Pinpointe On-Demand background blur
Pinpointe On-Demand logo
Pinpointe On-Demand
Effortless Email Marketing Solutions
4.6
(32)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Pinpointe On-Demand?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Pinpointe On-Demand Reviews & Product Details

Pinpointe On-Demand Overview
What is Pinpointe On-Demand?

Pinpointe is a leading email marketing platform designed for businesses and agencies sending high email volumes.  Pinpointe is a collaborative platform where marketing teams can create, develop, send and track successful email marketing campaigns at scale, ideal for single teams or bigger groups that still lets you align with business operations.

Company Pinpointe
Year founded 2008
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters Silicon Valley, California, USA
Social Media
Pinpointe On-Demand Categories on Findstack
Pinpointe On-Demand Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Pinpointe On-Demand Features
A/B Testing
API Access
Analytics/Reporting
Automated Responses
Bounce Management
Campaign Scheduling
Contact List Import/Export
Custom Fields
Customizable Templates
Deliverability Tools
Drag-and-Drop Editor
Drip Campaigns
Dynamic Content
Email Campaign Management
Email Tracking
Event-Triggered Email
Geolocation Tracking
Integration with CRM
Landing Pages/Web Forms
Mobile Optimized Emails
Multi-channel Marketing
Personalization
Real-Time Analytics
Segmentation
Social Media Integration
Spam Testing
Subscriber Management
Survey/Poll Management
Template Management
Unsubscribe Management
Pinpointe On-Demand Media
Pinpointe On-Demand 0
Pinpointe On-Demand 1
Pinpointe On-Demand 2
Pinpointe On-Demand 3
Pinpointe On-Demand 4
Pinpointe On-Demand Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 17, 2024
Pinpointe On-Demand logo
32 Pinpointe On-Demand Reviews
4.6 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 17, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JA
Jim A.
Founder
Share
"Pinpointe at Old Salt Fishing Foundation: Powerful Platform - Stellar Support"
What do you like best about Pinpointe On-Demand?

I came to Pinpointe as a relatively unsophisticated email marketer. I found a service that was both powerful and intuitive, analytics that made sense and a pricing structure that was very competitive. Perhaps the thing I like best is professional and technical support I receive. Pinpointes staff are responsive, sharp as they come and very thorough.

What do you dislike about Pinpointe On-Demand?

I dislike that as a fellow on the east coast I am dragging someone out of bed at 4am on the west coast at least once a month. Actually, this may be what they dislike:)

What problems is Pinpointe On-Demand solving and how is that benefiting you?

Pinpointe has: 1. Helped Old Salt improve program, sponsor and angler communications immensely. 2. Provided the central acquisition tool, driving our growth in tournament participation and revenue. Old Salt hosts the 2 largest (most teams and biggest payouts) King Mackerel fishing tournaments in the United States. 3. The Old Salt online store is a critical funding source for the Foundation. Email marketing (Pinpointe) drives the bulk of our business in the store. We have seen a doubling of store revenue for 2 years running, now. The pinpointe service and staff have been instrumental in this endeavor.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 04, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Maryland L. avatar
Maryland L.
Marketing | Video Production | Social Media
Share
"Great for custom emails. Great customer service"
What do you like best about Pinpointe On-Demand?

Not provided

What do you dislike about Pinpointe On-Demand?

Not provided

What problems is Pinpointe On-Demand solving and how is that benefiting you?

Not provided

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 01, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Matt P. avatar
Matt P.
Business Consultant
Share
"Versatile and Comprehensive"
What do you like best about Pinpointe On-Demand?

The best part about Pinpointe is that it allows my company to generate revenue and keep contact information at the same time. Please it has comprehensive reporting that allows us to make meaningful changes to our campaign.

What do you dislike about Pinpointe On-Demand?

So far, I haven't found anything I don't like, which the expectation that I can only have one "segment" per contact. Other than that, Pinpointe has exceeded my expecations.

What problems is Pinpointe On-Demand solving and how is that benefiting you?

Pintpointe on demand allows us to be nimble and responsive. It does this by saving us time and allowing us to engage faster and better than before. Plus it allows us to generate a higher ROI.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Mar 24, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RM
Rob M.
Account Manager
Share
"Pinpointe Flexibility, Expertise and Customer Service"
What do you like best about Pinpointe On-Demand?

We appreciated the flexibility the Pinpointe team provided to create a plan that worked best for our client. Throughout the sales, setup and maintenance processes we always found exceptional availability from the team. They lead with excellent customer service and that has never left the business relationship. Whether we were discussing initial setup, customization with APIs, or metrics and reporting Pinpointe always brought a high level of expertise that matched our needs.

What do you dislike about Pinpointe On-Demand?

We are in our second year with Pinpointe and do not have any dislikes.

