Clearscope background blur
Clearscope logo
Clearscope
4.9
(89)
by Clearscope, Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Clearscope?

Clearscope Reviews & Product Details

Clearscope Overview
What is Clearscope?

Clearscope is a research and content optimization tool best known for its keyword research capabilities and accurate analytics. The data it provides enables users to analyze content and compare it to the top 30 SERP results. The platform also helps give more insight in terms of your content’s reliability, helps you optimize content, and provides competitor analysis–all the tools needed to help you outrank the competition.

Company Clearscope, Inc.
Year founded 2016
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters San Francisco, CA, USA
Social Media
Clearscope Categories on Findstack
Clearscope Product Details
Capabilities
AI
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Training Documentation
Languages English
Clearscope Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Comes with a Google Docs add-on
  • Available as a WordPress plugin
  • Provides readability indicator
  • Offers free training, onboarding, and excellent customer support
  • No minimum contract required
Cons
  • Doesn’t offer a first draft functionality
  • Pricing is expensive even at its lowest plan
Clearscope Features
Keyword Research
Competitor Analysis
Search Rank
Clearscope Media
Clearscope 0
Clearscope 1
Clearscope 2
Clearscope 3
Clearscope 4
Clearscope Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: April 18, 2024
Clearscope logo
89 Clearscope Reviews
4.9 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 07, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Quinton H. avatar
Quinton H.
Owner
Share
"Next generation technology at an affordable price"
What do you like best about Clearscope?
Clearscope finds the central points that need to be covered for any subject to be considered comprehensive. The list of keywords it generates saves me an hour or more of research on every article I write.
What do you dislike about Clearscope?
The interface can cause you to unintentionally run a report when you meant to check a keyword. That said, the team is really good to work with on any problems like this.
What problems is Clearscope solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is enhancing the quality and the speed at which we generate content. It has also made it easy to revamp content on older sites that were underperforming or outdated.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 01, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NS
Neil S.
Share
"Great Product"
What do you like best about Clearscope?
We have been using Clearscope for two years now and it is a great help for our writing, ideation and SEO projects.
What do you dislike about Clearscope?
We have seen no downside in using the product
What problems is Clearscope solving and how is that benefiting you?
Helping us find semantically related keywords and concepts
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SK
Saloni K.
Share
"Exceptional for boosting on-page SEO for your content!"
What do you like best about Clearscope?
- It speeds up the process of creating content as it helps structure blog content in the most SEO friendly way. - It's so easy to use and navigate! - I love how you can compare and research content.
What do you dislike about Clearscope?
- Not any major cons I have come across.
What problems is Clearscope solving and how is that benefiting you?
- Helps boost on-page SEO for blogs. With Clearscope, many pages have improved their rank and traffic, SEO-wise. - Helps improve and maintain the quality of content by allowing us to understand user-intent and other competitor content.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 26, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BC
Babita C.
Seo Expert
Share
"Exceptional SEO content optimization platform"
What do you like best about Clearscope?
Clearscope is the game-changer for SEO content optimization. The user-friendly text editor and AI-powered content reports provide real-time recommendations and valuable search insights. The content grading scale and writer-friendly insights boost content quality. A must-have for driving search traffic.
What do you dislike about Clearscope?
I have no dislikes about Clearscope. The platform has exceeded my expectations in every aspect. The pricing is fair, Overall I highly recommend Clearscope without any doubt.
What problems is Clearscope solving and how is that benefiting you?
Clearscope solves the problem of optimizing SEO content, It helps me to target the right keywords, improve content quality, and drive search traffic. I got a new vision for my SEO content optimization task by using it. Thank you Clearscope!!
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MD
Matt D.
Copywriter
Share
"Fantastic tool for optimizing SEO"
What do you like best about Clearscope?
My favorite part of the Clearscope is the integration with Google Docs. As a freelancer, I use Google Docs as my primary writing tool, as I can easily give access to anyone I'm working with. With Clearscope, I don't need to write directly into Clearscope, as it has a built-in integration with Google docs. I can leave it running, and as I work, see my SEO stats, suggested keywords, and more, in real-time, helping me bump up my SEO score as I go.
