ExpressPigeon background blur
ExpressPigeon logo
ExpressPigeon
Effortless Email Marketing Solutions
4.7
(57)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at ExpressPigeon?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

ExpressPigeon Reviews & Product Details

ExpressPigeon Overview
What is ExpressPigeon?

ExpressPigeon is a cloud-based marketing platform known for its high-performing email automation service. It offers users a cost-effective solution for list-based automated email needs, thanks to its extensive features and tools that help you personalize and segment campaigns. Additionally, you can count on this platform to send highly targeted emails that are guaranteed to look great on any device or provider.

Company ExpressPigeon, Inc.
Year founded 2012
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters Chicago, IL, USA
Social Media
ExpressPigeon Categories on Findstack
ExpressPigeon Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
ExpressPigeon Features
A/B Testing
API Access
Analytics/Reporting
Automated Responses
Bounce Management
Campaign Scheduling
Contact List Import/Export
Custom Fields
Customizable Templates
Deliverability Tools
Drag-and-Drop Editor
Drip Campaigns
Dynamic Content
Email Campaign Management
Email Tracking
Event-Triggered Email
Geolocation Tracking
Integration with CRM
Landing Pages/Web Forms
Mobile Optimized Emails
Multi-channel Marketing
Personalization
Real-Time Analytics
Segmentation
Social Media Integration
Spam Testing
Subscriber Management
Survey/Poll Management
Template Management
Unsubscribe Management
ExpressPigeon Media
ExpressPigeon 0
ExpressPigeon 1
ExpressPigeon 2
ExpressPigeon 3
ExpressPigeon Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 16, 2024
ExpressPigeon logo
57 ExpressPigeon Reviews
4.7 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 23, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ghaneswari D. avatar
Ghaneswari D.
Affiliate Executive Intern
Share
"ExpressPigeon: Streamlining Success in Email Marketing"
What do you like best about ExpressPigeon?

ExpressPigeon's elegant interface ensures ease of use and speedy installation. The platform's excellent customer service enriches the experience by giving prompt assistance. Its dependable performance encourages frequent use for campaign scheduling and sending. ExpressPigeon provides a comprehensive toolkit with a rich range of capabilities ranging from customized templates to extensive analytics. Furthermore, the platform's smooth integration capabilities contribute to a unified workflow that accommodates a wide range of software requirements. ExpressPigeon is a tempting alternative for effective email marketing because of its user-friendliness, rapid implementation, outstanding support, stability, feature richness, and adaptability.

What do you dislike about ExpressPigeon?

ExpressPigeon, while generally admirable, has certain flaws. Although customer service is responsive, more thorough self-help documentation would be beneficial. The frequency of use is determined by individual demands, and individuals who want constant, real-time involvement may desire more robust features in this regard.

What problems is ExpressPigeon solving and how is that benefiting you?

ExpressPigeon addresses core email marketing difficulties by providing efficient campaign administration, tailored automation, extensive analytics, and improved deliverability. The simple interface streamlines procedures, saving time and money. It optimizes interaction and guarantees emails reach inboxes by focusing on data-driven decision-making. This comprehensive solution improves the efficacy of email campaigns, allowing customers like me to maximize campaign success while simplifying the whole email marketing experience.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 04, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Sniji S. avatar
Sniji S.
Seo Analyst
Share
"Revolutionize Your Email Marketing Strategy with ExpressPigeon"
What do you like best about ExpressPigeon?

I like its user-friendly interface, customizable templates, advanced automation capabilities, and powerful analytics tools. Which allows us to track the performance of their email campaigns in real time. Additionally, it offers features such as A/B testing, list segmentation, and integration with popular e-commerce platforms, making it a comprehensive solution for businesses looking to enhance their email marketing efforts.

What do you dislike about ExpressPigeon?

Although the reporting features are functional, they could be stronger.

What problems is ExpressPigeon solving and how is that benefiting you?

