Textmetrics background blur
Textmetrics logo
Textmetrics
Optimize Your Content Performance
4.5
(32)
(Formerly Webtexttool)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Textmetrics?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Textmetrics Reviews & Product Details

Textmetrics Overview
What is Textmetrics?

Textmetrics is a text solution and a search engine optimization tool that allows businesses to consistently maintain corporate communications and boost conversion rates through AI-based algorithms. This platform provides tools that can help organizations review content quality, streamline workflows, and optimize the existing subject matter.

Company Textmetrics B.V.
Year founded 2017
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters Arnhem, Gelderland, The Netherlands
Social Media
Textmetrics Categories on Findstack
Textmetrics Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Chromebook, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Textmetrics Features
Content Creation
Customization
Role
Dashboards
SEO Alerting
SEO Auditing
SEO Change Tracking
Technical SEO
Link Building
Keyword Research
SERP Rank Tracking
Localization
Content Insights
Competitor Analysis
Data Visualization
Custom Reports
Grammar Check
Tone Check
Sentence Formatting
Standalone Application
Plugin
Reporting
Task Management
Compliance Monitoring
Performance
Applicant Tracking
Sourcing and Candidate Identification
Job Posting
Internationalization
Automation
Integration APIs
Automated Testing
Content Library
Filtering
Interoperability
Prioritization
Mobility
Idea Recommendation
Content Generation
Plagiarism Check
Style Editor
Citation Finder
Form Generation
Platform Search
White Label
Visualization
Unbiased Sourcing
Job Description Management
Real-Time Monitoring
Dynamic Crawling
Site Comparison
Automated Scans
Automated Regression Testing
Customizable Testing Tools
Multi-User Testing
Overlay Engine
Textmetrics Media
Textmetrics 0
Textmetrics 1
Textmetrics 2
Textmetrics 3
Textmetrics Screenshots
Textmetrics Integrations
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 28, 2024
Textmetrics logo
32 Textmetrics Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 17, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
JB
Jos B.
Hrm Ondersteuner
Share
"Gebruiksvriendelijke software voor controleren bedrijfscontent op leesbaarheid en aantrekkelijkheid"
What do you like best about Textmetrics?

Gebruiksvriendelijke software om je geschreven bedrijfscontent te controleren aan de hand van leesbaarheid en aantrekkelijkheid. Textmetrix dwingt ons om kritisch naar onze vacatureteksten te kijken: zijn ze inclusief geschreven, sluit het voldoende aan op onze doelgroep? Een mooi leerproces, dat prettig begeleid wordt. Daarbij worden je teksten beoordeeld aan de hand van verschillende criteria om de leesbaarheid te vergroten. Ook worden er nuttige tips gegeven om de vindbaarheid van je tekst te vergroten. Het is prettig samenwerken met dit bedrijf, omdat er een vast aanspreekpunt is en er trainingen gegeven worden (door het softwarebedrijf zelf) die je leren het programma op de juiste manier te gebruiken.

What do you dislike about Textmetrics?

Wij zouden graag nog een actieve koppeling zien tussen deze software en de software die wij gebruiken om onze vacatures te publiceren!

What problems is Textmetrics solving and how is that benefiting you?

Teksten korter en bondiger maken. Tekstgedeelten makkelijker en prettiger leesbaar maken. Teksten voor een groter en breder publiek aantrekkelijk maken. Ook helpt de tool bedrijfscontent beter vindbaar te maken door een controle via SEO.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 07, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Claudia B. avatar
Claudia B.
Webredacteur
Share
"Textmetrics: an essential component in creating content"
What do you like best about Textmetrics?

This tool guides you with ease through all sorts of content. All your colleagues can use it! It helps you create well-written SEO-proof content for external use. It also helps create well-written reports, job descriptions, internal newsletters, and so on. The tool is also easy to maintain as an administrator and easy to explain to your collegues. Support from the Textmetrics Team is friendly, swift, and helpful. The greatest thing about Textmetrics may be that you learn and improve your skills while using it! You get clear instructions and advice along the writing way.

What do you dislike about Textmetrics?

How come Textmetrics is not yet an obligatory part of all word processing systems? ;-)

What problems is Textmetrics solving and how is that benefiting you?

