Frase.io background blur
Frase.io logo
Frase.io
4.9
(294)
by Frase Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Frase.io?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Frase.io Reviews & Product Details

Frase.io Overview
What is Frase.io?

Frase is a content optimization software that also works as a chatbot tool, however, both features are sold separately. It also uses AI to optimize content and can reliably improve your content development to help outrank the competition. Frase’s outline builder is known for creating intelligent outlines perfectly optimized for target keywords and FAQs. It has great analytics and comes with real-time topic scoring. Content optimization workflows are included and are scalable depending on business needs. You can also easily import content from URLs and Google Docs can easily be integrated.

Company Frase Inc.
Year founded 2016
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters Boston, MA, USA
Social Media
Frase.io Categories on Findstack
Frase.io Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Frase.io Pros and Cons
Pros
  • 'Elaborates on why it generated a particular output
  • You can easily use it with other AI writing tools (from Frase)
  • It’s a time-saver if you have to attend to other content creation needs
  • Built-in SEO features to improve your chances of ranking with search engines.
  • Rephrasing for up to 400 words at a time, so you can rewrite entire paragraphs.
Cons
  • The autosave feature can be unreliable
  • It can only generate one slogan at a time
  • No options for changing tone of voice, beyond making your content more formal.
  • No options for expanding content, shortening phrases, or adding keywords.
  • The platform is still relatively new and sometimes glitchy
Frase.io Features
SEO Alerting
SEO Auditing
SEO Change Tracking
Technical SEO
Keyword Research
SERP Rank Tracking
Content Insights
Competitor Analysis
Data Visualization
Grammar Check
Sentence Formatting
Standalone Application
Idea Recommendation
Content Generation
Localizations
Frase.io Media
Frase.io 0
Frase.io 1
Frase.io 2
Frase.io 3
Frase.io Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 19, 2024
Frase.io logo
294 Frase.io Reviews
4.9 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 02, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ND
Nik D.
Senior Seo Outreach Manager
Share
"Frase is one of the niftiest tools in your tool belt"
What do you like best about Frase.io?

Creating content with Frase is so convenient, as it's an all-in-one place to outline, write, and optimize your content.

What do you dislike about Frase.io?

It took me longer than I care to admit until I got into the groove of understanding how to use it to the best of its abilities. (But once I got the hang of it, it was like second nature)

What problems is Frase.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

Frase is solving the problem that many people have which is outlining, writing, and optimizing the content on your website. It's a benefit that I can get much more content out than I could previously.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Sam P. avatar
Sam P.
Co Founder & Director
Share
"Great AI software that boosts productivity!"
What do you like best about Frase.io?

Frase is fully featured with all the tools I need to create high quality content for my eCommerce site.

What do you dislike about Frase.io?

While I'd like to have more free services, I'm not too concerned about paying for good tools.

What problems is Frase.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

Frase is boosting my productivity and getting me over 'writers block'. In addition, I know that my content is optimized for SEO.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Don R. avatar
Don R.
Owner
Share
"This program is remarkable it should be highly recommended."
What do you like best about Frase.io?

Easy to use, writes clear and concise product descriptions.

What do you dislike about Frase.io?

I haven't found any yet, everything works well.

What problems is Frase.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

Writing detail product description with natural keyword placement

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NL
Nic L.
Founder
Share
"Save hours creating content with done for you research and great AI."
What do you like best about Frase.io?

Save hours of work bringing all SERP results right into the dashboard. Add content with a single click. Easily optimize for rankings. Write quickly with AI

What do you dislike about Frase.io?

There's nothing to dislike. And they keep adding better functionality based on community feedback.

What problems is Frase.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

It saves hours of tedious work. It helps write that content with AI writing tools. I create content faster. I create more than I ever would without Frase.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 23, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CH
Corinna H.
Founder, Leadership & Business Coach
Share
"Faster Content Creation"
What do you like best about Frase.io?

The ability to research a topic to make an article relevant is outstanding. I also like the option to create fast content briefs.

What do you dislike about Frase.io?

I would like to see the tool improve from great to greater by improving the SEO with headline assessment and meta description scoring.

