Textmetrics background blur
Textmetrics logo
Textmetrics
Optimize Your Content Performance
4.5
(32)
(Formerly Webtexttool)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Textmetrics?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Textmetrics Reviews & Product Details

Textmetrics Overview
What is Textmetrics?

Textmetrics is a text solution and a search engine optimization tool that allows businesses to consistently maintain corporate communications and boost conversion rates through AI-based algorithms. This platform provides tools that can help organizations review content quality, streamline workflows, and optimize the existing subject matter.

Company Textmetrics B.V.
Year founded 2017
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters Arnhem, Gelderland, The Netherlands
Social Media
Textmetrics Categories on Findstack
Textmetrics Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Chromebook, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Textmetrics Features
Content Creation
Customization
Role
Dashboards
SEO Alerting
SEO Auditing
SEO Change Tracking
Technical SEO
Link Building
Keyword Research
SERP Rank Tracking
Localization
Content Insights
Competitor Analysis
Data Visualization
Custom Reports
Grammar Check
Tone Check
Sentence Formatting
Standalone Application
Plugin
Reporting
Task Management
Compliance Monitoring
Performance
Applicant Tracking
Sourcing and Candidate Identification
Job Posting
Internationalization
Automation
Integration APIs
Automated Testing
Content Library
Filtering
Interoperability
Prioritization
Mobility
Idea Recommendation
Content Generation
Plagiarism Check
Style Editor
Citation Finder
Form Generation
Platform Search
White Label
Visualization
Unbiased Sourcing
Job Description Management
Real-Time Monitoring
Dynamic Crawling
Site Comparison
Automated Scans
Automated Regression Testing
Customizable Testing Tools
Multi-User Testing
Overlay Engine
Textmetrics Media
Textmetrics 0
Textmetrics 1
Textmetrics 2
Textmetrics 3
Textmetrics Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 25, 2024
Textmetrics logo
32 Textmetrics Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Mar 11, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LV
Luca V.
E Search Specialist
Share
"Textmetris helps you to write better SEO content"
What do you like best about Textmetrics?

Textmetrics is easy to use even for those who are not familiar with SEO and copywriting. By using it, we are able to improve the quality of our job advertisements. The best thing about Textmetrics is its ability to guide not only the more technical SEO aspects but also the quality of the content. Special mention: thanks to the very skilled consultants who supported us with the implementation of the Italian language.

What do you dislike about Textmetrics?

For now, Textmetrics still has some difficulties in handling Italian language content due to its grammatical complexity.

What problems is Textmetrics solving and how is that benefiting you?

The use of textmetrics has certainly improved the quality and positioning of the advertisements we publish.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 23, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Roxana M. avatar
Roxana M.
Head Of Markeitng
Share
"My writing improved 100%!"
What do you like best about Textmetrics?

I love that I am able to create page trackers for my blogs and see how my content performs.

What do you dislike about Textmetrics?

Hmmm, the tool delivers the expected & promised value.

What problems is Textmetrics solving and how is that benefiting you?

Publishing so much content comes with price: you not being able to track everything. Good thing there are tools like TextMetrics to help with that.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 15, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Eduard D. avatar
Eduard D.
Founder
Share
"Intelligent and Best SEO friend of mine"
What do you like best about Textmetrics?

Writing content week after week can get boring and repetitive if you are writing for the same niche and what I really like about Textmetrics is that they suggest me ideas that I would never think of but are important for the topic. Like this, I can push my content quality in terms of information wise even further I wouldn’t be able to do alone. Also, I can learn even more about the topic I am writing about. Their AI assistant is truly incredible. It’s super useful to generate high-quality and converting copies whether for email, landing pages, product pages, social media, and much more. A small team like mine can juggle many different channels effectively. It’s incredible how quickly we became dependent on this nifty tool and how our conversions have improved. Their SEO + AI assistant pushed our SEO even further and I am not afraid to increase my prices as I know I can provide more, faster, and better services that bring results I wouldn’t be able to achieve. It makes writing simple, yet more effective regardless you are a beginner or pro in SEO. It literally saves me hours each week and I can see steady growth in traffic ever since with every new content and updated one. Definitely, a must tool for businesses that aim to get organic traffic and generate leads.

What do you dislike about Textmetrics?

Some might find their analysis tools and keyword research a bit more complicated and not so powerful, but it is certainly a nice to have feature, especially if you are not using a specific design tool for things like that. Otherwise, I cannot find anything I dislike.

What problems is Textmetrics solving and how is that benefiting you?