With Textmetrics, we bring a massive and diverse pile of content back to a consistent set of web pages.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 30, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AR
Ale R.
Editor
Share
"A nice tool for content optimization"
What do you like best about Textmetrics?

What i love about the webtexttool is help to get better content for google. Is an amazing tool if you work with people who dont know nothing about seo (like journalist) because they only need to follow the guidelines from webtexttool to make the content better Is not perfect, but HELP alot and make the diference. Is the better solution at the moment In the last month they add more features like readibility, that i like alot. The other features like pagetracker, or keywordsuggestion i dont like it at all... But the basic core feature is amazing and we use it everyday

What do you dislike about Textmetrics?

In the wordpress plugins what i hate is they try to push to use his metadescription and not wanna integrate with other plugins like yoast. In the SAS, the system could be better, i dont know how to say it or why but dont like it. The interface dont support other languages like Spanish, and have some features that are not good enought like page trackers and keyword difficult.

What problems is Textmetrics solving and how is that benefiting you?

Get better content, friendly to seo with people who dont know about seo (like journalist)

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 22, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
JT
Jeffry T.
Seo Content Writer
Share
"The Shortcut to SEO-Optimized Web Content"
What do you like best about Textmetrics?

With WebTextTool, even the most SEO clueless person can produce an SEO-optimized content in no time. The app uses a step by step approach to guide users to create the best result that they can. The app will analyze the content and provide guidance on which part of the content that should be revised to increase the SEO score and get a better ranking at the search engines. The service also comes with plugins (WordPress, Joomla, Drupal, etc.) that will allow users to edit content directly on their own site without even have to visit WebTextTool site.

What do you dislike about Textmetrics?

WebTextTool is subscription-based service, so there are recurring fees that users should consider. There are also limitations on the number of keywords, content suggestions, page trackers, etc. depending on your subscription plan.

What problems is Textmetrics solving and how is that benefiting you?

Creating SEO-optimized content is now a lot easier with the help of WebTextTool. This will ease the load of content marketing campaigns.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Dec 01, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Easy to use platform to optimize content quality and SEO"
What do you like best about Textmetrics?

Textmetrics is a super easy to use platform that enables companies to write content with consistent style and quality, as well to improve SEO performance. With very easy to use dashboarding Textmetrics generates an overview of current performance and areas of improvement in content. This really helps content managers, marketers and SEO specialists to collaborate on content quality and consistancy.

What do you dislike about Textmetrics?

CMS plugin implementation could have been easier, but this has been improved over time.

What problems is Textmetrics solving and how is that benefiting you?

Improved quality of content and overall SEO performance

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 19, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Very useful tool, with ever evolving features and technology, and a helpful and friendly team"
What do you like best about Textmetrics?

Easy to use, trusted technology. Textmetrics really helps us with improving the way we write content, and it has given us improved results on SEO. We also really appreciate that the people at Textmetrics are continuining to add features, like around inclusive job postings. The service by Textmetrics is always fast and friendly.

What do you dislike about Textmetrics?

Nothing that springs to mind. Until now, the team has been faster with adding features than we have thought about them.

What problems is Textmetrics solving and how is that benefiting you?

Improvement of text & copy in our editorial content, which generated an increase in SEO traffic and conversion. On top of that, the tool also helps us to scale our work across multiple freelancers, and it costs us less time to check their work because the tool already does that.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 27, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"A very helpful writing tool when you're not a writer"
What do you like best about Textmetrics?

I like how Textmetrics helps provide ideas for a better text structure, synonyms, language level, and tone.

What do you dislike about Textmetrics?

The last time I used Textmetrics, the SEO component wasn't beneficial for me because it came up with keywords that I couldn't use.

What problems is Textmetrics solving and how is that benefiting you?

Textmetrics helped my team write better SEO texts, more accessible texts and also provided insight into their common pitfalls.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 12, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Great language analyses platform"
What do you like best about Textmetrics?

It gives the language feedback I need to make better Job descriptions, like SEO, what motivates a specific professional to apply, gender-neutral etc

What do you dislike about Textmetrics?

Not that much. The platform does what it promises. I am very curious about new functionality

What problems is Textmetrics solving and how is that benefiting you?

Our people could not create job listings that let to the number and quality of candidates we desired. Textmetrics made the difference and we see a uplift in numbers and quality.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 01, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"This tool really works for its intended purpose"
What do you like best about Textmetrics?