What problems is Frase.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

I create content in a much shorter amount of time now. Frase.io is immensely helpful in researching and providing sources in no time. More recent updates have also helped to outrank leading content for specific keywords - or to find opportunities for gaps to cover.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LF
Leo F.
Cybersecurity Specialist
Share
"Hand down the best AI content optimisation tool I ever tried"
What do you like best about Frase.io?

Aside from its ease of use (it took me 5 minutes to get started), I love the innovative side of the software and how it helps me as a dev translate difficult-to-understand content into simple language that I can pass on to my users. On top of that, it allows me to generate marketing content my uncreative mind would never dream of coming up with. Frase is not just a piece of software I use; it has become part of my team. On top of it all, the company really seems to care about their user base. For instance, I was once late with my payment due to a client not paying me on time, and after I wrote them a ticket explaining the situation, their response was basically, "don't worry about it; you'll pay us back when you can." It really goes to show they see you as more than just a number on their balance sheet, but as a real person who may depend on their services to run their business.

What do you dislike about Frase.io?

I honestly can't come up with any criticism towards either the software or the company. Perhaps the pricing is a little bit steep for someone just launching their businesses, but it is a premium (and definitely merits its place as one), so you pay accordingly.

What problems is Frase.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

First of all, it helps me simplify complicated language and documentation in a manner that my clients or users can easily understand. And it does so with incredible accuracy, given we're speaking of complicated concepts. Secondly, as I mentioned before, it generates exceptionally effective marketing material that I use for brand awareness. It also helps generate content for my blog, which needs little to no revisions. And finally, it helps answer customer questions on my website through the bot they offer, which gets more accurate every day due to its machine learning-based back-end.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MP
Max P.
Writer
Share
"Now paired with OpenAI, Frase will soon be the top in the market for AI solutions."
What do you like best about Frase.io?

Writing, and SEO, and bots; my my! After trying numerous AIs and even more SEO companies (seven or eight in total), I found Frase. The complexity of everything offered is so beautifully organized in the interface that I wondered what I could do, only to find it was much more robust than I had expected. I find their SEO tools to be a part of the top in the game. Content and the added keywords are analyzed each time a document opens, while you have the option to reanalyze keywords at any moment if you were to change one or remove all but one. I thought that the Frase AI Writing Assistant and Content Writer would be enough for my needs, but now it's immensely more powerful since its integration with OpenAI. An incredibly interesting factor with the Frase AI is the user's ability to train templates. I've only played around with some of the shared templates from other users, but I can tell that the personalization one can put into one of these softprompt templates has the potential to be a mainstream game-changer

What do you dislike about Frase.io?

I hate how many companies I had to try out before coming upon Frase. I've noticed increased effort toward the company's long-lived success, though. I find that slow and steady ensures progression.

What problems is Frase.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

Frase is solving every problem I would be having with SEO software, AI tools and ideas on where to take my writing. The software also itches my software and tech itch with the cool feature of a personal website assistant bot to help visitors find what they are looking for on your site. The API user can train this neat little assistant by typing in possible questions and their answers or setting up a customizable website crawl for the content information. This assistant can even be integrated with a helpdesk agent from one of several companies if the user wishes.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 31, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RS
Rajiv S.
Division Head Seo
Share
"Frase is powerhouse of a tool!"
What do you like best about Frase.io?

The ability to instantly get results from the top 20 search results and that too country-wise. On top of that, Frase instantly highlights the top headings and corresponding paragraphs t help. create a comprehensive content brief

What do you dislike about Frase.io?

Nothing really. The only thing that was possibly lacking was the ability to integrate GPT3 API to Frase but they are already working on it so nothing to complain about there.

What problems is Frase.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

Frase helps me and my team create comprehensive content briefs in less than half the time it would normally take. I doubt therea's any other tool in the market that does it this well.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 29, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SB
Samantha B.
Digital Strategist
Share
"Frase.io has been a lifesaver when it comes to creating content for my website."
What do you like best about Frase.io?

I love how easy it is to use. You simply enter the keywords you want to target, and then Frase does the rest. It creates an outline based on the keyword you entered and then generates a list of related terms and phrases. From there, you can add images, videos, links, and more.

