Movavi Video Editor background blur
Movavi Video Editor logo
Movavi Video Editor
The secret is simple: we have the same goal as our users. And this is to make them happy
4.5
(67)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Movavi Video Editor?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Movavi Video Editor Reviews & Product Details

Movavi Video Editor Overview
What is Movavi Video Editor?

Movavi Video Editor is a beginner-friendly editing program that can help you create professional-quality videos without much hassle. It boasts an easy-to-use interface and provides users with features like cutting, trimming, cropping, rotating, resizing, reversing, and stabilizing their videos. With over 180 filters, users can add eye-catching effects to their videos, such as glitch, blur, VHS, and more. Additionally, Movavi offers drag-and-drop effects, rad intros, titles, and transitions to help users level up their content. The software also features color correction, overlays, stickers, motion tracking, slow motion, chroma key, and free music and sounds.

Pros:
Intuitive user interface for effortless navigation
Comprehensive features: PiP, chroma-key, titles, keyframing, and motion tracking
Audible transitions for seamless content flow
Rapid movie generation with AI-assisted motion tracking and Montage Wizard

Cons:
Limited trimming capabilities and absence of clip pre-trimming
Slower rendering speeds compared to rivals
Incompatible with Apple Silicon M1 chips
Restricted keyframe editing and less effective chroma-key tool

Company Movavi Software Limited
Year founded 2004
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters Cyprus
Social Media
Movavi Video Editor Product Details
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows
Training Documentation
Languages English
Movavi Video Editor Features
3D Editing
4K Support
Aspect Ratio Control
Audio Mixing
Audio Sync
Batch Processing
Chroma Key (Green Screen)
Clip Trimming
Color Correction
Effects Library
Export Options
HDR Support
Keyframe Animation
Motion Tracking
Multi-track Editing
Multicam Editing
Proxy Editing
Reverse Video
Screen Recording
Slow Motion
Social Media Sharing
Storyboard Mode
Text Overlay
Timeline Editing
Title Templates
Transitions
Video Cropping
Video Stabilization
Voiceover Recording
Movavi Video Editor Media
Movavi Video Editor 0
Movavi Video Editor 1
Movavi Video Editor 2
Movavi Video Editor Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 13, 2024
Movavi Video Editor logo
67 Movavi Video Editor Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ivo M. avatar
Ivo M.
Author, Special Correspondant
Share
"movavi video editor one of the best"
What do you like best about Movavi Video Editor?

Movavi Video Editor is a powerful yet user-friendly software for editing videos. With advanced features, 4K video support, and an intuitive interface, it's perfect for beginners and experienced editors alike. However, it lacks support for the H.265 video codec. Overall, it's a valuable tool for creating professional videos.

What do you dislike about Movavi Video Editor?

nothing at all it's quite similar to Imovie

What problems is Movavi Video Editor solving and how is that benefiting you?

Movavi Video Editor solves several problems for users. It provides an easy-to-use platform for editing videos, making it accessible to a wide range of users. This benefits people who want to create professional-looking videos without the complexity of advanced video editing software. Additionally, Movavi Video Editor offers a wide range of features, including special effects, transitions, and filters, allowing users to enhance their videos creatively. This benefits users by enabling them to produce high-quality videos for personal or professional use without the steep learning curve of more complex software.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MS
Michael S.
Maskinmester Studerende
Share
"My experience with Movavi Video Editor"
What do you like best about Movavi Video Editor?

I've been using the free version of Movavi Video Editor for some time now, and it's really easy to use. The options for editing are massive and the effects are great. It been an easy integration for me coming from WMM to Movavi. I haven't spend time with the customer hotline yet, but I'm sure they are doing a great job too. I've made countless project and short movies thus far, and can only recommend Movavi to people who want's a simple but yet advance tool for making videos.

What do you dislike about Movavi Video Editor?

There's no really dislike as such, I did however enjoy when the software was completely free to use when called Windows Movie Maker. The software seems to have improved since the licens takeover, and costs are fair.

