Mailjet background blur
Mailjet logo
Mailjet
Effortless Email Marketing Automation
4.0
(151)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Mailjet Reviews & Product Details

Mailjet Overview
What is Mailjet?

Mailjet’s impressive, multi-user collaboration features make it the preferred email tool for teams and agencies. The platform offers great pricing options that comes with simple automation workflows and extensive newsletter templates. Team members can be invited and assigned to specific roles and tasks; collaboration on emails can be done in real time; and data collection is efficient and accurate. Personalization tools for emails are robust and the platform guarantees that subscribers get your emails with its API and SMTP relay.

Company Mailjet SAS
Year founded 2010
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters Paris, France
Social Media
Mailjet Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Mailjet
What Mailjet is best for?
How does Mailjet compare to Mailmodo?
What are the pros and cons of Mailjet?
Mailjet Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Training Documentation
Languages English
Mailjet Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Impressive multi-user collaboration feature
  • Affordable pricing options
  • Simple automation workflows
  • Great selection of newsletter templates
Cons
  • Segmentation options are limited
  • Automation conditions can be limiting
Mailjet Features
A/B Testing
API Access
Analytics/Reporting
Automated Responses
Bounce Management
Campaign Scheduling
Contact List Import/Export
Custom Fields
Customizable Templates
Deliverability Tools
Drag-and-Drop Editor
Drip Campaigns
Dynamic Content
Email Campaign Management
Email Tracking
Event-Triggered Email
Geolocation Tracking
Integration with CRM
Landing Pages/Web Forms
Mobile Optimized Emails
Multi-channel Marketing
Personalization
Real-Time Analytics
Segmentation
Social Media Integration
Spam Testing
Subscriber Management
Survey/Poll Management
Template Management
Unsubscribe Management
Mailjet Media
Mailjet 0
Mailjet 1
Mailjet 2
Mailjet 3
Mailjet 4
Mailjet Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 23, 2024
Mailjet logo
151 Mailjet Reviews
4.0 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 31, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
GC
Gary C.
President
Share
"Great Email program with Customizable Graphics"
What do you like best about Mailjet?

This program has great marketing templates. The emails look great and get a high open-rate.

What do you dislike about Mailjet?

My only issue is that I don`t think the dashboard and lay out is very user friendly. Needs to be bigger, bolder, and more obvious.

What problems is Mailjet solving and how is that benefiting you?

High efficiency, high results email campaigns. Saves time and increases results. A very good program.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 20, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Akinsanmoye A. avatar
Akinsanmoye A.
Assistant Pastor
Share
"Mailjet"
What do you like best about Mailjet?

The software has a user friendly interface thereby making it easy to use. With Mailjet I can send mails with templates that I've set up for various types of occasions. The price is very reasonable and the reports are fantastic. I'm able to reach my target markets better when I download the reports and track who opens and "clicks" through my messages.

What do you dislike about Mailjet?

I wouldn't say any except that the templates can be more. There're only fewer templates.

What problems is Mailjet solving and how is that benefiting you?

I've been able to have better communication with our community people (Aflame Generation). It has enabled me pass timely information with ease.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 20, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
SC
Suman C.
Manager
Share
"Perfect and Very affordable E-mail Marketing Option"
What do you like best about Mailjet?

The greatest thing about mailjet is it possesses a superb inboxing level. I have tried personally various other options as well, but there's something completely different here with mailjet. The prices system is incredibly cost-effective for just about all types of companies. I'm very happy to use mailjet in my WordPress website. Delivering newsletters and offers from the inside WordPress has not been very easy. On top of everything, I'm also able to look at all my lists and marketing campaign statistics from inside WordPress.

What do you dislike about Mailjet?

I have already been utilizing maijet for more than a few weeks, and I'm happy with the service-nothing to don't like right here.

What problems is Mailjet solving and how is that benefiting you?

With the use of mailjet I can easily send the newsletter to our customers within my WordPress site, as it easily integrates with wordpress. Also, the inbox landing rate of mailjet is good. This application enables us to bulk email with high deliverability rates.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 13, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
BL
Barry L.
Director Of International Projects
Share
"Affordable, powerful Email Marketing Service"
What do you like best about Mailjet?

Not provided

What do you dislike about Mailjet?

Not provided

What problems is Mailjet solving and how is that benefiting you?

Not provided

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 27, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AR
Armando R.
Designer
Share
"Good free alternative to Mailchimp"
What do you like best about Mailjet?