This tool is an organized online article editor that includes a ton of bells and whistles that help make it web ready. It does a great job of finding the best keywords to discuss. Then it helps you build them into your article. Then at any time you can hit a button and the app will give your current SEO score for that article. It will also tell you how "readable" your article is, so you don't use too many big words that your audience wont' understand. Then it will track the results of your article as it goes up and down in the search rankings. It even gives you optimization rankings and tips It does its job and does it well. Get it if you write for the web and need SEO guidance.

What do you dislike about Textmetrics?

The UX could use some better colors. Not so much white.

What problems is Textmetrics solving and how is that benefiting you?

This tool gives me a one stop shop for writing great content. It lets me know what i need to know to write about a topic and how to create authority content.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 09, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Textmetrics helps us improve our job ads"
What do you like best about Textmetrics?

Textmetrics is very easy to use and helps us to create better job ads that attract more and better candidates. The best features for us are the readability suggestions (how to write on B1 level, which words to replace, ..), the gender bias detection, the diversity and inclusion checks, and the analysis if the most critical pull factors are mentioned in the job ad.

What do you dislike about Textmetrics?

Besides the job ads analysis and suggestions, Textmetrics also offers additional features like keyword research and several monitoring tools. These are a bit technical for us (but I can imagine these are useful for other companies)

What problems is Textmetrics solving and how is that benefiting you?

Improving our job ads. Making sure they are written consistently by our recruiters, following our styleguide, making sure that they are on B1 level, there is no gender bias, include all important pullfactors, etc.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 17, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"specialized software makes writing all sorts of internal and external communication easy"
What do you like best about Textmetrics?

the variety of suggestions gives your brain the freedom of choice, allwoing for creative writing to be fun, well-rounded and saving you time

What do you dislike about Textmetrics?

some of the suggestions do not match the purpose

What problems is Textmetrics solving and how is that benefiting you?

The AI writing platform improves on text created for all sorts of communication. It gives good suggestions and makes sure that the text is gender-neutral and inclusive. I am thankful for not having to deal with all the German pronouns and declinations when writing text in German, textmetrics automatically suggests the right form!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 31, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Useful Tool to Perfect On-Page SEO"
What do you like best about Textmetrics?

Webtexttool has robust on-page SEO features. The software shows me where I am doing well with SEO and how I can improve my SEO. Furthermore, the software gives me several readability feedback measures to help me figure out whether my writing is easy for people to comprehend.

What do you dislike about Textmetrics?

The blog article importer doesn't always import all the text in an article. I recently had one article that did not import the text below a table I had displayed. I had to paste the full html code into the content editor.

What problems is Textmetrics solving and how is that benefiting you?

On-page SEO is an important component of overall SEO. Webtextool helps me to craft content that can reach the widest audience possible through good SEO and readability practices.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 13, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"They make it so easy"
What do you like best about Textmetrics?

The best thing about webtext tool is how easy it is to use. You can use it as a stand alone resource or a plug in on your wordpress site. The plug-in is great it helps you improve your on page SEO as you build the page and give you pointers to make improvements. The web site allows you to do Keyword research and also track your page to see where you are ranking. This is a great tool

What do you dislike about Textmetrics?

I do wish it would be easier to transfer key words from website to word press. The

What problems is Textmetrics solving and how is that benefiting you?

Keyword and website SEO The ability to track not only my site but my competitors sites also. You can track individual pages on your site to see how they are ranking for keyword and the ability to help make improvements.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 04, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Textmetrics is a great tool for creating SEO friendly content."
What do you like best about Textmetrics?

Textmetrics makes our content writing more efficient and makes it easier for our content writers to produce content and increase their output.

What do you dislike about Textmetrics?

No dislikes so far, Textmetrics has been wonderful so far!

What problems is Textmetrics solving and how is that benefiting you?

Textmetrics has increased our content writers' productivity and outputs.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 24, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Easy to use and touching current issue"
What do you like best about Textmetrics?

The platform is straightforward in its utilization and tackles a highly relevant issue of gender neutrality in texts and communications

What do you dislike about Textmetrics?

The product could also contain more languages for broader applicability.

What problems is Textmetrics solving and how is that benefiting you?

The AI writing assistant helps correct minor language issues in official communications and mainly highlights the hidden gender bias often present.