What do you dislike about Clearscope?
I really can't think of many downsides, as Clearscope is very thorough, and helps me get a great SEO and readability score. Sometimes it can be hard to edit the keywords you want to use; for example, if writing a product review, Clearscope may recommend mentioning a competitor that I don't want to name. That's a minor issue though, and overall, I really enjoy using Clearscope for my content.
What problems is Clearscope solving and how is that benefiting you?
As a freelancer writing for major publications, often with detailed product reviews, buyer's guides, and more, SEO is critical to make sure the sites get traffic. WordPress and other websites have some nice SEO tools, but since I freelance I'm often working in Google Docs. I love using the Clearscope extension in Google docs to keep an eye on keywords and readability in real-time.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 10, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Angelo F. avatar
Angelo F.
Founder
Share
"The best SEO content tool on the market"
What do you like best about Clearscope?
Clearscope is an excellent tool if you're looking to improve your overall SEO page rank. Its very intuitive, and the customer support is second to none.
What do you dislike about Clearscope?
Not much I dislike, although I think the WordPress plugin should allow users to import newly optimized content directly into the WP page editor.
What problems is Clearscope solving and how is that benefiting you?
Optimizing our written page content with relevant keywords to improve overall ranking.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 16, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LJ
Louise J.
Director
Share
"Best of the bunch by a mile"
What do you like best about Clearscope?
The UI is so intuitive and it offers so much more than just a keyword search. Other tools I have used sem like a sledgehammer whereas this is a finely tuned scapel to find the exact information you need.
What do you dislike about Clearscope?
Trying to understand the difference in the terms. Queries, terms, themes, but that's more my naivety than the tool
What problems is Clearscope solving and how is that benefiting you?
Understanding SEO, it's not a dark art. Tools like this outstrip others we have used.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 30, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Isaura J. avatar
Isaura J.
Pesquisas E Inquéritos
Share
"Best content optimization app"
What do you like best about Clearscope?
As a content creator, I have been actively using Clearscope, it is easy and practical, this software has helped me to create quality, comprehensive and relevant content for our target audience. With this software, my organization has managed to generate more traffic organic for our sites
What do you dislike about Clearscope?
Clearcospe is one of the best in its area of activity, the only thing I have to complain about is in relation to the plans because it has very high prices even in the lowest plan, for small and medium companies it is not easy
What problems is Clearscope solving and how is that benefiting you?
One of the problems that we solved with clearscope is that we have become more productive and our content has improved in terms of quality and relevance.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 17, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MW
Megan W.
M
Share
"+187% Face Lift for Our Blog Strategy in 2021"
What do you like best about Clearscope?
Thanks to Clearscope and their team of content marketing experts, we were able to effortlessly start using a new tool in-house that contributed heavily to our recent success. Being able to produce a simple, collaborative report with all of the keywords and data included that I can easily share with writers AND achieve such high success was beyond my wildest expectations!
What do you dislike about Clearscope?
The only thing that is tricky is figuring out which keywords to go after. We have the basic subscription, but they offer keyword analysis for the next tier up which we may explore in the future.
What problems is Clearscope solving and how is that benefiting you?
Since the start of 2021, Clearscope has helped Flytographer reach a 187% increase in page views on our blog compared to 2020. We have ranked for keywords in our niche, appearing on the SERP for more than a handful of search queries targeted through using this software.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 16, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Amica G. avatar
Amica G.
Sr. Content, Social Media, And Reputation Manager
Share
"Makes on-page SEO a breeze"
What do you like best about Clearscope?
Clearscope is one of the best SEO tools I've used. I love that it aggregates all the secondary keywords in one place, so adding them into an existing document is easy and user friendly. The additional research features are also very helpful, and this makes on-page SEO super easy.
What do you dislike about Clearscope?
Nothing negative to report, Clearscope is a great tool to use!
What problems is Clearscope solving and how is that benefiting you?
Clearscope makes it easy to create great content that ranks. It incorporates keyword research, competitor research, and content writing into one platform.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 13, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SR
Sarah R.
