Ivpn background blur
Ivpn logo
Ivpn
4.3
(12)
by Privatus Limited
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Ivpn?

Ivpn Reviews & Product Details

Ivpn Overview
What is Ivpn?

Ivpn is a VPN platform that ensures users' online activity is consistently protected and private. The IVPN app can be used across different platforms and is open-sourced for additional transparency and security. Users can also rest assured that all servers managing the IVPN service are self-hosted and operated internally by the company, including live chat and email.

Company Privatus Limited
Year founded 2009
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters Gibraltar
Social Media
Ivpn Categories on Findstack
Ivpn Product Details
Capabilities
CLI
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Ivpn Features
Multiple Concurrent Connections
No Log Storage
Protocol Choices
Varied Server Locations
Unlimited Bandwidth
Unlimited Server Switches
Live Customer Support
Multiple Payment Methods
Pay calculation
Multi-Device Usage
Open Source Code
Ivpn Media
Ivpn 0
Ivpn 1
Ivpn 2
Ivpn 3
Ivpn Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: April 16, 2024
Ivpn logo
12 Ivpn Reviews
4.3 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 15, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TY
Tom Y.
Board Member
Share
"IVPN Does a Good Job at What It's Supposed To Do"
What do you like best about Ivpn?
I'm a frequent user of VPN services. IVPN does a very good job, from what I can tell, on ensuring that my traffic is always, always, going through the VPN tunnel. The user interface is about as simple as it gets.
What do you dislike about Ivpn?
IVPN sometimes seems to work with a little bit of latency. It's generally just as fast or faster than other VPN services, but not all the time. It also doesn't cover all countries on the map.
What problems is Ivpn solving and how is that benefiting you?
IVPN is used to keep my company's traffic private.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 20, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
WM
William M.
Share
"The best VPN you can buy"
What do you like best about Ivpn?
Clean design, "multi-hop" for increased privacy, unmatched speeds, supported of the Electronic Frontier Foundation, and more. This is a serious company with a focus on performance.
What do you dislike about Ivpn?
If you're extremely privacy-oriented, Mulvad is a better option since you don't have to input ANY personal or payment information. Moreover, IVPN is extremely pricey compared to their competitors. I give them props with competing on service and not props, but you'll be shelling out $100 per year for their service.
What problems is Ivpn solving and how is that benefiting you?
Accessing Amazon UK and Amazon CAN to sell in those respective countries.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 26, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
jitendra k. avatar
Jitendra K.
Sales Manager
Share
"Fantastic Produact "
What do you like best about Ivpn?
the very easy interface just touch and connect. can disable IVPN log manually. this is a serious company wit focus on performance. servers are located in more than 26 countries.
What do you dislike about Ivpn?
the cost of the services is a bit pricey compared ti other providers but it all comes down to what you are looking for. IVPN has a low server count and a slow upload speed. i feel protected and secure when i use IVPN.
What problems is Ivpn solving and how is that benefiting you?
the overall security the product provides to the company. IVPN is very helpful for the testing of our web-based application from client location abroad.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 15, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
SN
Shree N.
Mr. S. Niraula
Share
"ivpn review 2018"
What do you like best about Ivpn?
First of all ivpn is super easy to use and very organized interface. iVPN is a multi location based vpn and servers are located different location around the world. The best parts of the ivpn are, tap to connect, log disabling feature, comparatively fast response time, multi hop connection. They use IPSec IKEv1 and various OpenVPN UDP/TCP protocols. Overall ivpn is worth the money.
What do you dislike about Ivpn?
The only problem with ivpn is manual switching, when one server is disconnected or down or slow you can’t directly switch the server, to change the server you have to disconnect first then select another server and come back to the main menu tap and connect. Apart from that support system is not reliable.
What problems is Ivpn solving and how is that benefiting you?
I can use test my web based application from different location from the web, I can hide my identity and protect my system from the hackers and spammers. I feel safe when I travel and used ivpn for browsing and internet work.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 19, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
SG
Sumitra G.
Information Technology Support Engineer
Share
"IVPN the best service provider"
What do you like best about Ivpn?
- Neither IVPN record the computer activity nor requires any personal identification - As multiple devices can be connected by a single IVPN account, makes work flow effective. - Contract-less service of it makes it awesome because users can cancel the subscription anytime they want. - Its conventionality makes it user friendly.
What do you dislike about Ivpn?
- It is quite expensive then other VPN. - If you want to move to next server you have to cut the connection from first then only you can move to next one which makes the work slow. - It is not so reliable as its price tag.
