Movavi Video Editor background blur
Movavi Video Editor logo
Movavi Video Editor
The secret is simple: we have the same goal as our users. And this is to make them happy
4.5
(67)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Movavi Video Editor?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Movavi Video Editor Reviews & Product Details

Movavi Video Editor Overview
What is Movavi Video Editor?

Movavi Video Editor is a beginner-friendly editing program that can help you create professional-quality videos without much hassle. It boasts an easy-to-use interface and provides users with features like cutting, trimming, cropping, rotating, resizing, reversing, and stabilizing their videos. With over 180 filters, users can add eye-catching effects to their videos, such as glitch, blur, VHS, and more. Additionally, Movavi offers drag-and-drop effects, rad intros, titles, and transitions to help users level up their content. The software also features color correction, overlays, stickers, motion tracking, slow motion, chroma key, and free music and sounds.

Pros:
Intuitive user interface for effortless navigation
Comprehensive features: PiP, chroma-key, titles, keyframing, and motion tracking
Audible transitions for seamless content flow
Rapid movie generation with AI-assisted motion tracking and Montage Wizard

Cons:
Limited trimming capabilities and absence of clip pre-trimming
Slower rendering speeds compared to rivals
Incompatible with Apple Silicon M1 chips
Restricted keyframe editing and less effective chroma-key tool

Company Movavi Software Limited
Year founded 2004
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters Cyprus
Social Media
Movavi Video Editor Product Details
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows
Training Documentation
Languages English
Movavi Video Editor Features
3D Editing
4K Support
Aspect Ratio Control
Audio Mixing
Audio Sync
Batch Processing
Chroma Key (Green Screen)
Clip Trimming
Color Correction
Effects Library
Export Options
HDR Support
Keyframe Animation
Motion Tracking
Multi-track Editing
Multicam Editing
Proxy Editing
Reverse Video
Screen Recording
Slow Motion
Social Media Sharing
Storyboard Mode
Text Overlay
Timeline Editing
Title Templates
Transitions
Video Cropping
Video Stabilization
Voiceover Recording
Movavi Video Editor Media
Movavi Video Editor 0
Movavi Video Editor 1
Movavi Video Editor 2
Movavi Video Editor Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 13, 2024
Movavi Video Editor logo
67 Movavi Video Editor Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 09, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
RW
Robert W.
Founder
Share
"Movaavi Video Editor super program"
What do you like best about Movavi Video Editor?

Używam porogramu Movaavi od około pół roku. Często używałem różnych programów ale ten szczególnie przypadł mi do gustu. Jestem osobą która w prosty sposób lubi edytować filmiki z imprez ze znajomymi. Program Movaavi Video Editor jest bardzo prosty w obsłudze, bez problemu można wszystko pojąć. Polecam serdecznie wszystkim nowym użytkownikom.

What do you dislike about Movavi Video Editor?

W sumie nie ma rzeczy która mi się nie podoba. Jest naprawdę dobrym programem.

What problems is Movavi Video Editor solving and how is that benefiting you?

Używam programu do obróbki filmików z imprez i niezwykle pomaga mi szybko stworzyć filmik.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 06, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
CH
Cynthia H.
Administratief Medewerker
Share
"Movavi video editor"
What do you like best about Movavi Video Editor?

Ik moest voor school een opdracht maken. Een video bewerken om aan mijn leerlingen te laten. Niet gemakkelijk. Verschillende filmpjes aan mekaar monteren met leuke effecten, overgangen en toffe muziek aan toe te voegen. Je kan ook gemakkelijk iets van tekst toevoegen. Gebruiksvriendelijk, ook als je iet zo goed met een computer kan werken.

What do you dislike about Movavi Video Editor?

Je kan hiet niet onmiddellijk in mp4 opslaan.

What problems is Movavi Video Editor solving and how is that benefiting you?

Ik heb geen problemen ondervonden

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 04, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
PB
Pierrick B.
Founder
Share
"Movavi Video Editor Review"
What do you like best about Movavi Video Editor?