ExpressPigeon is an email marketing automation platform that helped to streamline email communication and increase marketing performance. It offers email campaign creation and customization, list management, automation, segmentation, A/B testing, and analytics tracking.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 27, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AJ
Austin J.
Director Of Business Strategy
Share
"ExpressPigeon is a fantastic alternative to VR, CC and other providers"
What do you like best about ExpressPigeon?

Clean interface, ease of use, personal relationship with company, and easy access to support

What do you dislike about ExpressPigeon?

Nothing at the moment. A few additional features would be great but no complaints!

What problems is ExpressPigeon solving and how is that benefiting you?

EP has been a highly competitive alternative to other mass email providers such as Vertical Response with increased analytics and better delivery rates.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 20, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
YA
Yasmina A.
Director Of Continuing Legal Education
Share
"ExpressPigeon is a powerful email marketing platform"
What do you like best about ExpressPigeon?

What I like best about ExpressPigeon is the ease of use, the clarity, the templates that are found to choose from, the professional look of the newsletters, the ability to track in details the analytics of the campaigns after sending them to clients, and the blog section that gives helpful information and tips.

What do you dislike about ExpressPigeon?

The only thing that I dislike within ExpressPigeon is the color selection within the newsletters (colors in a circle form). When I need a certain color, I have to google the Hex Color Code in order to input it into the newsletter; that could be a bit time consuming and not that handy. I have to google the codes, because I find it a bit confusing to choose the color from the color circle.

What problems is ExpressPigeon solving and how is that benefiting you?

We previously used a number of Email Marketing Platforms where we suffered from low deliverability rate. Using ExpressPigeon definitely solved this problem and allowed us to track the performance of the campaigns in details. The Analytics also allowed us to follow up with those who opened or clicked on the newsletter, which is also a great advantage.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 09, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PS
Peter S.
Writer
Share
"Terrific Email Marketing Platform!"
What do you like best about ExpressPigeon?

ExpressPigeon is a powerful, efficient, user-friendly email marketing platform. I have used the service for 6 months. The email editor is fantastic. Super-easy to use, flexible, and clean. The emails look great when delivered. The list management services also work extremely well, with reliable suppressing of invalid or unsubscribed accounts and a variety of useful ways to organize and manage email lists. Customer service agents are reliable and responsive. ExpressPigeon delivers a fantastic enterprise-grade service at a fraction of the cost of Constant Contact or Mail Chimp.

What do you dislike about ExpressPigeon?

There is very little that I dislike about ExpressPigeon. The reporting features could be stronger, but they get the job done. I would hope in the future to be able to drill more deeply into the user engagement data, at both individual and aggregate levels of analysis.

What problems is ExpressPigeon solving and how is that benefiting you?

I write and publish a blog called Jeremiadus that includes an email component called the Journal of Jeremiadus. Jeremiadus is an experiment/experience in literary journalism. I use ExpressPigeon to mail the Journal of Jeremiadus to more than 10,000 recipients. ExpressPigeon lets me instantly reach a broad base of users, and gives me the confidence that people on my list will engage at high levels with the service I provide, knowing that it is reliable and that they can reply or unsubscribe with ease. ExpressPigeon allows me to accomplish these goals at a price significantly below the services offered by Constant Contact and Mail Chimp.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 10, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
OA
Omar A.
Advisor To The Board
Share
"Most advanced ESP in the market - great for SMEs"
What do you like best about ExpressPigeon?

ExpressPigeon has the best editor in the market

What do you dislike about ExpressPigeon?

ExpressPigeon needs to have a Zapier integration

What problems is ExpressPigeon solving and how is that benefiting you?

Newsletters, email marketing. Ease of use.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 28, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
John T. avatar
John T.
Technical Director
Share
"Email Marketing + Transactional Capabilities = Win for everyone! "
What do you like best about ExpressPigeon?

ExpressPigeon is incredibly easy to use. You can go from creating an account to sending a beautifully created email to your ENTIRE contact list in minutes! The system lends itself to be simple yet powerful, a huge plus in a world full of bloated and confusing email marketing tools.

