Ganttic background blur
Ganttic Logo
Ganttic
Effortless Resource Planning
4.0
(29)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective and comprehensive comparisons to help you find the best software. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Ganttic Reviews & Product Details

Ganttic Overview
What is Ganttic?

Ganttic is a project management software that features a visual interface and visual resource scheduling and project portfolio management features. The various tools you use with Ganttic can be used to plan, strategize, prioritize and optimize your people, plans, and projects seamlessly.

Company Ganttic LLC
Year founded 2010
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters Tallinn, Harjumaa, Estonia
Social Media
Ganttic Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Ganttic
What Ganttic is best for?
How does Ganttic compare to Asana?
What are the pros and cons of Ganttic?
Ganttic Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Ganttic Features
Agile Methodologies Support
Budget Management
Calendar Integration
Client Portal
Collaboration Tools
Customizable Dashboards
Dependency Tracking
Document Management
File Sharing
Gantt Charts
Integration with Third-Party Apps
Issue Tracking
Kanban Boards
Milestone Tracking
Mobile Access
Notifications and Alerts
Portfolio Management
Progress Tracking
Project Planning
Project Templates
Real-Time Updates
Reporting and Analytics
Resource Management
Risk Management
Role-Based Access Control
Sprints Management
Task Management
Team Communication
Time Tracking
Workflow Automation
Ganttic Media
Ganttic 0
Ganttic 1
Ganttic 2
Ganttic 3
Ganttic 4
Ganttic 5
Ganttic 6
Ganttic Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: July 13, 2024
Ganttic Logo
29 Ganttic Reviews
4.0 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 28, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EH
Eran H.
Founder
Share
"Airline Training Resource Management"
What do you like best about Ganttic?

Everything! The system allows us to schedule and manage all our resources efficiently, including instructors classrooms and simulators.

What do you dislike about Ganttic?

The user interface has frequent changes that take time to get used to, especially for our non technically oriented users.

What problems is Ganttic solving and how is that benefiting you?

Allows us to see the big picture, schedule multiple resources on various projects concurrently, and prevent schedule clashes

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 28, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CM
Cara M.
Founder
Share
"Easy way to see your current production and future schedule"
What do you like best about Ganttic?

how easy it is to read and navigate the calendar

What do you dislike about Ganttic?

i don't know what all the widgets do so i sometimes have a hard time finding the actions that i don't use everyday

What problems is Ganttic solving and how is that benefiting you?

Making sure the crew has something to do all day and to plan out several weeks for installations. It's great for long term planning

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 28, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
OM
Oivo M.
Founder, Management Board Member
Share
"Excellent resource planning tool!"
What do you like best about Ganttic?

I like best the visual representation of used and unused resource. It's quick and easy to grasp and analyse and it's also quick and easy to make necessary changes.

What do you dislike about Ganttic?

There could be an option to send out weekly reminders to our department managers to fill in changes in resource usage.

What problems is Ganttic solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are managing our engineering and architecture labour resource with Ganttic. It helps us to create a stable workflow and predict our resource openings so the sales department can fill the gaps with targeted sales. Stable workflow means for us less work stress and higher profitability.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 29, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AR
Anna R.
Founder
Share
"Easy to use and safe with backup"
What do you like best about Ganttic?

I like it the best that I know the Ganttic has security with back ups and my data is safe. I can access it everywhere and it is easy to use.

What do you dislike about Ganttic?

I kind of miss some zooming possibilities working with Ganttic

What problems is Ganttic solving and how is that benefiting you?

Planning of people when working in different projects also connected to their leave/vacation.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 28, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
NR
Nathan R.
Founder
Share
"Great scheduler! (forget everything you know about excel)"
What do you like best about Ganttic?

Ease of use, once you learn the Ganntic way of doing things. Love how quick I can move from project to project. Edit resources, ear mark resources.

What do you dislike about Ganttic?

Inability to revert to a previous version. I would like the ability to make a copy of a particular job and then go crazy with edits to see if an idea will work, but am always leary of going too far down the rabbit hole in case I needed to retrace my steps.

What problems is Ganttic solving and how is that benefiting you?

