Wondershare Filmora background blur
Wondershare Filmora logo
Wondershare Filmora
4.4
(299)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Wondershare Filmora Reviews & Product Details

Wondershare Filmora Overview
What is Wondershare Filmora?

Best for social media and online videos, Wondershare Filmora is an easy-to-use and reliable video editing tool available at accessible rates. Filmora is feature-rich and provides access to motion tracking and custom animations that help bring videos to life. If you’re creating content for YouTube, you can even use suggested effects, filters, and titles. It comes with a library of sound effects and templates that boost your video’s professionalism.

Company Wondershare Technology
Year founded 2003
Company size 501-1000 employees
Headquarters Shenzhen, Guangdong, China
Social Media
Wondershare Filmora Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Wondershare Filmora
What Wondershare Filmora is best for?
How does Wondershare Filmora compare to CyberLink PD 365?
What are the pros and cons of Wondershare Filmora?
Wondershare Filmora Product Details
Capabilities
AI
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows
Training Documentation
Languages English
Wondershare Filmora Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Easy to use for beginners
  • Tons of great tools for social media videos
  • Easy to resize and adapt your content for different platforms
  • Extensive free version for testing functionality
  • Lots of animations, filters, and effects
Cons
  • May be a little limited for more professional videos
Wondershare Filmora Features
3D Editing
4K Support
Aspect Ratio Control
Audio Mixing
Audio Sync
Batch Processing
Chroma Key (Green Screen)
Clip Trimming
Color Correction
Effects Library
Export Options
HDR Support
Keyframe Animation
Motion Tracking
Multi-track Editing
Multicam Editing
Proxy Editing
Reverse Video
Screen Recording
Slow Motion
Social Media Sharing
Storyboard Mode
Text Overlay
Timeline Editing
Title Templates
Transitions
Video Cropping
Video Stabilization
Voiceover Recording
Wondershare Filmora Media
Wondershare Filmora 0
Wondershare Filmora 1
Wondershare Filmora 2
Wondershare Filmora 3
Wondershare Filmora 4
Wondershare Filmora Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 24, 2024
Wondershare Filmora logo
299 Wondershare Filmora Reviews
4.4 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 17, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"good for people who are starting with video editing"
What do you like best about Wondershare Filmora?

1. it is simple to use. 2. has all the basic functionalities 3. has a simple and easy user interface. 4. Supports various video qualities. 5. Not much in size and is not bulky to use.

What do you dislike about Wondershare Filmora?

It does not support 19:9 aspect ration and only supports 16:9 and 4:3 aspect ratios

What problems is Wondershare Filmora solving and how is that benefiting you?

basic editing of videos or combining photos and videos for creation of a combined video can be done from it easily.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 05, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Filmora makes it easy to produce nice short videos"
What do you like best about Wondershare Filmora?

Filmora provides every editing tools that I require for my task of producing up to 3 minute YouTube videos. It features a multi-track workplace and intuitive user interface that cut my learning curve. Especially, the ready effects and presets really help much.

What do you dislike about Wondershare Filmora?

The program sometimes crashes at the first start, then I will need to do a reboot to make it work normally. Also, the program is more suitable to non-professional video editing tasks which mostly use drag and drop.

What problems is Wondershare Filmora solving and how is that benefiting you?

With Filmora, you don't need to be a designer to create high-quality and beautiful introducing or promotional videos for your company.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 22, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"A cheap and fast option"
What do you like best about Wondershare Filmora?

It's been a long time since I was a looking for a fast software to edit small clips with. I've been through a lot of software and I was mostly looking for free options. I didn't find anything satisfying enough. Filmora has a beautiful and easy to use interface, not too many options, not too few. The main reason I chose Filmora is because I was looking for a crop option for my clips. And by cropping, I mean cropping the actual frame, like you would crop an image in Photoshop. The brilliance of Filmora is that it's very light on my not-so-new PC, so that's another bonus. I tried using Photoshop for these actions before, but exporting is always a pain, memory wise. I thought SonyVegas is a good option, but there's been quite some struggle with it and I eventually quit using it (especially since Sony sold it to Magix, there are a lot of options now and it's quite confusing) . At my 2 core CPU and 4 GB of ram memory, Filmora doesn't even blink. Also, at $40 per year/PC or $60 per lifetime/ PC, I'd say it's a bargain. I don't use more than 1 PC, and 1 year is more than enough for me for now. After a year, I can see if there are other better options on the market, renew my license if it's worth it and check if there are better updates for Filmora.

What do you dislike about Wondershare Filmora?

Even though it's a simple nice little program, there could be some more control over the exports. For example, if I import a clip, edit it and export it as, say, an mp4, those options are enough for me. The thing is that I cannot save a custom profile with those options, and after working on a second clip, I have to customize my export again.

What problems is Wondershare Filmora solving and how is that benefiting you?

I solved my issue about cropping videos. I sometimes do self-promotion clips, and my camera isn't a very good one. The room I have the light in, and the camera zoom doesn't allow me to film exactly what I need, so more than once, I had to crop it to the essential. Cropping works beautifully, the export is fast, the quality is fine enough.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 27, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Video Editing On the Go!"
What do you like best about Wondershare Filmora?

I am honored to be offered the opportunity to join your team. It is with great pleasure that I accept your offer to join AFK gaming as a creative Video Editor.

What do you dislike about Wondershare Filmora?