What do you dislike about ExpressPigeon?

Nothing floats to the top of my mind. I switched to ExpressPigeon because I was tired of MailChimps "tunneled" UX interface, where you had to complete step 1, 2, 3, without an easy ability to "jump" to where I wanted to in their application. MailChimp's customer support, while always attentive, wasn't as nearly personal as ExpressPigeon has been. ExpressPigeon has been much more responsive to my custom integration needs, giving me the support I need to keep email an easy part of my business responsibilities.

What problems is ExpressPigeon solving and how is that benefiting you?

Transactional email! We originally joined ExpressPigeon for the email marketing capabilities, but quickly discovered how easy it was to integrate transactional emails into our system by utilizing their tools. ExpressPigeon has been a huge help in us sending out our email newsletters, lead follow-ups for our sales & marketing teams, managing our contacts to see who is responsive to what, and, as mentioned before, the easy of use for transactional emails. The transactional dashboard has been so so so informative for us!

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 27, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JS
Jason S.
Coo
Share
"Great email service and support"
What do you like best about ExpressPigeon?

ExpressPigeon is a great email service - everything you'd expect from a business-critical service. It's reliable, consistent and easy to use. The best feature is the support from the EP team. After years of poor support from other email services, being able to talk with the EP team when issues or questions do arise is refreshing. Another benefit is consistent product upgrades every quarter, which is again unique in the email service industry.

What do you dislike about ExpressPigeon?

We had to go through an integration project to get ExpressPigeon functioning similarly to our previous email provider. It required product and engineering time but the outcome was great. EP even contracted engineering support during the integration, it was a good experience overall, despite the distraction.

What problems is ExpressPigeon solving and how is that benefiting you?

Our business sends emails to our customers daily and email is a business-critical activity. We switched to ExpressPigeon for the dedicated support and have not been disappointed. If you've ever been frustrated by other email providers unwillingness to engage and have a conversation, EP will be a breath of fresh air.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 28, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Brock F. avatar
Brock F.
Ceo
Share
"Great deliverability plarfrom"
What do you like best about ExpressPigeon?

Their delivery platform is amazing. We were able to whitelabel our own private IP pool which greatly improved our delivery and subsequently, our ROI. The customer service is second to none, with quick responses to all of my questions. The team understands our business model and has made some great suggestions to improve our approach. We required custom reporting that allowed us to see open and click statistics across all of the different IPS like Gmail, Yahoo, MSN, etc. along with the actual SMTP codes of rejections. ExpressPigeon's development team completely reworked their reporting interface to accomodate my request. You simply won't get that level of support from the other ESPs.

What do you dislike about ExpressPigeon?

Noting to dislike, really. The previous reporting interface was my only complaint, and they fixed that right away. I will say that each ESP has a different way of managing campaigns and lists, and the way that EP handles it took me a little time to get used to. That said, once I got used to their platform the ease getting email sent is second to none.

What problems is ExpressPigeon solving and how is that benefiting you?

We have a large mailing operation and send over a million messages each month to our members. Deliverability is our #1 problem, and working with the team at ExpressPigeon we have been able to address some of our biggest mailing challenges.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 20, 2015
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Joe A. avatar
Joe A.
Founder
Share
"The most user-friendly and intuitive system out there!"
What do you like best about ExpressPigeon?

The system thinks like a marketer/designer does. When I want an image somewhere, I just drag and drop it there. When I want to change the dimensions of a column, I just click and drag. No goofy coding and no "fixed" parameters. I can be free to create as much as I want - and deliver content to my users in a way that works for me. I've paid for the "big guy" systems at $20-$1,000 per month - and for email newsletter delivery, nothing comes close in features and value to ExpressPigeon.

What do you dislike about ExpressPigeon?

I'd like to see them add some more digital marketing features over time - like campaign series that trigger based on certain rules etc. Also, they need to stay ahead of spammers so that their IP addresses don't get flagged by gmail etc. They seem to be doing a good job - but there's always room for improvement. Some of our newsletter recipients say they got notification in their gmail account that the IP address sending the mail has been known to send spam emails. That's not their fault - but got to stay ahead of the spammers.

