Clearscope background blur
Clearscope logo
Clearscope
4.9
(89)
by Clearscope, Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Clearscope?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Clearscope Reviews & Product Details

Clearscope Overview
What is Clearscope?

Clearscope is a research and content optimization tool best known for its keyword research capabilities and accurate analytics. The data it provides enables users to analyze content and compare it to the top 30 SERP results. The platform also helps give more insight in terms of your content’s reliability, helps you optimize content, and provides competitor analysis–all the tools needed to help you outrank the competition.

Company Clearscope, Inc.
Year founded 2016
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters San Francisco, CA, USA
Social Media
Clearscope Categories on Findstack
Clearscope Product Details
Capabilities
AI
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Training Documentation
Languages English
Clearscope Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Comes with a Google Docs add-on
  • Available as a WordPress plugin
  • Provides readability indicator
  • Offers free training, onboarding, and excellent customer support
  • No minimum contract required
Cons
  • Doesn’t offer a first draft functionality
  • Pricing is expensive even at its lowest plan
Clearscope Features
Keyword Research
Competitor Analysis
Search Rank
Clearscope Media
Clearscope 0
Clearscope 1
Clearscope 2
Clearscope 3
Clearscope 4
Clearscope Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 20, 2024
Clearscope logo
89 Clearscope Reviews
4.9 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 25, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Corey Y. avatar
Corey Y.
Seo Manager
Share
"One of the best content SEO tools around"
What do you like best about Clearscope?

The fact we can easily use the keyword search tool to generate reports but also use as a standalone tool while prospecting new content ideas. It gives such a robust set of data, that I feel like I'm making informed choices every time.

What do you dislike about Clearscope?

Not really anything, to be honest. I haven't hit a point where I thought, "Darn it, I wish Clearscope could do this!" It works really well, and they keep adding features that I didn't even know I needed.

What problems is Clearscope solving and how is that benefiting you?

No problems, but the benefits are almost endless. We can now assign content writing to new freelancers without having to spend a ton of time outlining exactly what we need for SEO. Instead, we help them understand how to use Clearscope, run a report, share it with them, and let them go. Easy for high-level editing, and we can see where certain changes were made for SEO, making editorial workarounds MUCH more intuitive and simple.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 23, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jesse B. avatar
Jesse B.
Share
"The SEO content tool that gives insights that hours of research simply can’t"
What do you like best about Clearscope?

The ability to see how entities (similar to keywords) are used in context by top 10 competitors for your article and real-time content grades.

What do you dislike about Clearscope?

Small learning curve for running multiple reports, but the Clearscope team offers training to run you through this.

What problems is Clearscope solving and how is that benefiting you?

I’ve used this tool with several clients that need help writing high-quality content that will rank. You can’t expect to give a writer 50 keywords and receive a quality article in return. Clearscope solves this by allowing the writer to click on any entity (keyword) and see the paragraph it’s used in across the top 10 pages ranking for the main keyword. The content grader (F to A+) shows the writer how well the draft covers the entities, including prioritization for the most relevant entities. My favorite feature is the Google Docs integration, which means writers don’t have to learn a new system.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 20, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Matt V. avatar
Matt V.
Seo & Conversational Marketing Manager
Share
"Best tool for "content comprehensiveness"
What do you like best about Clearscope?

Writer friendly tool. Most SEO tools are not very writer friendly. They are very analytical. But in order to be successful in optimizing content, your writers need to love the tools. This team gets that.

What do you dislike about Clearscope?

Wish that I could buy additional credits / reports when I run out before the end of the month - right from within the platform.

What problems is Clearscope solving and how is that benefiting you?

I've seen improvements in keyword ranking by optimizing pages / content with the related keywords this tool suggests.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 13, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NB
Nick B.
Share
"If you’re not using clearscope..."
What do you like best about Clearscope?

Clearscope is a simple light weight content enhancement program that aligns your interests with that of Google through keyword selection and frequency in content.

What do you dislike about Clearscope?

If I had to say I dislike anything with clearscope it would be that sometimes you have to manually filter irrelevant terms from it’s algo.

What problems is Clearscope solving and how is that benefiting you?

How to rank higher on Google. It’s really good at solving that!

