Movavi Video Editor background blur
Movavi Video Editor Logo
Movavi Video Editor
The secret is simple: we have the same goal as our users. And this is to make them happy
4.5
(67)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective and comprehensive comparisons to help you find the best software. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Movavi Video Editor Reviews & Product Details

Movavi Video Editor Overview
What is Movavi Video Editor?

Movavi Video Editor is a beginner-friendly editing program that can help you create professional-quality videos without much hassle. It boasts an easy-to-use interface and provides users with features like cutting, trimming, cropping, rotating, resizing, reversing, and stabilizing their videos. With over 180 filters, users can add eye-catching effects to their videos, such as glitch, blur, VHS, and more. Additionally, Movavi offers drag-and-drop effects, rad intros, titles, and transitions to help users level up their content. The software also features color correction, overlays, stickers, motion tracking, slow motion, chroma key, and free music and sounds.

Pros:
Intuitive user interface for effortless navigation
Comprehensive features: PiP, chroma-key, titles, keyframing, and motion tracking
Audible transitions for seamless content flow
Rapid movie generation with AI-assisted motion tracking and Montage Wizard

Cons:
Limited trimming capabilities and absence of clip pre-trimming
Slower rendering speeds compared to rivals
Incompatible with Apple Silicon M1 chips
Restricted keyframe editing and less effective chroma-key tool

Company Movavi Software Limited
Year founded 2004
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters Cyprus
Social Media
Ask Questions about Movavi Video Editor
What Movavi Video Editor is best for?
How does Movavi Video Editor compare to CyberLink PD 365?
What are the pros and cons of Movavi Video Editor?
Movavi Video Editor Product Details
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows
Training Documentation
Languages English
Movavi Video Editor Features
3D Editing
4K Support
Aspect Ratio Control
Audio Mixing
Audio Sync
Batch Processing
Chroma Key (Green Screen)
Clip Trimming
Color Correction
Effects Library
Export Options
HDR Support
Keyframe Animation
Motion Tracking
Multi-track Editing
Multicam Editing
Proxy Editing
Reverse Video
Screen Recording
Slow Motion
Social Media Sharing
Storyboard Mode
Text Overlay
Timeline Editing
Title Templates
Transitions
Video Cropping
Video Stabilization
Voiceover Recording
Movavi Video Editor Media
Movavi Video Editor 0
Movavi Video Editor 1
Movavi Video Editor 2
Movavi Video Editor Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: July 14, 2024
Movavi Video Editor Logo
67 Movavi Video Editor Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 04, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Brian L. avatar
Brian L.
Windows Systems Engineer
Share
"Hockey Team Video Editing"
What do you like best about Movavi Video Editor?

There are multiple nice reasons to use Movavi. The biggest reason is the ease of use. While I am pretty technical and can figure software out, the setup cut the learning curve down to next to no time to create custom video productions. Also one of the other things I like is the fact that there are more features than most people would normally use. While that might sound like a bad thing, in all actuality, its nice because if you want to create something, its there. No need to have multiple pieces of software to do different kinds of videos. Its allowed me to edit videos and also create different style of videos with pictures and multiple clips of different videos without having to search.

What do you dislike about Movavi Video Editor?

There really isn't much to dislike, but the biggest thing is trying to use it on a laptop touch pad. Use a mouse and its golden.

What problems is Movavi Video Editor solving and how is that benefiting you?

Reducing multiple different products for different kinds of productions.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 03, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
VS
Vidhu S.
Cdss
Share
"Movavi - A very user friendly product with best AI features"
What do you like best about Movavi Video Editor?

Video creation is now the need of the time. The basic challenge for everyone is to get the right tool which can serve all the requirements. So was the challenge with me untill I landed on Movavi Video Editor tool. I opted for Movavi Suite which has all the applications which you can use. The software is very easy to download from MAC OS or Microsoft Store. The trial version is also not bad, it exports your video with a very little watermark. Since, i downloaded Movavi Vidoe editor I have been using it daily for last two months. You can create up to date video within few mintues. incase you are stuck with anything there is always a customer support to help you.

