Clearscope background blur
Clearscope logo
Clearscope
4.9
(89)
by Clearscope, Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Clearscope?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Clearscope Reviews & Product Details

Clearscope Overview
What is Clearscope?

Clearscope is a research and content optimization tool best known for its keyword research capabilities and accurate analytics. The data it provides enables users to analyze content and compare it to the top 30 SERP results. The platform also helps give more insight in terms of your content’s reliability, helps you optimize content, and provides competitor analysis–all the tools needed to help you outrank the competition.

Company Clearscope, Inc.
Year founded 2016
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters San Francisco, CA, USA
Social Media
Clearscope Categories on Findstack
Clearscope Product Details
Capabilities
AI
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Training Documentation
Languages English
Clearscope Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Comes with a Google Docs add-on
  • Available as a WordPress plugin
  • Provides readability indicator
  • Offers free training, onboarding, and excellent customer support
  • No minimum contract required
Cons
  • Doesn’t offer a first draft functionality
  • Pricing is expensive even at its lowest plan
Clearscope Features
Keyword Research
Competitor Analysis
Search Rank
Clearscope Media
Clearscope 0
Clearscope 1
Clearscope 2
Clearscope 3
Clearscope 4
Clearscope Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 20, 2024
Clearscope logo
89 Clearscope Reviews
4.9 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 15, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
GM
Garvit M.
Manager
Share
"Average tool, various other good alternatives in the market."
What do you like best about Clearscope?

nice NLP terms, and good UX overall, can be optimised for sure

What do you dislike about Clearscope?

UI should be improved along with the output quality

What problems is Clearscope solving and how is that benefiting you?

keywords research and generation of high quality blogs

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 18, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
LP
Laura P.
F
Share
"Easy to use, a little pricey for freelancers"
What do you like best about Clearscope?

As a freelance SEO writer, I need best in class tools for writing for my clients and I have used a lot of them, including Market Muse. I used to pay for MM for an entire year and eventually just found it was way, way too expensive for my needs as a solopreneur. Enter Clearscope. I discovered it recently through a client and have loved working with it- it's easy, intuitive, and pulls one of the hardest things off my plate- deciding complementary keywords. I like that it grades my piece as I go, and I write in there before moving over to Google Docs to turn in.

What do you dislike about Clearscope?

The cost is a little high for a solopreneur, but it's still far more affordable than something like MarketMuse. It probably makes a ton of sense for an agency, however! I pay for it because I have several premium clients and it's worth it.

What problems is Clearscope solving and how is that benefiting you?

Benefits: faster writing and SEO research. I'm writing best in class articles for my clients with thorough coverage of the topics they care about.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 11, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Michael V. avatar
Michael V.
Assistant Editor
Share
"Game-Changer!"
What do you like best about Clearscope?

Clearscope's Google Docs integration is currently in beta but is extremely helpful. I love that it lets me input different reports to analyze side-by-side with my written copy.

What do you dislike about Clearscope?

The one thing that would make Clearscope perfect is if they would support Wordpress integration. Being able to interact with Clearscope and Wordpress the way I can with their Google Docs beta would save me a great deal of time.

What problems is Clearscope solving and how is that benefiting you?

Clearscope has been instrumental in boosting SEO and traffic to many of our websites. Going through old content and updating it with new keywords and phrases has skyrocketed our sites to the first pages of many Google searches!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 09, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Justin G. avatar
Justin G.
Head Of Search
Share
"The Finishing Touches For Content"
What do you like best about Clearscope?

We use and are happy with SEMrush for everyday content requirements but the clearscope tool provides just a bit more and makes it easier to write content. For the most important pages for super competitive terms, this slight advantage means everything which is why I'm getting hooked on this tool.

What do you dislike about Clearscope?

Its quite an expensive tool when you consider it's content only. As I mentioned, SEMrush offers content elements but gaining an edge makes this tool page itself off.