It is a very good video editing tool, very complete, easy to use, responsive. I recommend to anyone who needs to edit a video, or create a video. I really liek the way the application looks and feels. Thank you movavi

What do you dislike about Movavi Video Editor?

Honestly not much apart from the price. As I have said, it is easy to use and a powerful and efficient tool.

What problems is Movavi Video Editor solving and how is that benefiting you?

I needed to create a video for a memory video of a cout camp to show parents and friends.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 30, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
David A. avatar
David A.
Analista De Negócios | Compras
Share
"Movavi Video Editor"
What do you like best about Movavi Video Editor?

O Movavi Video Editor é uma ferramenta intuitiva e eficiente para edição de vídeos. Sua interface amigável facilita a criação de vídeos de alta qualidade. Recursos como cortar, unir e adicionar efeitos são acessíveis, tornando-o ideal para iniciantes. No entanto, usuários avançados podem achar a variedade de recursos limitada. A exportação rápida e opções de formato versáteis são pontos positivos. No geral, é uma escolha sólida para quem busca simplicidade na edição de vídeos.

What do you dislike about Movavi Video Editor?

Biblioteca restrita de efeitos, suporte deficitário para resoluções ultra altas.

What problems is Movavi Video Editor solving and how is that benefiting you?

Está me ajudando completamente na edição de vídeos para minhas redes sociais.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
TH
Tofiq H.
Digital Artist
Share
"Advanced, and pretty easy-to-use software"
What do you like best about Movavi Video Editor?

Movavi Video Editor's interface is simple and easy to learn, even for someone new to video editing. Also, there are plenty of impressive features to use. The best feature that makes my job easier is that I can cut the videos in different ratios as I want and export them in the custom resolution size I want.

What do you dislike about Movavi Video Editor?

Regarding the cons: The lifetime purchase option is only available for the Movavi bundle, not for the Video editor. And, there are instances where the software does not run smoothly on my gaming laptop.

What problems is Movavi Video Editor solving and how is that benefiting you?

As a digital artist, I do my simple video editing tasks with it.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 21, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Alan S. avatar
Alan S.
Founder
Share
"MOVAVI VIDEO EDITOR 24 SOFTWARE SIMPLES PRATICO E INTUITIVO"
What do you like best about Movavi Video Editor?

É UM SOFTWARE LEVE, BEM FACIL DE UTILIZAR E MUITO INTUITIVO, VOCÊ ADICIONA OS VIDEOS, AUDIOS E A EDIÇÃO VAI SAINDO NATURALEMNTE COM OS ELEMENTOS DA TELA SIMPLIFICANDO A SUA EDIÇÃO.

What do you dislike about Movavi Video Editor?

EXISTE A LIMITAÇÃO DE USO QUANDO NÃO SE TEM O SOFTWARE MOSTRANDO MARCA D'AGUA EM TODO PROJETO QUE VOCÊ COMPILA.

What problems is Movavi Video Editor solving and how is that benefiting you?

FACILITANDO A EDIÇÃO DOS VIDEOS QUE PRODUZO PARA MEU CANAL.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 03, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Maria C. avatar
Maria C.
Customer Service Team Leader
Share
"Great tool for non-professionals like me"
What do you like best about Movavi Video Editor?

I am not a professional editor, just someone that would like to spice up their social media post and share photo albums in a better way than just the typical photo dump. I stumbled upon Movavi, did a short photobook of a family trip and I am thrilled about the ease of use and the features! Very simple to use and great tools!

What do you dislike about Movavi Video Editor?

I have not yet found a downside to this product. Great speed and quality. Keep up the good work!

What problems is Movavi Video Editor solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am using Movavi for personal reasons but highly considering to purchase it for professional use in the near future.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 07, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
ME
Matthew E.
F
Share
"Capable and Intuitive Video Editor"
What do you like best about Movavi Video Editor?