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 23, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DR
Daniel R.
Share
"Clearscope methodically removes "seat of the pants" content decisions"
What do you like best about Clearscope?

The interface is so simple and easy to understand, but the thought behind it is powerful.

What do you dislike about Clearscope?

Limited number of old searches displayed

What problems is Clearscope solving and how is that benefiting you?

Clearscope does methodically what I've done manually for years: find out what readers want by analyzing Google search results. Only it does it more deeply and faster and with more options than I ever could. By also analyzing the competition on page 1 of the SERPs, it lets you easily spot opportunities and recognize whether readers have a transactional or informational intent, and what sort of content others are using to satisfy that intent.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 04, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EO
Elizabeth O.
Share
"Our content program's secret weapon"
What do you like best about Clearscope?

Our content team LOVES how Clearscope surfaces all relevant terms that we should be including for a particular SEO query, ensuring that our content piece is as competitive as possible. We also love being able to "grade" content drafts and see how competitive different iterations are in terms of length, keywords, etc. The Google docs plug-in is also EPIC, empowering us to leverage the tool's capabilities within our existing workflow.

What do you dislike about Clearscope?

I really don't have any criticisms here!

What problems is Clearscope solving and how is that benefiting you?

We're making smarter content decisions with Clearscope. Anyone can perform keyword research, but Clearscope fills in all the blanks in terms of user intent, relevant terms, length, content type, etc. to ensure that you're operating as strategically as possible when creating content for your business.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 03, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Tyler P. avatar
Tyler P.
Partner | Ceo
Share
"Changed our content process for the better"
What do you like best about Clearscope?

Stellar results, onboarding education, upgrade to our content creation process.

What do you dislike about Clearscope?

We've been using SEO tools for the best number of years and this one has been incredibly helpful to provide a grade to our content and helping improve each piece from a writing perspective. I can't think of anything that is negative, we use this for many of our clients!

What problems is Clearscope solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are solving the issue of measuring the content that we write compared to other content that is already written for the specific keyword/phrase that we want to get traction around. When looking for SEO and content opportunities, historically, there has been lots of guess about results. Clearscope has helped us move forward with more confidence and get results.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 03, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Rebekah E. avatar
Rebekah E.
Managing Editor
Share
"A one-stop shop for optimized articles."
What do you like best about Clearscope?

I could say a LOT of great things about Clearscope, but my favorites are the Google Docs plugin and highlighting for relevant keywords to include. I love being able to see my "grade" as I write and drive it all the way up to A++! It's also very useful for developing an outline and estimating an appropriate length for an article.

What do you dislike about Clearscope?

I haven't run into many snags at all. Every time I've had a question or an issue, Clearscope's team has been quick to respond. It works pretty flawlessly, and I've been using it for about a year already.

What problems is Clearscope solving and how is that benefiting you?

As a managing editor for a content-driven website and owner of a content creation firm, it can be a nightmare to come up with prompts for writers to create SEO-rich content. Clearscope took a huge amount of that stress off, making work that used to take hours done in minutes. In many of our clients' cases, it's been one reason our content ranks high in Google search (which, of course, is the point!) One less obvious benefit is that it helps me see where I'm aiming for a keyword that's not a good fit, like if the best type of response isn't actually an article.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 31, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JB
Jason B.
Founder, Seo Director
Share
"Clearscope Makes Content Marketing Easier"
What do you like best about Clearscope?

Clearscope has been a great asset for your team and especially writers. The sharable links + GDoc integration allows them to not go outside of their usual workflow, but still, keep SEO top of mind. The platform is fast and very user-friendly.

What do you dislike about Clearscope?

Most of my needs/wants apparently are on the roadmap so dislikes really. The team has been awesome at handling communications.

What problems is Clearscope solving and how is that benefiting you?

Integrating SEO into Content Marketing efforts seamlessly.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 30, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Georgios C. avatar
Georgios C.
Managing Director
Share
"Clearscope is One of the Best Software for Content & SEO Agencies"
What do you like best about Clearscope?

