Clearscope background blur
Clearscope logo
Clearscope
4.9
(89)
by Clearscope, Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Clearscope?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Clearscope Reviews & Product Details

Clearscope Overview
What is Clearscope?

Clearscope is a research and content optimization tool best known for its keyword research capabilities and accurate analytics. The data it provides enables users to analyze content and compare it to the top 30 SERP results. The platform also helps give more insight in terms of your content’s reliability, helps you optimize content, and provides competitor analysis–all the tools needed to help you outrank the competition.

Company Clearscope, Inc.
Year founded 2016
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters San Francisco, CA, USA
Social Media
Clearscope Categories on Findstack
Clearscope Product Details
Capabilities
AI
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Training Documentation
Languages English
Clearscope Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Comes with a Google Docs add-on
  • Available as a WordPress plugin
  • Provides readability indicator
  • Offers free training, onboarding, and excellent customer support
  • No minimum contract required
Cons
  • Doesn’t offer a first draft functionality
  • Pricing is expensive even at its lowest plan
Clearscope Features
Keyword Research
Competitor Analysis
Search Rank
Clearscope Media
Clearscope 0
Clearscope 1
Clearscope 2
Clearscope 3
Clearscope 4
Clearscope Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 19, 2024
Clearscope logo
89 Clearscope Reviews
4.9 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 02, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Brendan H. avatar
Brendan H.
Seo Director
Share
"Clearscope 10Xs my content creation"
What do you like best about Clearscope?

Clearscope systematizes all of the processes that we *used* to do manually in our content research. It's also a godsend for anybody doing client work that isn't a total expert in a given industry.

What do you dislike about Clearscope?

Right now the product works perfectly for us and is easy to share/explain to others. I have nothing about it that I dislike at this time.

What problems is Clearscope solving and how is that benefiting you?

We've been able to do deep competitive content research, as well as content analysis for our own work in a fraction of the time.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 19, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Josh D. avatar
Josh D.
Partner & Ceo
Share
"The most impactful SEO tool - ever "
What do you like best about Clearscope?

Clearscope blends into our content writing process, guiding us in our effort to make the article relevant to the end-user so it ranks at the top of Google search.

What do you dislike about Clearscope?

I liked Clearscopes tracking! I understand why it's being retired though and that Clearscope's main offering will get even better with laser focus.

What problems is Clearscope solving and how is that benefiting you?

Clearscope powers the production of seo-informed content.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jun 05, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Lauren B. avatar
Lauren B.
Director Of Product Marketing
Share
"Favorite SEO Tool"
What do you like best about Clearscope?

Clearscope is so easy to use, and at the same time is the highest impact tool my team uses. We use it to help us structure and craft each and every seo focused blog post. I love that it tells us which keywords are most important and that it gives each piece of content a letter grade so that we know how it stacks up against the SERP. I would never run another content program without it.

What do you dislike about Clearscope?

There aren't really any downsides to using Clearscope that I can think of.

What problems is Clearscope solving and how is that benefiting you?

SEO is such a black box but Clearscope does a great job of make it a little less of a blackbox. It helps us understand what type of content and which topics are currently performing for our target keywords so that we have a fighting chance of publishing a post that will end up on page 1. Our content program is young (less than 1 year old) but we already have a number of posts ranking on page 1 for target keywords - Clearscope has helped us achieve this very fast ranking and growth.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 03, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JR
Joe R.
Founder, Consultant
Share
"Clearscope was the missing piece"
What do you like best about Clearscope?

Clearscope is absolutely awesome - it fills the gap that other keyword tools don't have and only humans could do (previously). It shows what topics are covered by similar content to what you're about to write, and is a huuuuge time saver.

What do you dislike about Clearscope?

It's a semi-young tool so there's always room for improvement! Nothing huge is missing, although could always go for more features!

What problems is Clearscope solving and how is that benefiting you?

When we have a keyword we want to write about, but don't know what topics to fully cover, we use Clearscope. It allows us to share a very concrete tool with writers to help craft their content in an SEO-friendly way!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 11, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Alex P. avatar
Alex P.
Cto And Director Of Content
Share
"Clearscope is a great tool for crafting content"
What do you like best about Clearscope?