Writing SEO articles at scale while still delivering high quality and bringing organic traffic. Intelligent AI writing assistant provides suggestions that speed up process, email marketing copies, landing page copies and any copies for websites

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 25, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MM
Mandy M.
Owner , Marketing Manager
Share
"Great Tool, Easy to use"
What do you like best about Textmetrics?

Not provided

What do you dislike about Textmetrics?

Not provided

What problems is Textmetrics solving and how is that benefiting you?

Not provided

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 10, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
LR
Leontien R.
Share
"Diversity recruiting and more - all in one solution"
What do you like best about Textmetrics?

All tools you need in one platform - everywhere you write and all according to your own branding and tone of voice.

What do you dislike about Textmetrics?

Some word feedback is not the best, but after a while, this is filtered out because the platform is learning what the best feedback is for your company.

What problems is Textmetrics solving and how is that benefiting you?

In a large company it can be hard to write all according to the guidelines - knowledge leaves the company or people just write in their own way. With Textmetrics all guidelines are within easy reach to make sure all content is according to brand image and tone of voice. Plus to reach more and better candidates for your job ads.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 04, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Delaney M. avatar
Delaney M.
Technical Recruiter
Share
"Valuable Asset to any small business"
What do you like best about Textmetrics?

I like that I can see how I write my content unbiasedly. It is very needed to ensure I am doing better than my competitors. It is also helpful because I can analyze the way my competitors are doing everything as well. It is super customization as well, which helps me to do my job efficiently. It is a great tool for content optimization at the team level and also offers some tools that provide pro SEO's with helpful tools. Textmetrics has a lot of features geared towards improving SEO and readability. I really like how it can analyze whether you're using enough white space in your writing. One of the best features is that you get not only technical SEO suggestions, but also content/readability suggestions."

What do you dislike about Textmetrics?

Sometimes it fails to import part of an article that I am looking over, so I have to import everything manually via copy and paste. Some of the fancier stuff which I do doesn't work right with the tools it has. I think it has some things which are to be used only when posting. I think some things need to be spruced up on the application to succeed fully. I know that some of my less technically knowledgeable clients have had confusion with the social tab settings. I can see where these guys are headed... I'd just like them to get there quicker because I think they're onto some great tool combinations

What problems is Textmetrics solving and how is that benefiting you?

I think it helps me to become efficient with my time throughout the day instead of having to go through it all myself manually. I think it is excellent for any small business to have this as an asset of theirs. It is helpful as well if you have a company that does business internationally because of all the different languages which is can go to as well as all the other countries it's available to be used with.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 30, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Vishnu A. avatar
Vishnu A.
Software Test Engineer
Share
"The best tool makes it simple to maintain and produce SEO-optimized content."
What do you like best about Textmetrics?

Textmetrics is a fantastic platform! This serves as a personal writing assistant and aids us in increasing the quality of our written material. It has a user-friendly interface that is simple to use. It aids in the creation of better content for our website, such as job ads. It's really simple to use, and with plugins for Google Chrome and Word, it's an excellent tool for our content writers. Insights for how to improve your material are spot on. Not only for the text but also for SEO. Very useful during the writing process. And to ensure that your material meets the highest standards before sending it out or publishing it.

What do you dislike about Textmetrics?

There is nothing to dislike, however, the keyword research might be more accurate; some of the ideas do not match the goal. The blog article importer does not always import all of an article's text. It would have been wonderful to add a function similar to Microsoft Word's "Track Changes." That would complete the tool.

What problems is Textmetrics solving and how is that benefiting you?

Textmetrics assists me in creating material that will reach the biggest potential audience through strong SEO and readability practices, as well as improve the quality of my content and site with higher SEO rankings.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 25, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
FV
Frances V.
Redacteur
Share
"Textmetrics is a very user-friendly tool."
What do you like best about Textmetrics?

It helps to write better content for our website. It's very easy to use and with the plugin for Google Chrome and Word it's a great complement for our content writers.

What do you dislike about Textmetrics?

The only thing I'm missing right now is something like 'Track changes' as they have in Microsoft Word. That would make the tool perfect.

What problems is Textmetrics solving and how is that benefiting you?

The reading level is much better on our website. We are having more visitors on our website and visitors are staying longer on our pages.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 19, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
ID
Ingmar D.
Online Marketer
Share
"Perfect tool for copy review and SEO"
What do you like best about Textmetrics?

Spot on insights how to improve your content. Not only for the text itself but for SEO as well. Very helpfull to use during the writing process. And to make sure your content matches the highest standard before sending out or publishing.

What do you dislike about Textmetrics?

No dislikes. The tool works very intuitively. Though a brief introduction can be helpful, the tool leads the user easily to the funtionalities they are looking for.

