to support.

Visit website