What do you dislike about Frase.io?

If you enjoy spending hours writing content and like the uncertainty of it performing (spaghetti / wall) then you won't like frase.io

What problems is Frase.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

I used to spend hours writing blog posts, which was time-consuming and not always effective.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 26, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
James C. avatar
James C.
Director Of Marketing
Share
"The Best Software I Have Ever Used For Content Creation and It Keeps Getting Better!!!"
What do you like best about Frase.io?

Frase is the best at doing content research. Instead of having to bounce around the web for hours, looking for the most complete info on your topic, Frase puts it in front of you within seconds.

What do you dislike about Frase.io?

I don't dislike anything, however, what I do like is how they are constantly improving and always looking to improve the product to make it easier

What problems is Frase.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

Content research is a major problem Frase solves along with analyzing the competition so you know what to do to win the SERPs

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 25, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jermaine S. avatar
Jermaine S.
Founder & Lead Developer
Share
"An essential tool for freelancers and agencies to save time and improve efficiency!"
What do you like best about Frase.io?

I love how the AI-generated content is optimized for SEO and is very comprehensive in comparison to other tools on the market!

What do you dislike about Frase.io?

Nothing, everything works fine for my needs.

What problems is Frase.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

It allows me to write SEO optimized blogs in a minimal amount of time which allows me to focus on other essential aspects of my business.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 23, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AC
Andrés C.
Seo Specialist
Share
"The quality of the content is excellent!"
What do you like best about Frase.io?

The quality of the content is very good, specially when you use templates from other people.

What do you dislike about Frase.io?

There is a learning curve... maybe mine was longer but not too bad.

What problems is Frase.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

I can create the type of content that I want in less time since I don't like to hire writers. Why? Because the quality of the content does not meet my expectation.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 19, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NG
Nicolas G.
Founder
Share
"I have ranked for almost every post"
What do you like best about Frase.io?

It's like a game to me, Duccan was very helpful did zoom built a relationship that's what you want in business not to be another number

What do you dislike about Frase.io?

The limit of documents per month, if it's a data issue, I get it everything costs money. Would love more

What problems is Frase.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

The problem it solves for me is I am very knowledgeable in my field, and as a chef, we give short answers and google doesn't favor that using frase allows me to focus what is needed to out rank my competition.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 16, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DM
David M.
Owner/Content Writer
Share
"Frase makes blog writing 1000% easier"
What do you like best about Frase.io?

Frase does all the leg work to research relevant articles, provide keywords, and rank your article against your competition.

What do you dislike about Frase.io?

It took a little bit to learn the software but that is expected.

What problems is Frase.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

Brainstorming ideas for blog articles, finding references, coming up with relevant stats. Now we write articles that rank higher and we are writing them faster.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 04, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EW
Emily W.
Head Of Content
Share
"I have already recommended Frase to another business!"
What do you like best about Frase.io?

There are so many things I like, it's hard to narrow it down but primarily it's the ease of use. Frase is so well-designed UX-wise that you really don't need a lot of onboarding to figure it out the first time around. The brief writing tool is quick and easy to use. I love the templates. I used the template and then merged it with other templates I had to create my own. I love the AI writing tool. It's easy to use & extremely fast. I use it to craft draft outlines for briefs & writers. I also use it for copywriting where I'm not the subject-matter expert & I need to create a first draft outline. It removes writer's block completely. Finally, the optimisation tool is easy to use, making SEO fast and painless. The only tools I"d love to see (one day - I know I'm asking a lot!) is a Hemmingway plugin so the grade-level tips can be integrated as you edit copy & also it'd be great if suggested keywords were highlighted to prompt you to swap out words that can be replaced with alternate keywords.

What do you dislike about Frase.io?

Nothing comes to mind. I've mentioned a few things to add in the above.

What problems is Frase.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have a very small team (me for content commissioning & editing, a web publisher, a developer & an illustrator only) so Frase allows me to produce, publish & distribute content fast at low cost to grow F4S' reach via SEO fast.

Visit website