What problems is Movavi Video Editor solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's the first software to cover all my needs for editing movies and videos for private or educational use, and yet not being too pricey.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 03, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TH
Tom H.
Spoluvlastník, Jednatel
Share
"Why To Use The Movavi Video Editor?"
What do you like best about Movavi Video Editor?

. It is an excellent product for amateurs. It optimally balances quality, processing options and scalable demands for using the program. Intuitiveness is an important advantage of this program.

What do you dislike about Movavi Video Editor?

When working on a less powerful PC, editing could be speeded up if the number or resolution of still pictures could be adjusted

What problems is Movavi Video Editor solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am an amateur user, and working with graphics and video is my big favorite hobby.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 01, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TC
Thales C.
Founder
Share
"aplicativo movavi"
What do you like best about Movavi Video Editor?

é um excelente gravador e editor de vídeo.

What do you dislike about Movavi Video Editor?

o preço é um pouco elevado para quem mora no Brasil.

What problems is Movavi Video Editor solving and how is that benefiting you?

Estou começando agora a gravar aulas online para meus alunos de matemática e procurando por aplicativos de gravação. O movavi me ajudou muito nas gravações e edições, é de fácil ultilização e entendimento. Com ele consigo agilizar e melhor aproveitar meu tempo de aula. Espero muito continuar aprendendo cada vez mais e utilizar de cada vez mais benefícios com essa ferramenta excelente que eu encontrei.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Diana C. avatar
Diana C.
Customer Service
Share
"Davvero un buon prodotto di editing"
What do you like best about Movavi Video Editor?

ho scaricato Movavi Video Editor per apportare delle modifica al mio video del matrimonio e renderlo più breve per pubblicarlo sui social, devo dire che è stato subito chiaro, uno strumento comprensibile da subito, ha molte funzionalità, consente di tagliare, incollare varie scene e dividere le parti più importanti. intuibile la funzione musicale, con contenuti gratuiti ed altri premium. lo userò più spesso perchè davvero merita.

What do you dislike about Movavi Video Editor?

dovrebbero prevedere una prova gratuita di un mese

What problems is Movavi Video Editor solving and how is that benefiting you?

avevo bisogno di un programma che mi modificasse un video già esistente senza perdere la qualità del video stesso

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KU
Kaíque U.
Vendas
Share
"Movavi Video Editor"
What do you like best about Movavi Video Editor?

Movavi Video Editor is an outstanding video editing tool that truly deserves recognition. Its user-friendly and intuitive interface makes video editing accessible to users of all levels, from beginners to experienced editors. One of Movavi's standout features is its wide range of capabilities. It offers options for cutting, merging, adding transitions, special effects, text overlays, and much more. Furthermore, the extensive library of music and sound effects allows you to easily enhance your videos with high-quality audio. Exporting your work is a breeze, with various format options and the ability to share directly on social media platforms. Overall, Movavi Video Editor is a versatile, user-friendly tool packed with features to make your videos more professional and engaging. I highly recommend this software to anyone looking to create impressive video content without the hassle.

What do you dislike about Movavi Video Editor?

One potential drawback of Movavi Video Editor is its limited advanced editing capabilities. While it excels in basic video editing and offers a user-friendly interface, it may not fully satisfy advanced users seeking complex features. For example, it lacks advanced color grading tools, 3D editing, and motion tracking, which are typically available in more professional-grade software. Additionally, the rendering speed, while decent, may not match the performance of some high-end editing software. So, for those requiring intricate, high-level editing, Movavi Video Editor might fall short. However, for most casual and intermediate users, it provides a fantastic and accessible platform for video editing.

What problems is Movavi Video Editor solving and how is that benefiting you?

Movavi Video Editor solves the problem of user-friendly video editing, making it accessible for beginners. Its benefits lie in simplifying the editing process, allowing me to create engaging videos effortlessly.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JA
Joyce A.
Founder
Share
"SIMPLESMENTE MARAVILHOSO"
What do you like best about Movavi Video Editor?