What do you dislike about Movavi Video Editor?

I just wish that Movavi also includes whiteboard animation. There is definitely a demand of white board animation where a hand would make white board drawings.

What problems is Movavi Video Editor solving and how is that benefiting you?

I use Movavi to create youtube videos. It is helpful for both long videos and shorts. Specially for shorts there are many features in Movavi which definitely helps.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Pr Daniel B. avatar
Pr Daniel B.
Pastor Titular
Share
"O motivo para escolher Movavi Video Editor"
What do you like best about Movavi Video Editor?

O Movavi Video Editor oferece uma experiência de edição de vídeo eficiente e amigável no Windows. Sua interface intuitiva simplifica tarefas complexas, permitindo a criação de vídeos de alta qualidade de forma fácil. Com uma variedade de recursos, desde ferramentas de corte precisas até efeitos visuais cativantes, o Movavi atende tanto a iniciantes quanto a usuários avançados. A estabilidade e desempenho consistente garantem uma experiência de edição suave, tornando-o uma escolha sólida para quem procura uma solução acessível e robusta

What do you dislike about Movavi Video Editor?

A única coisa que me deixou desapontado foi a marca d'água que é muito grande.

What problems is Movavi Video Editor solving and how is that benefiting you?

Consigo editar um vídeo mesmo sendo iniciante.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 23, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Stephen J. avatar
Stephen J.
Flight Attendant
Share
"Movavi Video Editor is the Ultimate Video Editing Software"
What do you like best about Movavi Video Editor?

I have always been looking for a video editing software that is simple yet intuitive. It is an easy-to-use software with many functionalities such as picture-in-picture and layering. It has many preinstalled effects that are simple to use, which will result in a professional-looking video each time. Everything you need is right in front of you and you will spend very minimal time searching and researching how to achieve your desired result. With its compatibility and easy installation, Movavi Video Editor is an easy choice for me as a video editor to use. I surely will be using this software frequently whenever I need an edit.

What do you dislike about Movavi Video Editor?

My only complaint about this software is that it crashed numerous times while I was editing my video. Fortunately, every time it crashed, when I reopened the software it was able to restore my previous session and I never lost any work. I suggestion that I would have is to have an auto-save feature built-in and enabled after installation.

What problems is Movavi Video Editor solving and how is that benefiting you?

I run Windows 10 on my computer and there is no built-in Video editing software that comes preinstalled on Windows that is this detailed. So this software has quickly become my favorite.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Mélanie G. avatar
Mélanie G.
Conseillère En Gestion Patrimoniale
Share
"L'expérience Movavi s'est très bien passée"
What do you like best about Movavi Video Editor?

Movavi Video Editor 24 est un très bon logiciel de montage vidéos. Il permet, grâce à de nombreuses fonctionnalités, de réaliser des vidéos qui sont d'une très bonne qualité. Facile d'utilisation, il est possible de réaliser des vidéos professionnelles sans grandes compétences dans le domaine. Je recommande.

What do you dislike about Movavi Video Editor?

Tout s'est bien déroulé, pas de points négatifs

What problems is Movavi Video Editor solving and how is that benefiting you?

Movavi nous permets de réaliser des vidéos promotionnelles d'une façon très simple.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CZ
Cathie Z.
Founder
Share
"love Movavi Video Editor"
What do you like best about Movavi Video Editor?

Movavi Video Editor also boasts efficient performance, ensuring speedy rendering and exporting of edited videos. This time-saving feature is particularly valuable for users

What do you dislike about Movavi Video Editor?

Another area for improvement could be the expansion of collaboration features. Incorporating cloud-based storage or collaborative editing capabilities would enable multiple users to work on a project simultaneously, fostering a more collaborative and streamlined editing process for teams or co-editors.

What problems is Movavi Video Editor solving and how is that benefiting you?