Product Marketing Manager
Share
"No tool other makes SEO this enjoyable"
What do you like best about Clearscope?
SEO advice and tools are full of scams vs. substance, but from day 1, it was very clear that Clearscope is based on real research. After using it consistently for six months, we've seen our ranked keywords more than double, and our organic traffic has quadrupled quarter-over-quarter. Their onboarding is very comprehensive, and just in general, the tool is straightforward to use.
What do you dislike about Clearscope?
The cost could be prohibitive for a small startup at first glance, but the tool has paid dividends for us – well worth it.
What problems is Clearscope solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is increasing our organic traffic.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 16, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MF
Maddy F.
Seo Content Strategist & Founder
Share
"An important tool for delivering value to my clients"
What do you like best about Clearscope?
Clearscope simplifies the keyword research process, as well as briefing and outlining SEO content. It would take me hours to do myself what it does in mere minutes. I can trust the data to guide my writers to create useful content that addresses search intent and ranks in relevant search. The user interface is simple and easy to use — new team members get used to it very quickly without a lot of training needed.
What do you dislike about Clearscope?
It's not cheap but when you're creating content at scale, it's easy to justify the price.
What problems is Clearscope solving and how is that benefiting you?
Clearscope helps me brief, outline, and optimize drafted content. This saves me hours of time when working with my team of writers and editors.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 06, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MK
Michael K.
Marketing Consultant
Share
"I fell in love with Clearscope the first time I used it, got my own account, and never looked back."
What do you like best about Clearscope?
I've been a Clearscope user and beta tester for little over a year now. I bounced around between a few different competing tools until I used Clearscope with an enterprise client of mine (they had a corporte account). I quickly fell in love with so many things: 1. Ease of use: the UI is intuitive and simple. I've trained many writers on Clearscope with a 5-minute Loom video. 2. The technology behind it: Clearscope has a specific method towards optimizing content that helps uncover new keywords and write more comprehensive pieces. 3. The growth in organic traffic: Clearscope helped me refresh one article that brings in around $2 million in traffic value each quarter. I don't think we would have ranked for highly competitive keywords without Clearscope's recommendations and insights. After using Clearscope with that one client, I got my own account for my other clients. I don't publish a piece of content without running it through Clearscope anymore. I've even started using it for long-form landing pages and have seen improvements in rankings for target keywords. Clearscope is always working to improve their software. It's backed by an incredible team and customer support that never lets you down. If you ever have a question about the tool or SEO in general, they are always there to help.
What do you dislike about Clearscope?
The only drawback about Clearscope for some is the price. Some small businesses and newer freelance writers and marketers may find it expensive. I have zero complaints about the tool's functionality. It's been the best optimization software I've used to date.
What problems is Clearscope solving and how is that benefiting you?
I started using Clearscope to optimize underperforming content on a client's blog. I've realized over time the tool can be used for so much more than content refreshing. It can help you uncover search intent, find trending keywords, and plan new content also.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 04, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JF
Jordan F.
Media And Content Director
Share
"Clearscope review"
What do you like best about Clearscope?
Clearscope saves me countless hours in research and writer management. The team is always innovating and adding new features also, from outline generation to Wordpress and google plugins.
What do you dislike about Clearscope?
While I feel that Clearscope has a very strong value proposition, I can see the price being an overall barrier for some, in this industry though, most good tools are expensive. An improved keyword research tool would be great also, but admittedly that's not the main purpose of this product.
What problems is Clearscope solving and how is that benefiting you?
Time management and being able to create well-informed content without spending a ridiculous time doing so. Clearscope massively cuts down my research time. The benefits that I've realized would be, an easier process managing my team, improved content, and increased traffic and rankings.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 08, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DP
Danny P.
Owner
Share
"Best SEO tool I've ever used"
What do you like best about Clearscope?
Clearscope allows you to write blogs that rank on the first page of Google - plain and simple
What do you dislike about Clearscope?
I like everything clearscope has to offer!
What problems is Clearscope solving and how is that benefiting you?
Combined with
Ahrefs logo
Ahrefs
, I save money on marketing by only writing blogs that have a high chance to rank