Frase.io background blur
Frase.io logo
Frase.io
4.9
(294)
by Frase Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Frase.io?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Frase.io Reviews & Product Details

Frase.io Overview
What is Frase.io?

Frase is a content optimization software that also works as a chatbot tool, however, both features are sold separately. It also uses AI to optimize content and can reliably improve your content development to help outrank the competition. Frase’s outline builder is known for creating intelligent outlines perfectly optimized for target keywords and FAQs. It has great analytics and comes with real-time topic scoring. Content optimization workflows are included and are scalable depending on business needs. You can also easily import content from URLs and Google Docs can easily be integrated.

Company Frase Inc.
Year founded 2016
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters Boston, MA, USA
Social Media
Frase.io Categories on Findstack
Frase.io Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Frase.io Pros and Cons
Pros
  • 'Elaborates on why it generated a particular output
  • You can easily use it with other AI writing tools (from Frase)
  • It’s a time-saver if you have to attend to other content creation needs
  • Built-in SEO features to improve your chances of ranking with search engines.
  • Rephrasing for up to 400 words at a time, so you can rewrite entire paragraphs.
Cons
  • The autosave feature can be unreliable
  • It can only generate one slogan at a time
  • No options for changing tone of voice, beyond making your content more formal.
  • No options for expanding content, shortening phrases, or adding keywords.
  • The platform is still relatively new and sometimes glitchy
Frase.io Features
SEO Alerting
SEO Auditing
SEO Change Tracking
Technical SEO
Keyword Research
SERP Rank Tracking
Content Insights
Competitor Analysis
Data Visualization
Grammar Check
Sentence Formatting
Standalone Application
Idea Recommendation
Content Generation
Localizations
Frase.io Media
Frase.io 0
Frase.io 1
Frase.io 2
Frase.io 3
Frase.io Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 19, 2024
Frase.io logo
294 Frase.io Reviews
4.9 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MF
Marcelo F.
Share
"How Frase.io has helped to improve our business"
What do you like best about Frase.io?

I tried the free version for a while to learn the tools and familiarize myself with the app. I immediately saw Frase's potential to improve our daily tasks. After trying other options I felt confident that Frase would give the best return on our investment in AI.

What do you dislike about Frase.io?

Since we are still in the early stages of our business, we are trying to use everything that is available to optimize WordPress, thus integration with Elementor Pro is something that we would be looking for in the future. In addition, it would be great to have a version for smartphones.

What problems is Frase.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

Our goal is to add value to our readers by providing an unbiased review of products and services in a very user-friendly way. The tools to rewrite sentences and paragraphs coupled with the specific pros and cons points achieve what we look for in AI aid.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Fertigungsüberwacher B. avatar
Fertigungsüberwacher B.
Construction Expert, Qs/ Qa/ Qc Quality Management, Quality Manager, Quality Engineer, Waste Officer
Share
"What is Frase? And why I love and recommend it so much!"
What do you like best about Frase.io?

What is Frase? And why I love and recommend it so much! I've had the best experience with Frase's AI-powered tools. Targeted SEO articles put online, quickly created and optimized my content. I use Frase as a marketing agency for my content marketing to create blog articles and my eBooks for Amazon Kindle. SEO, I achieve the best ranking positions for my content strategies with all search engines and especially for Google. Frase gets ***** 5 stars from me, if I could give more stars I would give 100 stars. I found out a special strategy and technique for myself, all of it top on the internet.

What do you dislike about Frase.io?

I use Frase as a marketing agency for my content marketing to create blog articles and eBooks for Amazon Kindle. SEO, I achieve the best ranking positions for my content strategies with all search engines and especially for Google.

What problems is Frase.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

Much faster text and unique articel writing as before I use Frase !

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CP
Claire P.
Share
"Excellent app"
What do you like best about Frase.io?

Has really helped speed up our copywriting, particularly in terms of providing structure for blogs/SEO pages

What do you dislike about Frase.io?

Nothing so far - it's been a huge help to our business

What problems is Frase.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

Researching topic contents is now a faster process

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MP
Marc P.
Share
"Easy to use and part of my workflow."
What do you like best about Frase.io?

Frase is a pioneer in the AI world. They implement the most important tools to rank your website for SEO. Comparing Frase.io to other AI content writters, you can see that the competition is sweating. I could have used frase to create this review but as you can read, I didn't. That is why you need Frase!