Simplesmente um editor intuitivo e profissional maravilhoso. Não pesa muito no computador, o que é otimo. Tem muitos efeitos legais que dá pros videos um ar mais criativo. Muito bom mesmo, apaixonada por ele. Alem de ele ter uma interface bem bonitinha. Os controladores de audio são otimos também. Amei

What do you dislike about Movavi Video Editor?

Não tenho do que reclamar. De inicio achei ruim a forma de adicionar imagens ao video, mas me adaptei bem e é bom ele funcionar por camadas.

What problems is Movavi Video Editor solving and how is that benefiting you?

Ele me resolve porque me da a possibilidade de criação de videos mais profissionais em comparação ao outro softwere que eu usava e esta agilizando muito meu trabalho.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Alessandro L. avatar
Alessandro L.
Trabalhador Da Manutenção De Edificacoes
Share
"Movavi Video Editor , O Melhor para edição de vídeos"
What do you like best about Movavi Video Editor?

Movavi Video Editor , é um dos programas mais completos que já conheci, Movavi Video Editor ,é e sempre será meu programa favorito para todas as ocasiões, atente todos meu requisitos, hoje trabalho com ediçao de videos ,imagens aereas com drone , e na hora da edição com toda certeza do mundo Movavi Video Editor é o Único que atente todas minhas necessidades , Meu takes ficam mega profissional com as ediçoes do Movavi Video Editor,espero ajudar voces na escolha , mais escolha "Movavi Video Editor ".

What do you dislike about Movavi Video Editor?

até o momento nada a reclamar ,pois até o momento não tenho nada a reclamar desse Programa

What problems is Movavi Video Editor solving and how is that benefiting you?

Beneficia em todos os aspectos ,seja na ediçao de videos caseiros ou ate mesmo nos profissionais ,até o momento é um dos programas mais incrivel que já conheçi

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 30, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AM
Arthur M.
Garçom
Share
"An professional and EASY Movie Editor."
What do you like best about Movavi Video Editor?

The interface of Movavi Video Editor is clean and easy to learn, even if you are a beginner in video editing. The different options unleash your imagination, and you can explore your creativity to the fullest. The voice effects are also a standout feature, and I had a lot of fun exploring each one of them. The program's smoothness on the computer is another positive point for the editor.

What do you dislike about Movavi Video Editor?

There are few downsides to Movavi Video Editor. I spent a few hours exploring all the available options within the program, and the thing that bothered me the most was that when I found an effect or transition that I liked, unfortunately, it was paid, which caused me some frustration when I realized I couldn't use them in my project.

What problems is Movavi Video Editor solving and how is that benefiting you?

I'm in a creative process, and I've started exploring Movavi Video Editor to unleash my imagination and awaken my creativity a little more, as I'm an artist who recently began experimenting with video editing.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Álvaro G. avatar
álvaro G.
Desenvolvedor Full Stack Jr
Share
"Movavi Video Editor"
What do you like best about Movavi Video Editor?

Movavi Video Editor is amazing! Its intuitive interface makes video editing quick and efficient. With powerful features like trimming, adding effects, and transitions, it's perfect for creating professional-looking videos. Plus, the high-quality export ensures impressive results. I highly recommend Movavi Video Editor for all content creators!

What do you dislike about Movavi Video Editor?

While Movavi Video Editor has many positive aspects, there are a few drawbacks worth mentioning. Firstly, the software's advanced features and capabilities are somewhat limited compared to more professional video editing tools. Additionally, the software may occasionally experience stability issues, leading to crashes or slow performance. Lastly, the customer support provided by Movavi could be improved, as it can be challenging to receive timely and satisfactory assistance when encountering technical difficulties.

What problems is Movavi Video Editor solving and how is that benefiting you?

Movavi Video Editor 14 Partner Edition (Win) solves several problems and provides benefits to users. Firstly, it offers a user-friendly interface and intuitive tools, making video editing accessible to beginners and professionals alike. This allows users to create high-quality videos without the need for extensive technical knowledge or expertise.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 24, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
PT
Przemek T.
Metrum
Share
"Polecam intuicyjny a zarazem profesjonalny program Movavi"
What do you like best about Movavi Video Editor?