Movavi moves pretty quickly despite handling lots of big files. User interface is pretty straightforward and intuitive. I got form zero to multi-person music performance videos with slick transitions and effects within a few hours

What do you dislike about Movavi Video Editor?

Aligning videos in the timeline wasn't straightforward, and getting timing exactly right can be tedious. I'd love to have a few more options for overlaying clips (eg blurry edges, auto-sync)

What problems is Movavi Video Editor solving and how is that benefiting you?

Quick editing of multi-person music performances (stacked with Audacity for the finer audio edits).

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 13, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
GR
Gregoire R.
Développeur
Share
"Movavi Video Editor: A User-Friendly Editing Solution"
What do you like best about Movavi Video Editor?

To begin with, Movavi Video Editor stands out as an intuitive application, making it effortlessly accessible for users to learn and navigate. Even individuals with minimal experience can seamlessly initiate their video editing journey. Personally, I didn't need any training to understand how to use this software. I was able to explore all the incredibly interesting features for video editing. These features are truly comprehensive and have allowed me to create stunning presentation videos, whether for products or events. Navigating through the program proved to be a smooth experience, and any instances where I sought clarification were efficiently addressed by the Movavi Team through messenger. Movavi Video Editor boasts an array of features, including titles, transitions, filters, decorations, and musical suggestions—particularly beneficial for filmmakers. All these features are user-friendly, allowing for easy personalization of your work. The software empowers you to craft a film enriched with special effects that significantly enhance the overall appeal of your creation. Moreover, the software's swift and straightforward compatibility for exporting and rendering in various file formats enhances its versatility. This efficiency contributes to the production of a final result that reflects a commendable and professional standard, elevating the overall quality of your work to an exceptional level. I wholeheartedly recommend Movavi Video Editor to anyone involved in audio/video editing who seeks top-level results with the ease and high performance provided by this program.

What do you dislike about Movavi Video Editor?

The aspect I liked the least about this software is the limitation in configuring certain animations available in the application. This implies the need to pay to add more interesting animations. Perhaps I haven't explored all the features yet.

What problems is Movavi Video Editor solving and how is that benefiting you?

Thanks to its intuitive interface and already implemented features, using Movavi significantly boosts my productivity, enabling me to deliver high-quality videos in record time. Movavi has saved me a tremendous amount of time while offering impeccable service.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 21, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
EC
Eric C.
Founder
Share
"Movavi Video Editor , a friend for all video editing starters"
What do you like best about Movavi Video Editor?

Easy to learn tool with agile feature access. The tutorial is doable, simple and short enough for the users these days that has short concentration span. The cut mode used for splitting the video is surprisingly seamless and the resource saving by only allowing live preview when using related feature is a nice touch. Haven't used much of the style feature yet, but all various type seems real appealing and usable, not just there to showoff.

What do you dislike about Movavi Video Editor?

The low-res preview feature should be switchable in a more accesible way, since editors may want to check the details in certion frames. The audio bar is oversimplified that it is hard for an user to use the shape of the audio frequency as an indicator or cut the exact start and end of a certain sound. Multiple layers of layout may sometimes be hard to track which element is where to be found. Autosave occurs quite too often it effects the performance of the product. There is no monthly subscription option.

What problems is Movavi Video Editor solving and how is that benefiting you?

i was timing the animations frame by frame for our product with movavi

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 10, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AK
Anna K.
Founder
Share
"A good and simple to use appto edit videos"
What do you like best about Movavi Video Editor?

The best thing is that it has user-friendly interface and is simple to use to create videos

What do you dislike about Movavi Video Editor?

There're no downsides I would say, bet it will not suite the proffessional video editors maybe as the functionality is limited

What problems is Movavi Video Editor solving and how is that benefiting you?

I frequently use Movavi to work with content for YouTube, but I don't produce the content itself, I work with the existing one. I compile several videos in one file or cut out certain segments of it to create short-form videos for YT.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 04, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
MP
Marica P.
Microsoft Dynamics 365 Business Central Project Manager
Share
"Great I recommend it"
What do you like best about Movavi Video Editor?

