Movavi Video Editor background blur
Movavi Video Editor logo
Movavi Video Editor
The secret is simple: we have the same goal as our users. And this is to make them happy
4.5
(67)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Movavi Video Editor?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Movavi Video Editor Reviews & Product Details

Movavi Video Editor Overview
What is Movavi Video Editor?

Movavi Video Editor is a beginner-friendly editing program that can help you create professional-quality videos without much hassle. It boasts an easy-to-use interface and provides users with features like cutting, trimming, cropping, rotating, resizing, reversing, and stabilizing their videos. With over 180 filters, users can add eye-catching effects to their videos, such as glitch, blur, VHS, and more. Additionally, Movavi offers drag-and-drop effects, rad intros, titles, and transitions to help users level up their content. The software also features color correction, overlays, stickers, motion tracking, slow motion, chroma key, and free music and sounds.

Pros:
Intuitive user interface for effortless navigation
Comprehensive features: PiP, chroma-key, titles, keyframing, and motion tracking
Audible transitions for seamless content flow
Rapid movie generation with AI-assisted motion tracking and Montage Wizard

Cons:
Limited trimming capabilities and absence of clip pre-trimming
Slower rendering speeds compared to rivals
Incompatible with Apple Silicon M1 chips
Restricted keyframe editing and less effective chroma-key tool

Company Movavi Software Limited
Year founded 2004
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters Cyprus
Social Media
Movavi Video Editor Product Details
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows
Training Documentation
Languages English
Movavi Video Editor Media
Movavi Video Editor 0
Movavi Video Editor 1
Movavi Video Editor 2
Movavi Video Editor Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 29, 2024
Movavi Video Editor logo
67 Movavi Video Editor Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Feb 22, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PP
Patryk P.
Manager Corporate Strategy
Share
"Movavi Video Editor" - najleprzy program"
What do you like best about Movavi Video Editor?

Program jest absolutnie prosty w użytku. Zaczynając naukę porogramasam przeprowadzi użytkownika przez najważniejsze kwestkie. Wdrożenie jest bardzo proste. Nawet długotrwałe i częst używanie programu nie sprawia problemów.

What do you dislike about Movavi Video Editor?

Program jest właściwie bez wad. Wszystko jest pod ręką. Można dodać więcej klawiszy szybkiego dostępu.

What problems is Movavi Video Editor solving and how is that benefiting you?

Program ma rozbudowaną bazę dodatków i animacji, które przy tworzeniu flimów, zwłaszcza edukacyjnych, świetnie podnoszą ich atrakcyjność. Można dobrać dźwięk, obraz jak również dodatkowe efekty, nakładki filtry. Całość materiału uzyskuje niesamowity efekt.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 21, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
María S. avatar
María S.
Cajera/ Reponedora/ Gestora De Cajas/ Escaneadora
Share
"Movavi Video Editor"
What do you like best about Movavi Video Editor?

Setrata de un programa muy intuitivo a la hora de realizar videos. Es de fácil instalacción y tiene una gran variedad de elementos y efectos para introducir en los videos y que queden geniales, tanto si los quieres utilizar en el ámbito personal como profesional.

What do you dislike about Movavi Video Editor?

Algo que mejoraría sería crear una licencia que permita utilizar el programa menos tiempo de 1 año. Por lo demás, es un programa perfecto.

What problems is Movavi Video Editor solving and how is that benefiting you?

Permite la creación de proyectos que incluyen elementos que no te dan otros programas.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 05, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AZ
Aleksandra Z.
Founder
Share
"Movavi Video Editor"
What do you like best about Movavi Video Editor?

Video editing has never been this simple! I truly appreciate the wide range of tools and the software's simplicity. Movavi Video Editor allows me to edit videos, add music, images and transitions. With minimal effort, I can achieve a professional-looking video. Even as a beginner, the interface is very intuitive for me.

What do you dislike about Movavi Video Editor?

I haven't found any flaws of the software so far.

What problems is Movavi Video Editor solving and how is that benefiting you?

Movavi Video Editor saves time, cuts costs and helps to boost marketing. It's an amazing tool which ensures pro-quality videos.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 02, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PS
Phinehas David S.
Founder
Share
"AWESOME EVERYONE NEEDS TO HAVE IT"
What do you like best about Movavi Video Editor?

EASY TO USE FOR BEGINNERS, AWESOME FEATURES, USER FRIENDLY, I LOVE IT

What do you dislike about Movavi Video Editor?

NOTHING EVERYTHING IS AWESOME AND AT ITS BEST

What problems is Movavi Video Editor solving and how is that benefiting you?

I HAD TO SUBMIT A VIDEO PRESENTATION AND I FOUND OUT THAT MOVAVI VIDEO EDITOR WAS THE BEST SOFTWARE FOR EDITING VIDEOS AND WITHOUT WASTING ANY TIME DOWNLOADED THE SOFTWARE

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 02, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Giorgia P. avatar
Giorgia P.
Impiegata
Share
"Movavi Video Editor - A top level video editing"
What do you like best about Movavi Video Editor?

