Kinsta background blur
Kinsta logo
Kinsta
4.8
(552)
by Kinsta Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Kinsta?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Kinsta Reviews & Product Details

Kinsta Overview
What is Kinsta?

Kinsta is a cloud-based host that offers managed WordPress plans backed by reliable server power and optimization that is hard to beat. It’s famous for easily overtaking competition in performance tests and being very easy to use while ensuring that everything–from hosting to server setup is taken care of for users.

Company Kinsta Inc.
Year founded 2013
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters Los Angeles, California, United States
Social Media
Kinsta Categories on Findstack
Kinsta Product Details
Capabilities
API
CLI
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Kinsta Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Very reliable teachnical support
  • Can reliably accommodate traffic spikes
  • Optimized for ecommerce
  • Incredibly fast platform
Cons
  • No phone support
  • More expensive than average
  • No email hosting provided
Kinsta Features
Dedicated Hosting
VPS Hosting
Storage Limits
Control Panel Integration
E-Commerce Integration
Security Tools
Bandwidth Allowance
CMS Support
File Management
Web Framework Support
Database Support
Kinsta Media
Kinsta 0
Kinsta 1
Kinsta 2
Kinsta 3
Kinsta 4
Kinsta Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 18, 2024
Kinsta logo
552 Kinsta Reviews
4.8 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 04, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DF
David F.
Share
"Great Hosting Service"
What do you like best about Kinsta?

I am a former customer of GoDaddy and BlueHost. We have two business websites, one with ECommerce. Before Kinsta, we were hacked on three occassions. Now, for the last several years with Kinsta, no problem. It has been easy to set up and use. They are quick to answer my questions and also have worked well with team members.

What do you dislike about Kinsta?

It's a bit expensive, but well worth it.

What problems is Kinsta solving and how is that benefiting you?

Since we are Kinsta customers, we have not been hacked. I also like the connection with Cloudflare the provides another layer of protection and rapid page load speads.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 30, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RM
Renell M.
Share
"I love my experience with Kinsta"
What do you like best about Kinsta?

Kinsta migrated my website for free. The process was smooth, easy, and efficient. Kinsta support was present throughout the whole process and I was given notifications via email over the weekend regarding the status of the migration. Whenever I contacted support they were on chat within minutes to help with my questions and concerns. I found them to be knowledgeable and competent. I had peace of mind knowing the site was in good hands.

What do you dislike about Kinsta?

There is nothing I can honestly say that I dislike about Kinsta.

What problems is Kinsta solving and how is that benefiting you?

Kinsta is a safe, secure home for my intricate and complicated website. I know that the best security measures are in place and the site is being backed up daily. I always looked to a web developer to help provide these things, but now I know that the site will be taken care of with Kinsta despite issues with and/or changing web developers.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 30, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RJ
Robin J.
Share
"static to dynamic"
What do you like best about Kinsta?

Tech support. Always ready, willing, and able to help address any issues. Usually it's more of a training issue than technical one but they don't seem to mind.

What do you dislike about Kinsta?

So far, nothing. I "wish" there was less of a learning curve but it's not steep. It just takes a little time and willingness to learn. Magic would be better but they tell me there's no such thing.

What problems is Kinsta solving and how is that benefiting you?

I was using Bootstrap and trying keep abreast of changes to it, Java Script, CSS, etc. Switching to Wordpress, and letting Kinsta worry about ALL of the technical stuff is saving untold time and aggravation. I can focus on wearing the many other hats I don for my job.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 30, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SC
Sean C.
Share
"Easy to use and user friendly"
What do you like best about Kinsta?

Really easy to use and responsive support

What do you dislike about Kinsta?

None so far, been using it for a few months and so far everyting is good.

What problems is Kinsta solving and how is that benefiting you?

Easy access, Security and support

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 29, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LR
Lon R.
Founder
Share
"Works great for streaming services"
What do you like best about Kinsta?