The best thing with Mailjet is that they are really trying to catch up with the big guys. That being said it mean that they are constantly implementing new features and have a quality support. What attracted me to Mailjet was their free tier plan. With a few of side business and have already using MailChimp in a couple of them, I decided to give it a go with Mailjet on a new venture. I saw potential on their "after free" plan, which is quite cheap and featured for someone hoping to grow their leads fast. Another thing I like is the unlimited. Another really attractive feature is that you have unlimited subscribers, which was perfect for me since i was looking to grow my list instead of sending big lots of newsletters.

What do you dislike about Mailjet?

What i dislike the most is the fact that i am only able to send 200 emails per day, which can be a bit annoying regarding time/task management of my businesses. Although 6000 emails per month is enough i couldn't bother with dividing my newsletters in bulks every day.

What problems is Mailjet solving and how is that benefiting you?

The main improvement is that i can capture my lead without any number limitation. Unlike MailChimp which limit the free tier up to 2000 subscribers. i have migrated 2 different new lists to Mailjet after subscribing their Bronze plan. 30000 emails for only 7.50usd is a pretty good deal, so now i manage 3 lists in one platform only.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 30, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
BF
Belen F.
Founder
Share
"Mailjet makes things very simple to manage email marketing"
What do you like best about Mailjet?

Mailjet is a perfect solution for email marketing with our clients and subscribers. One of the features that I like the most is that there is no daily limit for sending emails. I also like the fact that it is possible to segment contacts by location, interests and more.

What do you dislike about Mailjet?

I would like Mailjet to have more modern email templates than they currently have, since they are predesigned templates to insert a lot of text, which is annoying for customers.

What problems is Mailjet solving and how is that benefiting you?

Mailjet has been implemented in the company to reach more clients, allowing us to grow and improve. The campaigns have yielded positive results and we have managed to contact old clients and new clients. So the usability of this application has been a great help.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 18, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AC
Anchal C.
Accounts Manager
Share
"Mailjet is great and affordable bulk email alternative for marketing and promotion"
What do you like best about Mailjet?

Mailjet supplies each of the devices for producing mail marketing and advertising strategies. The pricing is incredibly adaptable and aggressive that makes the system obtainable for everybody. Furthermore, it incorporates a really user-friendly interface permits interacting with UI quite simple. The e-mail generation editor is quite strong and it has a lot of factors and templates which you'll be able to use in a single simply click. Once the marketing campaign is shipped you'll be able to stick to your final results using a user-friendly interface inside of the data part.

What do you dislike about Mailjet?

Perfect application for email campaign, no such dislike right now.

What problems is Mailjet solving and how is that benefiting you?

We have been continually sending advertising and marketing electronic mail marketing campaign to our end users with clean information, updates, use circumstances, and many others. All of this operate might be simply accomplished with MailJet. MailJet gives every one of the equipment which make this method quite quickly and time-saving. Furthermore, it has very good characteristics like segmentation which can be really valuable for sending a qualified marketing campaign for the team of men and women which can enhance the engagement.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 24, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Paul A. avatar
Paul A.
Founder
Share
"Great E-Mailing Services at Low Price Point."
What do you like best about Mailjet?

MailJet allows companies that have large number of contact that send only a few emails a month at affordable price.

What do you dislike about Mailjet?

Online email template builder a little tricky to use. Limited features. Try to make interface more like MailChimp

What problems is Mailjet solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have a large amount of contact but I only send a few emails a month. Mailjet fits that need at a very low price point.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 10, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
GW
Gregg W.
Director Of Sales
Share
"The best mass email service at the best pricing"
What do you like best about Mailjet?

The cost and deliverability, that's how you gauge a mass email marketing company. ConstantContact is the standard of the industry, I get that, but they're much more expensive and more difficult to work with. Their "quick" reviews of where you get your contacts and how they opt-in is a 1 hour investigational phone call too often. Mailjet is reasonable to work with, clear and understandable UI, and the prices cannot be beat. And they are highly deliverable, I don't have an inordinate amount of undeliverable, and I have used many services.

What do you dislike about Mailjet?

I don't like that I cannot edit an active automated campaign once it starts, ConstantContact is a little more functional that way. And that I cannot add more than one list to a campaign, nor can I merge lists online. I need to download the lists and merge them locally then reupload the new joined list. An easy enough workaround, but these features seems easy enough fixes that if done would make them better. AND, when I start an automated campaign (called Automated Workflows), and set to start at a particular time/date, once Started, it doesn't show anywhere when the next email for any step in the campaign goes out. I would like to see exact queued times/dates for each email in the workflows, an easy thing to do that would give us busy users a lot of insight.

