Transistor background blur
Transistor logo
Transistor
Streamlined Podcast Publishing
5.0
(27)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Transistor Reviews & Product Details

Transistor Overview
What is Transistor?

For advanced podcast analytics, use Transistor to track and monitor your performance. On top typical metrics, the site offers more granular information such as number of visitors per episode. It also gives insight into what apps listeners use to listen to your content and where your listeners are from as well. You can create as many podcasts as you want on this platform, using the same account with no extra charge. And you can also set up your podcast player so visitors can play it without having to leave your page.

Company Transistor Inc.
Year founded 2018
Company size 2-10 employees
Headquarters Chicago, Illinois, United States
Social Media
Transistor Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Transistor
What Transistor is best for?
How does Transistor compare to Podbean?
What are the pros and cons of Transistor?
Transistor Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Transistor Features
Ad Insertion
Analytics Dashboard
Audience Insights
Audio Editing Tools
Automated Publishing
Collaborative Team Management
Content Backup
Custom Domain Support
Customizable Podcast Player
Distribution to Podcast Directories
Download Statistics
Embedded Player
Episode Chapters
Episode Scheduling
Episode Transcription
Listener Engagement Tools
Listener Feedback
Live Streaming
Mobile App Support
Monetization Options
Multilingual Support
Multiple Hosts
Private Podcasts
RSS Feed Generation
SEO Optimization
Social Media Sharing
Sponsor Marketplace
Subscription Management
Unlimited Storage
Website Integration
Transistor Media
Transistor 0
Transistor 1
Transistor 2
Transistor 3
Transistor 4
Transistor Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 24, 2024
Transistor logo
27 Transistor Reviews
5.0 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 11, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AB
Ashley B.
Founder
Share
"The only podcasting software I now use"
What do you like best about Transistor?

Transistor takes care of the distribution, online presence and analytics of all of my podcasts. I only have to worry about creating the content which is a difficult enough task as it is, but using Transistor frees me up to focus on this and this alone.

What do you dislike about Transistor?

There's nothing I dislike, but it would be good to have more layout and design options for the hosted landing page.

What problems is Transistor solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have an educational podcast about insurance and the biggest benefit from using Transistor is the analytics and specifically seeing what episodes have been the most popular. This has allowed me to make the right decisions with what content to double down on, landing pages to create and discussions to have with my customers.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 10, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Eamonn C. avatar
Eamonn C.
Founder
Share
"Superb Hosting, Support & Multi-Show Capabilities"
What do you like best about Transistor?

The ability to spin up multiple shows without additional costs or very much effort was a big selling point for me. This is becoming more ubiquitous in the podcasting space, but Transistor does a fine job of making the UI seamless and the experience frictionless. I've used other hosting in the past, and this is an area where the co-founders certainly shine--it's clear that they have spent a lot of time making the interfaces clean, usable and intuitive. In the 15 or so months that I've been on the platform, I've already seen one major overhaul on the UI which improved upon an already excellent user experience. Justin & Jon are practitioners in the podcasting space themselves, and host a show which I followed for some months before signing on with them. It's always good to be using a product in a space in which it's clear the owners are experts themselves. Support (of which I've used for only a couple things) has been excellent. Their documentation is solid, and on the few occasions where I've reached out for specific issues, responses have been swift and helpful. I suspect I will utilize their private podcast feeds feature at some point, but I don't have experience with it yet. However, specifically for business use cases, this is a huge selling point as well. Having privately accessible feeds is becoming more common with companies' internal podcasting and messaging, and I can see this being a useful (and huge) feature that I use eventually. Twitter links share nicely with a mini podcast player. Auto-generated website for each shows is a great feature if you don't want to fool with building your own site. Analytics are well done and easy to read--they've focused on the most valuable ones for advertisers, and also allowed linking up to 3rd party analytics. Onboarding my shows from their old feeds was seamless too--everything pulled over easily. For new show creation, they've synced up with all the major providers to really simplify getting your podcast listed everywhere. In many places, one click will submit your show to the right place. And it's nice to be a part of what I know to be a small, tight-nip founder team. This ethos goes well in the podcasting space imo.

What do you dislike about Transistor?

For a solo-practitioner, $19 may be a steep entryway for a monthly fee. There's a fee trial, but $19 is the cheapest plan. My podcasting, though proficient, is merely for the sport of it and I use it as an artistic platform. For solo shows with no intention of actually using the private feed feature or the unlimited-show feature, I might try out a less costly solution that will simply get someone's feet wet with podcasting. For those familiar with the format and the hosting options, though, you'd be hard pressed to find a better option.

What problems is Transistor solving and how is that benefiting you?

Every podcast has to be hosted somewhere. There are a ton of options, but Transistor has taken out the complexity of getting up and running for new shows and made it easy to get multiple shows hosted under the same roof. I particularly needed this multi-show feature as I like to experiment with new podcasts often.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 08, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CA
Chris A.
Founder
Share
"Awesome podcast hosting"
What do you like best about Transistor?

It was super easy to get up and running, and it helps you submit your podcast to the various directories (Apple, spotify, etc). It also gives you a landing page if you want, and I love the API and embeddable player that lets me put the latest podcast episodes on our landing page.

What do you dislike about Transistor?

Nothing really to dislike! It does exactly what it says: it helps you get your podcast up and running super easily.

What problems is Transistor solving and how is that benefiting you?

We needed to host a podcast and Transistor makes it super easy to get started. Fair prices and a clean interface make it a no brainer. We have two people operating the podcast, and it lets us share responsibilities (one is an admin, one just a user). It also gives us basic analytics that make it easy to see where and who is downloading our podcast. Also, the ability to just click a button to submit to the various podcast hosts (Apple, Google, Spotify, Overcast, etc) is _super_ nice and easy compared to doing that all by hand.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 08, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JB
Jonathan B.
Founder
Share
"Quickly Get Your Podcast(s) Online"
What do you like best about Transistor?

