Zesty.io background blur
Zesty.io logo
Zesty.io
4.6
(34)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Zesty.io?

Zesty.io Reviews & Product Details

Zesty.io Overview
What is Zesty.io?
Zesty.io is a cloud-based content management system that provides businesses with a simple and flexible way to manage their website content. It offers a range of important features, including an easy-to-use content dashboard, easy website management, and robust security features. With Zesty.io, businesses can build and manage their website with ease, even without technical expertise.
Zesty.io Categories on Findstack
Zesty.io Product Details
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Languages English
Zesty.io Features
SEO
Content Authoring
Asset Management
Rich Text Editor
Internal Search
Versioning
Content Scheduling
Breadth of Pre-Built Templates
Customization
Flexible Navigation Structures
Role
Plug-Ins/Widgets/Apps
Content Repository
Enterprise Scalability
Internationalization
Zesty.io Media
Zesty.io 0
Zesty.io 1
Zesty.io 2
Zesty.io 3
Zesty.io 4
Zesty.io Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: March 05, 2024
Zesty.io logo
34 Zesty.io Reviews
4.6 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 09, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SH
Stevebn H.
Frontend Developer
Share
"Such an easy system to use and created multiple sites in days not months!"
What do you like best about Zesty.io?
Zesty is such a simple tool to use in creating a CMS website. I met with a colleague for an intro, got an account to experiment with, and built two whole site concepts within two weeks! The Parsley code used is straightforward to understand, and there are some excellent documentation and youtube videos to learn if required. I started with a completely blank structure, and then added my own SCSS and JS and being able to organise and code in the browser was super helpful and fast.
What do you dislike about Zesty.io?
It would be beneficial if zesty had a way of creating pages and schemas using the layouts tool. The layouts tool is okay to reorganise content, but it would be great if you could add more fields and layout it out in one place instead of adding it to the schema and coming back. I did not use the layouts plugin in the end because it did not really help me. A future addition would be duplicating fields in a layout tool and rearranging them.
What problems is Zesty.io solving and how is that benefiting you?
Zesty gives an easy-to-use and fairly powerful CMS system that does not cost the earth. It is easy to use from a content editor's point of view, and also any level of developer could use this reasonably easily.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 24, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RZ
Ryan Z.
Founder And President
Share
"Perfect for updating content as a marketer!"
What do you like best about Zesty.io?
I can easily update my website without having to involve our web developer. Our old feedback loop from engineering to marketing now seems antiquated.
What do you dislike about Zesty.io?
Recent features like previewing content live and multiple tabs have fixed what I used to dislike. They seem to always introduce new functionality.
What problems is Zesty.io solving and how is that benefiting you?
Having an all-in-one solution so I don't have to worry about hosting and delivery at scale. Marketing ideation to delivery timeline drastically reduced.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Feb 05, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Elaina C. avatar
Elaina C.
Software Engineer
Share
"The zesty.io has a multi-site ideal for companies that are capable of operating different brands."
What do you like best about Zesty.io?
Zesty.io has a single code base that is easier to maintain and use. Even the developers can access the single code base in order to implement the changes all sites that are linked to the codebase. Zesty.io is an open platform that is free for users to use it. It is very easy to create a site with the help of zesty.io
What do you dislike about Zesty.io?
Zesty.io can easily manage about 50 different sites, which might serve different functions, but on the other hand, you have to update and manage the database separately. The zesty.io has a restricted innovation while having single code base maintenance.
What problems is Zesty.io solving and how is that benefiting you?
Zesty.io- helps in building multi-sites.is an open platform that is free for users. Zesty.io has a multi-site ideal for companies that are capable of operating different brands.Zesty.io is an open platform that is free for users to use it. It is very easy to create a site with the help of zesty.io
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 01, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TC
Tony C.
Managing Consultant
Share
"Zesty is an excellent CMS platform choice for both business users and technologists"
What do you like best about Zesty.io?
Zesty is an excellent alternative to other CMS platforms we've had significant experience implementing on both the low-end side, such as Wordpress and Hubspot, and the higher-end side, like Sitecore and AEM. We've implemented Zesty solutions for a good number of clients ranging from startup to enterprise. Some of the things we like best about Zesty are their top-tier support, easy-to-use interfaces for both business and technical users, and their ability to keep the platform as modern as possible with very little legacy baggage.
