Godaddy Hosting background blur
Godaddy Hosting Logo
Godaddy Hosting
Reliable Web Hosting Solutions
4.0
(205)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective and comprehensive comparisons to help you find the best software. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Godaddy Hosting Reviews & Product Details

Godaddy Hosting Overview
What is Godaddy Hosting?

For website creation, hosting, or domain name purchasing, GoDaddy has long been a go-to for users. As a big-name provider, the platform currently manages over 75 million domains for 17 million customers around the world. Despite being a massive conglomerate, GoDaddy still provides low sign-up rates, which is why it is still a preferred platform by small to medium enterprises as well as blue-chip corporations. GoDaddy also offers high-value bonuses, such as WHOIS privacy protection, automatic renewal, unlimited bandwidth, and access to special offers and promos.

Company GoDaddy Inc.
Year founded 1997
Company size 5001-10,000 employees
Headquarters Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
Social Media
Godaddy Hosting Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Godaddy Hosting
What Godaddy Hosting is best for?
How does Godaddy Hosting compare to dhosting?
What are the pros and cons of Godaddy Hosting?
Godaddy Hosting Product Details
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Godaddy Hosting Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Excellent email and calendar syncing
  • Plenty of mailbox storage
  • Fantastic search function included
  • Access to Microsoft 365 apps available
  • Backup and advanced security available
Cons
  • Microsoft, backup, and security all cost extra
  • Best deals require a 3-year commitment
  • No live chat support
  • No detailed hardware specifications
Godaddy Hosting Features
Backup and Restore
Bandwidth Allocation
CDN Integration
CMS Integration
Caching Options
Control Panel Integration
Cron Job Scheduling
Custom Error Pages
Customer Support
DNS Management
Data Center Locations
Database Support
Developer Tools
Domain Registration
E-commerce Capabilities
Email Hosting
FTP Access
Multi-domain Hosting
Resource Monitoring
SSH Access
SSL Certificates
Scalability Options
Security Features
Server Configuration Options
Site Migration Assistance
Staging Environment
Storage Space
Subdomain Management
Uptime Guarantee
Website Builder
Godaddy Hosting Media
Godaddy Hosting 0
Godaddy Hosting 1
Godaddy Hosting 2
Godaddy Hosting 3
Godaddy Hosting Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: July 24, 2024
Godaddy Hosting Logo
205 Godaddy Hosting Reviews
4.0 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 05, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ashraf W. avatar
Ashraf W.
Jr. Data Analyst
Share
"User-Friendly services with performance and transparency"
What do you like best about Godaddy Hosting?

GoDaddy provides excellent user-friendly interface, domain services, customer support, add-ons and extra services and tools, such as website builders, SSL certificates, and email hosting, which I found very beneficial.

What do you dislike about Godaddy Hosting?

The introductory pricing for hosting plans are no doubt attractive, but renewal rates gets significantly higher year on year.

What problems is Godaddy Hosting solving and how is that benefiting you?

GoDaddy Hosting provides one-stop solution for online presence from setting up a website and maintaining it. It also provides tools and services like domain registration, website/email hosting and website building.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AJ
Anmol J.
Founder
Share
"Super easy! Super quick! Very easy to host my landing pages."
What do you like best about Godaddy Hosting?

It's easy to use, I host landing pages within hours without the task of copying DNS platform etc.

What do you dislike about Godaddy Hosting?

It gets a bit costly sometimes, Plus the customer support could be improved upon.

What problems is Godaddy Hosting solving and how is that benefiting you?

I host alot of landing pages at my org for marketing purposes, Godaddy helps me with all of it in a very simpler way.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TH
Teresa H.
S
Share
"GoDaddy is a Good, Reliable Hosting Platform"
What do you like best about Godaddy Hosting?

The reliability of GoDaddy for hosting and customer service is what I love. Worked with this provider for an ad agency I worked with for years. Appreciate their platform and overall service.

What do you dislike about Godaddy Hosting?

No troubles on this end - just good results and helpful support. Thank you!

What problems is Godaddy Hosting solving and how is that benefiting you?

Providing a stable system for hosting that is strong and reliable everytime.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MS
Manorama S.
Founder
Share
"best hosting service provider"
What do you like best about Godaddy Hosting?

Easy to use, can easily host a website on click. The customer support team helps if the issue is there with the hosting or anywhere while using the product. Easy setup and installation of the required features. The hosting helps in integrating with other service providers if required .

What do you dislike about Godaddy Hosting?

The prices are very high as compared to other hosting providers.

What problems is Godaddy Hosting solving and how is that benefiting you?

emails, setup of the platform to be used to create a website

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ME
Miriam E.
Founder
Share
"I use it to buy the domain for my website."
What do you like best about Godaddy Hosting?

It is simple and straightforward. It helped me with my business.

What do you dislike about Godaddy Hosting?

Nothing! :) It is very helpful and easy to use!

What problems is Godaddy Hosting solving and how is that benefiting you?

GoDaddy allows me to own my website domain.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 15, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Volodymyr S. avatar
Volodymyr S.
Chief Marketing Officer
Share
"Great hosting with outstanding support and many features."
What do you like best about Godaddy Hosting?

I absolutely love the ease of use, the versatility, the customer support is outstanding. The number of features and ease of integration is at the highest level. Never had a single issue with them.

What do you dislike about Godaddy Hosting?

The price is a bit rough, and the site's performance is a bot lacking on the hosting.

What problems is Godaddy Hosting solving and how is that benefiting you?

They have a dedicated WordPress hosting that is probably the easiest to use on the market. But their staging system is on another level. They have this feature where you can match site's content and visual back and forth, so you can test out some features, make changes on the staging site and then transfer it to the live site. I can't quite remember any other hosting that let's you do this out of the box.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 15, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MC
Mike C.
Customer Success Representative
Share
"Great service for making fast and easy webpages!"
What do you like best about Godaddy Hosting?