I love how easy Clearscope makes it to find content gaps on a granular level between you and your competitors for any given keyword. This would be prohibitively time-consuming otherwise. That being said, my favorite feature is the content optimization tool. It allows you to easily fill in those gaps while crafting and/or optimizing your content by providing live feedback on your progress. Lastly, the pricing is great for the value you are getting. Similar services are significantly costlier.

What do you dislike about Clearscope?

That there was no way to integrate it with Google Docs, so as to avoid having to copy-paste the content into Clearscope for analysis. But they're working on making that possible now.

What problems is Clearscope solving and how is that benefiting you?

Creating relevant content on a large scale without having to micromanage most of the process. The content optimization tool ensures that your writers don't stray too far from what is expected of them.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 07, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Marianna D. avatar
Marianna D.
Marketing Manager
Share
"Clearscope is the jam! A must use tool if you're focused on content & SEO."
What do you like best about Clearscope?

So many things: Easily finding out which keywords I didn't include in an article. Using phrases like, "every article we write must be an A++!" Never having to guess if an article should be 1000, 2000, or 3000 words.

What do you dislike about Clearscope?

As of now, I can't think of anything I dislike.

What problems is Clearscope solving and how is that benefiting you?

- Clearscope helps us save time and work more strategically. - Gives us a deeper look into our competitors. - Allows us to create A++ content that drives traffic back to our site.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 05, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Nigel S. avatar
Nigel S.
Ceo
Share
"Amazing usability for an SEO tool"
What do you like best about Clearscope?

I've used a lot of SEO tools over the years. They generally feel like they were rushed out, and not designed by someone who ACTUALLY thinks about the way a product might be used on a day-to-day basis. There are other tools that perform a function similar to Clearscope, but nothing else actually integrates into my workflow and does exactly what I need. The data works. We work with a number of well-known B2B SaaS companies and the CS reports make our jobs exponentially easier and have indirectly driven millions of pageviews. My only reservation with writing this review is that more people will start using Clearscope, thereby making every space more competitive.

What do you dislike about Clearscope?

Wish I had more monthly reports.....but I guess I can pay for them....

What problems is Clearscope solving and how is that benefiting you?

- Giving clients contnet recommendations without having to write everything from scratch - getting SEO results

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 02, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GN
Grace N.
Admin
Share
"Having fun with Clearscope"
What do you like best about Clearscope?

Sounds odd but I have so much fun with Clearscope! I use this tool for work to optimize content, anywhere from 3 to 5 articles per day. This is a game for me, taking our content and having Clearscope do its thing searching relevant articles/subject online FOR ME so I can compare, optimize and get that A++! So satisfying. I am constantly learning with this tool and Clearscope's search for relevant terms and articles are always on point. Great tool!

What do you dislike about Clearscope?

I'm still thinking about what I dislike about this product...I really can't think of one right now.

What problems is Clearscope solving and how is that benefiting you?

Saves time researching for articles/contents to optimize current content.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 01, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JB
Jamal B.
Director, Performance Marketing
Share
"Must Have for Evergreen Content"
What do you like best about Clearscope?

Clearscope makes it easy for writers without SEO experience to consistently produce content that ranks. We used to manually reverse engineer top ranking results using macros and Ahrefs. It was a semi-automated process. But Clearscope has allowed us to fully automate the process and spares us time/headaches : )

What do you dislike about Clearscope?

Wish the report overview was a little bit easier to find (always forget you need to click the keyword).

What problems is Clearscope solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are shifting away from 24-hour news to evergreen informational content. Clearscope is integrated into the workflow of 30+ writers on our team and removes the need for someone to spot-check SEO prior to publishing.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 01, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Dennis B. avatar
Dennis B.
Senior Content Strategist
Share
"If you want to beat the competition, then you want Clearscope."
What do you like best about Clearscope?

Clearscope is not bogged down by dozens of fairly useless features like many SEO tools out there. Instead of trying to be the swiss army knife of SEO, Clearscope operates with the precision of a scalpel. It is a very focused tool with a deliberate purpose -- creating content that ranks. Clearscope just makes the whole process of writing content faster and better (from the initial keyword research, outline process, and prepping the final draft).

What do you dislike about Clearscope?