We have an AI Assistant product that connects to Azure. We tried two other hosting providers before finding Kinsta and both had a start/stop flow that wasn't good for end-users. Kinsta worked out of the box for us. The connection is fast and streams smoothly.

What do you dislike about Kinsta?

We haven't found anything to dislike about Kinsta. Everything, including tech support and service has been A++.

What problems is Kinsta solving and how is that benefiting you?

Streaming chatbot interaction via Azure.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JV
James V.
Share
"Affordable Premium Hosting"
What do you like best about Kinsta?

Kinsta servers are fast and stable for my clients. They also dont count staging sites as part of your storage space which other hosts do.

What do you dislike about Kinsta?

I think there is room to have more tiers in their offerings to suit more people.

What problems is Kinsta solving and how is that benefiting you?

My previous host were too slow which resulted in me spending more time on clients sites.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
HC
Harry C.
Share
"Outstanding Support"
What do you like best about Kinsta?

The support from the kinsta team has been second to none, over the years have used a number of hosting companies, Kinsta have been a breath of fresh air, with them providing top notch support to us via their online chat

What do you dislike about Kinsta?

Dislike that they have no plans that allow for seasonal traffic, typically we're busiest in the 4th quarter, we ened up having to pay overages on the service, but they are very failry priced.

What problems is Kinsta solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's helped us provide a secure, faste and reliable website service to our vsiitors

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BT
Bob T.
Share
"Excellent Experience"
What do you like best about Kinsta?

I had several challenges making this transition and the team at Kinsta went out of their way to ensure a smooth transition and make it happen.

What do you dislike about Kinsta?

Nothing so far. My experience has been great.

What problems is Kinsta solving and how is that benefiting you?

My website is up and running each and every day. So far I have had zero downtime.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MK
Maziar K.
Share
"Kinsta for Wordpress Hosting - best option available"
What do you like best about Kinsta?

We have switched from a hosted server environment to Kinsta as a managed Wordpress hosting service. From the very first day, the improvement in features available, quality of service as well as the performance has been significant. Beside the ease of use and the smooth process to set up a Wordpress environment including production and staging, the one thing you can not get enough is the perfect customer support you get whenever you need. The support is fast, friendly and always usefule. Even if the issue is not within the Kinsta setting, the support team tries its best to co-work with us to resolve our issue by providing log files, ideas, suggestions, even articles from Wordpress community to help us understand. In the daily life, we use the Kinsta dashboard for site health and usage informaition at the first place.

What do you dislike about Kinsta?

There are only few improvements we could imagine Kinsta could do better. The staging environment is set up fast and easy, but the performance is rather not good enough, compared to the production. Also the integration with the Astra Pro theme need some improvement as we have learned that the copy between production and staging does not include the Astra Pro settings (again the Kinsta support did a great job to show us the easy workaround for this)

What problems is Kinsta solving and how is that benefiting you?

Kinsta helps us with the reliable and performant hosting environment to provide a stable web presence for our customers. As a managed service, we dont have to care about updates of plattform or plugins. We get enough and not too many information by mail about our site status, and updates. Comparing the service provided to the price, Kinsta is not really expensive :-)

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 26, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DC
David C.
Share
"Kinsta is King"
What do you like best about Kinsta?

The free migration, and the overall starighforward nature of the hosting has been great. I moved over from BH (which I used primarily for years) and in every way Kinsta outshines. Some highlights would be Support, DNS management, analytics, and automated backups. Further, migrating over to Kinsta and removing some bloat from the site (with the help of support) took my Google performance score to a 91% from a 70%. Kinsta is King.

What do you dislike about Kinsta?

Honesly, there isn't much I don't like. I will say that I ran into a DMARC issue and some email problems when migrating, however from the research I've done it appears that Google removed the freemail/webmail option under the radar, and the timing was simply coincedental.

What problems is Kinsta solving and how is that benefiting you?