Movavi Video Editor is the need for a versatile and feature-rich editing platform that doesn't compromise on performance. The software provides a wide range of editing tools and effects, enabling users to create professional-looking videos without the need for advanced technical skills. This versatility benefits content creators by empowering them to produce high-quality videos that meet their specific creative visions.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MM
Marek M.
Founder
Share
"It's very good editor"
What do you like best about Movavi Video Editor?

Ther are many helpfull options, ther is motion tracking, and I can use for this AI :). There are meny ready-made elements, redy to use. in 5 minyts I can finish my clip. It's very easy to use, ther is tutorial for start, but program is so easy, thet I don't us it.

What do you dislike about Movavi Video Editor?

I have no objections to the program. I like it

What problems is Movavi Video Editor solving and how is that benefiting you?

I can du fast and easy clips

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 04, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PA
Pierre A.
Professor Mba Fgv
Share
"Movavi Video Editor é intuitivo, rápido e eficiente."
What do you like best about Movavi Video Editor?

Aplicação de editor de vídeo fantástica. Movavi Video Editor é intuitivo, rápido e eficiente, consigo fazer excelentes. Além de tudo isso Movavi Video Editor possui banco de dados de imagens e títulos que facilitam muito na hora de criar vídeos e apresentações. O recurso de colocar trilha sonora nos vídeos também é fantástico, uma vez que podemos criar peças de propaganda e marketing personalizadas. È uma ferramenta que atende bem todos os requisitos.

What do you dislike about Movavi Video Editor?

Talvez fosse interessante o Movavi Video Editor ter a possibilidade de extrair arquivos com tamanhos em MB menores. Isso seria bom porque as vezes editamos um video mas o tamanho do arquivo gerado fica muito grande.

What problems is Movavi Video Editor solving and how is that benefiting you?

Problemas que exigem solução rápida de edição e também criação de arquivos com as aspecto visual muito bom.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 03, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Andrew M. avatar
Andrew M.
Product Designer
Share
"A great alternative to complex and large video editors"
What do you like best about Movavi Video Editor?

I chose Movavi Video Editor for two reasons - it's not heavy on the system (the editor works well even on a weak Windows laptop) - this is an important factor for me, because I often have to edit small videos on the road. The second thing is that it is user-friendly and easy to understand. The interface in Movavi Video Editor is very simple and I think it's very easy to understand. I tried other editors, but I was often discouraged by the interface because of the abundance of buttons. With Movavi, everything is very simple and it's very fast to put together commercials. In addition, they have an extensive library of effects and transitions. The last time I used Movavi Video Editor to create a trailer for a PC game, the client was very happy with the result.

What do you dislike about Movavi Video Editor?

Some editors offer customization of transition animations and 3D screensavers, but Movavi Editor does not.

What problems is Movavi Video Editor solving and how is that benefiting you?

I'm an advertiser and have to do small commercials for my clients often. Movavi Video Editor is literally my working tool.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DB
Dixon B.
Founder
Share
"muy buena app para editar videos"
What do you like best about Movavi Video Editor?

Movavi Video Editor es una herramienta intuitiva y potente para la edición de videos. Con una interfaz amigable, ofrece funciones versátiles que permiten a usuarios de todos los niveles crear proyectos atractivos. Su variedad de efectos y transiciones simplifican el proceso, haciendo que la edición sea accesible y efectiva.

What do you dislike about Movavi Video Editor?

Sin embargo, Movavi Video Editor puede carecer de algunas características avanzadas presentes en software de edición más especializado. Usuarios profesionales pueden encontrar limitaciones en términos de funciones avanzadas y herramientas de nivel experto que otras plataformas ofrecen. Además, la velocidad de renderización en proyectos complejos podría ser mejorada.

What problems is Movavi Video Editor solving and how is that benefiting you?