I made hundreds of film editing using a different program, before I discovered Movavi Video Editor. I wish I had done it before! If I could go back, I would use it straight away! The use of this program is now indispensable in my audio/video editing, I feel great with it and it has truly revolutionized my way of doing the film! First of all, Movavi Video Editor is an intuitive program and therefore easy to learn and use. Even beginners can start using it immediately. I really started from scratch and in a very short time I carried out a first film editing of a trip for which I had taken many many videos and photos. The few times I needed some explanation I turned to the Movavi Team (via messenger) and they helped me in real time, solving the problem immediately. In fact, those who help you are very knowledgeable, kind, available and answer rapidly, even on holidays! The Movavi Video Editor program offers a multitude of features, such as titles, transitions, filters, decorations, musical suggestions (very useful for a film maker!), all of them are very easy to use and make your work personalized. You can create a film full of special effects that increase the appeal of your job. Furthermore, the compatibility of the software for exporting/rendering with different file formats is very fast and easy; this increases its versatility. The final result is an excellent and professional job at a very high level. I definitely highly recommend Movavi Video Editor to all those create audio/video editing and want top level outcome using an easy and high performance program.

What do you dislike about Movavi Video Editor?

The only thing I don't like is that the free version allows me to export 60 seconds only :-)

What problems is Movavi Video Editor solving and how is that benefiting you?

For sure the easy intuitiveness of Movavi Video Editor solved any possible problem that a beginner can face. At the same time, the general speedy of the software is crucial to save time, and time is money.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 31, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Guilherme B. avatar
Guilherme B.
Auxiliar De Escritório
Share
"TOP O MELHOR EDITOR DE VIDEOS"
What do you like best about Movavi Video Editor?

SIMPLES PRATICO, FACIL DE USAR, VARIEDADES.

What do you dislike about Movavi Video Editor?

NADA, EU GOSTO DE TUDO QUE TEM NELE PRATICAMENTE

What problems is Movavi Video Editor solving and how is that benefiting you?

AJUDOU-ME A EDITAR MEU VIDEO QUE EU NAO CONSEGUIA

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 31, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
HV
Hardikkumar V.
Research Associate In Laser And Metrology (Promotion)
Share
"Movavi Video Editor - User-Friendly and Feature-Rich"
What do you like best about Movavi Video Editor?

As an avid video creator, I've found Movavi Video Editor to be a fantastic tool for my projects. Its intuitive interface makes editing a breeze, even for beginners. The wide range of features, including filters, transitions, and effects, allows for creative freedom without overwhelming complexity. I particularly appreciate the smooth performance, even when working with high-resolution footage. The ability to easily export in various formats is a huge plus. Overall, Movavi Video Editor strikes the perfect balance between functionality and user-friendliness, making it my go-to choice for video editing tasks.

What do you dislike about Movavi Video Editor?

One aspect I find lacking in Movavi Video Editor is its separation of functionalities into different software applications. While Movavi offers additional tools like Video Converter and Screen Recorder separately, it would be more convenient to have these features integrated into a single, all-in-one solution.

What problems is Movavi Video Editor solving and how is that benefiting you?

Movavi Video Editor simplifies video editing with its user-friendly interface and extensive range of creative tools, ensuring smooth performance and compatibility with various formats. Its affordability makes it a cost-effective solution for professionals and beginners alike, enhancing the overall editing experience.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 30, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Sandy C. avatar
Sandy C.
Mis Senior Engineer
Share
"Movavi Video Editor Easy use and very user friendly"
What do you like best about Movavi Video Editor?

It makes movie edit much easier to use and you can add video and photos in between Also, you can trim the video while editing the whole project. And there is lots of music and turn over scheme to choose, which makes creat your own viedo musch easiler. The best part is that this software had different text frame that can be use in the project.

What do you dislike about Movavi Video Editor?

Only 60S free export and while all the ads said that it has no watermark and totally free but actually its not, it has watermark!!!!!!

What problems is Movavi Video Editor solving and how is that benefiting you?

Combine video and photos together and with buildin music and effects

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 22, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
王.
王宥心 .
Founder
Share
"Great experience with Movavi Video Converter!"
What do you like best about Movavi Video Editor?

Movavi Video Converter stands out as a reliable and user-friendly solution for video editing. Its intuitive functions make it particularly welcoming for new editors, allowing them to delve into the world of video creation with confidence. The software's efficiency, coupled with its versatility in format support, makes it a valuable tool for anyone seeking a seamless editing experience. Highly recommended for those who prioritize both ease of use and powerful functionality.

What do you dislike about Movavi Video Editor?

While Movavi may offer a robust set of video editing features, the limitations imposed during the free trial hinder the overall user experience. It's a missed opportunity for potential users to fully assess the software's capabilities. Considering the competitive landscape of video editing software, offering a more inclusive trial could significantly enhance Movavi's appeal to users exploring their options.

What problems is Movavi Video Editor solving and how is that benefiting you?

Movavi Video Converter boasts an incredibly user-friendly interface that caters to the needs of new editors. Navigating through its features is intuitive, and the layout is clean and straightforward. The software presents a gentle learning curve, ensuring that beginners can quickly grasp its functionalities without feeling overwhelmed. I am a new video editor, and Movavi makes it easy for me to start!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 17, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RO
Reza O.
Freelance Translator
Share
"Movavi video editor is simple slick fast and remarkably easy to use"
What do you like best about Movavi Video Editor?