We use Clearscope in two ways: 1) To create content for our clients—SaaS and tech companies, 2) To support our clients' in-house content teams with their content creation efforts Clearscope is a great extension of our team and integrates seamlessly with the in-house content teams of our clients. It is easy to use and thus anyone—without having to be tech-savvy—can use it for content creation or update. With Clearscope's Share Report for Google Docs, we can have anyone create a piece based on Clearscope's recommendations, without having to sign up for the product or sign in to an account. Also, and this is very important, even though we've tested other NLP-based content editors, we find Clearscope's to be the most sophisticated one. I recommend it to any content marketing agency that creates content for its clients.

What do you dislike about Clearscope?

There is nothing I'd say I dislike at the moment. So far, so good.

What problems is Clearscope solving and how is that benefiting you?

Obviously, we're getting more organic traffic for our clients with Clearscope. One additional benefit is the fact that the tool integrates seamlessly with our clients' content teams. Thus, we don't have to have back-n-forth via email or via commenting on Google Docs. All we do nowadays is prepare a Creation Document with some guidelines on the doc, share the Clearscope Report URL and review the piece when its ready.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 29, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Alexander H. avatar
Alexander H.
Marketing Manager
Share
"Perfect for SEO Copy Writing"
What do you like best about Clearscope?

The interface is really use and I love that I can hand a report to any writer and they are able to "hop in" and learn the ropes without any sort of training.

What do you dislike about Clearscope?

Try not to sound too robotic by using the words that Clearscope recommends

What problems is Clearscope solving and how is that benefiting you?

Clearscope has made the content creation a seamless process where you (a site owner) barely has to be involved and can let the copywriter do all the work.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 29, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AF
Asher F.
Share
"An SEO Tool Made By SEOs, For SEOs"
What do you like best about Clearscope?

I love Clearscope's straightforward UX, ease-of-use, and day-to-day utility. It's a lightweight-yet-impactful addition to an SEO's toolkit that I've been using for almost a year — and can't imagine working without. Clearscope is useful for everyone ranging from an experienced search pro to a new-to-SEO employee and delivers great value for its relatively low cost. The Clearscope team is on-call and available to answer questions as they arise, which is an often-overlooked feature of an SEO platform.

What do you dislike about Clearscope?

I don't really have any issues with Clearscope. Integration with content management systems such as Wordpress or Wagtail would be a bonus.

What problems is Clearscope solving and how is that benefiting you?

Clearscope has streamlined and unified under one roof the processes of keyword research, content ideation, and content optimization for our in-house SEO team. It has become an invaluable tool for our team, as we don't publish a piece of content that goes untouched by Clearscope.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 29, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Abi T. avatar
Abi T.
Co Founder
Share
"Clearscope work"
What do you like best about Clearscope?

Clearscope helps you develop semantically relevant, search intent driven content quickly. It pulls together a simple report on what to include, typical length and helps you think about how topic clusters should come together. It's been great for internal and external users to create new content. It's also great for refreshing old content which is a great way to protect the traffic you've already earned.

What do you dislike about Clearscope?

The text editor is still a WIP but you can always pull reports into GDocs.

What problems is Clearscope solving and how is that benefiting you?

It makes growing and protecting organic traffic simple and allows us to focus on execution rather than ideation.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 29, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Thomas M. avatar
Thomas M.
Co Founder & Ceo
Share
"Must have for SEO & Content teams"
What do you like best about Clearscope?

Clearscope is so easy and intuitive. Onboarding users is painless and will usually get it from the start. Everyone on the team is now using it and has it integrated to Google Docs so that they don't need to leave their normal workflows. The Clearscope team is great and very responsive to any questions.

What do you dislike about Clearscope?

So far so good. I love the product and recommended it all the time. I'm excited to see how Clearscope keeps growing and what the future of the product holds.

What problems is Clearscope solving and how is that benefiting you?

Most SEO tools I use have content optimization and analysis features, but they don't match up to what Clearscope does.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 14, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
R.J. W. avatar
R.J. W.
Insurance Producer
Share
"It works!"
What do you like best about Clearscope?

We started running all our content, as well as upgrading old content, through Clearscope at the beginning of 2019. We've been able to double search traffic from Q1 through the end of Q3 using this approach, plus link building.

What do you dislike about Clearscope?

I would love a Wordpress add on, which I hear is in Beta. Also, I ran into a few issues with their Google Docs add-on, which has been fixed.

What problems is Clearscope solving and how is that benefiting you?

Grow search traffic to around 75,000 to over 150,000 in nine months.