Copy.ai background blur
Copy.ai logo
Copy.ai
Say ‘goodbye’ to the blank page for good
4.7
(177)
by CopyAI Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Copy.ai?

Copy.ai Reviews & Product Details

Copy.ai Overview
What is Copy.ai?

copyAI is an AI writing tool that can help users end writer’s block thanks to its selection of useful creativity features. It starts by asking users what kind of copy they intend to write and asking them to describe the basic features of the product and copyAI will produce a range of content that you can then choose from. While its often used for creating product descriptions and listings, copyAI is also a top tool used to refine writing skills. With numerous content prompts, it can help prompt writers to be more creative and give them ideas. It also offers tools such as slogan and meta-description generators. copyAI also lets users create material in multiple languages.

Company CopyAI Inc.
Year founded 2020
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters San Francisco, California, United States
Social Media
Copy.ai Categories on Findstack
Copy.ai Product Details
Capabilities
AI
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Copy.ai Pros and Cons
Pros
  • It gives you several results to choose from.
  • It gives you access to different content generator tools.
  • It provides official coupons to those that want to upgrade to paid plans.
  • Freestyle tool for giving custom instructions to your AI algorithm
  • Naturally well-written content with minimal editing required In-built “inspiration” services to help you come up with new ideas
Cons
  • It tends to insert random content.
  • It is not ideal for long-form content.
  • The templates can be quite restrictive, and difficult to edit once the copy is produced.
  • Building long-form copy is often quite difficult due to production limitations
  • The content can be quite difficult to edit based on restrictive templates.
Copy.ai Awards
Findstack 2024 General Badge
Copy.ai Features
Standalone Application
Idea Recommendation
Content Generation
Citation Finder
Copy.ai Media
Copy.ai 0
Copy.ai 1
Copy.ai 2
Copy.ai 3
Copy.ai Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: April 21, 2024
Copy.ai logo
177 Copy.ai Reviews
4.7 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 30, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JB
Jade B.
Ceo
Share
"Love the helpful content"
What do you like best about Copy.ai?
The email content it helps me with coming up with email subject lines or blogs
What do you dislike about Copy.ai?
Wish I could have a better payment lower cost
What problems is Copy.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?
Content creation
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JC
Julianna C.
Share
"The Best Ai Tool!"
What do you like best about Copy.ai?
I love copy.ai because it's so simple to use. I'm able to pick a tone and the format is very user friendly. There are many templates to choose from and it always has great content.
What do you dislike about Copy.ai?
I use it to write blog posts and I find that the blog writing feature isn't the best. It's hard to get accurate sources and will manipulate information. I have to fact check everything and I wish it would automatically do that for me.
What problems is Copy.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?
It saves a lot of time when writing the same topic over and over again. We're a small marketing team so it allows us to get a lot of work done in a short amount of time.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RB
Reece B.
Share
"Helpful piece of software - perfect for copywriting"
What do you like best about Copy.ai?
It's a great tool, to help you write more creatively - on days when you feel you are struggling to write with ease!
What do you dislike about Copy.ai?
Limited amount of work usage, unless paying money for premium
What problems is Copy.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?
Prevent writers block and give copywriters a helping hand when they are writing copy all day for weeks!
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DT
Divyanshi T.
Share
"Writing made easy to Copy.ai"
What do you like best about Copy.ai?
I'm personally using Copy.ai. It is the best tool for writing copies. It can produce engaging text across various formats and styles, including blog posts, social media captions, product descriptions, or creative storytelling.
What do you dislike about Copy.ai?
Sometimes it's pretty clear that AI-generated content lacks the human touch or nuance that some users desire. Plus, the customization options within each template might be limited for users seeking more specific or niche writing needs.
What problems is Copy.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?
In this AI world, copy.ai is one of the best tools for transforming how content is generated by using the power of artificial intelligence. It is the best in brainstorming and helps create high-quality written content across various formats. It saves your valuable time and resources, allowing them to focus on other critical tasks.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 30, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Stephen G. B. avatar
Stephen G. B.