What problems is Mailjet solving and how is that benefiting you?

Yes they are and I do not intend on changing services again. The price cannot be beat, the customer/tech services cannot be reached on the phone but they are very email responsive and never leave me hanging.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 14, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
KG
Kent G.
Consultant
Share
"Mailjet Makes Email Marketing a Breeze"
What do you like best about Mailjet?

Mailjet is very straight-forward and easy to use. There is plenty of documentation and support is solid.

What do you dislike about Mailjet?

There really isn't much to dislike. If anything it would be missing the ability to automate campaigns without a trigger.

What problems is Mailjet solving and how is that benefiting you?

We needed a reliable way to send marketing emails to customers.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 14, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
José Ramón S. avatar
José Ramón S.
Business Development Manager
Share
"Good email marketing software"
What do you like best about Mailjet?

Layout for composing the email with different templates and rich logs of emails campaings for troubleshooting.

What do you dislike about Mailjet?

Some ways for managins the contact lists.

What problems is Mailjet solving and how is that benefiting you?

Newsletter emailing

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 31, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
NU
Ndianabasi U.
Founder & Ceo
Share
"Exceptional Service"
What do you like best about Mailjet?

The best thing about Mailjet is their customer service. Even though I'm still using their Free Plan, their responses to my complaints have always been timely, courteous, and helpful. Transactional emails are delivered though we are sending very low volumes for now. Their deliverability would be tested when we begin email marketing campaigns via Mailjet.

What do you dislike about Mailjet?

I dislike their pre-blocking feature which could be overly aggressive sometimes.

What problems is Mailjet solving and how is that benefiting you?

I use Mailjet for transactional emails. Mailjet has been helpful for capturing email subscribers on Furnish.NG.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 02, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
RC
Roland C.
Network Administrator
Share
"On Par with its Competitors"
What do you like best about Mailjet?

The simple and minimalistic user interface of Mailjet makes it easier to navigate your way in. Even a beginner can even start their email marketing campaign from scratch by simply following the navigation cues on their dashboard. Which is why I highly recommend this for those starters and experienced email marketers. It is probably even better than its competitors that have thousands of features only to be lost in the process. One feature that totally stands out is having to fetch and launch opt-in campaigns with ease. It doesn't have that limitation that industry leaders have put on their email campaign products.

What do you dislike about Mailjet?

With all that's said and done, I have no bad experience nor any bad thing to say. Mailjet is simply what it advertised it to be. Probably the exclusivity of having to wait for an approval might turn some people off, but I would say it's worth the wait.`

What problems is Mailjet solving and how is that benefiting you?

Sending out email campaigns to our newsletter subscriber is a daunting task. It is simply amazing how Mailjet made huge tasks easier but giving the necessary tools needed for a newbie to succeed. We realized that having a manual sending of emails is eating much of our time, and is very prone to errors. Having subscribed to other email marketing products also proved to be a helpful experience to know and discern what is wrong with them, and how Mailjet corrected it.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Dec 20, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
DO
Dmitri O.
Sr.Software Engineer
Share
"5 years of Mailjet integration with my website"
What do you like best about Mailjet?

Simple API, that includes most of the necessary functionality. Nice email template editor. Simplicity of campaign running. Thoughtful approach to anti-spam. Quick turnaround of customer support in case of incidents.

What do you dislike about Mailjet?

Web interface upgrade a couple of years ago had a few glitches for some time. This is to be expected in a major upgrade yet Mailjet could do a better job testing before release.

What problems is Mailjet solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are using Mailjet both for transactional emails and email campaigns. It certainly helps to automate a lot of functionality of our website http://soulseasons.ca

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 29, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Clément N. avatar
Clément N.
Head Of Marketing
Share
"A great emailing tools for marketing"
What do you like best about Mailjet?

We've used mailjet a lot theses past years. The setup, the ease of use, the real-time analytics and the online mail editor are the best assets, along with the delivrability.

What do you dislike about Mailjet?

The support may take some time to answers.

What problems is Mailjet solving and how is that benefiting you?

We've been able to manage huge amount of notifications thanks to mailjet (transactional emailing), and we are sending a lot of campaign thanks to it's API (marketing emailing).