Clearscope background blur
Clearscope logo
Clearscope
4.9
(89)
by Clearscope, Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Clearscope?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Clearscope Reviews & Product Details

Clearscope Overview
What is Clearscope?

Clearscope is a research and content optimization tool best known for its keyword research capabilities and accurate analytics. The data it provides enables users to analyze content and compare it to the top 30 SERP results. The platform also helps give more insight in terms of your content’s reliability, helps you optimize content, and provides competitor analysis–all the tools needed to help you outrank the competition.

Company Clearscope, Inc.
Year founded 2016
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters San Francisco, CA, USA
Social Media
Clearscope Categories on Findstack
Clearscope Product Details
Capabilities
AI
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Training Documentation
Languages English
Clearscope Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Comes with a Google Docs add-on
  • Available as a WordPress plugin
  • Provides readability indicator
  • Offers free training, onboarding, and excellent customer support
  • No minimum contract required
Cons
  • Doesn’t offer a first draft functionality
  • Pricing is expensive even at its lowest plan
Clearscope Features
Keyword Research
Competitor Analysis
Search Rank
Clearscope Media
Clearscope 0
Clearscope 1
Clearscope 2
Clearscope 3
Clearscope 4
Clearscope Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 20, 2024
Clearscope logo
89 Clearscope Reviews
4.9 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 10, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DH
Dan H.
Founder
Share
"The most important tool you'll need in your content marketing stack"
What do you like best about Clearscope?

The ease of use. It's well built and intuitive. Clearscope makes content planning and keyword research a breeze. Also, the customer success/support is outstanding - something I believe all companies should try to emulate. Bernard knows his craft - attend his demos!

What do you dislike about Clearscope?

Nothing. It's great so-far! My favorite tool in the stack.

What problems is Clearscope solving and how is that benefiting you?

Creating relevant, quality content that ranks. Clearscope makes it easy to to plan and research keyword topics. One of my favorite features is Optimize, where your content is scored against the competition.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 08, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MA
Mike A.
Founder
Share
"Proprietary methodology + Expert Founder = Real SEO Improvement"
What do you like best about Clearscope?

Clearscope is a SaaS solution with absurdly high Founder~Product fit. It works because Bernard (Clearscope Founder) built the technology based on years of in the trenches SEO work and experimentation. Imagine that... a Founder who actually got his hands dirty before trying to build SaaS. He provided us with invaluable 1:1 training, regularly checks-in to see how we're doing with the platform and is one of the more impressive SEO minds I've interacted with.

What do you dislike about Clearscope?

I haven't found any downsides yet. You get access to Bernard and a great solution.

What problems is Clearscope solving and how is that benefiting you?

Clearscope eliminates the guesswork involved with choosing the content opportunity to focus on next. We not only know which keywords will have the greatest impact on our business, but we also know how to address those keywords in a way that completely addresses the topic area. It provides us the scaffolding for every content investment to rank faster and more often.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 06, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BS
Bill S.
Founder / Partner / Seo
Share
"Lots of SEO tools don't produce results, but Clearscope does"
What do you like best about Clearscope?

I'm excited to see Clearscope here. When Google started using semantic search models, it added new measures for Google to comprehend content. Everyone and their mother does keyword research, and Google needed a better way to really understand the importance and relevance of a document. Most of the SEO tools I've used still only focus on keywords in the old way, and not as search entities in the semantic search model. Clearscope recognized the change and put together a clever way of identifying the gaps between your content and the content that is currently performing better. I've only seen a couple other services do this and they are very expensive. Clearscope has a very favorable price. And still leverages AI.

What do you dislike about Clearscope?

I have no qualms. There's absolutely nothing I dislike about this.

What problems is Clearscope solving and how is that benefiting you?

My whole agency uses it. We generally see a direct improvement in rankings from it. I can't always say that with SEO tools. I've already recommended on a few stages at conference talks.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 06, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CA
Cory A.
Founder
Share
"No more guessing in our SEO & Content Marketing efforts! "
What do you like best about Clearscope?

Clearscope is great tool that expedites our content production efforts. It takes the guesswork out of outlining posts and what sort of topics need to be covered. Also, the support I have received from Clearscope is phenomenal. Super attentive and dedicated.

What do you dislike about Clearscope?

Nothing so far! I will have to wait to submit any negative features.

What problems is Clearscope solving and how is that benefiting you?

