Surfer SEO background blur
Surfer SEO logo
Surfer SEO
4.8
(499)
by Surfer
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Surfer SEO?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Surfer SEO Reviews & Product Details

Surfer SEO Overview
What is Surfer SEO?

Surfer SEO or Surfer is one of the most affordable and easy-to-use content management platforms in themarket. It comes with everything that users need to create new content and tools that help them choose the best possible keywords. Among its impressive features, Surfer’s content editor and planner, SERP analysis, SEO audit and SEO tools, keyword research, and keyword surfer, and content editor extension are what makes it stand out from the competition.

Company Surfer
Year founded 2017
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters Wroclaw, Dolnoslaskie, Poland
Social Media
Surfer SEO Categories on Findstack
Surfer SEO Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Surfer SEO Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Provides suggestions on how to improve your post in real-time
  • Gives you a content outline making it easier to start a post
  • Shows you all the keywords that competing articles use to rank in Google’s search results
  • Easy for beginners to use
  • Pricing is affordable compared to other content optimization software
Cons
  • Some of the suggestions are hit-or-miss when it comes to readability
  • Hitting the recommended Surfer SEO content score can be difficult
  • Keyword research tool isn’t the most accurate
  • Limited number of search queries each month, depending on your chosen plan
Surfer SEO Features
SEO Alerting
SEO Auditing
SEO Change Tracking
Technical SEO
Link Building
Keyword Research
Localization
Content Insights
Competitor Analysis
Data Visualization
Custom Reports
White Label
Surfer SEO Media
Surfer SEO 0
Surfer SEO 1
Surfer SEO 2
Surfer SEO 3
Surfer SEO Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 25, 2024
Surfer SEO logo
499 Surfer SEO Reviews
4.8 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 02, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DS
Dennis S.
Share
"Very good for agency work"
What do you like best about Surfer SEO?

SurferSEO is very good when it comes to agency work because you can manage the individual content very easy for the different freelancers. The integrated features for WordPress integration and Google Drive or the plagiarism check make the work easier also. Our writers are more efficient and faster than before.

What do you dislike about Surfer SEO?

The Surfer SEO editor is sadly not able to integrate tables. But you can use the Google Drive connection to work in G documents.

What problems is Surfer SEO solving and how is that benefiting you?

It solves the need for fast and good management of content and freelancers as well as the need for content optimization based on WDF*IDF.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 26, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TC
Thomas C.
Sales Development Representative
Share
"Very cool tool"
What do you like best about Surfer SEO?

I really like the simplicity of use. I came up a few SEO Tools, but I always go back to Surfer, mainly because of its simplicity. I'm not an SEO Expert, so I don't really like being overwhelmed by data that I don't understand. Surfer has a good balance of useful data, but not too overwhelming.

What do you dislike about Surfer SEO?

There's not much that I dislike about Surfer.

What problems is Surfer SEO solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helps me wrtie optimized SEO content, and optimize old exisiting articles for SEO.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 19, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Timothy H. avatar
Timothy H.
Marketing Manager
Share
"Awesome"
What do you like best about Surfer SEO?

Everything is perfect, I use surfer on a daily basis for my SEO.

What do you dislike about Surfer SEO?

Nothing, all its perfect, thanks Surfer for this Software!

What problems is Surfer SEO solving and how is that benefiting you?

Help with the structure of my articles and keyword research

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 15, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
David G. avatar
David G.
Salesforce Enablement Leader
Share
"Unlocking Digital Success with Surfer - A Game Changer for Keyword Research and AI Content Creation"
What do you like best about Surfer SEO?

As someone deeply immersed in the world of digital marketing and content creation, I've had my fair share of experiences with SEO tools. But SurferSEO stands out as a revolutionary game-changer, especially in the realms of keyword research and AI-assisted content creation. It's jam packed with lots of features.

What do you dislike about Surfer SEO?

The cost can add up. The quality of the articles is so good, that I end up buying more credits than I thought I would need.

What problems is Surfer SEO solving and how is that benefiting you?

SurferSEO has transformed my approach to keyword research. Its intuitive interface and comprehensive data analytics allow me to uncover hidden gems in keyword trends that are vital for crafting SEO strategies. The accuracy and depth of the keyword insights provided by SurferSEO have consistently led to better-targeted content, significantly improving my site's search engine visibility.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 11, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Kyle B. avatar
Kyle B.
Owner, Cofounder, And Chief Creative Marketer And Strategist
Share
"Data is Nice, Actionable Data is Better"
What do you like best about Surfer SEO?

I love using tools like Ahrefs and SEMRush... but when you're looking for the deeper reasons you're ranking 10 and not 5, or 5 and not 3, or 3 and not 1, then Surfer is there to point you in the right direciton. Perhaps you're missing a key heading or two, perhaps a key subtopic is absent in your blog... Surfer gives you the actionable data and recommendations to make quick, tactical moves. You and your SEO team will be hooked!

What do you dislike about Surfer SEO?

I wish there was an automated way to use SurferAI to add all the missing or underused keywords.

What problems is Surfer SEO solving and how is that benefiting you?

Helps us find quick and easy ways to improve existing blog post rankings and positions on Google.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 09, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JG
Jaime G.
Share
"Best tool"
What do you like best about Surfer SEO?