Hey hi, I have applied for a credit card (HDFC Bank). To verify my employer and employee details, they asked me to submit my official ID card or company letterhead with my designation and department mentioned attested by my manager. So if you could please arrange any of these documents, it would be great. Thanks Regards Gaurav Kumar

What problems is Wondershare Filmora solving and how is that benefiting you?

She is working on CNT devices, right now, they don't have any funding, but she is interested in software and asked me to organize a demonstration. She is also planning to write a project, and if it gets approved, they will purchase the software.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 26, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Beast in the field of editing."
What do you like best about Wondershare Filmora?

User interface is so easy and simple. A noobie can also edit videos in filmora.

What do you dislike about Wondershare Filmora?

Mixing between different video is quite difficult in the software.

What problems is Wondershare Filmora solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am a blogger. I used to all my videos in filmora

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 16, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Amazing tool for basic video editing "
What do you like best about Wondershare Filmora?

1. Easy to use. 2. Amazing USer interface. 3. Various important and basic functionalities 4. Various size and pixels option available for quality maintainance.

What do you dislike about Wondershare Filmora?

I dislike the high rated charges of it and also the lags which happen when a video is being rendered.

What problems is Wondershare Filmora solving and how is that benefiting you?

Basic Video Editing and creations. and also editing my recorded videos of travel and events.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 19, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Makes video editing easy"
What do you like best about Wondershare Filmora?

I like how I can easily import videos into filmora. I can mute the audio and put my own audio in. I can add captions and different fades into my videos. I have a lot of freedom, but as a inexperienced film editor, it walks me through a lot and helps me achieve what I want. It works well with photos and videos.

What do you dislike about Wondershare Filmora?

Some of the more trickier mechanics can be a little more complicated to achieve or unavailable. But usually I can figure a way around it or change how I wanted it to look. I may not be able to manipulate everything, but I can do a lot of neat things to them.

What problems is Wondershare Filmora solving and how is that benefiting you?

We were wanting to cut out sections of video and create photo slide shows of recent events from our church members to see. We can easily collect the videos and put them together for a short presentation. Add some music and title and we are done. Works great!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 19, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Best Screen Recorder"
What do you like best about Wondershare Filmora?

Screen Recording and video editing becomes much easy with this software.

What do you dislike about Wondershare Filmora?

its required 6gb ram for proper working else lagging.

What problems is Wondershare Filmora solving and how is that benefiting you?

very good video editing tool, used for youtube video making. its really helpful.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 28, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Decent for what you get"
What do you like best about Wondershare Filmora?

Wide selection of design options for slides during the video.

What do you dislike about Wondershare Filmora?

I wish you could move text items as a group instead of individually.

What problems is Wondershare Filmora solving and how is that benefiting you?

I use Filmora to design instruction videos and cut a major amount of time off the process.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 23, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
2.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"It is very easy to use and contain a lot of effective features."
What do you like best about Wondershare Filmora?

Filmora contains user interface and files.

What do you dislike about Wondershare Filmora?

To remove the watermark in Filmora, you need to buy the paid version.

What problems is Wondershare Filmora solving and how is that benefiting you?

Each video I make by using Filmora I usually find a new tool or a new way to use the tools I'm already familiar with.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 02, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
2.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Filmora - Just Okay"
What do you like best about Wondershare Filmora?

Easy of software use is great for new users, it does allow you to use the software before purchasing a package which is great if you are testing out the editing options

What do you dislike about Wondershare Filmora?

The software is super slow and has many glitches when making edits and changes, even when uploading files it seems very slow and often will make me restart it.

What problems is Wondershare Filmora solving and how is that benefiting you?

I enjoy being able to make edits or cut in video or audio files before publishing and posting

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
0.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Got scammed by them, they sold me a cross platform license to come find out its only for windows"
What do you like best about Wondershare Filmora?

Used to like, now i feel scammed by them

What do you dislike about Wondershare Filmora?

The fact that they scammed me, they charged me for a cross platform license and now it turns out its only for Windows. They wont give me my money back and they just want me to buy a second license They will steal your money

What problems is Wondershare Filmora solving and how is that benefiting you?

They were solving a problem but now they just created a bigger problem and i got scammed

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 15, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
0.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Slow and no refund, be careful"
What do you like best about Wondershare Filmora?

Unfortunately, I can't say anything good. My mistake was that I bought that software. When I've tried to contact support, I waited for a chat for more than an hour in 2021, and then my problem was ignored.

What do you dislike about Wondershare Filmora?

I've tried the soft, and it's very very veeeryyyy sloooow on my Macbook Pro 2019. When I've asked for a refund in 5 days, I wait an hour in chat support for a person, then The support guy asked about logfile. I've got the file, but the chat does not work. Then it was just ignored... Money down the drain. I do not recommend it to anyone.

What problems is Wondershare Filmora solving and how is that benefiting you?

I've tried to make a short video based on Filmora, but unfortunately, it's very slow soft.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 08, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
0.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Money hungry company"
What do you like best about Wondershare Filmora?

Upside, quick and easy to use. Can add as many videos as you like and smoothly puts them together.

What do you dislike about Wondershare Filmora?

Happy to take and hold money for a membership I had for barely an hour. Despite immediately contacting them to ask for assistance, they refused to refund anything whilst also patronising me.

What problems is Wondershare Filmora solving and how is that benefiting you?

They are not offering any help with solving my membership problem. The ‘help’ offered was in a template email stating that they would be ‘happy to help’, but also stating that they refuse to help.

Visit website