Gatsby Cloud background blur
Gatsby Cloud logo
Gatsby Cloud
Effortless Modern Web Hosting
4.5
(26)
by Gatsby, Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Gatsby Cloud?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Gatsby Cloud Reviews & Product Details

Gatsby Cloud Overview
What is Gatsby Cloud?

Gatsby is considered the fastest front end for Headless CMSs. It is also the only platform designed for building and hosting Gatsby sites. The platform is known for improving page speeds, efficiency in code deployment, previewing draft content, and facilitating collaboration between developers and marketers. It even supports near-real-time previews of draft code and website content solves one of the primary pain points.

Company Gatsby, Inc.
Year founded 2015
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters Berkeley, CA, United States
Social Media
Gatsby Cloud Categories on Findstack
Gatsby Cloud Product Details
Capabilities
API
CLI
OSS
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Gatsby Cloud Media
Gatsby Cloud 0
Gatsby Cloud 1
Gatsby Cloud 2
Gatsby Cloud 3
Gatsby Cloud Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 29, 2024
Gatsby Cloud logo
26 Gatsby Cloud Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MH
Mark H.
Digital Director
Share
"Excellent Technology and Support"
What do you like best about Gatsby Cloud?

A fast, secure, adaptable and affordable front-end for our headless CMS. The documentation and support is excellent.

What do you dislike about Gatsby Cloud?

We have not had any negative experiences with the product.

What problems is Gatsby Cloud solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are replatforming 1000's of sites. Gatsby Cloud offers the environment for deploying and managing these sites. The economics of the cloud environment at scale are excellent.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
May 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JG
Jonatan G.
Técnico En Atención Al Cliente, Telemarketing, Informática, Etc.
Share
"Las funcionalidades son modernas y diversas muy profesionales y sé diferencia del resto"
What do you like best about Gatsby Cloud?

Principalmente la seguridad es intensa al igual que el dinamismo y la rapidéz el código fuente de la base de datos puede ser más complejo y los costos se reducen.

What do you dislike about Gatsby Cloud?

La verdad siendo completamente sincero analizando no he encontrado algo negativo o que no sea de mi agrado todo es 100% funciona y profesional les agradezco muchísimo.

What problems is Gatsby Cloud solving and how is that benefiting you?

Sobre todo una de las situaciones que ha ayudado a solventar es la dificultad del posicionamiento y comercialización correcta que se espera que advancen nuestros productos de la marca.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Lionel S. avatar
Lionel S.
Founder
Share
"Gatsby Cloud"
What do you like best about Gatsby Cloud?

It's extremely beginner friendly, in fact I've been able to freelance even before fully completing the boot camp program that I am attending. That's all to gatsby.

What do you dislike about Gatsby Cloud?

I really with that there were more starter themes, the ones that they do have are awesome, it's just not as many as I would hope there would be. Understandably so.

What problems is Gatsby Cloud solving and how is that benefiting you?

Helping me to create the website to sell books for my client. He also wanted to blog, and there are plenty of templates for that, with great read-me files explaining how to accomplish everything.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KR
Kristian R.
Share
"Lightning fast hosting with brains."
What do you like best about Gatsby Cloud?

The Gatsby Cloud offers a fast network with the shortest build times. It's also surprisingly affordable for the quality. I like that I can see all the logs in the cases where we mess up the build making it quick and easy to debug. As a development partner to many companies, I like that I can get into my client's sites without a hassle and make updates for them, as they generally lack the technical know-how to handle any hosting configuration.

What do you dislike about Gatsby Cloud?

While their staff is helpful and knowledgeable, I would like them to improve their response speed.

What problems is Gatsby Cloud solving and how is that benefiting you?

Gatsby Cloud handles my DevOps and hosting platform for various client needs very straightforwardly and efficiently. As a consultant, I don't have to have extra staff to handle backend DevOps duties.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SA
Sep A.
Share
"Seamless"
What do you like best about Gatsby Cloud?

Having the ability to create different instances of thr site and the ability to preview. Alao the bulit is fast and seamless

What do you dislike about Gatsby Cloud?

Support can be improved. Receing realtime support will make this product a must have.

What problems is Gatsby Cloud solving and how is that benefiting you?

Makes dicumentation and content update much faster and convenient through VSC in my local machine.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TM
Thomas M.
Product Expert
Share
"Great, innovative community carried product"
What do you like best about Gatsby Cloud?

