Wordtune background blur
Wordtune logo
Wordtune
4.6
(176)
by AI21 Labs
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Wordtune?

Wordtune Reviews & Product Details

Wordtune Overview
What is Wordtune?

Wordtune is a Google Chrome extension that uses artificial intelligence and machine learning to help educational institutions, businesses, NGOs, and other professionals rewrite or rephrase sentences to improve written communication.  Wordtune enables organizations to translate text across several platforms such as Google Docs, Twitter, LinkedIn, Slack, Facebook, and Microsoft Outlook, among others. 

Company AI21 Labs
Year founded 2018
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters Tel Aviv, Israel
Social Media
Wordtune Categories on Findstack
Wordtune Product Details
Capabilities
AI
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Chromebook, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Wordtune Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Browser extension for polishing text in emails, social media updates, and more.
  • Easy-to-use tool for rapidly rewriting sentences at the click of a button
  • Free plan with up to 10 sentence rewrites available per day
  • Summarizer app to convert large pieces of text into concise summaries
Cons
  • Tools for expanding and shortening text are only available on premium plans
  • Limited options for tone changes.
Wordtune Features
Grammar Check
Tone Check
Sentence Formatting
Standalone Application
Plugin
Wordtune Media
Wordtune 0
Wordtune 1
Wordtune 2
Wordtune 3
Wordtune Screenshots
Wordtune Integrations
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: April 14, 2024
Wordtune logo
176 Wordtune Reviews
4.6 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 19, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SG
Stephanie G.
Share
"it has been a great asset while at work."
What do you like best about Wordtune?
Sending emails and other documents with the confidence that it makes sense.
What do you dislike about Wordtune?
Knowing that I only can use a limited time. I have tried to obtain a school discount but have never been contacted.
What problems is Wordtune solving and how is that benefiting you?
As a result of my dyslexia, I have difficulty writing complete and accurate sentences.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MB
Michael B.
Share
"One of the First and Best AI Writing Solutions"
What do you like best about Wordtune?
We have been using Wordtune for several years. The solution is a fantastic tool for writing, editing and rephrasing blocks of text in a unique way. We use the software all of the time. Their support team is readily availble but the solution is very straight forward to use and easy to get up and running.
What do you dislike about Wordtune?
It would be ideal if the solution could work with larger groups of text in a more automated fashion.
What problems is Wordtune solving and how is that benefiting you?
The need for editing when workin on solo projects or sending out quick emails and other public facing writing.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Nadhia M. avatar
Nadhia M.
Lecturer
Share
"Write Perfectly"
What do you like best about Wordtune?
i love how simple it is to use wordtune. I write freely what i have thought and wordtune will help me to make it in the right grammar etc.
What do you dislike about Wordtune?
wordtune operate on sentence not a paragraph
What problems is Wordtune solving and how is that benefiting you?
english is not my native language and wordtune help me to convey my message better
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RB
Ryan B.
Share
"A tool for creating confidence in writing"
What do you like best about Wordtune?
The best part of Wordtune are the tones available to vary and personalize my writing. I can rewrite with casual or professional tones and ensure my writing is succinct and clear.
What do you dislike about Wordtune?
Sometimes the tone is strange but this is fixed by paying attention to the output and using the casual and professional tone features. I'd love to see Wordtune move into templates and to continue imporving the browser based writing tools.
What problems is Wordtune solving and how is that benefiting you?
Most problems are consistently fixed when Wordtune gets updated. I haven't run into anything that downgrades the experience. I feel more productive and confident by using Wordtune.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ME
Modi E.
Share
"WordTune - a Smart AI Writing Assistant"
What do you like best about Wordtune?
WordTune stands out as an invaluable companion for writers, students, professionals, and anyone who wishes to elevate their writing. WordTune understands that one-size writing doesn't fit all. It allows you to change the style of writing to suit diverse audiences. It's like having that friend who always knows what to say and how to say it. Writers, students, basically anyone looking to jazz up their words can benefit from it. You know how sometimes you can't decide if you're feeling formal or laid-back? WordTune's got your back. It helps you switch up your writing style, whether you're penning a serious email or just a chill blog post. And if you're like me and sometimes get carried away (admit it, we all do), WordTune chops down those super long sentences for you. No more rambling! But hey, if you need to expand on a thought, it's there to help you add a bit more flavor. Reading lengthy articles? It can help with that too. It boils down big texts so you get the gist without the fluff. WordTune is the sidekick every writer dreams of. It's all about making sure your words hit the right notes. Totally worth a yearly subscription!
What do you dislike about Wordtune?
It woul be amazing if i can teach it my own tone and style of writing from previous emails / documents. I would also love to have the possibility to translate documents, or emails into other European languages and ensure the same tone and context (German, Italian, Spanish please ;-)
What problems is Wordtune solving and how is that benefiting you?