Clearscope helps ease our collaboration with contract writers, given super clear standards for what topics need to be covered in our posts.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 06, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SS
Stephanie S.
Director, Growth And Content Strategy
Share
"Highly recommend Clearscope for any content or SEO team"
What do you like best about Clearscope?

Clearscope is super easy and intuitive to use. The platform is simple and effective, and everyone on my team picked up how to use it quickly. Bernard has also given us tons of 1:1 help, and has been a huge support as I build out my team. Using Clearscope makes creating content easy.

What do you dislike about Clearscope?

Nothing so far, the product is great. I'm excited to see what else Clearscope develops.

What problems is Clearscope solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are launching a consumer content program and want to write in-depth and detailed articles that we hope to start ranking on Google for. With Clearscope, we are able really target our articles and make sure that our content is top of the line.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 31, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PA
Pat A.
Managing Partner
Share
"A must-have tool for the future of SEO"
What do you like best about Clearscope?

Clearscope is our secret weapon for getting our content to rank in search engines. The tool is easy to use and extremely effective for bringing exceptional content to the next tier.

What do you dislike about Clearscope?

There aren't many negative things to say about this software. The only downside that comes to mind is pricing (it's expensive, yet extremely valuable).

What problems is Clearscope solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use this tool as the final editorial step to every article that we publish to ensure that our content has the semantic relevance to rank at the top of Google.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jul 13, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BB
Brendan B.
Share
"A Must-Have Tool for your SEO Arsenal"
What do you like best about Clearscope?

Intuitive right out of the box. From running reports to modifying your content, it's really simple to use and the insights are easy to put into action. I've seen other tools attempt this type of analysis before, but it's either too convoluted or sloppily made. Clearscope has it dialed in. Definitely a tool you want in your SEO arsenal.

What do you dislike about Clearscope?

It's still a relatively new software, so obviously there is still more to build. The silver lining to this is that the team at Clearscope is very responsive and very open to feedback, so whenever I've requested something or reported a bug, they've responded and addressed the concern right away.

What problems is Clearscope solving and how is that benefiting you?

Optimizing content by including more relevant and topic keywords. The benefit has been a substantial lift in traffic to high value landing pages and blog articles.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 20, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JC
Jason C.
Share
"Powerful SEO Tool, Caring Team Behind It"
What do you like best about Clearscope?

Easy to use for optimizing old and new content. Bernard was extremely helpful throughout the on-boarding process and went above and beyond to make sure I could implement the tool successfully to see results.

What do you dislike about Clearscope?

No cons. It'll be interesting to see what other features they add!

What problems is Clearscope solving and how is that benefiting you?

Clearscope is an extremely effective tool that helps me speed up the writing process and ensures I include relevant and related keywords from the start to produce better content. As a result, it helps the editors I work with save time since I've already used Clearscope to optimize the content before submitting. It's also allowed me to improve existing content on the sites I manage. I've been able to save time and feel more confident that the content I'm producing is highly relevant and optimized for search engines.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 13, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Paul B. avatar
Paul B.
Founding Team
Share
"Clearscope is our SEO secret weapon"
What do you like best about Clearscope?

Ever since we rebuilt our SEO and Content Marketing effort around Clearscope, we started seeing much faster compounding growth. - One of the best keyword research tools. We use it along with Gooogle Keyword Planner and Ahrefs - Best in class content report & optimization - Great & responsive customer support and onboarding Here's why content optimization with Clearscope is game changing: 1. Best in class. Literally, no other service comes close with respect to telling you what keywords & topics to cover to maximize your chances of ranking for a given keyword 2. We've eliminated the need for an SEO to go over our author's work. Clearscope is so easy that our authors are using it directly. As a result, our content ranks better and reads a lot better.

What do you dislike about Clearscope?

Clearscope is fantastic and we don't have any issues with it. We use Clearscope to optimize every single piece of content we publish.

What problems is Clearscope solving and how is that benefiting you?

Clearscope helps inform our content strategy by letting us find great keyword opportunities to write content for. Clearscope then helps maximize our content ROI by helping us optimize the content to write in order to maximize the chance our content has to rank on google. - 40-70% MOM growth in SEO traffic - every article we publish with Clearscope climbs up the rankings. -

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 07, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Brian S. avatar
Brian S.
Senior Manager, Content Marketing
Share
"My go-to SEO tool for creating content that ranks"
What do you like best about Clearscope?