I use "Movavi Video Editor" especially for recreational purposes. I create a lot of videos in a year for me, for my parents, and other people, for example Valentine's Day videos, anniversary videos, birthday videos, in short, for any event :). Those who receive my videos are always very satisfied and grateful and this is only thanks Movavi Video Editor. It is very useful, easy to use, easy of implementation, and it has every feature you need for video creation: from music feature to video and audio effects. In the past I used a lot "Movie Maker", but the new one has made great strides compared to the previous one, which in comparison was very limited. For example with movie maker I spent a lot of time to create a video, more than 3/4 days. While, now, thanks to Movavi Video Editor and its simplicity I can create and give a complete video only in one day. For me that I do video as an hobby (but sometimes for work purposes too), so in spare time, it saves me a lot of time. And I'm very very happy for this :) Of sure, I recommend it.

What do you dislike about Movavi Video Editor?

The only thing that I dislike is that in the past Movie Maker was free and not Movavi Video Editor not. But obviously I can understand that the great work of the people must be paid :)

What problems is Movavi Video Editor solving and how is that benefiting you?

The quickly and easy creation of videos.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 08, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
Slavoljub R. avatar
Slavoljub R.
Owner Ajvar.Co Grad Stalać
Share
"Vrlo koristan Movavi Video Editor"
What do you like best about Movavi Video Editor?

Movavi Video Editor je vrlo koristan alat za obradu video klipova i filmova. Laka je za koriscenje sa dobom podrskom

What do you dislike about Movavi Video Editor?

Vrlo pregledan set alata premenjljiv za mnoge svrhe i korisnike. Odseci zalepi dodaj tekst muziku pozadinu i mnogo sta drugo

What problems is Movavi Video Editor solving and how is that benefiting you?

nijedan

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
SV
Seppe V.
Founder
Share
"Movavi Video Editor"
What do you like best about Movavi Video Editor?

Movavi is een absolute gamechanger als het gaat om videobewerking. De intuïtieve interface maakt het eenvoudig om verbluffende video's te creëren, zelfs voor beginners. Met een scala aan krachtige functies, van soepele overgangen tot geavanceerde kleurcorrectie, biedt Movavi alles wat je nodig hebt voor professionele resultaten. De snelheid waarmee je effecten kunt toepassen en exporteren is indrukwekkend, waardoor je kostbare tijd bespaart.

What do you dislike about Movavi Video Editor?

De interface is verwarrend en onhandig, waardoor eenvoudige taken een frustrerende ervaring worden. De beloofde functionaliteiten werken vaak niet zoals ze zouden moeten, en de software crasht regelmatig, wat leidt tot verlies van werk

What problems is Movavi Video Editor solving and how is that benefiting you?

De snelheid waarmee je effecten kunt toepassen en exporteren is indrukwekkend, waardoor je kostbare tijd bespaart. Wat Movavi echt onderscheidt, is de perfecte balans tussen functionaliteit en gebruiksvriendelijkheid. Het is niet alleen een software, maar een creatieve metgezel die je helpt jouw visie moeiteloos tot leven te brengen. Of je nu een vlogger bent of een ambitieuze filmmaker, Movavi is de sleutel tot het verheffen van je videoprojecten naar ongekende hoogten

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 01, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
0.5
Gabriel P. avatar
Gabriel P.
Sales Operations Manager
Share
"Very useful Video Editor but poor customer service"
What do you like best about Movavi Video Editor?

I was looking for a Video Editor easy to use (I am not professional), but with enough options to make something decent. I found Movavi and it gave me the solution I was looking for. Friendly system very intuitive.

What do you dislike about Movavi Video Editor?

They publish the possibility to have a 1-month free access if you write a review in here. I did it and changed conditions while we were in the process. Later they send me the system to download and it was a different system and I was not able to use my previous projects. Very upset with the waste of time.

What problems is Movavi Video Editor solving and how is that benefiting you?

I needed to prepare a video for an anniversary and I Movavi Video Editor resolved the problem.