What problems is Ivpn solving and how is that benefiting you?
Quick access to multiple users connected by a single IVPN account helps in solving the problems quickly.As per my view its wait less service benefited me altos. Conventionality, effectiveness and user friendly quality makes me to complete the task with collective ideas.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 06, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.0
SN
Shree N.
Dev Ops
Share
"Review for IVPN"
What do you like best about Ivpn?
- The very easy interface just touch and connect - Multiple servers in various location around the world - Can disable VPN log manually - Multiple hop connection allows us to route VPN connection thru multiple servers
What do you dislike about Ivpn?
The server response time is literally slow and you can’t switch the server during the connection. You have to disconnect first and switch to another location might take a few minutes and slow connection. As per the pricing service should be more reliable.
What problems is Ivpn solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am testing my website from various locations around the world and analyze the performance of my website response anonymously. I can hide my identity on public wifi and browse the safe internet connection with IVPN.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 15, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"IVPN REVIEW"
What do you like best about Ivpn?
I like the IVNP map, because it shows how committed it really is to fighting for internet freedom and privacy. It is more than just a VPN provider. Located in Gibraltar and The Data Protection Act of 2004 keeps the information of Gibraltar citizens safe and forces businesses to respect user information.
What do you dislike about Ivpn?
The cost of the service is a bit pricey compared to other providers but it all comes down to what you're looking for.
What problems is Ivpn solving and how is that benefiting you?
Preventing and mitigating privacy leaks of user information.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 15, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Simple to use"
What do you like best about Ivpn?
Simple to use, have not had any major issues
What do you dislike about Ivpn?
Sometimes there is short lag when using it, but nothing out of the ordinary
What problems is Ivpn solving and how is that benefiting you?
The overall security the product provides to the company
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 31, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Review of IVPN"
What do you like best about Ivpn?
*Compatible with all kinds of mobile devices and computers. *IVPN is especially best for the travel internationally. *Can hide identity and browse the internet anonymously. *Multi-hop connection support and no log policy. *Numbers of VPN server are all around the world. *Excellent ticketing, chat, and email support.
What do you dislike about Ivpn?
*Subscription fees are expensive. *Switching VPN location is not easy; as we have to disconnect first, come back to the home screen and then select the VPN location and log-in again, which is a little bit hassle. *Some of their servers are down very frequently. *While browsing the internet through IVPN; speed is significantly slower on some of European Servers.
What problems is Ivpn solving and how is that benefiting you?
IVPN is very helpful for the testing of our web-based application from client location abroad. I feel safe when I use IVPN on public or unsecured networks to access my banking, official data and online shopping.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Mar 14, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"IVPN Review"
What do you like best about Ivpn?
The thing I like best about IVPN is that I feel secure when I use it
What do you dislike about Ivpn?
I feel protected and secure when I use IVPN
What problems is Ivpn solving and how is that benefiting you?
IVPN allows us to keep our information secure
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 21, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"IVPN Review"
What do you like best about Ivpn?
The company offers great encryption and security for the workplace. IVPN provides top of the line security. If you need to stream or download any files as well, torrenting is allowed using IVPN. Installation is easy and downloading IVPN only takes a few minutes. Customer support is also great and pricing is definitely doable.
What do you dislike about Ivpn?
IVPN has a low server count and a slow upload speed.
What problems is Ivpn solving and how is that benefiting you?
We were able to have a strong security in the workplace.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 29, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"IVPN review"
What do you like best about Ivpn?
-It’s easy to use tap to login and multi hop connection. -servers are located in more than 26 countries -Can disable vpn loggings
What do you dislike about Ivpn?
-Very limited server internationally -Connection timing is slow -can’t switch another server directly -Very expensive pricing -Not a good customer support
What problems is Ivpn solving and how is that benefiting you?
We can disable logging on this vpn and that is the important feature of ivpn. Working as a QA we have to test websites and application from different part of the world and ivpn is helpful to browse anonymously and internationally.