Frase.io background blur
Frase.io logo
Frase.io
4.9
(294)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Frase.io?

Frase.io Reviews & Product Details

Frase.io Overview
What is Frase.io?
Frase is a content optimization software that also works as a chatbot tool, however, both features are sold separately. It also uses AI to optimize content and can reliably improve your content development to help outrank the competition. Frase’s outline builder is known for creating intelligent outlines perfectly optimized for target keywords and FAQs. It has great analytics and comes with real-time topic scoring. Content optimization workflows are included and are scalable depending on business needs. You can also easily import content from URLs and Google Docs can easily be integrated.
Frase.io Categories on Findstack
Frase.io Product Details
Capabilities
AI
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Languages English
Frase.io Pros and Cons
Pros
  • 'Elaborates on why it generated a particular output
  • You can easily use it with other AI writing tools (from Frase)
  • It’s a time-saver if you have to attend to other content creation needs
  • Built-in SEO features to improve your chances of ranking with search engines.
  • Rephrasing for up to 400 words at a time, so you can rewrite entire paragraphs.
Cons
  • The autosave feature can be unreliable
  • It can only generate one slogan at a time
  • No options for changing tone of voice, beyond making your content more formal.
  • No options for expanding content, shortening phrases, or adding keywords.
  • The platform is still relatively new and sometimes glitchy
Frase.io Features
SEO Alerting
SEO Auditing
SEO Change Tracking
Technical SEO
Keyword Research
SERP Rank Tracking
Content Insights
Competitor Analysis
Data Visualization
Grammar Check
Sentence Formatting
Standalone Application
Idea Recommendation
Content Generation
Localizations
Frase.io Media
Frase.io 0
Frase.io 1
Frase.io 2
Frase.io 3
Frase.io Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: March 03, 2024
Frase.io logo
294 Frase.io Reviews
4.9 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RM
Ray M.
Product Team Lead
Share
"The only tool you need for content writing in 2023"
What do you like best about Frase.io?
I love the automatic content brief creation, it drastically reduces content creation time as we can put out keywork in and Frase.io creates a very clear brief which our writers can follow which saves hours of work. The AI writer and SEO addon are amazing too, you just have to try it to see how fast you can write original articles with SEO in mind.
What do you dislike about Frase.io?
I would have said the UX for document creation, but they've updated this in the last few days and the user experience is much easiernow.
What problems is Frase.io solving and how is that benefiting you?
Creating content briefs fast, writing new original content in a fraction of the time and ensuring content is SEO'd before publishing.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 23, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MM
Michael M.
Copywriter
Share
"Most Everything I Need"
What do you like best about Frase.io?
Frase has most everything I use in my writing on a single platform. The interface is intuitive and easy to follow and understand, and from a single screen, I can get to everything I need for my writing.
What do you dislike about Frase.io?
I haven't encountered anything about Frase I do not like, and with its features always expanding, it's unlikely I will. It is already feature-rich.
What problems is Frase.io solving and how is that benefiting you?
With all of its features, I can remain in the Frase environment for almost everything I need to write SEO-friendly articles for my freelance business. Time is saved and I can turn out pieces more efficiently and effectively.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Amit D. avatar
Amit D.
Owner
Share
"Simply one the best content research & content optimization tools out there!"
What do you like best about Frase.io?
Frase has extremely comprehensive, useful tools that can streamline your content research & optimization process for On-Page SEO!
What do you dislike about Frase.io?
Maybe the UI could be improved in some ways, but even where it's currently at, I'm totally fine with it :)
What problems is Frase.io solving and how is that benefiting you?
content curation, research and optimization
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JH
Joe H.
Share
"It's a joy to create content with Frase"
What do you like best about Frase.io?
Having the ability to use the AI writer and seeing the SEO optimization simultaneously.
What do you dislike about Frase.io?
I would like to see a better way to organize documents and projects.
What problems is Frase.io solving and how is that benefiting you?
The ability to use a variety of templates has helped me in creating superior content which is optimized for SEO. I still have not launched the blog that will accompany my product, but I'm confident that the content I create with Frase will be a solid addition to my site.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Fira L. avatar
Fira L.
Freelance Writer
Share
"Frase Help With Academic Research & Writing"
What do you like best about Frase.io?
It is very easy for me to use the Frase to find articles on education, research, and statistics in a very structured and detailed manner. The main thing I like about the Frase product is that it provides top articles, research, and statistics in a relatively straightforward and organized way. To deal with writer's block, I often use FraseAI to deal with it, and I always feel as if I am interacting with somebody when I use FraseAI to handle it in this way
What do you dislike about Frase.io?
