Wondershare Filmora background blur
Wondershare Filmora logo
Wondershare Filmora
4.4
(299)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Wondershare Filmora?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Wondershare Filmora Reviews & Product Details

Wondershare Filmora Overview
What is Wondershare Filmora?

Best for social media and online videos, Wondershare Filmora is an easy-to-use and reliable video editing tool available at accessible rates. Filmora is feature-rich and provides access to motion tracking and custom animations that help bring videos to life. If you’re creating content for YouTube, you can even use suggested effects, filters, and titles. It comes with a library of sound effects and templates that boost your video’s professionalism.

Company Wondershare Technology
Year founded 2003
Company size 501-1000 employees
Headquarters Shenzhen, Guangdong, China
Social Media
Wondershare Filmora Categories on Findstack
Wondershare Filmora Product Details
Capabilities
AI
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows
Training Documentation
Languages English
Wondershare Filmora Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Easy to use for beginners
  • Tons of great tools for social media videos
  • Easy to resize and adapt your content for different platforms
  • Extensive free version for testing functionality
  • Lots of animations, filters, and effects
Cons
  • May be a little limited for more professional videos
Wondershare Filmora Features
Time Mapping
Titles and Captions
Overlays and Watermarks
Text Animation
Clip Editing
Format Compatibility
Wondershare Filmora Media
Wondershare Filmora 0
Wondershare Filmora 1
Wondershare Filmora 2
Wondershare Filmora 3
Wondershare Filmora 4
Wondershare Filmora Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 19, 2024
Wondershare Filmora logo
299 Wondershare Filmora Reviews
4.4 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 26, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Arshab C. avatar
Arshab C.
Digital Marketer
Share
"One of the best and easiest tool i use for video editing"
What do you like best about Wondershare Filmora?

One of the best thing I like about this software is, years back they had provided a lifetime licence which I'm still using. The software is very user-friendly and easy to use.

What do you dislike about Wondershare Filmora?

In FCP when we move the cursor along the timeline the preview will be played alon side, in filmora we need to click on the timeline to play the preview. If that feature of FCP is added to filmora, it would be great

What problems is Wondershare Filmora solving and how is that benefiting you?

This software helped solve all my video editing requirements in cost effective way. Unlike other softwares filmora is not that expensive.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 29, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MS
Madhu Mangal S.
Share
"The interface and UI is very Easy for Beginners"
What do you like best about Wondershare Filmora?

Its UI , Easy to use and their support system with such a low price of getting the pro version

What do you dislike about Wondershare Filmora?

Need to low the charge of effects or provide a option for lifetime else everything is fine

What problems is Wondershare Filmora solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helped me to edit my video and its new feature text to speech helped me a low for making a good video

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ayush G. avatar
Ayush G.
Mechanical Design Engineer
Share
"it turn your videos into masterpieces, effortlessly."
What do you like best about Wondershare Filmora?

its very easy to use compare to other software such as adobe premier pro. there are no special skills required to use this software. anyone can use this software. i use this software 2-3 times a month to edit my videos. it has lots of features from basic to advance.

What do you dislike about Wondershare Filmora?

limited exports options limited advanced features compare to other professionals software such as premier pro.

What problems is Wondershare Filmora solving and how is that benefiting you?

its just easy to use and does't require me to posses any speicla skills which is a huge time saver for me.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
FA
Faraz A.
Share
"Wondershare Filmora User review"
What do you like best about Wondershare Filmora?

Filmora is the ongoing need programming that permits me to alter it for moment content. What's more, presently it's incorporated with artificial intelligence based altering. I truly like the superior UI and its quick presentation.

What do you dislike about Wondershare Filmora?

There are paid components and impacts for that you want to pay extra on top of the product value, I propose to make all components and impacts remember for the value of the product and no extra expense for premium components or impacts

What problems is Wondershare Filmora solving and how is that benefiting you?

Wondershare filmora helps me actually in altering recordings for instagram reels and I distributed practically 40+ youtube recordings utilizing Wondershare filmora. It likewise assists our association in altering recordings for commercial with purposing. In general it is best programming for video altering.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 01, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Belinda M. avatar
Belinda M.
Digital Marketing Consultant.
Share
"Easy to Navigate"
What do you like best about Wondershare Filmora?