Running multiple job site across two different offices across three different jurisdictions or zones. Really nice to be making changes and having counterparts in different locations seeing it as it happens. Also love colour coding, really makes it easy to read.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 28, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
JJ
Jason J.
Founder
Share
"Ganttic Feedback"
What do you like best about Ganttic?

Ganttic is an easy visual tool for tracking.

What do you dislike about Ganttic?

Lack of ways I need to see reports and exporting.

What problems is Ganttic solving and how is that benefiting you?

Managing our fixed asset fleet.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 28, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
MC
Matt C.
Founder
Share
"Ganttic is a nice product, user friendly, easy to use. "
What do you like best about Ganttic?

The drag and drop features. Web based, is nice, works across many platforms.

What do you dislike about Ganttic?

Sometimes we drag and drop and we'll need to refresh. Not a big deal. It would be great to be able to export a PDF or a view.

What problems is Ganttic solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are able to schedule our labor resources.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Mar 28, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
JS
Juan Carlos S.
Founder
Share
"Easy to use"
What do you like best about Ganttic?

Interaction with Ganttic is very easy and friendly Perfecto to share resource scheduling in a group

What do you dislike about Ganttic?

I would like more integration capabilities

What problems is Ganttic solving and how is that benefiting you?

Resource scheduling for engineers and consultants

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 28, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
TD
Tyler D.
Founder
Share
"Ganttic helps keeps us organized"
What do you like best about Ganttic?

Ability to coordinate multiple resources from a single view and shareable by all.

What do you dislike about Ganttic?

The ability to toggle between months and weeks is kludgy and confusing. This seems to have changed in a recent release.

What problems is Ganttic solving and how is that benefiting you?

We have increased our visibility to team utilization and capacity for new projects.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 29, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
WR
William R.
Founder
Share
"planthe work of the team"
What do you like best about Ganttic?

the collaboration part, we are 4 lead for the same team so we need to plan on the same board

What do you dislike about Ganttic?

the ergonomic management of the tache the fact that the % of occupation is not visible execpte in the edit view

What problems is Ganttic solving and how is that benefiting you?

plan the team with different leader on the same team

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 28, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
2.0
BH
Brendan H.
Founder
Share
"It is easy to use, but some basic functionality is missing"
What do you like best about Ganttic?

Ease of use and being able to see where our employees are and their availability.

What do you dislike about Ganttic?

When we create new projects there is no simple way to see if we have used that color already.

What problems is Ganttic solving and how is that benefiting you?

Scheduling and availability

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 03, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Perfect tool for carrental"
What do you like best about Ganttic?

flexability, Online, history of changing the tasks

What do you dislike about Ganttic?

Deleted tasks are loosed ... no way to save them somewhere ... maybe in future?

What problems is Ganttic solving and how is that benefiting you?

Planning our fleet of busses and minibusses

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 29, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Project manager"
What do you like best about Ganttic?

It is easy to use and shows a graphical view of resources and tasks per week.

What do you dislike about Ganttic?

I do not have any dislikes at this time since I am new to this software.

What problems is Ganttic solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are sharing resources with multiple projects and project managers. Benefits include planning resources for projects.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 28, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Visual tool for managing project team members"
What do you like best about Ganttic?

Ganttic shows me a graphical view of the team members, when they are on each project, and where there are conflicts. At a glance I know where everyone is.

What do you dislike about Ganttic?

Ganttic does not help me see unfulfilled project needs. For instance, if I know that next month I need to add a developer to Project X, there is no good way to show that missing role. At least, I haven't found a good way.

What problems is Ganttic solving and how is that benefiting you?

I schedule team member assignments, making sure all team members are assigned to a project and that all projects are fully staffed.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 28, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Essential job management tool for our construction company"
What do you like best about Ganttic?

We're able to quickly look ahead at our operations schedule and forecast equipment and personnel availability across our nationwide business.

What do you dislike about Ganttic?

Sometimes there's a few instances where the website won't take updates until we refresh the page and try again.

What problems is Ganttic solving and how is that benefiting you?

Much easier to plan our jobs and get all employees on the same page.