WordTune is like having a word whisperer: it knows exactly what I'm trying to convey and helps me do it better. No longer "one-style-fits-all", it helps me nail the tone, whether I'm feeling formal or laid-back. It can help cut down long sentences without losing the point. Add some flavor: It can help me elaborate when I am stuck. For busy bees, reads and summarizes long texts so that only the essentials are absorbed. Ensures my writing is clear, catchy, and resonates.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MH
Mina H.
Share
"Best way to learn"
What do you like best about Wordtune?
I was struggling to write perfect emails , specifically when you work with people has very strong skills , this app helped me to keep up the perfect emails and descriptions for everything I need, it's really great app that everyone need.
What do you dislike about Wordtune?
I don't see anything that I don't like , actually Iam using this in my daily routine ( emails , text , even the presentation, this app is great I have no complain so far . Thank you and keep up
What problems is Wordtune solving and how is that benefiting you?
I don't see any problems with it at all, and it works fine with my work field if there's an issue it's only to do another app for phones which will be amazing, now everyone can understand what I want to say.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RH
Ren H.
Social Media Manager
Share
"Wonderful Tool for Social"
What do you like best about Wordtune?
I love how easy Wordtune makes it to rephrase copy that may need a little spicing up. Plus, I appreciate that it does everything that Grammarly does and then some.
What do you dislike about Wordtune?
Not that I dislike this, but would love for more options as far as rephrasing text with a little more umph, personality. Sometimes it starts to sund too...formal.
What problems is Wordtune solving and how is that benefiting you?
Wordtune helps with rewording copy that I write for social media. I do social media in house for my company and am a one woman team, so this is truly an incredibly useful tool.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KK
Kylee K.
Share
"SO THANKFUL FOR WORDTUNE"
What do you like best about Wordtune?
The best thing about Wordtune is it helps me form the sentences my head wont do. Even with checking grammar, it gives you so many options of different ways to word a sentence.
What do you dislike about Wordtune?
How you are only limited a certain amount of times you can revise a sentence. I understand money is needed to be made bbut in this economy maybe branch out more than 10 rewrites.
What problems is Wordtune solving and how is that benefiting you?
The problems Wordtune is solving for me is helping me write emails and social media captions for the company I work for. ALSO it helps me with the tone of message I need to get across.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CD
Cristobal D.
Share
"Efficient and user friendly"
What do you like best about Wordtune?
I have found this tool user friendly, and I am very thankful.
What do you dislike about Wordtune?
No, I like everything about this tool. Since I have been using this product all my documents look and sound more professional.
What problems is Wordtune solving and how is that benefiting you?
Emails, coordination
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
YP
Yash P.
Share
"Better than Grammarly!"
What do you like best about Wordtune?
Word correction and sentence enhancement.
What do you dislike about Wordtune?
Integrate with other applications like salesforce or Outlook.
What problems is Wordtune solving and how is that benefiting you?
Creating more impactful words and sentences. Good to show any passive aggression with words.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CR
Courtney R.
Share
"Helpful AI"
What do you like best about Wordtune?
I love how it helps me rewrite most of my essays . The majority of them don't need help, but if something isn't right, it helps.
What do you dislike about Wordtune?
Absolutely nothing, it is very helpful with what I need done.
What problems is Wordtune solving and how is that benefiting you?
Wordtune solves making my sentences more formal than informal.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MG
Mary G.
Share
"Wordtune is great"
What do you like best about Wordtune?
use it mostly for my work emails especially when i have to send a long email to the higher ups
What do you dislike about Wordtune?
im only limited to 10 enters per day since i only have the free account
What problems is Wordtune solving and how is that benefiting you?
identifying worng rammer and spelling on my paragraph and sentences. making it more clearer and proffesional
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SL
Sara L.
Share
"The rewrites are very professional."
What do you like best about Wordtune?
Wordtunes is great for business emails because it transforms an everyday email into professional language that I would not think of.
What do you dislike about Wordtune?
There is nothing that I can think of that I dislike.
What problems is Wordtune solving and how is that benefiting you?
It rewrites my emails for me making me sound professional.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
YM
Yoav M.
Share
"Great tool, smart writing"
What do you like best about Wordtune?
It understands what I'm trying to say, and writes it much better.
What do you dislike about Wordtune?
Some times the Chrome extension is not that good.
What problems is Wordtune solving and how is that benefiting you?
Writing issues and expressing myself better.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 15, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MW
Morgan W.
Share
"Incredible Tool"
What do you like best about Wordtune?
There is nothing that I love more than Wordtune's simplicity. It has top-notch UX and UI, and it is always improving.
What do you dislike about Wordtune?
There are times when the extension gets out of sync.
What problems is Wordtune solving and how is that benefiting you?
Copy editing is more seamless than ever.