It's ease of use and simplicity. Makes it easy for someone to make a website who does not have a background in website makin.

What do you dislike about Godaddy Hosting?

Although GoDaddy makes it super easy to make a website, there is still a bit of a learning curve.

What problems is Godaddy Hosting solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helped me easily host a website for my small business.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ravi N. avatar
Ravi N.
It Technical Recruiter
Share
"Review on Godaddy Hosting"
What do you like best about Godaddy Hosting?

GoDaddy is a trustworthy web host. GoDaddy offers a free name with every web hosting plan, easy-to-use cPanel hosting management, and plenty of server resources. You can always upgrade your plan if you need better performance or more resources.

What do you dislike about Godaddy Hosting?

I don't have any negetive thoughts and dislikes about Godaddy Hosting

What problems is Godaddy Hosting solving and how is that benefiting you?

Numerous web hosting packages and types, such as shared hosting, VPS hosting, dedicated servers, WordPress hosting, and more, are available from GoDaddy.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MD
Marla D.
Founder
Share
"User Friendly"
What do you like best about Godaddy Hosting?

I like how easy it is to create your business name and website. The tools they have are self explanatory and so it's all about following what you want to get accomplished.

What do you dislike about Godaddy Hosting?

Of course the price. Now days with prices skyrocketing it takes a lot and can be discouraging to a new coming business owner to cover the expense. A

What problems is Godaddy Hosting solving and how is that benefiting you?

I don't have any problem at the moment.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TM
Tina M.
Supervisor
Share
"Helps start businesses"
What do you like best about Godaddy Hosting?

They help make running a business super simple and fast too.easy to navigate sight as well

What do you dislike about Godaddy Hosting?

Nothing. I get a lot of help here! I'd recommend

What problems is Godaddy Hosting solving and how is that benefiting you?

Their professional help has made it super simple for me to Figure out how to get started on my ow

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Dec 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Emily P. avatar
Emily P.
Digital Marketing Specialist
Share
"GoDaddy Hosting is the easiest hosting service I have used."
What do you like best about Godaddy Hosting?

I use GoDaddy managed WordPress hosting and it is as easy as a click of a button to spin up a new WordPress install without having to mess with database settings. Any time I've run into an issue they've been able to fix it.

What do you dislike about Godaddy Hosting?

The cost is on the higher side for WordPress hosting options, but if you want to not have the stress of the technical part of it, it's worth it.

What problems is Godaddy Hosting solving and how is that benefiting you?

I need to spin up simple websites for side projects outside of our main domain and this is an easy way to do so without having to worry about keeping the other associated technology up to date.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Gabriel R. avatar
Gabriel R.
Photographer And Founder
Share
"Go Daddy Hosting has all your needs for website and domain managing"
What do you like best about Godaddy Hosting?

The ease of implementing the steps needed when assing my GoDaddy domain name to a hosting website. I've been using Godaddy for many years and it is always reliable and efficient.

What do you dislike about Godaddy Hosting?

I have no complaints, it is still one of the best hosting websites.

What problems is Godaddy Hosting solving and how is that benefiting you?

Having gone through many business website and webhost changes throughout the years, I've always kept GoDaddy Hosting for its superb ease of impementation and tools for mantaining we domain and webhosting active and running. GoDaddy continues to improve and evolve throughout the times , and that makes it dependable.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TD
Tarun D.
Founder
Share
"Easy and very much useful to build a website"
What do you like best about Godaddy Hosting?

Very easy to us. Multiple themes, customer support

What do you dislike about Godaddy Hosting?

Themes should be more. Very limited number of themes Not much options

What problems is Godaddy Hosting solving and how is that benefiting you?

Website for service business is easy to create

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Prateek P. avatar
Prateek P.
Marketing Manager
Share
"Buying Domian Names Via GoDaddy Webhosting services"
What do you like best about Godaddy Hosting?

GoDaddy is one of the best and largest domain registrar. You can easily search domain names you are looking for and buy them with ease. They have an auto renewal added on to the domain names which help renew your domain names without any hassel so that that domain names are not lost to others. They do provide brokerage services for the domians which have already been bought. They also provide free trail hosting for 7 days post which its paid service. They provide SSL which provides security to your domain names and unwarrented access.

What do you dislike about Godaddy Hosting?

Their SSL pricing should have been inculded in the domain buying itself instead of separate charges. Its expensive sometimes.

What problems is Godaddy Hosting solving and how is that benefiting you?

GoDaddy is web hosting and domain registrar platform.You can easily search domain names you are looking for and buy them with ease. I use it to buy domain names and host them for my personal use. You can create your own custom email address based on the domains you have. Some times when specific domain are already purchased they provide brokerage services. They also provide free trail hosting for 7 days for testing your websites post which its paid service. They provide SSL which provides security to your domain websites and unwarrented access.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 23, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MS
Muzaffarhusain S.
Software Developer
Share
"Best hosting platform I have ever used"
What do you like best about Godaddy Hosting?

I have never seen a downtime with GoDaddy. The customer support is world class and they never disappointed me. All the hosting plans are easy to use and no technical expertise is needed for the implementation. It offers almost n number of features in the control panel. I have been using it for more than 15 years and I am a satisfied customer.

What do you dislike about Godaddy Hosting?

The hosting plans are a bit costly and especially business email hosting is much costlier than other service providers.

What problems is Godaddy Hosting solving and how is that benefiting you?

I love the uptime for my hosting and servers. Also, the free SSL certificate offer is the best as SSLs are very much expensive.

Visit website