I moved to Kinsta so I was able to manage multiple hosted sites in one place. Kinsta not only does a great job with that, but their hosting leaves others in the dust when it comes to speed. Further, the daily backups with weekly retention is amazing for my agency. It removes much of the manual effort and ensures that we are ready for any mission critical issues.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KA
Karen A.
Share
"Perfect for our needs"
What do you like best about Kinsta?

The Kinsta hosting plan was perfect for our needs. Their customer support has handled every problem and answered every question with patience and accuracy. We're very pleased.

What do you dislike about Kinsta?

It would be nice to be able to call and talk to a human at times. We haven't run into a case where we're panicking and would like human support YET, but it would be nice to have that option in our back pocket.

What problems is Kinsta solving and how is that benefiting you?

Very large website with lots of files to host, and lots of web traffic. Kinsta manages it all smoothly and everything loads quickly. We were dumped unceremoniously by our old host, but Kinsta picked us up and made a smooth changeover. We are very grateful.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Uri F. avatar
Uri F.
Ciso
Share
"Excellent managed hosting provider for WordPress!"
What do you like best about Kinsta?

I like their professional, quick, and efficient service. I like that they are proactive about security issues and get ahead before anything bad can happen. Also, their control panel is very convenient and intuitive to use.

What do you dislike about Kinsta?

Their pricing is at the higher range of prices for similar services (it starts from $30 per month per website and goes down per website, the more websites I host with them), however, the quality of their service is worth it!

What problems is Kinsta solving and how is that benefiting you?

I had to find reliable hosting for my company's commercial WordPress website, it's not something that anyone wants to invest too many resources into it, however, it can be very bad for the company's reputation if the website got hacked, so a secure and reliable hosting provider is very important.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MM
Meg M.
Share
"Seamless web hosting with great service"
What do you like best about Kinsta?

I was having trouble trying to find a hosting service that suited the size of our large non-for-profit website, at a reasonable cost. Kinsta offer a non-profit discount and along with that, their instant replies and good service have been fantastic. Plus the actual hosting service - our site is fast! Love it and the backend too is easy to use. When I have had random glitches Kinsta tech have been excellent help, even when my problems not to do with their server.

What do you dislike about Kinsta?

So far I have no downsides. Everything has run smoothly since starting with Kinsta and I feel like help is always on hand.

What problems is Kinsta solving and how is that benefiting you?

I'm not a tech person, but I run the website of a non-profit organisation. Therefore I needed an affordable web hosting service that also had support.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MB
Michael B.
Share
"Support is over the top good"
What do you like best about Kinsta?

We use Kinsta-managed cloud hosting for our WordPress website. The speed is impressive, but their support is the best we have ever experienced. They were there with us every step of the way. To be honest, they even went above and beyond to help us with our DNS settings and domain transition. They are available around the clock by chat, and every support request is handled in real-time. We have used many hosts, from Magento, Magento 2, and even WordPress installations. I have to say I put their support up there with the best of any Managed hosting provider we have used since we launched our first site in 1995. Their pricing is beyond fair for the services provided. They handle so much behind the scenes it is crazy. They are a well-oiled machine. If you have ever handled the technical details, you will understand the value they provide for the money. We use all of the features they offer, several of which have saved us from installing additional extensions in WordPress. It's very easy to get up and running. The site runs, they handle the backend, and we run our business.

What do you dislike about Kinsta?

Overall, exceptional support. Nothing to dislike.

What problems is Kinsta solving and how is that benefiting you?

We do not have technical staff on hand for server related functions and they fill this need.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Yann A. S. avatar
Yann A. S.
Chief Executive Officer
Share
"Best support ever!"
What do you like best about Kinsta?

Really quick and excellent support, best hosting i ever tried.

What do you dislike about Kinsta?

I used them for about six months now and have nothing to complain about.

What problems is Kinsta solving and how is that benefiting you?

Great speed on our website and excellent service

Visit website