Gatsby Cloud is a fairly priced, feature complete solution for hosting your JAMstack website. During the development of your project, we were happily surprised with great new features, improving the performance of our cloud builds without much effort, and introducing serverless functions.

What do you dislike about Gatsby Cloud?

Sometimes builds seem to take a bit longer, or fail without a clear reason, and in these cases it's hard to troubleshoot what went wrong. Logging output and in general the web UI for serverless functions could be improved.

What problems is Gatsby Cloud solving and how is that benefiting you?

Gatsby Cloud is a great all-in-one SSG builder and CDN host. We were first looking at the combination of DatoCMS - Gatsby Cloud and Vercel, but Gatsby released Gatsby Cloud hosting just in time, and we hopped on the wagon, ditching Vercel in the process.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 19, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AS
Ahmad S.
Web Developer
Share
"Gatsby Cloud has exceeded my expectations"
What do you like best about Gatsby Cloud?

Gatsby Cloud has helped me tremendously with my projects. Easy to use and very straightforward. It integrates perfectly with Github. I'm on the professional plan, I love the incremental build feature.

What do you dislike about Gatsby Cloud?

Only one thing I dislike. Sometimes after I push to Github repository, a build takes longer than expected and eventually fails. It did happen to me a couple of times. To get around that, I just make a minor change and push it and that seems to solve the problem.

What problems is Gatsby Cloud solving and how is that benefiting you?

I work for a company that has a separate website for each of its locations. The websites look similar and simple. However, managing and maintaining that amount of websites was becoming a nightmare. Thanks to Gatsby Cloud and Gatsby theme, building, maintaining and managing our websites has become much much easier.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 21, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AB
Aaron B.
Senior Developer
Share
"The definitive Gatsby experience"
What do you like best about Gatsby Cloud?

The integration between the DX of using Gatsby.js coupled with the Gatsby Cloud deployment pipeline is nice; real-time previews proved a hit with my colleagues too.

What do you dislike about Gatsby Cloud?

The price jump between pricing tiers is quite big - it would be nice to have a tier between Free & Professional that better suits small agencies or solo developers.

What problems is Gatsby Cloud solving and how is that benefiting you?

Realtime previews for content authoring experiences are truly wonderful. It's super-easy to configure headers & redirects using the baked-in tooling.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 08, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DO
David O.
Lead Designer
Share
"Simple to use Cloud service that integrates with the best static-site generator framework I've used"
What do you like best about Gatsby Cloud?

Easy to use for beginners, I love using the starter projects to easily set up an integration with my headless CMS

What do you dislike about Gatsby Cloud?

Maybe could have a few more starter demo to make integration with your CMS easier

What problems is Gatsby Cloud solving and how is that benefiting you?

Providing an easy way to integrate with a headless CMS, saved me time having to learn all the technicalities of setting up the integration on my own

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 25, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TW
Travis W.
Software Engineer
Share
"The Best Hosting and Build Solution For Gatsby"
What do you like best about Gatsby Cloud?

It was easy to get started, builds are fast, and hosting is rock solid. I had one question for support and they were quick and friendly in their replies.

What do you dislike about Gatsby Cloud?

I don't really have any dislike to list for Gatsby Cloud. It's a great service.

What problems is Gatsby Cloud solving and how is that benefiting you?

Gatsby Cloud hosts our Gatsby web app. It manages builds automatically on code check-in and also updates from our connected WordPress instance.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 02, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DC
Denny C.
Head Of Development
Share
"Despite a very complicated integration, everything related to Gatsby Cloud has been seamless"
What do you like best about Gatsby Cloud?

The continuous integration and continuous delivery pipeline have been amazing, and everything worked out of the box. The Github integration meant less work for me. And the automated build reports are a huge win for our client.

What do you dislike about Gatsby Cloud?

Converting with an 6 year old AngularJs/Drupal (SPA) architecture with a Gatsby/React static generated site has been challenging. That has nothing to do with Gatsby Cloud but it's making me type something here. If I had to pick something I would say we look forward to background-image support with Gatsby Cloud image CDN. Currently we have a workaround in place.

What problems is Gatsby Cloud solving and how is that benefiting you?