What do you dislike about Frase.io?

Too many updates and changes to the UI. There should be a *use the old layout* option. I'm used to getting what I need from the layout. It would be cool if you can connect SEMrush or Ahrefs to get the traffic data.

What problems is Frase.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

The quick turnaround. Sometime you need something that quick, and accurate without the fluff. I use it for inspiration often using subsets of the content for various marketing material.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CF
Claude F.
Share
"Time Saver In Content Creation!"
What do you like best about Frase.io?

Frase helps me first with an outline for my topic. It allows me to dig deeper so my potential readers can get all the information in one place. Another aspect I like about Frase is that it allows me to create folders for different topics. Again, it is a time saver if I need to go back to find content I made in the past.

What do you dislike about Frase.io?

The only downside I can think of right now is that it does everything for me so fast. I may lose the ability to research Google as I am so used to it.

What problems is Frase.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

It saves me time and allows me to work faster and get more jobs done for each client. The answers I get from Frase is helping me get more visitors to my sites.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 01, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KP
Kyle P.
Share
"Frase.io is easy to use, and has all you need in one place for on page SEO"
What do you like best about Frase.io?

I like that Frase.io has a built-in AI content generator. Other tools require third party support for this feature. I also like that for what you get from Frase.io the price is very competitive and won't break your bank.

What do you dislike about Frase.io?

While the AI writing tools is great, it doesn't always make sections sound the greatest. However, that is kind of true with most AI tools. They are just a starting point.

What problems is Frase.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

Frase.io has been great at showing me where I can improve content for SEO. When I am stuck on particular content needs, Frase.io can help me out in a pinch with content creation that I can use as a quick draft.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 25, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Alexander K. avatar
Alexander K.
Founder, Managing Partner And Ceo
Share
"I use Frase to combine AI and my creativity."
What do you like best about Frase.io?

For me, Frase.io is a game-changing SEO and AI copywriting tool that puts my entire content creation process to the next level. Its cutting-edge technology seamlessly finds the top SEO content ideas, generates an outline for your articles, and even writes drafts of articles you can use in just minutes - leaving you more time to focus on other essential tasks. However, I don't often use Frase to autopilot my articles. Instead, I use it to combine AI and my creativity. I use Frase's templates to rewrite what I've already written or generate new ideas. I also love AI templates created by Frase community members.  It is amazing the quality of content you can create with these templates. Some of them are top-notch and outperform professional copywriters' content (with a little fact-checking and editing). With Frase, you can unlock the power of AI to speed up your content creation and reap the benefits of top-quality SEO articles.

What do you dislike about Frase.io?

If you're dealing with complex topics that require high accuracy, then an AI-powered tool may not be the best choice as it cannot perform fact-checking or write entire articles like a human can--at least not yet. This is simply a fact, not a disadvantage.

What problems is Frase.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

Frase helps me to create unique content that stands out from the competition. For example, I can generate answers to questions from "People also asked" in minutes. I can also create content by plugging in only a few keywords or phrases and then using the content as a draft or tool to boost my creativity. Plus, Frase has tons of features designed to ensure that everything I produce is optimised for search engines and readers alike.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Vikki B. avatar
Vikki B.
Website Designer & Content Creator
Share
"Creating briefs for content is simple, quick, and thorough."
What do you like best about Frase.io?

I initially bought Frase for content research and creating briefs, which it excels at. It performs well at gathering content for research, which you can then cite in the content you create.

What do you dislike about Frase.io?

With the plethora of AI content writing tools currently on the market, and that number increasing every day, I feel Frase jumped on the bandwagon and added AI content writing quickly, so there was an instant learning curve and Frase took off in that direction. I understand going with the flow, but this wasn't why I purchased Frase.

What problems is Frase.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

When I create content, my main concern is researching it thoroughly, and from all viewpoints. I feel that Frase is a great tool for pulling articles for research, adding content from those articles into your content, and optimizing it for search engines. It saves me time by pulling it all into one central place.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Sumant V. avatar
Sumant V.
Fractional Cmo
Share
"Skeptical at First, but the Results Speak for Themselves!"
What do you like best about Frase.io?

Focused platform. Doesn't try to do everything, but does what it is intended to do very well. Great support and had an amazing product walk thru from Duncan. Impressed with the simplicity of the tool.