What problems is ExpressPigeon solving and how is that benefiting you?

Quick communication with our audience on the fly The ability to create beautiful newsletters within minutes

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 21, 2015
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AM
Amy M.
Manager
Share
"User friendly and easy to use! "
What do you like best about ExpressPigeon?

Love this program! Very easy to use and has a lot of great features such as embedding youtube videos, google maps and countdown clocks! Highly recommended to someone who wants to reach out to their clients but has little time to mess with HTML and formatting.

What do you dislike about ExpressPigeon?

There isn't much I dislike about this program but what I would like to see is being able to copy and save texts and other banner formats for future use. I use a base line with my info on the bottom of each email campaign and I find myself having 2 pages open in order for me to copy and paste the text and info into a new email.

What problems is ExpressPigeon solving and how is that benefiting you?

The layout is clean and neat and the split columns really adds a nice touch. I have gotten compliments on the clearness and attractiveness of our emails from our patrons - which is great!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 14, 2015
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CP
Cameron P.
Business Team Services
Share
"Quick, easy, and versatile"
What do you like best about ExpressPigeon?

The ability to quickly create good-looking email templates and know exactly how it will look when it arrives in someone's inbox.

What do you dislike about ExpressPigeon?

Once you have sent a lot of campaigns, it can be a bit of a chore to go back and find a particular one.

What problems is ExpressPigeon solving and how is that benefiting you?

Because we are a real estate brokerage, we need to have email templates that can be customized to come from each individual agent when going out to their mailing lists. The custom fields make this very easy to do and is a feature missing from many email service providers.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 08, 2014
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AK
Alexandra K.
Senior Digital Marketing Associate
Share
"Express Pigeon Support and Usability is Great!"
What do you like best about ExpressPigeon?

Express Pigeon has an easy to use design for navigating all the different functions including how to create, send, add contacts and review results. The overall usability is great for someone who has never used an email marketing service before but also is robust enough to create unique and customized designs without being limited to templates. Also, the customer support for Express Pigeon is outstanding! Anytime I have a question or concern, I receive feedback within the hour if not almost immediately. This is extremely important for me as I usually needs answers for my clients asap. It helps me stay efficient throughout the workday.

What do you dislike about ExpressPigeon?

It would be beneficial to have more robust analytics and results to deep dive from the Express Pigeon platform.

What problems is ExpressPigeon solving and how is that benefiting you?

One great benefit is being able to create customized templates for each client that can be easily be used again. This helps myself as a marketing associate stay efficient.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 29, 2014
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jochen (Joe) R. avatar
Jochen (Joe) R.
Managing Director
Share
"Powerful solution that is easy to use"
What do you like best about ExpressPigeon?

The tool is very powerful and covers all areas of the E-Mail marketing needs. What makes ExpressPigeon stand out is its user experience. For non-Techies it provides an intuitive user experience and the templates allow a very professional end result.

What do you dislike about ExpressPigeon?

I would like to see a multi-user version of ExpressPigeon to allow access for a team.

What problems is ExpressPigeon solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are using ExpressPigeon for all our customers E-Mail marketing needs.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 24, 2014
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KW
Kyle W.
Marketing / Engagement Lead
Share
"All the features without all the gimmicks."
What do you like best about ExpressPigeon?

A/B Subject testing, the overall superb ease-of-use of the e-mail builder, unlimited sending, and so much more. The customer support is better than the support you'll receive anywhere, let alone the ESP space.

What do you dislike about ExpressPigeon?

That I didn't know about them a few years ago. When you're sending e-mail campaigns, sometimes you don't have time to wait around for support to answer your question. They ALWAYS get back to me right away.

What problems is ExpressPigeon solving and how is that benefiting you?

We've been able to successfully engage our user base in a way we couldn't have done otherwise. From referral campaigns to newsletters to promotional blasts, Express Pigeon has delivered.