I love the Content Editor and the AI writer. It has everything I need to create great SEO content for my clients.

What do you dislike about Surfer SEO?

I would say the price, but I can't really complain.

What problems is Surfer SEO solving and how is that benefiting you?

Content optimization

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 08, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SH
Stephanie H.
Head Coach
Share
"The Best Resource for Bloggers"
What do you like best about Surfer SEO?

I value its guidance in determining which articles to write within my niche. It liberates me from indecision and self-doubt, allowing me to write with clarity and confidence.

What do you dislike about Surfer SEO?

I can't find any drawbacks to utilizing Surfer SEO.

What problems is Surfer SEO solving and how is that benefiting you?

As a content creator, I often face the daunting task of determining what to write about and how to allocate my time effectively. Thankfully, Surfer SEO comes to the rescue by resolving these challenges and enabling me to optimize my productivity.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 07, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AC
Ana C.
Share
"Surfer has saved my life"
What do you like best about Surfer SEO?

I love the fact that I can now write content and generate ideas. I use surfer for almost everything. To blog, to write categories rich descriptions, products description and more.

What do you dislike about Surfer SEO?

Discontinued Grow Flow. A bit expensive. The Credits expiring every month while we already pay for them, not sure why they expire. In an small business set up we often don't have time to do everything so it would be nice to keep the credits alive.

What problems is Surfer SEO solving and how is that benefiting you?

Content writting!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 06, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MR
Mikko R.
Share
"High quality research and effortless ranking with Surfer SEO"
What do you like best about Surfer SEO?

It's very easy to use and the interface is simple enough for our entire content team who are not so used to SEO related data.

What do you dislike about Surfer SEO?

Lack of integration to Shopify - that'd be a gamechanger

What problems is Surfer SEO solving and how is that benefiting you?

Easily creating high quality content that ranks on Google

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 05, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JA
Juan A.
Co Founder
Share
"Surfer SEO is essential for our web copywriting team"
What do you like best about Surfer SEO?

Easy to use. We use it as a guide for every copywriting project. Its features provide a general overview of what we seek when conducting SEO research. The platform is very easy to use. It has improved how we work collaboratively on copywriting for web projects and content marketing.

What do you dislike about Surfer SEO?

It could provide better Keyword research data. Right now, we can completely rely on the data it provides.

What problems is Surfer SEO solving and how is that benefiting you?

It has provided us with an affordable way to conduct SEO research and is one of our go-to tools for web copywriting. This has greatly improved our delivery times and internal processes.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 04, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Angie  N. avatar
Angie N.
Web Designer
Share
"Well know as the best in the business - Surfer SEO is a huge asset to all SEOers"
What do you like best about Surfer SEO?

Surfer SEO is great to assist writing content that will rank and also be enjoyed by the reader. Surfer is easy to use and getting started is a breeze. It is easy to integrate Surfer into my daily routine

What do you dislike about Surfer SEO?

Surfer is really quite expensive., so it may not suit beginners in SEO.

What problems is Surfer SEO solving and how is that benefiting you?

helping me to write better content

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 02, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jon E. avatar
Jon E.
Director Of Marketing
Share
"A great way to write an article"
What do you like best about Surfer SEO?

The best part about Surfer is how easy it is to use. Once you've done your keyword research all out have to do is plug in a few keywords, and you're off to the races. As far as I'm concerned, Surfer is the best way to produce SEO optimized content. It helps you understand what your competition is doing and helps you craft an article that's better. The other part that's great i that it comes with a WordPress Plugin so you can easily transfer what you created in Surfer to your website.

What do you dislike about Surfer SEO?

Surfer, like many tech companies, is very into AI. I'm not. So I don't use some of the many features Surfer provides people.

What problems is Surfer SEO solving and how is that benefiting you?

Surfer allows you to easily see what the top ranking articles are doing and it allows you to easily make content that is better.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AW
Adam W.
Share
"A great way to structure SEO content"
What do you like best about Surfer SEO?

Gives a clear understanding of how to structure content to make sure that it's SEO optimised around your specific keywords. Saves you wandering around the world of SEO without direction.

What do you dislike about Surfer SEO?

Sometimes the understanding of certain keywords aren't as helpful.

What problems is Surfer SEO solving and how is that benefiting you?

Helping me to structure more content in an SEO friendly way. plus the AI credits are brilliant.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 23, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AZ
Austin Z.
Share
"AMAZING"
What do you like best about Surfer SEO?

Super good for developing content that will rank well

What do you dislike about Surfer SEO?

needs to have keyword rank tracker like semrush

What problems is Surfer SEO solving and how is that benefiting you?

Surfer helps with ranking content on google

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 23, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NN
Nimble N.
Share
"the best guide for blog content creation"
What do you like best about Surfer SEO?

list of keywords, competitor analysis, length of text recommendation. it also sends your posts straight to wordpress with the plugin so that's something that makes it usable everyday.

What do you dislike about Surfer SEO?

it pairs really well with Yoast, I'm not sure it covers all bases, but i don't know!

What problems is Surfer SEO solving and how is that benefiting you?

seo optimisation of content

Visit website