What problems is Pinpointe On-Demand solving and how is that benefiting you?

Pinpointe was selected as a mass mail service that could protect our client from mail-related domain damage while adding mail campaign metrics and a very intuitive user interface. The metrics and reporting tools were an unexpected plus. They are used by our team and be client end users to optimize their mail campaigns.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 11, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Emerson S. avatar
Emerson S.
President
Share
"Satisfied long-term customer"
What do you like best about Pinpointe On-Demand?

Timed distribution Easy list segmentation

What do you dislike about Pinpointe On-Demand?

Pricing could have intermediate use tier

What problems is Pinpointe On-Demand solving and how is that benefiting you?

• International distribution is great with timed delivery. (We can deliver at 9 a.m. for any time zone. • Lists can be segmented in many ways to reach certain regions or frequency of opens.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 08, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MB
Michelle B.
Marketing Manager
Share
"Pinpointe Customer for over 10 Years"
What do you like best about Pinpointe On-Demand?

Their program has made it easy for us to manage our 5 different store databases and email market to each of them using stored footer templates that are easily accessible when we want to change to a different location. Customer support is amazing, especially Brian! Always quick to respond and solve any technical issues or questions we have.

What do you dislike about Pinpointe On-Demand?

More in program image editing tools. Currently we manage image editing in photoshop before uploading. Would be nice to see a problem and be able to edit image in Pinpointe after the upload.

What problems is Pinpointe On-Demand solving and how is that benefiting you?

Quicker response from customers on on e-commerce site thru links

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 12, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Danny B. avatar
Danny B.
Sales Account Executive
Share
"Pinpointe exceeded our expectations and is an integral part of our business."
What do you like best about Pinpointe On-Demand?

Exceptional customer service, ease of use, understanding of our needs and extremely complimentary of our needs. We send e-blasts so regularly that we need a service that can attend to any issues or problems that may occur on our end or on theirs. All issues we have had have been immediately resolved without hindering our day-to-day job. The results of e-mail campaigns meet our standards and it is easy to pull the statistics we need to ensure satisfactory results. We are able to improve our database because of the tools that Pinpointe provides, such as exporting hard bounces for e-mail marketing campaigns. With as little experience as I have in HTML building, Pinpointe's campaign builder and HTML upload method has allowed me to easily customize and fix any issues that may occur due to broken HTML

What do you dislike about Pinpointe On-Demand?

The auto generated PDF isn't customizable to what we'd like to have, but this is nothing that we dislike...we love all of the services we get from them.

What problems is Pinpointe On-Demand solving and how is that benefiting you?

Pinpointe helps us solve the most important issue of any business; how can we best market the products wanting to be sold? With strong open-rate and click-rate percentages from the e-mail marketing campaigns we send, resulting in active buyers of the products being sold. It also helps us clean our data up, realizing that we have some subscribers who need to have their information updated.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 19, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SN
Sherri N.
Founder
Share
"Outstanding Company/Service"
What do you like best about Pinpointe On-Demand?

Excellent company to work with Excellent training and support teams Good product functionality Great reporting capabilities Always fair pricing Stands above all other ESPs for email marketing

What do you dislike about Pinpointe On-Demand?

There is nothing that I can think of that I dislike. Even when there is a "wish I had" - they put on their list to try to accommodate at a future date.

What problems is Pinpointe On-Demand solving and how is that benefiting you?

Really not solving any problems -- trying to get to a point where all automated reports provide exact data to send to my clients. Benefits include all PP currently has available.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 09, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Heather V. avatar
Heather V.
Associate Business Development Manager
Share
"Pinpointe has been great to work with over the last year."
What do you like best about Pinpointe On-Demand?

The support team provides a level of customer service that is often lacking. If I have an issues I can use the chat box to solve an issue asap.

What do you dislike about Pinpointe On-Demand?

I do would like design of the emails to allow for some variations from their suggested formats or basic blocks.

What problems is Pinpointe On-Demand solving and how is that benefiting you?

Pinpointe has great reporting features on the email campaigns. It has been a great tool to understand how our clients view our emails and what gets us the best results.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 19, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MR
Maggie R.
Founder
Share
"Intuitive Interface & High-Quality Reporting"
What do you like best about Pinpointe On-Demand?

The pre-flight spam checker has helped us tremendously when sending out campaigns. Their interface is intuitive and they provide an amazing support staff (shoutout to Brian), which usually replies within an hour if we ever have any questions. What we like most about Pinpointe is their high-quality reporting. The information they offer is unlike any other service we’ve used, including click maps, link reports, and campaign quality scores.

What do you dislike about Pinpointe On-Demand?

More variety of templates would be helpful.