What problems is Textmetrics solving and how is that benefiting you?

The online web functionality of Textmetrics is already a great product that will help many organizations higher the standard of their content performance. At ING, we also faced a challenge of the decentral organization with a potential of 600 different copywriters and content managers in Belgium and the Netherlands. With tailor-made solutions, Textmetrics reached out to us to gather all information needed to distribute this information within our organization. By connecting this information to the ownership of pages in our organization, we can inform all content managers of spot-on optimization opportunities for their owned pages.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 16, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
SD
Stefan D.
E Commerce Specialist
Share
"The tool and company overall is great!"
What do you like best about Textmetrics?

Textmetrics helps our company to optimize our vacancy texts. The various API connections are easy to implement with our current systems and the development team always proactively thinks along with us.

What do you dislike about Textmetrics?

It would be even better if the text analysis tool also said something about the attractiveness of a text. Is this appealing enough? But maybe that would be the next step shortly.

What problems is Textmetrics solving and how is that benefiting you?

Quality of vacancies, conversion uplift in applicants, and focus on age discrimination.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 16, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Wesley C. avatar
Wesley C.
Senior Product Manager
Share
"A 24/7 smart editor to improve quality and increase consistency"
What do you like best about Textmetrics?

Textmetrics is easy to implement. And the UI is self-explanatory. But the team behind it makes it awesome. They are involved and solution-minded. Always available and really strive to improve the product from a strong believe and a great depth of knowledge. That was very inspiring.

What do you dislike about Textmetrics?

It is a growing company that is looking for commercial gain. So during procurement, we took a lot of time determining the pricing of value-added. Although it took some time, we worked it out in a constructive way.

What problems is Textmetrics solving and how is that benefiting you?

The overall quality of all our content improved since we integrated it into the core content creation processes. Also, we were able to flag and prohibit discriminating content. And stimulate inclusion and diversity.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 19, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
MI
Meetanshi I.
Content Writer
Share
"The tool makes it easy to manage and write content that is also SEO-optimized"
What do you like best about Textmetrics?

Textmetrics, previously known as Webtextool, is an easy-to-use tool to write content with SEO and content optimization. I can also manage my content based on the project, status, and modification date. Also, I can easily export the content with all the HTML intact.

What do you dislike about Textmetrics?

The only thing I dislike in this tool is that even with the lifetime plan that I have purchased, I have to adjust with the page limits and project limits. I would like all of my site's content in one tool which is not possible for a bigger site even with the lifetime paid plan.

What problems is Textmetrics solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am writing my site's content such as product descriptions, blogs, etc. with Textmetrics.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 18, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
NC
Newaz C.
Marketing Executive
Share
"Tool for SEO content writing"
What do you like best about Textmetrics?

Shows you the criteria to write SEO friendly content that is optimized for Google search. You can be a total newbie and it'll guide you through.

What do you dislike about Textmetrics?

nothing to dislike but maybe the accuracy of the keyword research could be better. And the credit system is kind of weird.

What problems is Textmetrics solving and how is that benefiting you?

ranking of blogs pages. web text tool helps me write content that is optimized for search. Now when we post blogs, now we can get a better idea of it's rankings and if it's bringing in traffic.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 01, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
RM
Ray M.
Product Team Lead
Share
"Excellent to making sure you tick all the SEO boxes"
What do you like best about Textmetrics?

Keyword suggestions is great. Having to tool that we can simply drop a new blog post into and within ten minutes have it optimised for search engines is a real time saver! Auto adding articles is really helpful too.

What do you dislike about Textmetrics?

Nothing so far.... I've been using it on and off for a while and haven't seen anything terrible.. seems to do everything it says.

What problems is Textmetrics solving and how is that benefiting you?

Just the ease of use and the fact I can ensure correct SEO procedures over time is great. I've actually learned loads too so this can be viewed as a tutorial / learning resource also.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 11, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
JJ
Joshua J.
Director
Share
"WordPress Plugin is Awesome!"
What do you like best about Textmetrics?

Real-time SEO feedback on every aspect of our post copy. WordPress plugin saves us from switching back and forth from writing our web copy and the dashboard. Localized keyword and synonym support and recommendations.

What do you dislike about Textmetrics?

Occasionally logs itself out, then we have to log in again. Not a big deal, but still frustrating at times.

What problems is Textmetrics solving and how is that benefiting you?

Has helped us achieve two things - firstly, it actually forces us (in a friendly way) to pay more attention to our copywriting and SEO and secondly, as our SEO is improving, so is our page ranking - at the time of writing, we're number TWO on Google search for "Yunnan Coffee"