Bluehost background blur
Bluehost logo
Bluehost
The Best Place to WordPress.
3.5
(262)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Bluehost?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Bluehost Reviews & Product Details

Bluehost Overview
What is Bluehost?

Bluehost is a website building tool that is meant to help businesses create and manage WordPress websites from a single platform. Using the software allows companies to streamline numerous critical operations including migrating business files, streamlining shared web hosting operations, and managing domains.

Company Endurance International Group
Year founded 1995
Company size 1001-5000 employees
Headquarters Burlington, Massachusetts, United States
Social Media
Bluehost Categories on Findstack
Bluehost Product Details
Capabilities
CLI
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Bluehost Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Unmetered bandwidth
  • Free SSL certificate and domains
  • Excellent uptime
  • Affordable first-term contract
  • Reliable uptime
Cons
  • Limited storage on the cheapest plan
  • Limitations on monthly site visitors
  • Their system constantly bombards users with upsells
  • Entry-level plans have limited backup options
  • Uses only US-based servers
Bluehost Awards
Findstack 2024 General Badge
Bluehost Features
Shared Hosting
Dedicated Hosting
Reseller Hosting
Colocation Services
VPS Hosting
Storage Limits
Control Panel Integration
E-Commerce Integration
Security Tools
CMS Support
File Management
Email Hosting
Bluehost Media
Bluehost 0
Bluehost 1
Bluehost 2
Bluehost 3
Bluehost 4
Bluehost Screenshots
Bluehost Integrations
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 23, 2024
Bluehost logo
262 Bluehost Reviews
3.5 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 10, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SC
Sheena C.
Share
"Best Choice"
What do you like best about Bluehost?

I like the fast response from chat and by being a new website owner I was completely confused about what I should do first and what should happen next but Bluehost has step by step guide on how to get your website up and functioning. The layout also makes it easy to use and navigate. I also was happy to be able to purchase my business email account through Bluehost.

What do you dislike about Bluehost?

I haven't experienced any dislikes while using Bluehost.

What problems is Bluehost solving and how is that benefiting you?

I realized it's best to do the recommended steps first because it keeps you on track with the things your website need. I also like how I can purchase add-ons and have multiple sites all easily accessible through Bluehost.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 22, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EG
Erica G.
Vp Of Operations
Share
"Hassle free Hosting with excellent tech support"
What do you like best about Bluehost?

Not provided

What do you dislike about Bluehost?

Not provided

What problems is Bluehost solving and how is that benefiting you?

Not provided

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 13, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jim L. avatar
Jim L.
Php Web Developer
Share
"Reliable, fast hosting at a good price"
What do you like best about Bluehost?

You get fast, reliable hosting without the higher costs of services like SSL (secure hosting with https). SSL is included in the hosting at no additional cost.

What do you dislike about Bluehost?

This is a very minor downside. Bluehost will occasionally ask you to use their Wordpress features. I just ignore them. You do NOT need to make a Wordpress site in order to use Bluehost.

What problems is Bluehost solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am solving, mainly, the high costs that I was experiencing with my previous hosting services, to get an SSL (https) certificate. There is no additional cost with Bluehost for SSL.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 22, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ella N. avatar
Ella N.
It Manager
Share
"Straightforward, and full of features"
What do you like best about Bluehost?

Ease of the dashboard. cpanel has everything you need to get to on one page

What do you dislike about Bluehost?

I'd like for the cpan to highlight what features are currently in use, vs those not purchased/utilized. It will make for an easier onboarding and training for support staff.

What problems is Bluehost solving and how is that benefiting you?

Outsourcing hosting.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 04, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KR
Katelyn R.
Ceo Blogger
Share
"Simple Hosting"
What do you like best about Bluehost?

I chose Bluehost because their services integrate with Wordpress.org, and I was able to easily host my site with them. Their sign-up process is fairly quick and setup does not take previous knowledge in website hosting. If I did not know the answer to a question, I was able to quickly search the question and answer forums and find the answer. This made for a customer-friendly atmosphere that made me comfortable setting up my first website.

What do you dislike about Bluehost?

I quite honestly do not have any dislikes about Bluehost. Website hosting is pretty straight-forward, and Bluehost has a great product.

What problems is Bluehost solving and how is that benefiting you?

Like I mentioned, I am able to host my site with Bluehost and integrate it with Wordpress.org. Their prices are competitive (and actually cheaper in my case) with other companies in the industry. I pay a one-time fee annually to keep my service running, and even that is affordable. So the overall benefits are simplicity and affordability.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 14, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DS
Darin S.
General Manager
Share
"Bluehost makes hosting WordPress easy!"
What do you like best about Bluehost?

Beyond boarding process for setting up a WordPress website was very easy. transferring a domain name to bluehost name servers with straightforward and setting up an email address was equally easy.

What do you dislike about Bluehost?

There are some upsels to WordPress plugins that could be a bit annoying but very easy to disable as well.

What problems is Bluehost solving and how is that benefiting you?

I did not want to deal with the complexity of setting up a web server and WordPress so something like blue post that takes care of all of that for you is very convenient.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 04, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BJ
Brad J.
Owner
Share
"Dependable, easy hosting for a reasonable price."
What do you like best about Bluehost?

I've never had any issues with Bluehost. They are fantastic with regular contact when expecting outages. Everything else has been very stable and reliable.

What do you dislike about Bluehost?

There is really not much that I dislike. A few times in the past, I have had to call them to reset my password, as the system doesn't allow the user to do it online.