Movavi Editor has been an absolute game-changer for my video editing needs in creating a children's movie. The user-friendly interface makes the entire editing process a breeze, even for someone like me who is not a professional editor. The extensive range of features and tools provided by Movavi Editor allows me to add captivating special effects and animations, bringing my children's movie to life in a way that truly engages young audiences. One of the standout features is the intuitive timeline, which makes it easy to organize and arrange clips seamlessly. The software's quick rendering speeds have saved me valuable time, ensuring that my children's movie project progresses efficiently. Moreover, the variety of pre-loaded filters and transitions add a magical touch to the visuals, enhancing the overall appeal of the film. Movavi Editor has truly become my go-to choice, delivering a delightful editing experience that contributes significantly to the success of my children's movie project.

What do you dislike about Movavi Video Editor?

Its not a free software. But for the rest is I couldn't find any negative side from Movavi.

What problems is Movavi Video Editor solving and how is that benefiting you?

Movavi helps me creating a funny movie clip with ease. It helps me alot. The object templates have a wide-range of choices.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 16, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SIMON R. avatar
Simon R.
Ingénieur Intégration Web
Share
"Facilité d'utilisation"
What do you like best about Movavi Video Editor?

Ce qui m'a convaincu? Je l'ai mis entre les mains de mon épouse, qui est complétement néophyte en la matière, et elle a réussi très facilement à faire son propre montage sans aucune aide, que ce soit pour faire les transitions ou ajouter la bande sonore, elle a tout gérer toute seule!

What do you dislike about Movavi Video Editor?

Pour le moment, je n'ai pas encore trouvez de point de blocage à remonter.

What problems is Movavi Video Editor solving and how is that benefiting you?

Nous voulions un logiciel simple et intuitif, qui nous permette de faire des montages vidéos.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 15, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Leanna R. avatar
Leanna R.
Associate Director Client Services
Share
"Movavi Video Editor - Review"
What do you like best about Movavi Video Editor?

I loved how the platform is easy to use and the website has a lot of easy-to-find information, when searching for how to use a specific tool. There are a lot of different options and ways to adjust both video and audio. I would definitely continue to use this in the future for video editing. I love the different image filters, transitions available, and options for editing within the timeline for both audio and video tracks. The platform is very easy to use, so the learning curve is simple and allows you to edit high quality video with the amount of options available; there is potential to do even more once you are more familiar with the software. The exporting/rendering feature is simple to use as well, with many options but not too complex of options to figure out. The exporting was fast and the quality came out how it said it would according to the settings. I would definitely recommend using this as a beginning to video editing and also as a more advanced user, who can best utilize the wide variety of options/settings that is available to choose from. This is great for any future video editing projects that you have and very simple to use.

What do you dislike about Movavi Video Editor?

The only downside is that there is not a monthly subscription option, only yearly available. I don't have an ongoing need to use this software but would like to have the option to subscribe when needed.

What problems is Movavi Video Editor solving and how is that benefiting you?

The Video Editor allows me to edit videos with ease and plenty of advanced options, in an easy to use platform.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 14, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AR
Attias R.
Founder
Share
"Super logiciel de montage vidéo"
What do you like best about Movavi Video Editor?

Movavi Video Editor impressionne par son interface intuitive, ses outils de montage avancés et ses effets visuels variés. Cependant, des options de traitement plus rapides seraient appréciées pour les utilisateurs professionnels.

What do you dislike about Movavi Video Editor?

Je n'ai rien a reprocher à movavi editor vidéo

What problems is Movavi Video Editor solving and how is that benefiting you?

Il est facile d'utilisation, très intuitif

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 06, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AO
Adeniyi O.
Founder
Share
"Movavi video Editor best tool for anyone"
What do you like best about Movavi Video Editor?

Movavi is beginners friendly. I have tried lots of tools before settling down for Movavi. I'm new to video editing and Movavi has been awesome. I can easily access loads of video tutorials on YouTube. Plus it does not consume most of your RAM which is a plus compared to other tools. I love the fact that I can use it successfully on my 4gig RAM machine.

What do you dislike about Movavi Video Editor?

I a a new user nd so far I have not seen a thing to dislike about this wonderful tool. When I find one, I will escalate.

What problems is Movavi Video Editor solving and how is that benefiting you?

1. Ease of use. 2. System memory optimization 3. Easy and straightforward clip editing 4.Self help videos readily available

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 06, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JN
Joana Neto N.
Founder
Share
"Easy and efficient"
What do you like best about Movavi Video Editor?

I think the best part is that it has several bars, which makes it very easy to control and adjust every segment. Also loved the fact that i can choose the % of spped of a song which can make the video end exactly and the same time as the song. This is very fast and easy to use. Recommend it to everyone.

What do you dislike about Movavi Video Editor?

I deslike that it's not free and hope this review helps me gwtting it.

What problems is Movavi Video Editor solving and how is that benefiting you?

it's helping me make a song the same time as a video.