Datapeople background blur
Datapeople logo
Datapeople
Empowering Data-Driven Decisions
4.4
(305)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Datapeople?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Datapeople Reviews & Product Details

Datapeople Overview
What is Datapeople?

Datapeople.io is a powerful data management platform that utilizes artificial intelligence and machine learning to streamline the process of data collection, analysis, and visualization for organizations. Its user-friendly interface and customizable features make it easy for businesses of all sizes to organize and make sense of their data, helping to improve decision-making and drive growth.

Company Datapeople, Inc.
Year founded 2017
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters New York, NY, United States
Social Media
Datapeople Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Datapeople
What Datapeople is best for?
How does Datapeople compare to BambooHR?
What are the pros and cons of Datapeople?
Datapeople Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Datapeople Features
Approval Workflow
Audit Trail
Collaboration Tools
Competency Management
Content Management
Custom Branding
Custom Fields
Customizable Templates
Document Management
Employee Self-Service
Export Options
Integration Capabilities
Interview Question Suggestions
Job Description Analysis
Job Description Comparison
Job Description Library
Job Description Templates
Language Support
Mobile Access
Multi-location Support
Notifications & Alerts
Performance Metrics
Real-Time Editing
Regulatory Compliance
Reporting & Analytics
Role-Based Access
Search Functionality
Skills Matching
Template Management
Version Control
Datapeople Media
Datapeople 0
Datapeople 1
Datapeople 2
Datapeople 3
Datapeople Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 21, 2024
Datapeople logo
305 Datapeople Reviews
4.4 out of 5
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jul 30, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Really good Software"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

That it offers suggestions to replace wording

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

I wouldn't say I like that sometimes the wording suggested can make the sentence not make sense

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

That sometimes job specifications are too long and that we are making our job adverts more attractive to perspective candidates

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jul 27, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Help me w/ good understanding of writing an inclusive job description"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

I like how Datapeople can help us to find an inclusive job description.

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

Sometimes the format could be a bit challenging, so you have to paly around with it.

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

I can show my hiring managers how to write inclusive jd.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jul 26, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Datapeople helped me weed out repetitive language"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

I loved the ease to review and change job descriptions I appreciated all the flags for un-inclusive language I liked the interface to create different sections and headers for job descriptions

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

There wasn't a clear indication as to why particular job descriptions had such different scores compared to others Terms like "verticals" and "cross-functional," and "analytics tools" are standard business terms but were told to be removed to increase my score

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

The main problem I can solve with Datapeople is getting rid of repetitive and unnecessary language from job descriptions. It's easy to get caught up in wanting to tell a candidate about how you work hard at your company but isn't news to someone looking for a job.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 20, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Great Tool for Improving Job Descriptions"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

The gamification of improving job description via a score has been really helpful for making our jobs more readable, gender neutral, and inclusive.

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

I dislike that there are some words and phrases that we need to use in our descriptions that get flagged for minor issues. This has lead to a few of our job scores appearing to be lower than they actually are. Additionally, Taprecruit occasionally will recommend modifiers to our job titles which are meant to be more generic "generalist" SDE postings that are incorrect.

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

We've solved the problem of our job descriptions being too full of industry jargon and buzz words and have been able to cut the length of our decriptions down significantly to only include important details and more 'you' statements. The benefits have been increased applicant click through rates and an increased job score with our postings.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"good!"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

it is a good way to ensure inclusive language from all angles

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

i dont feel like some of the items you get "ranked" on in a job posting are necessary. for ex- including #LI-remote or #LI-hybrid

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

it is providing us with inclusive language for our job postings

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"User-friendly and seems to do what it promises!"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

Datapeople is very easy to use, and integrates easily into our ATS. It explains the why behind every suggested edit, which is helpful when explaining the tool to other stakeholders too.

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

It is a little inconvenient that we can only edit outside of the ATS now. Maybe it is something I just don't know is possible, but it would be great to still be able to make changes within the ATS, as sometimes there are a few formatting issues especially when we have multiple posts of the same ad in different locations for example.