I love how Clearscope reverse engineers what's already ranking on Google for any given keyword, then shows all the relevant terms I need to include to create a search-engine friendly article. Before, I used to type a keyword into Google, eyeball the results, then make an educated guess about what kind of content would be relevant and important to write about. I don't do that anymore because I use Clearscope. This saves me time and energy, and even better, it's more accurate than what I used to do. The freelance writers I work with to create articles love Clearscope too. One of them even called it "cheat codes" for creating relevant content. That's a good way to put it.

What do you dislike about Clearscope?

I think they could add a helpful feature to let you know when your content went down a grade, so you can make updates to keep your stuff relevant. That's minor though. The core functionality is solid and I couldn't be happier.

What problems is Clearscope solving and how is that benefiting you?

I use Clearscope to create content that ranks. I added the tool into the writing process for our internal team and freelance writers to make sure we know which relevant terms to include from the beginning. We've used Clearscope when creating content from scratch, and also to rewrite existing content that didn't have a good optimization score. We've seen major gains in both. I also use their keyword research tool in my planning/strategy phase so that's been helpful.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 21, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NE
Nat E.
Founder
Share
"Game Changer for Content Marketing SEO, especially with Freelancers"
What do you like best about Clearscope?

Clearscope has made it really easy for us to work with writers who have less SEO familiarity. We can give them a clearscope report, our own internal SEO guidelines, and they can reliably create content that's been ranking well. For personal use, it's also been great for improving old content to get it ranked higher.

What do you dislike about Clearscope?

The ratio of cost to the number of reports you get feels high. I also feel like it could pull in more relevant related terms sometimes, especially by working in related keywords to the suggested terms results.

What problems is Clearscope solving and how is that benefiting you?

Creating SEO focused content for our agency clients. We've been gettng really consistent positive results, as much as doubling clients' search traffic in the course of three months.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 20, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
George Z. avatar
George Z.
Director
Share
"Clearscope will save you time, and make you look smart"
What do you like best about Clearscope?

Provides directional content recommendations that is both easy to follow and explain to stake holders

What do you dislike about Clearscope?

As an agency, we'd like to take advantage of the platform's built in editor by having it whitelabeled for our clients to use, or have the ability to export PDF reports that contain all the data found in their existing dashboard.

What problems is Clearscope solving and how is that benefiting you?

Clearscope helps save us a tonne of time when forming content recommendations based on our target keywords.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 14, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Shannon R. avatar
Shannon R.
Director Of Editorial And Growth
Share
"The Time-Saving Tool That Doesn't Sacrifice Quality for Ease of Use"
What do you like best about Clearscope?

Clearscope's Optimization feature not only virtually stacks you up against the competition, but also highlights ways to improve before your content goes live. This process has fit seamlessly into our editorial practice and now everyone on our team uses it to create educated, informed, and unique content.

What do you dislike about Clearscope?

During Optimization, it can pull in terms that are not relevant to the content at hand and can reflect what's trending in the news cycle that week. This, of course, is not a make-or-break deal.

What problems is Clearscope solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am increasing our SEO ranking and traffic with Clearscope and the benefits are endless. Not only are my writers more in-tune with the current conversations in the food world using Clearscope, but we're able to spin out content that ranks at lightning speed thanks to our AMP use.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 31, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AS
Andrew S.
Director Product Marketing
Share
"A Great Tool for Creating High Ranking Content!"
What do you like best about Clearscope?

I like the methodology/approach to how they identify content opportunities and how the tool parses information to tell you what type of content to create, what keywords you need to include and how long your content needs to be.

What do you dislike about Clearscope?

I don't have anything bad to say about the tool other than some small usability/navigation things - but absolutely nothing major. The tool is easy to use and understand.

What problems is Clearscope solving and how is that benefiting you?

One of our biggest challenges was in trying to figure out what content we should be writing for our blog and product pages. I've looked at a lot of tools and couldn't find one that would help us understand the types of content and what content we should create.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 29, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
SV
Stephania V.
Associate Automation Engineer
Share
"Clearscope let's you improve your SEO"
What do you like best about Clearscope?

I like that Clearscope let's you write the content and review the SEO at the same time. Also, I like that you can search the best articles on the topic and have an easier way and more accurate to find articles.

What do you dislike about Clearscope?

I don't like that sometimes the articles suggested extension feels to much. It's sometimes because other articles use other topics and that is why they are so extense.

What problems is Clearscope solving and how is that benefiting you?

Clearscope helped us by having a better SEO in our content and thus reaching our targets. It helped us build traffic on our website and publish better articles.