What problems is Pinpointe On-Demand solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are attempting to lower our spam rate using strategies shared by the Pinpointe team. We have benefited so much from the high-quality reporting to better understand how our contacts are engaging with our campaigns.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 06, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Peter "webdoc" M. avatar
Peter "Webdoc" M.
Founder & President
Share
"One of the best tools that I have come across"
What do you like best about Pinpointe On-Demand?

Great, responsive support and dedicated account manager. Typically get a reply within an half hour and the support staff is very knowledgeable and helpful

What do you dislike about Pinpointe On-Demand?

the tool is very helpful but some of the older templates do not work and should be removed

What problems is Pinpointe On-Demand solving and how is that benefiting you?

Have been able to eliminate the need for a html coder and able to build the email campaigns on my own. Huge cost removed.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 06, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BW
Ben W.
Broker / Principal
Share
"I've been using Pinpointe for 3 years for more than one business"
What do you like best about Pinpointe On-Demand?

Tools that allow me to create campaigns without coding and to test and preview them in multiple browsers and email services (how will my it appear in Yahoo, Gmail, Outlook, etc).

What do you dislike about Pinpointe On-Demand?

They don't have a free account for people with tiny lists, but they give a 2 week trial.

What problems is Pinpointe On-Demand solving and how is that benefiting you?

My emails used to look different in different browsers, which made coding very difficult. Their drag and drop designer is very helpful in making emails that work across platforms.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 01, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JV
Jose V.
Director Of Design
Share
"#1 Email Marketing Service by Far"
What do you like best about Pinpointe On-Demand?

Support is helpful. You typically get a reply within an hour and the support staff is​ ​​very ​knowledgeable ​ ​Inbox / Deliverability has been better than other systems​ we​ tested. Great testing tools to help improve results - multi-variant /split testing, inbox preview in 25+ inboxes and pre-flight spam checker

What do you dislike about Pinpointe On-Demand?

Pinpointe doesn't have a price point for small senders, or a free account. Pinpointe targets higher volume senders and Enterprises.

What problems is Pinpointe On-Demand solving and how is that benefiting you?

We've been able to grow our mailing list, maintain current subscribers and increase engagement drastically.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 19, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CB
Christopher B.
Freelance Web And Software Developer
Share
"Easy to use, great performance, recommend to all my clients"
What do you like best about Pinpointe On-Demand?

Background: I'm a freelance web developer who often works with companies looking to also use some kind of email marketing client, SEO, etc. I recommend Pinpointe to every single one of my clients. It's an easy-to-use application, the support team and development team are very responsive and helpful, and it hits all the right notes for managing contacts and sending marketing emails en masse. - Like I said, clean, easy to use UI (little outdated, but they are rolling out a new look slowly) - Thorough statistics gathering and reporting - Support is quick, usually responding in < 1 hour. When a problem really turns out to be a bug, they've put me in direct contact with development to fix it or find a temporary workaround - Deliverability of emails are better than other systems I've tested (the emails get sent and arrive when I plan, and look just like I designed them in the system) - Lots of email tools - split testing, inbox previewing, spam checker - Free training sessions and direct one-on-one onboarding with the owner - Offers an Enterprise edition (several clients of mine specifically needed this)

What do you dislike about Pinpointe On-Demand?

- There is no price point for small senders (as in, send only a few emails a month or to very small groups), and there is no free tier account. They target high volume senders and enterprise customers primarily - Campaign builder options include a WYSIWYG and a drag-and-drop builder. The builder is fun to use and emails are true to design, but there is a lack of templates right now

What problems is Pinpointe On-Demand solving and how is that benefiting you?

My clients have solved one of their biggest issues using Pinpointe - how do I reliably communicate marketing material to and manage all of my customer contacts? With integration into SalesForce, and an API available, my clients love the robustness and reliability of Pinpointe, as well as the ability to integrate it into their existing workflows.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 13, 2014
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DP
Donna P.
Vice President, Marketing
Share
"Pinpointe is a Critical Component of Demand Generation & Nurturing Campaigns"
What do you like best about Pinpointe On-Demand?

Pinpointe’s email marketing solution is one of the few email vendors in the market that is able to meet our closed-loop marketing objectives. Our marketing department needs to accurately track and analyze our email marketing program efficiency and Pinpointe has advanced targeting and segmentation tools that go beyond the basics of simple email marketing. It’s also important for us to be able to send personalized and targeted emails on behalf of our sales and lead development teams. With Pinpointe we can choose, for each contact in our database, whom each email campaign appears to be coming from.

What do you dislike about Pinpointe On-Demand?

Great tool for our needs - they continue to improve various features and the UI as well to continue to make the system very easy to use.

What problems is Pinpointe On-Demand solving and how is that benefiting you?

Capturing the attention of cold leads - by using Pinpointe we've been able to increase the daily/weekly volume of campaigns we run and therefore warm leads faster and accelerate our lead qualification cycle