Testowałem program przez jakiś czas, okazał się świetnym programem bardzo intuicyjny. Posiada bardzo duzo szablonów, oraz dużo podpowiedzi i samouczków. Zachęcam do korzystania z programu ja skorzystałem i polecam świetny program. Zachęcam do testów

What do you dislike about Movavi Video Editor?

Łatwy w obsłudze, szablony, przejścia, czytelne menu możliwość publikowania na różnych portalach tych znanych w skrócie wszystko pod ręką.

What problems is Movavi Video Editor solving and how is that benefiting you?

korzyci szybkość wykonania projektu wszystko pod ręka

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 21, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Rajesh V. avatar
Rajesh V.
Associate Consultant
Share
"Very good video editor and user friendly"
What do you like best about Movavi Video Editor?

Very good video editor and user friendly, i use to edit my family videos with this tool. The library and artifacts available in the video suite such Text, animation, music, graphics.

What do you dislike about Movavi Video Editor?

The watermark is too much heavy size and you can reduce the font and somewhere you can out it as blur

What problems is Movavi Video Editor solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's easy to get project files at a single place and exporting is very quick way when i compared with other tools i have, really very nice. Mainthing i can definetly save timings when i use this tool for video editing

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Feb 17, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
LP
Leea P.
Founder
Share
"Movavi Video Editor : Super helpful for my project!"
What do you like best about Movavi Video Editor?

The upsides of having Movavi is definitely the smootheness of dragging and dropping the desired files into the system, but also the way you can layer audios and even alter the tone of the image. I thought I'd have a hard time getting it at first, but the instructions at first were efficient and concise and I was able to easily begin using it. It was easy to implement into my laptop's software and I'll definitely be using it often for my College Film Class. It's going to be easy to integrate with my laptop's space too. And I know if I have problems in the future I'll be able to get through them with their customer support line.

What do you dislike about Movavi Video Editor?

Not much at all. There aren't any real faults to the system. It's smooth, full of quality, and great!

What problems is Movavi Video Editor solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's solving the problem that I had that i couldn't edit all this footage on my ipad

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 15, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
EN
Eliezer N.
Founder
Share
"Movavi Video Editor"
What do you like best about Movavi Video Editor?

I think this is a great program. The program makes editing so easy that you can quickly edit your video yourself without any experience. You have so many different options in terms of effects or transitions. You can also add special effects to make your video even more beautiful. You have a separate screen where you can first see how the transition or effect works before you apply it to your video. This program is highly recommended for everyone!!

What do you dislike about Movavi Video Editor?

I have little to no negatives about this program at this point. You can use it for free. The only thing is that a watermark will appear over your video.

What problems is Movavi Video Editor solving and how is that benefiting you?

I was looking for a program where I could edit large video files quickly and easily and that is more than possible with this program.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 11, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AP
Ameen P.
Founder
Share
"Movavi Video Editor - A Seamless Editing Experience!"
What do you like best about Movavi Video Editor?

I have been using Movavi Video Editor for my multiple video projects, and I must say it's been a game-changer. The interface is user-friendly, making it easy for beginners like me to create professional-looking videos effortlessly. The array of editing tools and effects adds a creative touch to my projects. Movavi's constant updates ensure I have access to the latest features. The stability and performance are remarkable. From cutting-edge transitions to intuitive controls, Movavi Video Editor has exceeded my expectations. I highly recommend Movavi Video Editor to anyone in search of a versatile and powerful video editing tool.

What do you dislike about Movavi Video Editor?

The frequent updates sometimes come with notifications that can be disruptive. An option to schedule or customize update reminders would be appreciated.

What problems is Movavi Video Editor solving and how is that benefiting you?

While I appreciate the overall functionality of Movavi Video Editor, I believe there is room for improvement in terms of providing more advanced features for experienced users. Additionally, enhancing the efficiency of rendering larger projects would further elevate the user experience. Looking forward to continued improvements.