Basically a lot of things I would need to set up manually or with many integrations has been packaged into one tool. I have more than once expressed, that despite a very technical integration with an old system setting up Gatsby Cloud has been the one part of the project that is always extremely easy in comparison. As a 20+ year developer, I have stated to my team multiple times that the easiest part of this project has been integration with Gatsby Cloud.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Oct 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Elizabeth harper W. avatar
Elizabeth Harper W.
Web Developer
Share
"I love using Gatsby Cloud for my Gatsby web projects"
What do you like best about Gatsby Cloud?

I cherish utilizing Gatsby Cloud for my web wanders. It is the driving organize for building and encouraging Gatsby goals. It has various highlights that make it stand out from other courses of action, such as: - Fast organize and build times. Gatsby Cloud is optimized for Gatsby and conveys blazing-fast execution. It can construct and convey my locales in minutes, now and then indeed seconds. It can construct and send my destinations in minutes, in some cases indeed seconds. It also employments incremental builds and sneak peaks, which suggests that as it were the parts of my location that have changed are revamped and upgraded. This spares me a part of time and assets. - CMS preview and collaboration: Gatsby Cloud integrates seamlessly with many headless CMSs, such as Contentful, Sanity, DatoCMS, and more. It allows me to preview my draft content in near-real-time, without having to wait for the whole site to rebuild. I can also share my previews with my team members and clients, and get feedback and approval faste. - Simplified web stack and reliable hosting: Gatsby Cloud takes care of everything I need to run my site smoothly, from image optimization, serverless functions, to global edge network. I don't have to worry about configuring or maintaining multiple services or platforms. Gatsby Cloud also offers ultra-reliable hosting with points of presence all over the world, ensuring that my site is always fast and accessible. - Fair pricing and limits: Gatsby Cloud has a clear and fair pricing model that matches my real-world usage. I only pay for the users who log in to Gatsby Cloud and use the product interface, not for the users in GitHub or other platforms. I also get generous bandwidth and storage limits, and I don't have to worry about surprise charges or roadblocks. There is not much that I dislike about Gatsby Cloud.

What do you dislike about Gatsby Cloud?

Perhaps the only thing that could be improved is the documentation and support. I sometimes have trouble finding the information or help I need on their website or forums, and tech support is pretty poor. But this is just a small problem compared to all the benefits that Gatsby Cloud brings.

What problems is Gatsby Cloud solving and how is that benefiting you?

Gatsby Cloud has made a difference me a part in my web advancement travel. This makes it less complex and speedier for me to create fabulous, high-performing websites with Gatsby. It has besides advanced my workflow and collaboration with clients and colleagues.This makes a differentiate me be more past any question and fulfilled at work. I exceedingly suggest Gatsby Cloud to anybody who needs to utilize Gatsby for their web projects.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
HG
Holly G.
Share
"Gatsby Cloud review IMHO"
What do you like best about Gatsby Cloud?

Works great when it is working well. We do find it to be super fast once we start a single build for the day. We use Sanity and see our updates in the preview very quickly and it's great for our team to check as they add content.

What do you dislike about Gatsby Cloud?

That said, the builds can stack when multiple people enter the CMS the builds start to stack The issue comes that Sanity sends every character to edit preview and there is no way to scale this meaning our team often faces build failures.

What problems is Gatsby Cloud solving and how is that benefiting you?

It provides a live preview for our team to see what is being outputted before we build the pages on the live site using Netlify. This let's them check content errors live.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 06, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
SB
Scott B.
Senior Designer
Share
"Absolutely love Gatsby!"
What do you like best about Gatsby Cloud?

I really like the site performance speeds we now have

What do you dislike about Gatsby Cloud?

Very occasionally the console crashes (but i think this is our fault)

What problems is Gatsby Cloud solving and how is that benefiting you?

The knowledge base is growing and seems to be very active users who can help solve issues

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
EW
Ed W.
Share
"Such a good service for our workflow."
What do you like best about Gatsby Cloud?

Pull request builds. A god send thinking back to the earlier days of web dev. Clients are happy because features are rolling out. We're happy because it's so damn easy.

What do you dislike about Gatsby Cloud?

Can maybe be a little slow* authenticating but this is probably because of the instant world we live in. * it's not that slow. 🙃

What problems is Gatsby Cloud solving and how is that benefiting you?

Continuous delivery without a doubt