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

Using Datapeople we can make sure our job ads are attracting a more diverse workforce and is free of unconscious bias. I also believe that it might attract more relevant candidates and aid in the pre-selection of less qualified candidates for the role as the job ad will not speak to them as much.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
May 15, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Gold standard for inclusivity in hiring practices"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

I love that it recommends suggestions for what isn't inclusive in job descriptions. It challenges us to think outside the box!

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

I hope there are a few more customization options in future when we talk about things like benefits language (it tends to vary on this front). It would be awesome in future to have some folders available for actually filing and organizing our top tier JDs.

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

Helping us cast a wider net for hiring talent. It's only allowing us to further drive an improved hiring process that isn't stuck in outdated tones and language.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Apr 26, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"DataPeople Review"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

The process was easy and it gave suggestions for fixing the job application. The scoring system for the quality of the application was also helpful.

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

Sometimes it was unclear as how to improve the score rating for a job application. Also sometimes some of the downrankings were incorrect e.g. "Tell the employee who they are reporting to" but the advert already contained that information.

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

Helping create a diverse and inclusive job description that helps attract the best candidates. It does this by providing helpful scores and suggestions in the template.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Dec 26, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Helpful and Easy to Use"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

Datapeople has helped our team unlock the full potential of our job postings by helping us take a step back and reevaluate certain verbiage that we might've been deflating into over the years and challenging that with newer and more progressive phrasing.

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

With that said, it does sometimes seem like the platform is doing too much. For example, it does not like the use of the word via because it might turn people off to the posting. I think job seekers are smarter than the platform is thinking they are.

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

Our job postings were a bit stale, for lack of a better word, and this tool has helped us refresh them to attract a wide variety of talented job seekers from across different sectors.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Dec 16, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"helpful and user friendly"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

The visuals and the concept- the training was very thorough and it is easy to navigate

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

Sometimes it tells you that some things need to be corrected when it doesn't make sense For e.g.; it tells you to put 'number of years experience required '; however that would be discriminating

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

to make job adverts more gender neutral and avoid gender bias

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Dec 02, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Great tool for creating better job posts"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

Datapeople's language suggestions for my job posts made them easier to read and more inclusive, which led to higher interest levels from candidates. The suggestions also helped me focus on the creating clear criteria to help candidates determine their fit based on their skills and experience.

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

It is an added step into the process, which makes posting jobs a little longer, but it is worth it based on the results. The integration between Datapeople and Workday takes time, which means I can't create my job posts as soon as a new search is assigned to me.

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

Datapeople is helping us create more inclusive and concise job descriptions that provide a clear overview of our expectations for the role and the necessary skills required.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 20, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"user friendly"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

able to tell whether the JD is an inclusive one and make suggestions on how we can make it more appealing to candidates

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

not much at this point. perhaps could provide some reference templates for different jobs/ functions

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

rewriting JD in a inclusive way

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 15, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Great Addition!"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

Really easy to use - It gives great suggestions as to what is more inclusive (language) in job descriptions as well as telling you when the JD is too lengthy, or needs more adding to it.

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

In some instances you are asked to delete certain words or even technology names that are vital for the job description. That can mean not achieving the score without being able to do anything to change

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helps with making our job descriptions a lot more inclusive, which in turn will reach and appeal to more of the job market and ultimately give us a bigger, better pool of candidates

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 10, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Helping me break some JD bad habits"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

The logic that underpins the platform is sound, with the majority of recommendations making sense and genuinely improving JDs.

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

I hate the red error messages and the experience of filling placeholders with actual content.

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

Stops me from writing unnecessarily long JDs; helps me avoid empty or jargon-y language.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 07, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Easiest JD editor!"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

Datapeople made it extremely easy to update and modify some stale job descriptions. They helped edit the content in a way that was easy to use and understand while making it approachable to a wider audience. They kept me updated on edits progress to get to a score that was an appropriate measure for publishing.

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

There were some lines that seemed to auto-correct as I put in specific criteria in some areas. I don't know if that was a feature or a glitch but even after going back a retyping it the same lines seemed to auto-correct out on multiple job posts.

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are looking to hire more diversely, so language that sometimes feels natural to use like corporate jargon and team-specific names is highlighted as non-essential. Hopefully, we will see results from the refreshed JDs soon.