Podium background blur
Podium Logo
Podium
4.5
(1,534)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective and comprehensive comparisons to help you find the best software. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Podium Reviews & Product Details

Podium Overview
What is Podium?

Podium is an all-in-one marketing and communication tool specifically built for local businesses that want to grow their business, connect with modern customers, and simplify operations. Podium's all-in-one inbox consolidates reputation management, website chat, marketing campaigns, and mobile payments into a single inbox that helps streamline outreach and campaigns efficiently.

Company Podium Corporation, Inc.
Year founded 2014
Company size 501-1000 employees
Headquarters Lehi, Utah, United States
Social Media
Podium Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Podium
What Podium is best for?
How does Podium compare to GoSite?
What are the pros and cons of Podium?
Podium Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Podium Features
API Access
Analytics and Insights
Automated Alerts
Brand Mention Monitoring
Competitor Analysis
Customer Feedback Management
Customizable Reports
Dashboard
Email Notifications
Mobile App
Multi-Channel Feedback
Multi-location Management
Negative Feedback Management
Reputation Protection
Reputation Scorecard
Review Aggregation
Review Filtering
Review Generation
Review Monitoring
Review Response
SEO Management
Scheduled Reporting
Sentiment Analysis
Sentiment Tracking
Social Media Integration
Survey Management
Third-party Integrations
Ticketing System
User Management
Workflow Automation
Podium Media
Podium 0
Podium 1
Podium 2
Podium 3
Podium 4
Podium Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: July 23, 2024
Podium Logo
1,534 Podium Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 04, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Good products and service"
What do you like best about Podium?

I like the webchat feature the best. It allows good engagement with our potential customers.

What do you dislike about Podium?

I don't think there are any negatives about using Podium... other than the fact that you have to pay for the service.

What problems is Podium solving and how is that benefiting you?

We have improved online engagement with potential customers using Podium.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 02, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Podium works, if you work it!"
What do you like best about Podium?

It is instant to the customer. Most people chose text over a phone call.

What do you dislike about Podium?

I do no like that you are unable to keep track of the quality of work an agent completes.

What problems is Podium solving and how is that benefiting you?

Service issues, scheduling/ issues, general questions. Customers respond a lot faster.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 25, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"I think the usefulness will vary from person to person"
What do you like best about Podium?

I like be able to answer reviews all in one place- I assist an entire region with 21 offices so not having to toggle between multiple pages to reply is very helpful

What do you dislike about Podium?

Sometimes the delay time is very long- 2 days+ I also wish I could save a profile in the reporting section- like I always want to look at the same data over and over but need to enter it every time.

What problems is Podium solving and how is that benefiting you?

Obviously additional reviews are beneficial for the company as a whole. Having the automated ask go out is a great feature.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 11, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Podium Reviews"
What do you like best about Podium?

Podium gives live reviews and always updates you.

What do you dislike about Podium?

They have too many emails that come through daily.

What problems is Podium solving and how is that benefiting you?

Podium has helped with increased patient reviews.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 02, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Podium is an easy to use review system for clients"
What do you like best about Podium?

Podium is a great way for clients to review your business quickly and easily, gives others looking at the business an easy way to see how

What do you dislike about Podium?

I cant say there is anything I dislike about Podium persay.

What problems is Podium solving and how is that benefiting you?

Direct feedback

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 27, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Very useful!"
What do you like best about Podium?

I find podium very helpful for acquiring and managing customer feed back and reviews.

What do you dislike about Podium?

I have not found any features at this point which I do not like.

What problems is Podium solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are able to ask for and acquire more google reviews through podium and have a very quick response time to customer questions.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 26, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Very user friendly"
What do you like best about Podium?

Ease of being able to communicate on multiple platforms

What do you dislike about Podium?

Like any forms of emails or texting, the content can be misconstrued

What problems is Podium solving and how is that benefiting you?

Easier to communicate

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 24, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Podium is good way to let customers know what type of customer service we provide "
What do you like best about Podium?

The most helpful about podium is it a good way to let me know how my customer service skills are and building a rapport with customers.

What do you dislike about Podium?

The least helpful about podium is that customers have to have Facebook or Gmail to leave an review. Missed out on several reviews because of that.

What problems is Podium solving and how is that benefiting you?

Podium has helped me communicate with customers via email or text. Podium helps with answering customers questions before they come in.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 22, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Time management made easy."
What do you like best about Podium?

Quick correspondence to customers who are on the go.

What do you dislike about Podium?

I'm not sure yet haven't been using that long.

What problems is Podium solving and how is that benefiting you?

Customers trying to write reviews by clicking the link are having problems. Only customers with an app called waze.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 21, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Podium "
What do you like best about Podium?

i like the aspect of being able to text a client not always are they available to talk

What do you dislike about Podium?

sometimes if not careful can miss info and this will cause issues or if systems are down we can not respond in a timely manner

What problems is Podium solving and how is that benefiting you?

this helps reach clients who do not answer the phone

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 21, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Podium Review"
What do you like best about Podium?

The fact that it allows more opportunity and to remain in contact with our customers and prospects. I also like the emojis.

What do you dislike about Podium?

No problems at the moment. Everything is easy and just fine to manage.

What problems is Podium solving and how is that benefiting you?

None.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 20, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"A Quick and Easy Way to Connect with Customers "
What do you like best about Podium?

It is such a quick and easy way to connect with others as well as customers and be able to reach out to our customers with excellence and gratification, definitely a money making machine.

What do you dislike about Podium?

That it doesn't make a ding noise or sound to let us know someone put in for some information

What problems is Podium solving and how is that benefiting you?

I would say that I am checking it more frequently, I realize how much easier it is to use that then be able to email back and forth

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 20, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Easy to use"
What do you like best about Podium?

Patients could reach out to us directly to voice questions or concerns. It helped our patients feel connected and heard.

What do you dislike about Podium?

I did not encounter a downside. For an improvement, I would like the option to have saved responses to use for a quick option to reply to a patient.

What problems is Podium solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am able to communicate with potential patients about questions they have. For example, a patient may ask of we accept their insurance or if the provider they saw last visit was available that day to see them again. It saves a phone call as well and some patients prefer to "text" instead of call.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 19, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Very easy to use."
What do you like best about Podium?

I like the ease of being able to use this program from my laptop and many other devices. I can multitask much easier rather than having to pull my phone out of my pocket while I am working on my laptop.

What do you dislike about Podium?

I don’t like that when I get a personal message I can’t always access it directly within my Luther conversations. Sometimes I have to search for the conversation that I just received a message from.

What problems is Podium solving and how is that benefiting you?

I like that I can use it for work communication and not have to hand out my personal cell phone number.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 19, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Great tool"
What do you like best about Podium?

Mobile and desktop platforms are intuitive.

What do you dislike about Podium?

Mobile app (iOS) is buggy. Sometimes doesn’t show all messages, making me delete and re download. Messages occasionally does not update until I reopen application.

What problems is Podium solving and how is that benefiting you?

Customer acquisition through intimidation-free communication