What problems is Bluehost solving and how is that benefiting you?

My website is stable, secure, and rarely offline. That's the best I can ask for.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 29, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Md A. avatar
Md A.
Internet Marketer
Share
"Price and Support"
What do you like best about Bluehost?

I switched from another host owing to frequent outages & poor client service. Bluehost has been an excellent selection. it had been simple to transfer my web site with terribly obtainable client support. The dashboard is straightforward to know & navigate. the {value} may be a sensible value. they're a wonderful selection for WordPress hosting. I even have knowledgeable just about no outages since moving to Bluehost. Also, speed & server response times were a lot of improved. I'm glad I found them.

What do you dislike about Bluehost?

UptimeRobot indicated my website went down sixfold in a very few hours.

What problems is Bluehost solving and how is that benefiting you?

I've had my weblog and store for years however recognize little concerning the technical aspect of a way to set it all up so on, however I used to be in ought to modification internet hosts(ugh that previous host still offers Pine Tree State anxiety) and a handful of friends counseled Bluehost. thus I signed up and was thus shocked concerning the convenience of use. virtually everything is completed for you mechanically and also the things that you just ought to modification have tutorials or support helped Pine Tree State move into no time in the least. I even have been with them for 2 months currently and could not be happier!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 16, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
El U. avatar
El U.
Freelance Writer
Share
"Why Bluehost leads"
What do you like best about Bluehost?

Uninterrupted website hosting, Good bandwidth and affordable domains

What do you dislike about Bluehost?

Bluehost host is the best choice for reliable website management with excellent customer support

What problems is Bluehost solving and how is that benefiting you?

Domain Registration and website hosting

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 02, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MS
Mike S.
Owner
Share
"Excellent hosting services with Bluehost"
What do you like best about Bluehost?

Bluehost has 24/7 support online and the techs have always been helpful and knowledgeable. As a client for more than five years, there have been only a few times support was required. But it always ended in a resolution of the problem. Bluehost also has excellent up-time. I am aware of only one brief outage.

What do you dislike about Bluehost?

The only difficulty I have personally experienced with Bluehost is phone support which typically has had extremely long wait times.

What problems is Bluehost solving and how is that benefiting you?

My business is online only and Bluehost provides a secure environment for both data and programs proprietary to the business at a very reasonable price. Their virtual server has provided everything needed.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 27, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Sarah E. avatar
Sarah E.
Affiliate Marketing Specialist
Share
"As a previous bluehost user and current blue host affiliate, i definitely recommend it!"
What do you like best about Bluehost?

I love how affordable it is as well as how easy it is to set up and use. I've never had a problem with it.

What do you dislike about Bluehost?

There's Is nothing i would change about blue host.

What problems is Bluehost solving and how is that benefiting you?

I was using blue host as my domain provider as well as setting up my website. I realized that i could have my very own domain and website without burning a hole in my pocket.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 27, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Whitney B. avatar
Whitney B.
Business Owner
Share
"Best hosting available"
What do you like best about Bluehost?

Bluehost is easy to use and much more affordable than other hosting platforms. I also love that if I ever have trouble with something the customer service is available on an instant chat and have always been able to help me get my problem resolved. I like that the SSL is included in the hosting and you don't have to worry about setting that up separately.

What do you dislike about Bluehost?

The only thing that I had an issue with was when you very first set up your site it sets up a temporary domain, which is nice so that you can start building right away, but when your site is moved over to the permanent domain the pictures don't transfer over. I have broken image links on the front page of my website for a while before someone else pointed it out. Granted, I should have checked it more often but that was frustrating.

What problems is Bluehost solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have asked several of my clients to move over to Bluehost because of the ease of use and the SSL being included. It is really frustrating to work with some other providers support teams and I have always had a great experience with Bluehost's team. I am NOT a web developer so it is nice to be able to get questions answered and issues resolved.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 14, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AM
Ashley J M.
Graphic Designer
Share
"user friendly, lots of helpful resources"
What do you like best about Bluehost?

It's super widely used, so there are tons of helpful resources online to help you along the way if you're not an expert in web development

What do you dislike about Bluehost?

every once in a while plug-ins update and wordpress doesn't notify you if something on your site breaks. Not sure if this is consistent among all hosting though.

What problems is Bluehost solving and how is that benefiting you?

Everything is streamlined, lots of integrations available, no need to use a ton of other products

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 04, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CF
Cassie F.
Sales And Marketing Consultant
Share
"User-Friendly Platform"
What do you like best about Bluehost?

Bluehost is a user-friendly hosting company. They work with Google and Wordpress, which is very convenient for most users. Pricing is very reasonable as well. No complaints. Very easy to use and work with when starting a blog!

What do you dislike about Bluehost?

The pricing year to year does not stay the same.

What problems is Bluehost solving and how is that benefiting you?

Being user-friendly has helped the process work at our advantage.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 29, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
HM
Henry M.
Training Manager
Share
"Great service! Easy to use!"
What do you like best about Bluehost?

Bluehost makes things so much easier for my customers. They love the ease of paying online and I like that they never leave my website to do it. I like the ability to send texts to my customers. The customer support team really works hard to help when there is a problem and they are usually very quick to respond!

What do you dislike about Bluehost?

The website is pretty basic and not very attractive, but we have been more concerned with having a great management system, which we do have.

What problems is Bluehost solving and how is that benefiting you?

I love the easy access and love how I can help walk customers through the payment options if they want to setup automatic payments, etc.

Visit website