What problems is Clearscope solving and how is that benefiting you?

Creating the perfect copy to rank for the most competitive terms on Google. It also has a keyword tool that gives keyword data which is a lot faster than Google Ads

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 28, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Pascal C. avatar
Pascal C.
Director Of Seo
Share
"A must-have SEO tool"
What do you like best about Clearscope?

The tool is constantly updated with new SEO-oriented features that are based on client feedback. It is very intuitive and fast, optimizing content never was so fun and easy.

What do you dislike about Clearscope?

The pricing structure may deter some users at first, but the Clearscope team is always there to prove that their tool is worth the price (and isn't THAT expensive in the long run)

What problems is Clearscope solving and how is that benefiting you?

Most of our clients had content-related problems and we spent countless hours scraping the web to look for insights. Clearscope helped us to speed up the whole process, making my team work with their brains and letting the robots do the heavy lifting.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Ashitha J. avatar
Ashitha J.
Content Marketing Manager
Share
"Great for content teams!"
What do you like best about Clearscope?

We like it best to create content brief fast. It easily brought down the time it took us to create briefs by 70-80%. We also use it to identify search intent.

What do you dislike about Clearscope?

Not much, really. The only shortfall I noticed is that the space to 'create report', the most important area in CL, looks like a search bar. So, if I wanted to search for older reports, I'd have accidentally typed it out into this tab and would have lost a credit. It's just a UX thing, and once you get used to using CL, it'll be okay. I hope it soon brings in a good plagiarism feature.

What problems is Clearscope solving and how is that benefiting you?

Content creation at scale. CL allows me to create SEO-optimized content at a faster pace.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 22, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Garvit M. avatar
Garvit M.
Product Manager
Share
"Amazing product for SEO checking"
What do you like best about Clearscope?

There are a lot of improvement points like integration AI, SERP analysis etc.

What do you dislike about Clearscope?

I dont really like their UI interface they should improvise on that

What problems is Clearscope solving and how is that benefiting you?

Long form SEO optimization

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 25, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
SB
Stefano B.
Share
"SEO improvements"
What do you like best about Clearscope?

The keywordgenerator works well and shows us in the reports exactly where we have used the suggested keywords and where we should make improvements. I can use it in an easy way to improve our content and improve the search engine ranking.

What do you dislike about Clearscope?

I think that the menu could be built a bit easier. The dashboard is good, but the menu is a bit confusing because many reports are split up into separate sections.

What problems is Clearscope solving and how is that benefiting you?

I can improve our ranking by using the suggested keywords and adjusting the meta data and header data in the html code. By constantly improving the content and updating the date, we are better found by search engines.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 26, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.0
Jenny M. avatar
Jenny M.
Freelance Tech Content Writer
Share
"Great for SEO, not so great for usability"
What do you like best about Clearscope?

It's hard to miss the mark with SEO writing when using this tool. You have a list of relevant terms to include and your score updates as you write. It's also useful to see how your article compares to what else is ranking for that same keyword. You have text formatting options and a copy or edit mode. More or less the essentials.

What do you dislike about Clearscope?

If your reading level is higher than recommended, good luck finding which sentences are the culprits. It just says it's too complex, and leaves you to change word for word. Also, the relevant keywords aren't always that relevant, depending on the angle you're taking for your article.

What problems is Clearscope solving and how is that benefiting you?

it guides your articles so that they rank higher on Google. This is the go-to tool for many of my clients who provide high-ranking content to other companies. So far, the main benefit is the reassurance that the writing makes the cut.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 10, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Clearscope is a jack of all trades"
What do you like best about Clearscope?