Movavi Video Editor resuelve varios problemas y eso me beneficia de varias maneras. En primer lugar, me permite editar y mejorar mis videos de manera fácil y rápida. Puedo recortar partes innecesarias, agregar efectos especiales y transiciones suaves, y ajustar el brillo, contraste y saturación de mis videos. Esto me ayuda a crear videos de alta calidad y profesionales. Además, Movavi Video Editor me permite agregar música de fondo y grabar narraciones de voz para mis videos. Esto es especialmente útil cuando quiero crear videos con un toque personalizado o agregar explicaciones a mis proyectos. Otro problema que resuelve Movavi Video Editor es la compatibilidad de formatos. Puedo importar videos en diferentes formatos y exportarlos en el formato que desee, lo que facilita la compartición de mis videos en diferentes plataformas y dispositivos. En resumen, Movavi Video Editor me beneficia al proporcionarme una herramienta fácil de usar y completa para editar y mejorar mis videos, lo que me permite crear contenido de alta calidad y compartirlo de manera efectiva.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JD
Jakub D.
Founder
Share
"The most suitable application: Movavi Video Editor"
What do you like best about Movavi Video Editor?

The application is very easy to use, you can easily arrange photos, videos and sounds and use interesting special effects that Movavi offers. This program is for both beginners and advanced people. The best program on the market. A lot of interesting options and special effects.

What do you dislike about Movavi Video Editor?

No bad things about this app. No bad things about this app.

What problems is Movavi Video Editor solving and how is that benefiting you?

Łatwość użytkowania i bardzo dużo ciekawych rozwiązań edytorskich.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Marco C. avatar
Marco C.
Global Pricing Analyst
Share
"Movavi Video Edito, easy to use"
What do you like best about Movavi Video Editor?

I like to use this softare, it is easy, quick intuitive and It does allow to create a nice video, it was easy to install, I use it daily, it works very well with all my other softwares and the support team is always helpfull!

What do you dislike about Movavi Video Editor?

Nothing, I did not find a downside, after a bit of search I always found what I needed, it took me few minutes to find and understand the function that I needed and it has all the functions I need at the moment.

What problems is Movavi Video Editor solving and how is that benefiting you?

It does allow me to create easily and quickly videos with pictures, music and videos

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SF
Sarah F.
Founder
Share
"Movavi Video Editor"
What do you like best about Movavi Video Editor?

It's a real pleasure to work on Movavi Video Editor, it's a practical, intuituve and playful software. I like the interface. Transitions are very cool and qualitatives, there are many options to work on texts, it's very easy to use and we can create very professional videos. They are so many features I love it !! Very good discovery !

What do you dislike about Movavi Video Editor?

I don't know if there is a recorder for the voice ? I didn't find it. That's just a detail, I make audio with my phone and download files from it to my computer. My phone's microphone has a very good quality, neither my computer's one ! That's ok like that.

What problems is Movavi Video Editor solving and how is that benefiting you?

It permits create some qualitative and profesional videos with many options !!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Carolina  F. avatar
Carolina F.
Farmacêutica Clínica
Share
"nova usuária e ja estou amando"
What do you like best about Movavi Video Editor?

é extremamente intuitivo, nunca tinha editado nada e fiz e ficou perfeito!

What do you dislike about Movavi Video Editor?

as diversas opçoes que tem para deixar o video mais lindo e musicas tambem

What problems is Movavi Video Editor solving and how is that benefiting you?

não tive nenhum problema até o momento.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MS
Michael S.
Maskinmester Studerende
Share
"My experience with Movavi Video Editor"
What do you like best about Movavi Video Editor?

I've been using the free version of Movavi Video Editor for some time now, and it's really easy to use. The options for editing are massive and the effects are great. It been an easy integration for me coming from WMM to Movavi. I haven't spend time with the customer hotline yet, but I'm sure they are doing a great job too. I've made countless project and short movies thus far, and can only recommend Movavi to people who want's a simple but yet advance tool for making videos.

What do you dislike about Movavi Video Editor?

There's no really dislike as such, I did however enjoy when the software was completely free to use when called Windows Movie Maker. The software seems to have improved since the licens takeover, and costs are fair.

What problems is Movavi Video Editor solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's the first software to cover all my needs for editing movies and videos for private or educational use, and yet not being too pricey.