Wondershare Filmora is easy to use for a beginner with an intuitive interface that allows you to manage your project from start to finish. Compared to other platforms the elements are well categorized and easy to find.

What do you dislike about Wondershare Filmora?

Navigating the project ribbon can be stressfull at times when the file timelines is the large. One can therefore miss breaks in the project. It would be nice to have an intuitive tool that notes breaks or overlaps

What problems is Wondershare Filmora solving and how is that benefiting you?

Wondershare filmora helps me edit long form videos for various brands. It allows me to have a more professional output with post production editing capacity. As a result I am able to have refined templates for repetitive production and cohesive branding in my videos.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JF
Julie F.
Marketing Coordinator
Share
"Strength of Adobe but WAY simpler!"
What do you like best about Wondershare Filmora?

It's very user-friendly, yet so powerful. It's more than just trimming clips and lining them up in order, but the layout isn't as complex and confusing as Premiere.

What do you dislike about Wondershare Filmora?

Although there are a lot of great templates and content, most of them require extra cost. I already bought the software, AND the paid upgrade--it feels unfair to be locked out of so much. Some seemingly simple things--like manually fading audio/video tracks--are not as simple and intuitive as they should be. A fellow editor and I had to spend some time digging around to figure out how to do it, when it's something basic enough that it seems it should have been obvious.

What problems is Wondershare Filmora solving and how is that benefiting you?

I'm able to quickly and easily put together simple videos for our office. This program saves a lot of time, while helping to make the videos look professional and well-made.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ANVAR A. avatar
Anvar A.
Windows Expert
Share
"Wondershare Filmora-Ultimate Video Editing tool"
What do you like best about Wondershare Filmora?

It is a great video editing tool that even works fine on low-configuration systems or even without a dedicated graphics card, it got a massive collection of elements and effects, and the best thing I found useful is AI Portrait option

What do you dislike about Wondershare Filmora?

There are a lot of paid elements and effects for that you need to pay extra on top of the software price, I suggest to make all elements and effects include in the price of of the software and no additional cost for premium elements or effects

What problems is Wondershare Filmora solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is an easy-to-use tool and there is not much learning curve it helps me in creating my business content and social media content easily, and it works on my low-configuration systems and there is no additional investment required for hardware

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SC
Stephan C.
Share
"The perfect solution for intermediate video editors"
What do you like best about Wondershare Filmora?

Filmora is a tool that can help people who already know about video editing; you can make high-quality videos without paying a high-cost subscription. That is amazing.

What do you dislike about Wondershare Filmora?

When you try to make a very complex video, Filmora may fall short, and you need to have a more powerful tool; some effects included do not look professional, but that is solved with the effects market.

What problems is Wondershare Filmora solving and how is that benefiting you?

In the company's growth, Filmora was an important ally when a tool that was not expensive would allow us to complement Adobe, fulfill its function and save us investment.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 31, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RR
Roberto R.
Editor De Fotografía
Share
"A very pro software at an accesible price"
What do you like best about Wondershare Filmora?

I like the interface of the program. It's very newly user-friendly, and it's very personalizable; it truly helps the workflow and a faster editing process. After trying several programs like Adobe Premiere, Vegas Pro, some mobile editors such as capcut, and Filmora offers more intuitive editing at a fair price.

What do you dislike about Wondershare Filmora?

The only downside for me is the limited animation options, Im so used to Premiere templates and highly personalizable motion graphics, in this case, I needed to look deeply for the stuff I want.

What problems is Wondershare Filmora solving and how is that benefiting you?

Fast editing for social media, youtube, web pages and short video purposes such as Instagram stories, tiktok, Facebook videos, covers. etc. It's a powerful tool that yet includes AI with just few clicks everything is ready to go

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 25, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ganesha C. avatar
Ganesha C.
Health And Wellness Coach
Share
"Love new features and updates!"
What do you like best about Wondershare Filmora?

I absolutely love how I can get free copywrite-free pictures, and video footage directly within Filmora editing software! It saves me so much time and energy I can be so much more productive!

What do you dislike about Wondershare Filmora?

I really don't dislike anything about Wondershare Filmora. If pressed, I would have to say that there is some kind of glitch that can be annoying when editing the titles in the advanced mode. Sometimes I have to do it up to 3 times before it takes.