It would be cool if there was a way to gauge which other types of media would support the content (photo selection, audio, video, etc.), but I'm not sure that's even a thing.

What problems is Clearscope solving and how is that benefiting you?

Increasing organic traffic to acquire new leads. Benefits realized: with Clearscope I've been increasing organic traffic and acquiring new leads.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 30, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Steven L. avatar
Steven L.
Principal
Share
"Content Creation Analysis that thinks outside the box produces tangible results to brag about"
What do you like best about Clearscope?

The moment I read about Clearscope I knew this was not just a unique productt but one we had to try. What is does makes extraordinary logical sense, but I did not realize how much sense it made until we started using it. We are now running over 75 content documents a month through it and will soon analyze all our blog posts as well. Clearscope's insights, once implemented, are producing some exceptional results for us. I am in love.

What do you dislike about Clearscope?

This is a newer product that is really taking off now, which I am thrilled to see. I would like to see new features rolled out faster, but these guys are extremely methodical and I have never seen any new release pushed out that simply did not work as expected. So I really don;t have much to complain about. :)

What problems is Clearscope solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is not easy to analyze content for SEO and relevancy, Clearscope solves a lot of the problem, and I am grateful to them for that.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 29, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Naman N. avatar
Naman N.
Digital Marketing Manager
Share
"Clearscope helps my team write content that is 4x more effective"
What do you like best about Clearscope?

Everything! -Clearscope does exactly what it says it does. It's made to help content marketers and writers produce effective content considering all the real-time search data that can help drive results. -Customer support is second to none! Bernard does his best to make sure whoever is using the product understands clearly what it can do and how it can be used for the best results.

What do you dislike about Clearscope?

None right now! I'd love to see new features that'll also help me get more on-page metrics in the future.

What problems is Clearscope solving and how is that benefiting you?

Data-driven content production. Clearscope has helped my content team explore search intent and analyze competition, which would otherwise take hours of work on boring spreadsheets and produce content that is 2x more effective. Effective content audit. Every time I analyze a website and run a site audit, I use Clearscope to see if I need to work on existing content or not. No guess work!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 23, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Tony S. avatar
Tony S.
Founder
Share
"Traffic rocketed after Clearscope "
What do you like best about Clearscope?

Clearscope allows us to ensure we are getting the maximum SEO return on our content investments. Building engaging content that will rank is expensive. If you miss half of the target by not matching query intent you run the risk of falling flat. Clearscope eliminates that risk when used properly.

What do you dislike about Clearscope?

Minor UC issues related to new content production

What problems is Clearscope solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use Clearscope to guide us on the production of new content. It steers is to the biggest wins we can prioritize and ensures we cover all the topics Google Hummingbird will want to see. We also use it for updating and improving existing copy which has resulted in 500% organic traffic improvement. Stunning.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 01, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JH
Jackson H.
Senior Seo Analyst
Share
"Clearscope = The Perfect Content Suite for SEOs & Content Marketing Specialists"
What do you like best about Clearscope?

Clearscope's tool is easy to use and efficient in deploying to a CMS.

What do you dislike about Clearscope?

There's nothing to dislike - it's a great product.

What problems is Clearscope solving and how is that benefiting you?

Writing original, unique content that not only improves our users' experiences, but also contributes to significant growth in organic marketing channels.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 10, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Suganthan M. avatar
Suganthan M.
Co Founder And Product Lead
Share
"Excellent software."
What do you like best about Clearscope?

Clearscope is a clever piece of software which uses several NLP machine learning algorithms to find semantic keywords to improve on-page SEO. Unlike the standard TF-IDF (Term frequency-inverse document frequency) used by other less sophisticated software.

What do you dislike about Clearscope?

We have to copy paste content into Clearscope for grading manually. If they can implement a way to use a URL to pull and grade content automatically it would be awesome — some WP plugin that can auto-update content after optimisation that would be sweet as well.

What problems is Clearscope solving and how is that benefiting you?

With this software, you can use semantic keywords in your pages/articles so giving an opportunity to rank them higher in Google. I've recently set up an experiment, and I was able to push hundreds of articles which were ranking on page 2 to page 1 by grading the content via Clearscope without building any links.