Founder & Group Publisher
Share
"Simply put Copy.ai is a life saver"
What do you like best about Copy.ai?
It literally writes better content than I do myself in 1/10th of the time and is already keyword-optimized.
What do you dislike about Copy.ai?
Not a thing so far I'm still in the free trial phase but when that's over I will purchase a premium subscription which is very reasonably priced.
What problems is Copy.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?
Time mostly, I can crank out ten blog posts of premium quality and save hours a day.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 04, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
kishore k. avatar
Kishore K.
Inside Sales Executive
Share
"The ART of presenting"
What do you like best about Copy.ai?
First of all thanks for getting this opportunity. I would like to share my experience and knowledge towards the copy.ai . This is the artificial intelligence, which creates more sound with its performance and make broader impact of many reviewers and content writers.
What do you dislike about Copy.ai?
There are some glitches in this artificial intelligence. This is the minor issue which can be cleared in a simple manner. While logging into account it took more time to open. That's the one down in copy.ai
What problems is Copy.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?
Copy.ai is solving all my creative writing and applying skills to my questions, so that it makes faster than the sound . In my past experience, where I wouldn't get more creative and impacting points which I need to be create. By using the copy.ai it saves my time as well as increases my eye strength, reducing my overload of work. Thanks for providing this type of system.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 04, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ER
Edwin R.
Student And Influencer
Share
"It is a really great source"
What do you like best about Copy.ai?
I like many things, but the most thing is that a particular writing generator on specific needs and preferences. Some writing generators that are really helpful may be more suitable for generating content for personal use geared toward professional or business use. It is essential to carefully consider needs and research the available and more. Some factors to consider when evaluating writing generators include the quality and style of the generated content, and writing styles supported, the flexibility and customization options available.
What do you dislike about Copy.ai?
I think I like everything I don't consider something that I don't like about copy.ai. I love it, and it helps me when I am stuck in something I love it, so for now, there is no change.
What problems is Copy.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?
Some of things that Copy.ai is beneficial for me is when I don't have any Ideas in writing, something is helpful for me to get a much better understanding. I love how it helps.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 02, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Shaymaa S. avatar
Shaymaa S.
Public Relations And Media Communications Manager
Share
"Amazing helpful AI writing tool"
What do you like best about Copy.ai?
The website is well structured, so it is easy to go through it and navigate various options. It allows me to generate human-like text within a few seconds. I've been using it for a while now, mainly for social media captions, product descriptions, and meta descriptions, and I'm happy with the results. The nice thing about it is that it gives you a feeling that you have a colleague sitting right next to you who is thinking and brainstorming with you to provide you with various ideas. It is also quick and gives me many writing options and styles. Also, high quality of support is another bonus to be added. The cost is affordable compared with the other AI tools in the market. It is a time saver for me.
What do you dislike about Copy.ai?
While logging in, I need to open the email and click the link sent; I believe it will be more convenient if the login to the website is straightforward. I'd love to see more tones of voice available. Many grammar mistakes that I need to check accurately before using the caption, and also, some statics figures need to be verified before sharing it
What problems is Copy.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?
I had a client who asked for product and meta descriptions for his luxury online products. Copy.ai helps me get my work done faster to generate content that satisfies the client.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 25, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Latoya C. avatar
Latoya C.
Intake Specialist
Share
"wow just wow"
What do you like best about Copy.ai?
the software has been so helpful to me write my marketing copy.
What do you dislike about Copy.ai?
i wish the free version had more characters limits
What problems is Copy.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?
the free version character limit was a bit of a bummer. i have brain fog but run a business and could use the extra copy
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Dec 23, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Moncif A. avatar
Moncif A.
Manager
Share
"Amazing performance"
What do you like best about Copy.ai?
I recommend Copy.Al because it's a great way to generate ideas. The app is simple, straightforward, and easy to use. It's simple enough that even my non-tech-savvy friends can use it, but there are also more advanced features for those who want them. Copy.Al helps me ensure my content isn't just good-it's also engaging and exciting to the reader, thanks to the built-in tone feature.
What do you dislike about Copy.ai?