It is sometimes very slow and unresponsive when searching for the information I need to draft and write my article. I hope that the folder structure will be improved with the possibility of sorting articles in different ways.
What problems is Frase.io solving and how is that benefiting you?
When I discovered Frase, I stopped using other AI and research tools and rely entirely on Frase since it combines research and AI modes in one place. In my decade of experience, Frase research module ranks among the top tools when it comes to the way that its information is presented in comparison to other tools. There is also FraseAI that I can command with a fully customized template of my own, which offers me very relevant context.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AL
Andres L.
Senior Marketing Consultant
Share
"Digital marketing's future has landed"
What do you like best about Frase.io?
Frase assists you in locating relevant, high-quality content for your company and learning how to use it to improve your SEO, content, and marketing. I am a member of several digital marketing social media groups, and every day, at least, someone praises Frase. It has become a standard. I really like the New Topic Heatmap released in April. And today, they have released the Outline Builder which looks fantastic!
What do you dislike about Frase.io?
I don't particularly appreciate that It did not exist years ago! All the features are so helpful and they keep delivering more!
What problems is Frase.io solving and how is that benefiting you?
Researching becomes so easy. In a few minutes, I have access to the best data available, organized, and ready to use our team. The questions and answers research is one of the top benefits; we can get to know what people are looking for online and then write the best solutions. I have realized that optimization and better rankings with Frase are the reason why experts love it. However, Chatbots are becoming extremely helpful; with Frase, it is like having a virtual human assistant.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KZ
Kirill Z.
Share
"Frase.io and Why I Like It"
What do you like best about Frase.io?
Frase has a comprehensible interface even for blogging newbies like me. It accompanies me on every step of content creation and is very reliable. It is way less expensive than its biggest direct competitor, Surfer.seo, and I am certain that it provides the same level of quality. I also have two ideas on how this platform can be even better: 1. An integrated keyword research tool like Ahrefs would be amazing. I recently used Bramework. They claim to be "semrush-powered," but in the end, their keyword research tool is very limited (no global SV etc.), so Frase could with providing a proper keyword research tool. 2. I recently found a tool named gptinf.com. It's amazing in paraphrasing content and making it sound human (Originality AI doesn't recognize AI in it AT ALL). Of course, there are doubts that AI-created content will ever be penalized, but it's always good to secure oneself for the future, and gptinf could help a lot. These are my dreams about a perfect tool, but who knows, you'll probably like some ideas.
What do you dislike about Frase.io?
I am not entirely happy with the AI writer. Initially, when I started to use the platform, I tried it out, and the content it created was not usable due to repetitiveness.
What problems is Frase.io solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps me to organize my writing process without forgetting any details on the way. Creating a blog outline and choosing FAQ questions within Frase is very handy. It helps me to highlight the phrasing and topics that Google might consider plagiarism. The best part is getting a list of semantic keywords from 20 SERP results, and I also use it as a guideline in my writing. If you create content using AI, a chat often overuses some top keywords, and I love the way Frase lets me highlight and find synonyms for those words.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 23, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Kim D. avatar
Kim D.
Founder And Partner Marketing Alchemy Agency
Share
"Why I would recommend Frase.io"
What do you like best about Frase.io?
I've been using Frase for the last 4 months or so and truly love the platform. From the helpful community helping to use the platform to the Frase team for listening. I mean truly listening to their users and making the platform better and better.
What do you dislike about Frase.io?
At first it was just learning the flow and how to incorporate it into my workflows. The community helped a lot in understanding along with the tutorials from the Frase team. Once you get past the learning curve, it's a matter of my skills and understanding of how to take the platform to the next level.
What problems is Frase.io solving and how is that benefiting you?
Ideas for creating contetn hubs, SEO and optimizing my content. Love the new AI writing feature as well--- especially when I get blocked and am lacking ideas.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TR
Tony R.
Share
"The BEST! Seriously, the BEST."
What do you like best about Frase.io?
Ease of Use, Suggestions, editing features and so much more. Frase.io is an exceptional platform that has revolutionized how I approach my business's content optimization and customer engagement. With its cutting-edge features and great functionality, Frase.io stands head and shoulders above similar platforms. Frase harnesses the power of content recommendations, ensuring that my articles, blog posts, and website copy are well-written and optimized for search engines. The accuracy and precision with which Frase.io analyzes the content and suggests improvements are phenomenal. The platform also offers a robust content research module, allowing me to dive deep into any topic and gather valuable insights from reputable sources across the web. This saves me hours of research time and ensures that my content is based on accurate and up-to-date information, establishing credibility as a thought leader. Frase.io is more than just a content optimization tool; it's a game-changer for my businesses striving to create impactful, data-driven content that resonates with our target audiences. I love the advancement of its AI capabilities, user-friendly interface, and extensive research functionality. Frase.io, in my opinion, undoubtedly is the best platform.