What problems is Wondershare Filmora solving and how is that benefiting you?

I don't have to hire anyone to make my promotional or educational course videos because Wondershare Filmora has made it so easy for me to make videos myself! I can even edit videos for others!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 15, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Chandini C. avatar
Chandini C.
Digital Marketing Specialist
Share
"Easy and basic video editing software"
What do you like best about Wondershare Filmora?

I use filmora maily for creating short videos. The easy and intutive interface through even a toddler can edit the video quickly. The creation, editing and exporting options are super fast.

What do you dislike about Wondershare Filmora?

The main thing is that it is paid and you will get a watermark free of cost is a big head ache for the users. The software only comes with basic features but paying for that doesnt make any sense.

What problems is Wondershare Filmora solving and how is that benefiting you?

As it has only basic features, I use it for editing reels and short videos. The options are super easy to understand and also the exporting is fast as rocket. The quality of exported video is also upto the mark.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Arlene A. avatar
Arlene A.
Channels & Marketing Manager (Sales Operations)
Share
"One of the Best & Easy Video Editing App"
What do you like best about Wondershare Filmora?

What I like best about Wondershare Filmora is its easy use. All the effects, transitions, and even templates are already in place. Even if you are a beginner, It will not hinder you from creating a video. You just have to drag the video and use effects, transitions and others.

What do you dislike about Wondershare Filmora?

Nothing to dislike; it is perfect for me, but probably the pricing on updating perpetual to new/upgraded version/s.

What problems is Wondershare Filmora solving and how is that benefiting you?

The Whonshare Filmora helped me solve my basic editing skills. Since it is easy to use, I was able to edit and/or create videos for our company, like our recent 10th-year anniversary video. It is also a great help for me when conducting a virtual event. I made a waiting room video to play while guests were waiting for the virtual event to start and a background video while we were engaged.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CS R. avatar
Cs R.
Chief Executive Officer
Share
"Beating Competitors"
What do you like best about Wondershare Filmora?

It's easy to use and pre-made effects and transitions are a blast. they help us making our promo videos

What do you dislike about Wondershare Filmora?

Loading Speed and sometimes program doesn't open.

What problems is Wondershare Filmora solving and how is that benefiting you?

Reaching customers and building there trust. We realised a huge growth in business and social media

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Abhishek  B. avatar
Abhishek B.
E Commerce
Share
"Excellent Software"
What do you like best about Wondershare Filmora?

I didn't feel the need to watch a lesson because of the excellent user interface, which allowed me to dive right in. Given how much I like it, I will use this instead of my other video editing apps.

What do you dislike about Wondershare Filmora?

I started using Filmora's trial version and was really impressed with it. However, I realized that my exported files had a watermark and that most of the pleasant effects were only available in the premium version, so I was forced to buy to enjoy all of Filmora's features.

What problems is Wondershare Filmora solving and how is that benefiting you?

A quick and straight forward replacement for more expensive editing programmes like Premier and After Effects. Very easy to learn and fantastic for editing from a home setup. keeps my editing costs down, allowing me to provide a variety of video services to my smaller clients who might not otherwise be able to afford them or choose static graphics. High-volume editing and rendering are available without expensive graphics cards or external storage, which helps keep costs down. A rapid turnaround is necessary for social media marketing. Filmora is well-suited for social media videos and is full of beautiful effects and transitions that are on par with the most excellent instagram and youtube material.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MK
Mantu K.
Share
"Reliable user friendly video editor"
What do you like best about Wondershare Filmora?

This software look after a huge range in the effects, audio mixing, editing tools and many more. It works on windows as well as Mac OS also you can switch according to your needs. It also offers some free music, sound effects and visual effects. It is not too expensive like other video editing applications, it is quite affordable.

What do you dislike about Wondershare Filmora?

Wondershare filmora doesn't have a wide range of advanced features like other video editing applications, it has only few advanced features, So it may not suit for the users who need more complex editing than filmora.On the exported video of trial version filmora add a watermark on the video. Sometimes it didn't work well like not giving fast responses.

What problems is Wondershare Filmora solving and how is that benefiting you?

It will help to create individuals and professional looking videos for various purpose such as entertainment, marketing, education and many more. It saves your time because by using filmora, making templates for business become so easy. And by video they communicate better then writing the details and information.

Visit website