What do you dislike about Frase.io?

Nothing so far, its been fairly straightforward.

What problems is Frase.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

Helps us identify topical gaps, target overusage, and compare our content output to SERP winners, which is clearly an advantage.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AS
Aaron S.
Share
"The Best"
What do you like best about Frase.io?

I have 2 blogs, one using frase and one that I made with 3 times more posts that I published before I found frase. The blog made using frase is far outperforming the other blog.

What do you dislike about Frase.io?

The way that the documents are saved is slightly off. I want to be able to clearly save a document either by title or keyword and manage this in a speadsheet type form or be able to navigabe back to the category of posts without having to go back to "all documents."

What problems is Frase.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

Easily finding similar content yet assisting with creating my own original content. It's also helping me to clean up all of my older posts that need to be optimized much more quickly.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Kev F. avatar
Kev F.
Self Employed
Share
"Probably the best AI tool on the market in 2021"
What do you like best about Frase.io?

Where do you start. It has so many ways of researching content for your next post and videos that show you how to make the most of what you find. They seem to be way ahead of their competition, and I pay a premium for one of their competitors who do not appear as advanced as frase. Yes I am talking about Jarvis. Many rave on about it, yet you pay a fortune for mediocre results. Frase has a great way of checking your google analytics and google search console in one step, and giving you topics and H2s that you may have missed for your relevant posts. No one else does this from what I can see. It saves you so much time.

What do you dislike about Frase.io?

Not a lot at the moment. The only dislike is that they cannot get things done faster in the pipeline and that they have not yet introduced an affiliate program.

What problems is Frase.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

Writing fresh content on posts from my competitors that seem to be getting a lot of traffic. Using google analytics and google search console in one dashboard to find the keywords you are not yet talking about and the missing H2s you should have in your posts.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GT
Glen T.
I Help Organizations Create Sales Funnels To Increase Leads, Sales And Improve Client Retention
Share
"Amazing tool for SEO research and content Automation"
What do you like best about Frase.io?

The tool has been a great investment. I love the AI tools, content research and the ability to dive deep into competitor content research. The Frase tool has integrated with GPT, and the value has definitely been enhanced, allowing he devs to focus on new and exciting tool development.

What do you dislike about Frase.io?

There is nothing I dislike about this tool. Each improvement the team has made has been to my satisfaction.

What problems is Frase.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

Competitor research. SEO content creation. SEO Tools. AI Writing ideas.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Periklis (Peri) P. avatar
Periklis (Peri) P.
Marketing Technology Consultant
Share
"A tool built for augmenting your marketing technology stack and workflows"
What do you like best about Frase.io?

Apart from delivering outstanding output regarding its core features, that is, research & AI copy, Frase can be repurposed for many other production activities.

What do you dislike about Frase.io?

Being overreliant on services such as Frase can eventually render team members incapable of conducting core marketing activities and lose connection with the actual audience.

What problems is Frase.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

Marketing research, competitive research, content workflow optimization, to name a few. Most certainly the combed effect of Frase's benefits enhances personal & team productivity

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GR
Gerhard R.
Share
"Wonderful content Creation Tool"
What do you like best about Frase.io?

I write all my content in Frase. I love it as a content writer, plus it includes everything necessary to make sure your content is on point and SEO-ready. Frase has many different purposes.There are many areas of Frase that I have not properly explore yet but I am getting better at using it and with it my content gets better.

What do you dislike about Frase.io?

There isn't really anything I can complain about. Frase is constantly improving and much better than when I started using it more than 2 years ago. I will keep using Frase.

What problems is Frase.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

No problems so far.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 03, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ZZ
Zach Z.
Share
"Time is money. Therefore Frase.io Pays me."
What do you like best about Frase.io?

The time-saving techniques and what this has allowed me to produce for my business. I love how I can scale some of the copywriting operations within my organization.

What do you dislike about Frase.io?

Some of it is "not intuitive" however, Frase.io provides so many videos and suggestions to make those things help. I really am not a great writer and some of the suggestions of "what I want to write about" is tough but Frase.io has great suggestions.

What problems is Frase.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have never really taken any classes or done any digging on what I should do for SEO but frase made it so easy to optimize and understand what I needed to do! I also have trouble understanding what I should do for length in my content and frase.io makes it easy to see if I am meeting up to the industry standard.

Visit website