Adobe Dreamweaver background blur
Adobe Dreamweaver logo
Adobe Dreamweaver
4.1
(2,118)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Adobe Dreamweaver?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Adobe Dreamweaver Reviews & Product Details

Adobe Dreamweaver Overview
What is Adobe Dreamweaver?

Adobe Dreamweaver is part of the Adobe Creative Cloud which also includes Photoshop and Indesign. The platform lets you create and design websites, with a combination of visual and HTML editing tools. With Dreamweaver, web designers have the option to build fully responsive sites and bring their ideas to life, especially in terms of design and functionality. The solution also offers multimonitor support for Windows and is most suitable for developers with extensive coding knowledge.

Company Adobe
Year founded 1982
Company size 10,001+ employees
Headquarters San Jose, CA
Social Media
Adobe Dreamweaver Categories on Findstack
Adobe Dreamweaver Product Details
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Adobe Dreamweaver Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Adobe Dreamweaver ties in seamlessly with other tools in the Creative Cloud
  • It’s ideal for developers with coding knowledge.
  • You’ll benefit from complete customizability and control over your web design and responsiveness.
  • Adobe Dreamweaver supports HTML5.
Cons
  • If you don’t know how to code, Adobe Dreamweaver presents a steep learning curve.
  • Adobe Dreamweaver isn’t very affordable. In addition to the software, you’ll still need to secure your own web hosting and domain name before your website can go live.
Adobe Dreamweaver Media
Adobe Dreamweaver 0
Adobe Dreamweaver 1
Adobe Dreamweaver 2
Adobe Dreamweaver 3
Adobe Dreamweaver 4
Adobe Dreamweaver 5
Adobe Dreamweaver Screenshots
Adobe Dreamweaver Integrations
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 19, 2024
Adobe Dreamweaver logo
2,118 Adobe Dreamweaver Reviews
4.1 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 06, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Great for html emails"
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?

I use Adobe Dreamweaver when I code html emails. I love being able to see the code editor and the live view at the same time. It especially has helped me when dealing with html tables. When there are multiple tables within a table, Adobe Dreamweaver makes it easier to find what table I want to edit instead of having to go through all the code.

What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?

I kind of hate how much Adobe charges for Dreamweaver and all their other products. They are the best though, so until I find something better I'll have to keep paying for it.

What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?

Mostly making html emails, which are being used in lead nurturing workflows to acquire more leads and customers.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 05, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Perfect for both Coders and Designers"
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?

Dreamweaver is amazing. You can code all aspects of a page or if you are not as comfortable with the coding side, you can design with the code hidden and Dreamweaver will do the rest for you! I prefer to have both the coding and design windows open.

What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?

I use Dreamweaver CS6 and they are no longer providing updates for this version. I have not switched to the CC version yet.

What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?

Dreamweaver allows us to use in house graphic designers. As a small non-profit we do not have a big budget for web design. However with Dreamweaver we have been able to successfully launch beautiful pages as if we outsourced.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 05, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Dreamweaver for Website Design"
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?

This software is to create website faster and made easy for website designers to create a website for the first time.

What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?

Currently I do not have any issue to dislike this. Just need to see a new interface from Adobe. More functions to create Modern, Responsive websites. Add-ons facilities so that we can use more 3rd party options as well.

What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?

To design websites because it saves our time, energy and cost. No need to write the codes from the scratch.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 05, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"intuative"
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?

it's easy to use and the software shows how the page will look

What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?

you have to know some coding background in order to use.

What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?

Right now being able to build webpages.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 28, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Great tool, but not always intuitive"
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?

Great once you have a website set up and need to do quick fixes. I wish I had learned about templates years ago!

What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?

I haven't used a lot of features of the program because of my background in HTML (seemed like more work to use a drop down menu than to just type in a href, etc.

What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?

I like teaching people how to edit websites using Dreamweaver (can make things easier for me since web editing and design isn't my job title), but it still isn't really possible for them to create pages easily for themselves

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 24, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Streamline"
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?

Dreamweaver is a great program to build a website. Very streamline and user-friendly. Great addition to the Adobe Creative Suite.

What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?

The price is a bit too high for my pockets.

What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?

The streamlined interface helps to cut down the time it takes to build and update the website's coding.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 23, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Great Program "
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?

Very user friendly, and integral with other Design programs under Adobe

What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?

Steep learning curve.Learning DW for the first can be really intimidating just by the user interface alone. Granted things are grouped kinda well, but there are some oddball interface items that can confuse even experienced users.

What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?

Code Highlighting helps quickly scan my code as well as spot any errors.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 16, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Dreamweaver: Simple and easy code editing"
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?

I love how Dreamweaver color codes everything, which makes differentiating between segments of code a breeze for novices like me. The live preview function is great too. It helps let you know exactly what goes where. Find and replace is super helpful too. So easy to edit large portions of code.

What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?

Doesn't necessarily explain what all the tools do or how to use all of them. Needs a little bit of work in that regard. Without proper training, you won't know what tools you have at your disposal within the program.

What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?

Makes it so easy for someone whose job function isn't webdev to go in, edit code, and export it out.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 08, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Great experience"
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?

What I like the most is that Dreamweaver cut out the harder process all together and offer the ideal and easiest tools for a better performance.

What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?

What I dislike is that Dreamweaver is not a necessary tool. It could be replaced by any number of programs, including something as simple as Notepad.

What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?

I used to generate page codes to complete some features in the process of build a web page. The benefist that I have realized with Dreamweaver is that I can see is an good tool for developing websites which supports HTML, CSS, JAVAscript, ASP, JSP, Flash.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 06, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Easy to Use for Novices"
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?

Simple interface, easy to use, even for people with minimal web design experience

What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?

Sometimes can be a bit confusing and take up a lot of space

What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?

Helps with creating webpages and working on email blasts

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 03, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Great easy to use platform "
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?

Straight forward and easy to use. Liked use if plain language rather than having to know specific terminology

What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?

Nothing really to compare it to. Liked the functionality and felt It was a good product

What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?

Ease of updating web sites without having to wait for a programmer

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 01, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Learn it well and be rewarded"
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?

The capabilities that Dreamweaver offers for web building.

What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?

Coding, but that's a personal dislike. I'm a little challenged in that department.

What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?

I currently use this as a learning tool to further my career and increase my resume. I learned basics in college.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 31, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Web Design made easy"
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?

The ease and amount of resources made available at your fingertips to create a great looking website in less time than hand-coding.

What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?

There's nothing I dislike. The available tools and functions provided by the app are up to date and in line with today's web standards.

What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am able to produce responsive emails for my clients in a quick amount of time.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 31, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Adobe Dreamweaver"
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?

What I like best about Adobe Dreamweaver is that it is very user friendly.

What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?

What I dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver is that if you don't know what you are doing it's quite a bit of a learning curve.

What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?

There aren't any business problems that I'm solving with Adobe Dreamweaver because we utilize the entire Adobe Suite from start to finish in our web design process. The benefits would be that there is a suite to create your entire site on.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 31, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Dreamweaver "
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?

Dreamweaver allows you to create professional looking websites with easy linking to multiple pages.

What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?

I don't have any complaints with my experience using Dreamweaver.

What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?

Dreamweaver is a great tool for creating websites without needing extensive HTML or CSS knowledge.

Visit website