The only thing I'd change is that there isn't a way to sync with other people using this app. If there was an option where I could share lists with other people who use Copy.ai.
What problems is Copy.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?
I can creat fresh content Easley the app helps me brainstorm inspire me to creat more relevant without a hassle
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 23, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CW
Chris W.
Owner
Share
"Incredible Time Saver"
What do you like best about Copy.ai?
I really don't like having to develop captions for social media posts. It's time-consuming and unfulfilling. Copy.ai makes this a painless and extremely fast process. If possible it even makes it pleasant.
What do you dislike about Copy.ai?
Can be a bit tricky to figure out what information creates a good caption.
What problems is Copy.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?
Social media posts are time-consuming.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 23, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KR
Kumaran R.
Marketing Analyst
Share
"Copy.ai is worth for using"
What do you like best about Copy.ai?
The most important thing i like about copy.ai is to have some free credits. It helps me to know about copy.ai and the ai generation results also very satisfying, many types of ai generation word content for facebook descriptions, youtube title generation; the part I like most is the landing page hero text; it helps me a lot
What do you dislike about Copy.ai?
Sometimes while the ai tries to generate the content results containing the input we are given already, it consumes one free credit, and most of the time, it happens at the last few free credits on that time, making little disappointed.
What problems is Copy.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?
As a marketing person, I have to send emails and create and post-marketing content-related images on all social media; I struggled to write captions for those posts, and the landing page caption text was not that effective while generated. copy.ai helped me develop and create attractive captions and descriptions. So I am not worried about the text contents.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 09, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Nathan S. avatar
Nathan S.
Senior Account Executive
Share
"Save time and write engaging content quick!"
What do you like best about Copy.ai?
I love that I can enter the basic required information, and the AI does the rest. You get multiple examples as well.
What do you dislike about Copy.ai?
Sometimes the examples provided do not convey what I am trying to say.
What problems is Copy.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?
It saving me a lot of time having to think up new and engaging content by doing it for me!
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 31, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Carl R. avatar
Carl R.
Chief Strategist
Share
"Copy.ai Frees Your Imagination To Be More Creative And Productive"
What do you like best about Copy.ai?
Copy.ai is easy to use and understand. You don't need any coding experience or expertise to be able to use Copy.ai. The interface is simple and intuitive so there's no learning curve.
What do you dislike about Copy.ai?
I use it so much that I often use up the 40,000 words before the end of the month. I know that sounds ridiculous. I have to put some thought into what I want the software to create – not have it crank out streams and streams of text.
What problems is Copy.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?
Copy.ai has increased my productivity. It has made my writing more creative and persuasive.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 29, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KM
Kevin M.
Project Coordinator
Share
"Mind Blowing"
What do you like best about Copy.ai?
- User Interface, - Quality of generated content - 90+ tools - 100+ tutorials and workflows - repository of resources and guides - facebook community - Free account
What do you dislike about Copy.ai?
- Wish they had PayPal option - Need Sub-Folders to better arrange projects and files. - Would like to be able to know upcoming features (through a public roadmap)
What problems is Copy.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?
My wife and I are based in Zimbabwe, where digital marketing is very much still in its infancy. What started as a journey for us as means to survive, has become the only way we can thrive. However, in digital marketing, one of the most difficult and time-consuming things to do is Copywriting. To the extent that people around here use the excuse "Well, nobody reads the text, they just look at the picture", as an excuse to not do it. Copy.Ai brings about the greatest opportunity for us to not only create more written content, but give us ideas for strategies in other Digital Marketing areas that we could have never thought of. From the retro UI (which I hope will never change), to its ease of use, Copy.Ai feels like a supercharged clone of myself --- that went to private school 😄. I have tried other AI Writing tools, and to be honest, nothing comes close. It's not just the written output, but it's also the human touch to the platform and its community that differentiates it from other platforms. I could have easily written this review with Copy.Ai, but it has made me a better writer over the past year, so I figured, 'let this one be from the heart'. Copy.Ai has changed the lives of a small family in a seemingly remote part of the world. Thank you for such a powerful and effective platform.
Visit website