Don't get me wrong. I meant "jack of all trades" in a good way. Let me make it more clear. Clearscope lets you find the top-ranking articles for a specific keyword, the relevant terms along with search volume, and the secondary keywords you should include to rank. But that's not it. It shows the readability score of your writing, the ideal length for the article, and whether you have excelled in including the relevant keywords. Additionally, you can view which keywords should be heading and how many times should they be ideally included. There's more. If you're confused about how to include a particular keyword, you can click on it and see how competitors have used it. MIND-BLOWING. Clearscope is one of the best and impressive tools I have seen in the recent years. It's easy to use, has a simple UI, and they frequently update it with new features. Fell in love with this tool from the very first time I used it.

What do you dislike about Clearscope?

To be honest, none. Even if I do feel something isn't right, they're ahead of me and would solve it quickly.

What problems is Clearscope solving and how is that benefiting you?

Clearscope lets me find the right secondary keywords to target, thereby helping articles to rank higher. It tells us understand what the ideal length and readability score is.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 10, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"A helpful tool in leveling up on content quality and process efficiency"
What do you like best about Clearscope?

Clearscope is extremely easy to navigate and allows us to use real, live data to help inform our content strategy. The customer service team is always super responsive and helpful whenever we have questions. This tool has really helped our team refine our content production workflow and score content quantitatively.

What do you dislike about Clearscope?

There could be more seamless technology integrations but the Clearscope team is always open to our suggestions and has actually implemented some of our feedback into their platform iterations.

What problems is Clearscope solving and how is that benefiting you?

Content production workflow and keeping a pulse on content quality/how competitive our content will be have been two of the most valuable benefits we have realized with Clearscope.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 16, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Huge help for content creation"
What do you like best about Clearscope?

- The onboarding process - Simplicity - Google doc add-on

What do you dislike about Clearscope?

Nothing I can think of. It's superior to alternatives in every way

What problems is Clearscope solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helps our content teams stay focused on search intent

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 30, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"It’s like having a secret agent on your side"
What do you like best about Clearscope?

- Onboarding and support is excellent. Bernard pretty much writes your first content for you in ten minutes - it’s incredibly enlightening even when you know the sector well to see how you can miss the most obvious related semantic terms - Simple to use / share with freelancers - Anyone can edit a blog post to rank with clear scope on their side. Very little barrier to usage. - Makes you feel at a big advantage to your competitors - cost is manageable enough to add on to your other seo tools. Unlike another competitor whose costs were just way out of reach of smaller enterprise.

What do you dislike about Clearscope?

- worried that others in my sector might get it! - not a dislike but would be great if it had a wordpress plugin so you can edit in wp without copying and pasting in and out.

What problems is Clearscope solving and how is that benefiting you?

Outranking competitors.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 29, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"AMAZING TOOL FOR SEO"
What do you like best about Clearscope?

Clearscope helps us figure out both what content to write AND how to actually write it. Most SEO tools sell snake oil, but Clearscope's is actually based on data from Google itself. In addition, Bernard and the Clearscope team provide incredible customer success.

What do you dislike about Clearscope?

There's really nothing that I dislike about using Clearscope. It's a best-in-class SEO product.

What problems is Clearscope solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are figuring out what content to write and how to go about writing it. Clearscope helps us determine unique section headings, word counts, keywords, etc. It has helped us rank soooooo much better for important head and tail terms.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 29, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"The most sophisticated and effective SEO tool on the market"
What do you like best about Clearscope?

Unlike other SEO tools, which narrowly focus on keyword volume and meta title/description, Clearscope equips you a 365-degree suite of modern tools to optimize your content quickly and effectively—while accounting for Google's latest algorithm changes. From a powerful keyword search tool, to a responsive editor that accounts for the quality of the body content itself, Clearscope is truly a one-stop shop for everything a content marketer in 2020 needs.

What do you dislike about Clearscope?

I don't have anything to note here. There aren't any features we dislike at the moment.

What problems is Clearscope solving and how is that benefiting you?

We've used Clearscope to better optimize historical content as well as all future content moving forward—the ultimate goal of which is to increase our organic search traffic and rank for top keywords. In just shy of two months, we've seen a 50% increase in organic search traffic.