What do you dislike about Zesty.io?
There's not much to dislike about Zesty, but as with many tech products, your success comes from how well you know the platform - how to take advantage of it and how to avoid the pitfalls. To implement challenging projects, developers will need good knowledge of the platform to implement efficient code, so you shouldn't expect an inexperienced developer to succeed right out of the gate without spending the time to learn the platform.
What problems is Zesty.io solving and how is that benefiting you?
The Zesty platform solves problems on both the business side with its easy to use interface as well as the tech side, where we can take advantage of the continually growing tools and platform enhancements.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 02, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Erika N. avatar
Erika N.
Event Manager
Share
"Zesty makes websites too easy"
What do you like best about Zesty.io?
I love that the Zesty platform was so easy to use. I am not a coder or developer and it made it so easy to start my website
What do you dislike about Zesty.io?
There was a little learning curve at first, but once the Zesty staff helped me to learn their platform, it was a breeze.
What problems is Zesty.io solving and how is that benefiting you?
Zesty helped me to start my blog website. The content manager made it easy to customize my website however I wanted it
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 27, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GM
Genesis M.
P
Share
"Zesty is a really good platform and I use it almost everyday,I love using it for marketing"
What do you like best about Zesty.io?
I love using it for my everyday things,it's so good for marketing.I can do things that other web pages can't.
What do you dislike about Zesty.io?
I like everything about it.Although there could be more blueprints added
What problems is Zesty.io solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have created some websites on there and the blueprints make it all the better,sometimes it takes a while to load but I just wait patiently
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 25, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JD G. avatar
Jd G.
Owner
Share
"Great headless CMS with robust features and support"
What do you like best about Zesty.io?
I love the team most of all, they are incredibly responsive and seek input on features. They are quick to make fixes and push updates to meet customer needs.
What do you dislike about Zesty.io?
Zesty could be a great option for small, budget sites. But their pricing is targeted at enterprise and mid-tier clients. It's hard to choose for a budget-strapped startup that could benefit from it, they'd rather use something that's open source.
What problems is Zesty.io solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use Zesty to make complex content management simple for enterprise customers with complex content marketing strategies
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 20, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LL
Lisa L.
D
Share
"Zesty vs WordPress?"
What do you like best about Zesty.io?
While the cost is a little more - it is so worth it. I never have to do software or database updates. I never have to worry that my site is down. The speed of page delivery beats every single configuration you can hope to do with WordPress. Zesty is worth every penny!
What do you dislike about Zesty.io?
Some of the Media organization is a little quirky. That is really the only negative...
What problems is Zesty.io solving and how is that benefiting you?
We needed a reliable CMS for our corporate website, and I didn't want to update software constantly.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 13, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Lousie L. avatar
Lousie L.
Senior Software Engineer/Architect
Share
"An end to end content management system"
What do you like best about Zesty.io?
It is an excellent multi-channel content management system (CMS). It processes and manages content for different platforms and distribute them across many apps, websites, and other devices. This tool is very easy to use and co-operative. It plans workflow that shows how contents are revised, accepted, and forwarded allowing them to confirm that contents are directed to the exact person at the correct time. It considers content management an essential and vital part of any marketing strategy.
What do you dislike about Zesty.io?
It does not offer the ability to organize multiple things at once. It wastes time because publication of different pages occurs separately one at a time. You cannot upload a comma-separated value (CSV) file in any way for things like distributing numerous redirects as a batch. It does not allow you to edit the file within an IDE of your choice. You cannot control the version through GitHub or anything else. Many of the engineer’s steps are not integrated.
What problems is Zesty.io solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is an excellent SaaS cloud content management system that offers everything required to generate, organize, control, and maximize innovative web characteristics. Zesty offers execution teams with many properties and tools for making them more co-operative, well-organized, and creative. It handles all the clients through one portal and enhances web properties faster. With its help, businesses can optimize IT worth, enhance marketing productivity, expand production, and distribution time of digital content.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Dec 11, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Laura J. avatar
Laura J.
Software Engineer
Share
"The decoupled cloud-based content authorization system."
What do you like best about Zesty.io?