You can quickly get a podcast online and distributed. You can have as many podcasts as you like. Some hosts charge per podcast. You get access to a website for your podcast if you wish.

What do you dislike about Transistor?

That it charges per downloads vs "unlimited" downloads like some hosts. However that's part of it allowing for unlimited podcasts.

What problems is Transistor solving and how is that benefiting you?

I used to spend a lot for each of my podcasts. Now I can host on one place. I've noticed their analytics are easy to understand too.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 08, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KM
Kyle M.
Founder
Share
"Perfect for podcast hosting"
What do you like best about Transistor?

I have a business where I need to manage multiple podcasts, Transistor is the absolute best. Their interface is clean, their support is top notch, and it’s easy to setup secondary users to manage the different shows.

What do you dislike about Transistor?

I wish I could organize my shows into folders.

What problems is Transistor solving and how is that benefiting you?

Multiple shows all accessed with one login. Rather than having multiple signings and charges to my credit card.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 08, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DJ
Daniel J.
Founder
Share
"So easy to start a podcast with!"
What do you like best about Transistor?

The I like how it handles everything, it gives helpful analytics connects to the podcast platforms really easily and even generates a website for me!

What do you dislike about Transistor?

I haven’t found any yet, I had a great experience the whole way through.

What problems is Transistor solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use transistor to host our new postcard we just started, as we didn’t want to manage it manually, other free options exist, but I have to question how they are making money.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 08, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CH
Corey H.
Marketing Manager
Share
"Nothing can beat the unlimited podcasts and one-click submission!"
What do you like best about Transistor?

Transistor has an amazing UI that makes podcasting dead simple. You can host as many podcasts as you want for the same price. They’ve got a killer one-click submit feature for podcast players. Also: Fantastic humans!

What do you dislike about Transistor?

Nothing. It’s super affordable for what you get and they’re constantly shipping new updates and improvements.

What problems is Transistor solving and how is that benefiting you?

You’d think that hosting a podcast was simple. But there’s so much nuance and a bit of a learning curve to overcome. Transistor holds your hand every step of the way and shows you exactly what you need to do. I never worry about anything podcasting-related because I know Transistor can do it or teach me how to do it.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 13, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AK
Artur K.
Ceo
Share
"I've used the app for 3 months now and love it."
What do you like best about Transistor?

I have been an early access user of Transistor.fm for a few months before they launched. I have wanted to start a podcast for years and came up with every excuse in the book for not doing it. Transistor removes all of the headaches of publishing and maintaining your podcast. The online dashboard easy to use, you will be up and going in minutes. This is the hosting solution I knew I wanted even before I saw the product. So actually getting what I wanted at a really good price is a no brainer. Justin and Jon have been really responsive to feedback as well!

What do you dislike about Transistor?

I don't have any complaints about Transistor at the moment.

What problems is Transistor solving and how is that benefiting you?

The online dashboard easy to use, you will be up and going in minutes. They allow for multiple users so that you can have multiple people manage show episodes. It can even create a website for your podcast

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 21, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Ben C. avatar
Ben C.
Head Of Adventures
Share
"Decent platform for our podcast"
What do you like best about Transistor?

Easy to use, upload and share to various platforms

What do you dislike about Transistor?

Nothing to really note regarding dislikes

What problems is Transistor solving and how is that benefiting you?

Great centralised space for podcast episodes, with great analytis

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 10, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Hands down the best Option for managing multiple podcasts easily"
What do you like best about Transistor?

Transistor's incredibly simple, easy to understand interface makes it easy to add, update, share and manage one or more podcasts. An absolute blessing for solo creators or small teams.

What do you dislike about Transistor?

Transistor doesn't have some of the integrations with other stats services that could be helpful for more advanced podcast users. While powerful, it feels like there are power-user features that may be lacking for some.

What problems is Transistor solving and how is that benefiting you?

We migrated from a VERY outdated podcast host that was clumsy and cumbersome to update. Transistor makes it easy to upload, share and track each episode across multiple shows.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 22, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"We trust Transistor for our business podcast"
What do you like best about Transistor?

Transistor is easy to use, works the way we need a podcast host to work and has phenomenal support. If you aren't already using Transistor to host your podcast, you should definitely switch right now. Their pricing also makes it a pretty easy decision to use their software.

What do you dislike about Transistor?

Nothing - it has all the features we need, and their support is amazing.

What problems is Transistor solving and how is that benefiting you?

We wanted to have a podcast for our company (Fathom) but don't have a ton of time to deal with hosting and uploading episodes to each platform. That's why we chose Transistor, we can automagically set things up and they take care of the rest.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jul 20, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Transistor Review"
What do you like best about Transistor?

Transistor essentially automates podcast distribution and makes it really simple. Just a few clicks can get your podcast on Spotify, Apple Podcasts, Google Podcasts and more. The analytics tool is powerful and helps to track success. Also, the company is small but the customer service is phenomenal. Quite frequently, I'll even chat with the founder of the company.

What do you dislike about Transistor?

There really isn't anything that I dislike about Transistor. I will say that we're still having a little bit of trouble getting the podcast on Apple Podcasts, but that's not Transistor's fault. Apple Podcasts can be difficult sometimes.

What problems is Transistor solving and how is that benefiting you?

Podcast distribution made easy. I have a lot of other duties in my job, and I don't want to have to visit each distribution service to get my podcast up there.

Visit website