ApexChat background blur
ApexChat logo
ApexChat
3.6
(10)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at ApexChat?

ApexChat Reviews & Product Details

ApexChat Overview
What is ApexChat?
ApexChat’s live chat software combines online messaging with human agents to make it convenient for prospective leads to contact your business. The software is used by over 10,000 companies that leverage the technology to boost their website lead conversion, and offer more engaging buyer experiences, all in one easy-to-use package.
ApexChat Categories on Findstack
ApexChat Product Details
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Languages English
ApexChat Media
ApexChat 0
ApexChat 1
ApexChat 2
ApexChat 3
ApexChat 4
ApexChat Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: March 05, 2024
ApexChat logo
10 ApexChat Reviews
3.6 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 31, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AD
Angela D.
Share
"Excellent experience"
What do you like best about ApexChat?
Each chat agent is super helpful with any potential lead. They do a great job of evaluating the problem and eliciting thorough answers which can be difficult in a legal environment. Their customer service is always top-notch. I have also always been impressed by the speed at which the transcripts arrive to us and allow us to engage the customer.
What do you dislike about ApexChat?
We recently switched website providers, so my only dislike is that our new providers are not carrying ApexChat. Otherwise, I cannot think of anything Apexchat could do differently. We've been very happy.
What problems is ApexChat solving and how is that benefiting you?
There is a very strong online presence in the legal community, so the ability for prospects to chat is super important to our business. The availability for prospects to reach out this way is extremely beneficial. I myself prefer a chat function over a phone call on occasion.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 30, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TG
Tiphany G.
Support Assistant
Share
"Best Live Chat for Lead Generation"
What do you like best about ApexChat?
I have been using Apex Chat for the longest time now, and I love all the features. One of the things I like about Apex Chat is that I am not only able to chat and communicate with my visitors, but also I get a change of converting them to potential customers. It is easy to use with the self-explanatory commands. I have also noticed that our customers are happy and satisfied with our services whenever they get an instant reply.
What do you dislike about ApexChat?
Apex Chat does not store conversations for a long time. If you need to refer to some information, you will not get it. Additionally, when the visitor deletes the chat, you will not be able to see it on your end. I believe that chats and conversations should be recorded for references.
What problems is ApexChat solving and how is that benefiting you?
Apex Chat has helped my company to resolve our customer's issues immediately. I also share files with members of our organization. Most potential customers are not ready to pick up calls when called, but with Apex Chat, they can always read the chats and communicate at their own time.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 28, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Ernie D. avatar
Ernie D.
Vp, Digital Marketing
Share
"Great chat service. "
What do you like best about ApexChat?
Apex does an excellent job of converting chat participants to leads. They put a lot of work into developing strong scripts for their chat operators. The call connect feature is very effective.
What do you dislike about ApexChat?
Their reporting dashboard is pretty bare bones.
What problems is ApexChat solving and how is that benefiting you?
Many web visitors from paid digital campaigns just aren’t ready to pick up the phone. The chat feature activated users in a way that feels safe and not obligating.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 30, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
MT
Mohsin T.
Web Developer
Share
"Best for generating leads without 24x7 availability of a person"
What do you like best about ApexChat?
I liked the apex chat to generate leads without the availability of a real person. we can easily grab the notification of the form filled by the user. And we can easily get the email & name & can contact the person later.
What do you dislike about ApexChat?
UI is not as good as it is to be. Sometimes it's frustrating for the user to get the modal popup & the bubbler on the mobile but the goo d part Is that we can remove that bubble from the mobile phone easily.
What problems is ApexChat solving and how is that benefiting you?
Their support is quite fast & they solve the issue as soon as possible. But they need to work on their UI/UX to make the dashboard more attractive to please the Agents.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 08, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
Ankit K. avatar
Ankit K.
Sr. Manager Marketing
Share
"A decent experience for the medical writing industry"
What do you like best about ApexChat?
Its easy to use. Adding their code on the website is easy. They prepare an exhaustive data bank of questions that gets made before they start taking chats.
What do you dislike about ApexChat?
Depending on the industry, it can be tricky for chat service providers to take questions on your behalf. For the medicine/pharma industry, it's a better idea to manage chat inhouse and any deviation from the knowledge bank they create leads to a IDK chat.
What problems is ApexChat solving and how is that benefiting you?
Apex chat helps in client services and taking leads from the website.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 27, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
0.0
Jerry H. avatar
Jerry H.
Co Founder, Owner
Share
"Loved the Concept ... but turned out to be a Swing and a Miss."
What do you like best about ApexChat?
I liked the concept of having an option for website visitors to ask questions, get 'qualified' and have those leads forwarded to us (me) to move forward. Their pop up window appearance and function appeared fine.
What do you dislike about ApexChat?
"Operators" simply could not execute the "Script" that was carefully developed with the powers that be at Apex. In the beginning I was getting "leads" (which were anything BUT qualified leads) and the getting invoiced for these names. We refined the script to where it should've been foolproof ... but turned out not to be. They would send me/bill me for leads WELL outside the area defined. They missed the mark on WHAT service(s) I actually provided. It couldn't have been simpler. My take away ... the operators were somehow getting compensated on leads submitted. It proved more frustrating than beneficial. When I expressed my frustration, putting them on notice I would "pull the plug" ... they pulled the plug without taking the time to call, understand my frustration, "ask" what was going on. Again, good concept ... poor execution. I will look into another service provider.
What problems is ApexChat solving and how is that benefiting you?
I'd like to leverage more leads with those visiting our website. Zero benefits were realized with using Apex Chat.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 23, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
0.0
Susan H. avatar
Susan H.
Owner
Share
"Terrible Chat Service - Apex"
What do you like best about ApexChat?
Nothing . I disconnected my service. I had to switch providers
What do you dislike about ApexChat?
My service never worked properly. The calls never connected to my office. The agents were terrible and would drop calls or hang up before getting client information. The transcripr was supposed to be texted to me and was not. The tech from Apex claimed my phone (I phone 8 plus) was go blame and made me spend hours on phone with apple. It was not apple. But Apex was unable to fix the issues after three months. Another provider has no such issues.
What problems is ApexChat solving and how is that benefiting you?
I was trying to have clients access me 24/7. It did. It work.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 17, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Great Chat Application between IT and Medical Center Staff"
What do you like best about ApexChat?
+Ease of use between IT support team and staff members +IT staff members are able to jump right into staff member's computer +Can immediately enter through a host name
What do you dislike about ApexChat?
-Sometimes it takes longer than usually for IT staff to enter staff computer
What problems is ApexChat solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have no business problems. If there's anything to resolve, it's not in my hands.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 19, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Wonderful program so far"
What do you like best about ApexChat?
Being able to chat with customers effectively without technical issues
What do you dislike about ApexChat?
Nothing I dislike so far. It accomplishes what I need it to do
What problems is ApexChat solving and how is that benefiting you?
Able to communicate with customers on our website in real time and without delays. Able to build stock responses to save time. Time saving is the best benefit
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Dec 29, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Apex"
What do you like best about ApexChat?
The IM feature is easy to use. The connection sometimes doesn't work with the server but that's every once in a while.
What do you dislike about ApexChat?
The timing out and not connecting to the server. It takes a while for the page to load too.
What problems is ApexChat solving and how is that benefiting you?
Fast and simplistic to use.