It is flawless to invoke changes for the nontechnical user because it's way easier to use. The code can easily be pulled out anytime and can be changed. It helps you building APIs which can be manipulated easily but even non-technical workers as well. It controls your content from anywhere. It helps you create and distribute your contents. It is easy to distribute globally. It provides you centralized content management hub so data can be accessed easily. It provides product improvements as well. It is user-friendly and speed is really good. It provides you excellent customer service. It is great for marketing.
What do you dislike about Zesty.io?
Edits cannot be made within the IDE and it cannot be integrated with GitHub. It is not able to deploy multiple things at a time. Developers are needed always for updating content. You have to edit the same content at multiple locations. It does not have image editor and E-forms.
What problems is Zesty.io solving and how is that benefiting you?
Zesty.io is actually designed to create, manage, store web content for a client for marketability. There are no chances of data loss because of its cloud-based storage. It is a time saver platform with easy functions. It can be integrated with Google analytics and get access to other websites in the easiest way. Multiple users can run it at the same time. It does not fail while adding up multiple updates at a time. It provides you full-text search, SEO management, text editor, video content, etc. It provides you customizable templates.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 31, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MA
Mackenzie A.
Software Developer
Share
"Easy to design"
What do you like best about Zesty.io?
Zesty is incredibly simple to utilize as a newbie and robust adequate to please designers who desire versatility. Rather of hanging out upgrading spots, handling servers or hosting, and even handling numerous environments for advancement and production, Zesty let's you concentrate on the material and functions of your site. It does not need a designer to make updates or release brand-new material, simple to utilize design templates and streams put this in the hands of the material developers.
What do you dislike about Zesty.io?
There were durations where updates and brand-new functions weren't included as typically as I would have liked. The software application constantly progressed successfully.
What problems is Zesty.io solving and how is that benefiting you?
Appears to be working well and easy for customers to browse. It is a lot simpler to direct a client to utilize the site than to discuss the item to them.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 09, 2015
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AM
Ann M.
Cfo
Share
"Make you website design easy and stress free!"
What do you like best about Zesty.io?
It is very easy to add or remove content and edit the website.
What do you dislike about Zesty.io?
I somehow am not a fan of using google to access the site.
What problems is Zesty.io solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is so much easier to direct a customer to use the website than to explain the product to them.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 03, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AV
Ana Carolina V.
Global Seo Manager
Share
"Easy and helpful"
What do you like best about Zesty.io?
Zesty is very useful, it's a headless CMS very easy to understand and to optimize for SEO purposes
What do you dislike about Zesty.io?
Sometimes we get issues in things that should be simple, like, if you don't pay attention, you may publish a landing page in a different language. The tool could inform you if you are sure you are in the correct language.
What problems is Zesty.io solving and how is that benefiting you?
Zesty is helping us build new landing pages faster and ensure that all is well optimized for SEO.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 27, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
BW
Briana W.
Product Support Specialist
Share
"Easy to make Fast Changes"
What do you like best about Zesty.io?
I like that its easy to locate whatever I want to change very quickly and labeled (and a search function) it makes doing quick changes for multiple locations very easy.
What do you dislike about Zesty.io?
When I have an external display set up, when using the preview mode in full screen it causes the external display to crash, it takes forever to reboot. Essentialy it doesnt work in full screen which isnt that major but its annoying.
What problems is Zesty.io solving and how is that benefiting you?
Website management, I only have to make quick edits and all the big stuff is handled by Zesty.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 16, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Ernest M. avatar
Ernest M.
Senior Software Engineer
Share
"Great bridging tool for devs and business"
What do you like best about Zesty.io?
Custom JSON endpoints allow devs to massage content created by business. Devs can control initial schema creation and then hand off to business to create content. Node SDK available to automate lots of things.
What do you dislike about Zesty.io?
The UI could be improved. No ability to mass publish from the UI. Search functionality could be improved. There is extra work initially to get things set up and sometimes using zesty does not add any value if content remains rather static.
What problems is Zesty.io solving and how is that benefiting you?
Business now has the ability to update verbiage and other content without needing engineers to create a new build of the application. We can also add and remove some simple logic cases like adding/removing certain zip codes from a campaign for example all without needing to do a new build.