What do you dislike about Frase.io?
Now down to the things that I don't like about Frase.io... I'm thinking, still thinking, hmmm still thinking. I can't think of anything right now because if I have an issue or challenge, I reach out to support. Still thinking....
What problems is Frase.io solving and how is that benefiting you?
Research, I used to spend hours researching the web and now Frase.io helps me do it within minutes.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JB
Justin B.
Share
"The Best Content creation and SEO tool by far."
What do you like best about Frase.io?
Having a go-to application that will allow me to write content for my clients that ranks well each and every time is of huge benefit to my business and the goals of my brand.
What do you dislike about Frase.io?
To me, there are no downsides or negatives to using Frase.io, their online community is helpful, positive and informative, and their application is fantastic, I highly recommend Frase to my clients.
What problems is Frase.io solving and how is that benefiting you?
Frase.io allows me to write on-point and target content for my client's websites that rank extremely well, leaving me with happy and appreciative clients that return to use my business over and over again.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jun 01, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Kurt U. avatar
Kurt U.
Chief Marketing Officer
Share
"Incredible for content strategy and optimizing for SEO"
What do you like best about Frase.io?
It's hard to pick between 1) how great the platform really is for creating my content strategy and then optimizing it or 2) the team behind it and how easy they are to work with.
What do you dislike about Frase.io?
That I do not have as many hours as I would like to working and with the tool. My team is in it every day though.
What problems is Frase.io solving and how is that benefiting you?
Identifying the wider topics and subtopics that need to be covered for articles and then optimizing the written content to ensure topic coverage so that we can meet the needs of readers.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SL
Stephen L.
Share
"Amazing Saas Product for SEO"
What do you like best about Frase.io?
Frase is simple to use and intuitive. Most of all it saves time, heaps of time. Building outlines for blog posts and other documentation is such a breeze. Try it ...
What do you dislike about Frase.io?
I'm not sure I dislike anything about Frase. If I had to be really picky, perhaps better integration with WordPress, but then copy and paste works just fine, so.
What problems is Frase.io solving and how is that benefiting you?
I use Frase to write blog posts, fast, like really fast... I can knock up an outline in under 10 minutes, all my heading, and finish my first draft in half the time I used to.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Mile . avatar
Mile .
Head Of Content
Share
"Excellent, easy to use SEO tool that gets the job done every time"
What do you like best about Frase.io?
The ease of use and the fact that it doesn't take hours to get started. As a content manager, I give Frase links to my writers and they just use the Chrome plugin to optimize their content. Also, importing content to optimize into Frase is effortless as well.
What do you dislike about Frase.io?
Sometimes, it chooses random keywords that don't have much to do with the topic. This makes it harder to get to 100% optimization. However, you can easily remove them from your Frase document.
What problems is Frase.io solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's helping me optimize articles to get them to perform better in search engine results. I create Frase documents and send them out to writers who can then use Frase to create better content.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MM
Michaela M.
Share
"Great editor!"
What do you like best about Frase.io?
I love that it offers alternatives to the phrases I create and gives me SEO words. Another thing I like is excellent customer service. Overall makes my work easier. Thank you!
What do you dislike about Frase.io?
I do not use as much the "creative" rewriting option. I would prefer it to be more neutral like it used to be. Most recently, there was a change; to me, this doesn't work as much.
What problems is Frase.io solving and how is that benefiting you?
I create a blog that I use for marketing my business. I need SEO tools to bring my business higher in Google searches.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 30, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Petr C. avatar
Petr C.
Ceo
Share
"Unleash Your Writing Genius!"
What do you like best about Frase.io?
Cutting-edge features and top-notch SEO analysis in just a few clicks. Fantastic speed of development and listening to people's needs. A must-have tool for every marketer!
What do you dislike about Frase.io?
I would improve the video tutorials by adding real-world scenarios and workflows. It's not a significant issue. There is enough information. I love using Frase.
What problems is Frase.io solving and how is that benefiting you?
Frase.io has been a game-changer for me, solving content creation and optimization challenges in several ways: Time-saver: It automates research and generates outlines, giving me more time to focus on writing. SEO boost: The in-depth analysis helps me optimize my content, resulting in higher search engine rankings and increased organic traffic. Idea generator: Its AI-driven suggestions inspire me with fresh, relevant topics to write about. Productivity enhancer: I can create high-quality content faster and more efficiently with competent writing assistance. Competitor insights: Frase.io lets me analyze my competitors' content, giving me valuable insights to inform my content strategy.
Visit website