Todoist Deal: 2 Months Pro Free
Todoist background blur
Todoist logo
Todoist
4.4
(772)
1 deal available  | Redeemed by 274 software buyers
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Todoist?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Todoist Reviews & Product Details

Todoist Overview
What is Todoist?

Todoist is one of the most straightforward tools for task and project management with a simple and convenient interface ideal for sharing, creating, and prioritizing tasks. Todoist provides a user-friendly interface that allows you to prioritize workflows and collaborate with your team. It was built specifically to manage fast-paced environments with teams who need a birds-eye view of the tasks, complemented by tools that support better collaboration and workflow management. Todoist also works on mobile apps such as iOS and Android, Windows, and macOS.

Company Doist Inc.
Year founded 2007
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters Remote (Previously headquartered in Porto, Portugal)
Social Media
Todoist Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Todoist
What Todoist is best for?
How does Todoist compare to Smartsheet?
What are the pros and cons of Todoist?
Todoist Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Freelancer
Enterprise
Ease of use
Beginner
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support Email/Help Desk, Knowledge Base
Training Documentation
Languages English
Todoist Pros and Cons
Pros
  • User friendly interface with a mobile app that makes it easy to assign tasks and use on a daily basis
  • Perfect for easy workflows
  • Easy real time progress tracking of tasks and due dates
Cons
  • Less comprehensive in terms of features and functionalities than other available task managmeent options
Todoist Pricing
Exclusive savings on Todoist through Findstack Deals
2 Months Pro Free
Claim this deal
No coupon code required
Todoist Features
API Access
Audit Trail
Automations
Bulk Task Actions
Calendar View
Collaboration Tools
Comments & Mentions
Customizable Workflows
Due Date Tracking
File Attachments
Gantt Charts
Integration with Other Tools
Kanban Boards
Labels & Tags
Mobile Access
Notifications & Reminders
Offline Access
Priority Levels
Progress Tracking
Real-Time Updates
Recurring Tasks
Reporting & Analytics
Search Functionality
Subtasks
Task Assignment
Task Creation
Task Dependencies
Template Management
Time Tracking
User Permissions
Todoist Media
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 21, 2024
Todoist logo
772 Todoist Reviews
4.4 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 31, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
GR
Geoff R.
Sales
Share
"Very simple service that achieves one goal but does it well"
What do you like best about Todoist?

Todoist is extremely simple to use. There are not a lot of bells and whistles and the product successfully achieves what it sets out to do - consolidate your multiple to do lists in one place for easy tracking and updating.

What do you dislike about Todoist?

I honestly haven't run into anything I dislike about the service - I just sometimes forget to pull it up and find myself in old ways with a pen and paper. Perhaps a product enhancement would be implementing some sort of gamification system.

What problems is Todoist solving and how is that benefiting you?

I solve the issue of notepads, sticky notes, and scratch paper, in all sorts of locations, with items I plan to accomplish or want to try and remember. Todoist, for me, is used to consolidate that into one place and allows me to easily move things around based on priorities.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 23, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
TC
Tracy C.
Program Coordinator
Share
"More Organized Than Ever Before"
What do you like best about Todoist?

The app allows you to be as broad or as narrow as you would like to be. You can create a list that is comprised of only tasks or draft an entire project or event with subcategories and the tasks needed to bring it to fruition. Tasks can be viewed daily, weekly, or monthly, which is enormously useful for large projects and reoccurring events.

What do you dislike about Todoist?

The parenting option seems to be overcomplicating the matter for what most people will want and need to accomplish with Todoist. I tend not to bother with it. The same is true of projects, labels, and filters, while a measured use of each provides clarity. I could see how it would very easy to excessively label items and quickly lose the items meaning or the focus of a project.

What problems is Todoist solving and how is that benefiting you?

In both my personal and professional life, I am finding using Todist makes it easier for me to create a balance of to-do items for each day. In other words, I can create lists with a mix of items that will take little to no time together with items that will be time-consuming. Building lists like these make my days feel more balanced and less stressful.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Oct 15, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Lyssa E. avatar
Lyssa E.
Project Manager
Share
"Todoist helps me manage my team and projects better"
What do you like best about Todoist?

The team collaboration feature is what we liked the most. Further, it has a karma feature that shows how good you are at managing your tasks, this helps boost productivity. It improved the productivity of our organization multi-fold.

What do you dislike about Todoist?

I feel like Todoist is very expensive for a task manager. It's a subscription app and for the long run, I don't find it to be a good deal. I'd rather pay for Things once than keep paying for Todoist.

What problems is Todoist solving and how is that benefiting you?

The app offers a good hierarchy system for tasks. And the existence of projects which is free to use makes separating tasks easier and the overall experience better. I use the app for screenwriting tasks and I use the projects feature to separate tasks based on screenwriting project, type of task research, brainstorm, etc.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 14, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
BS
Basheera S.
Basheera Sidique
Share
"The Best To Do List App"
What do you like best about Todoist?

I use Todoist since 2016 and never looks back. I use Todoist for my personal and business purpose. I personally use Todoist to manage my daily tasks and Todoist collaboration with my team to achieve the things on time. The reason why I love Todoist is its natural language. I can easily type deadlines using natural language like "Exercise daily at 6:30 AM" and Todoist remind me on that time daily.

What do you dislike about Todoist?

I was a Todoist premium user since 2017. Todoist free is limited. You are not allowed to add reminders, comments or upload attachments in the free version. Also, Todoist restricts free users not allowing to use its major features like label and filters.

What problems is Todoist solving and how is that benefiting you?

Todoist helps me to achieve my goals daily on time. Todoist is not just a tool to manage Todos but a great tool to manage big projects as a team. It is great to collaborate.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 08, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
VG
Vikas G.
Seo Executive
Share
"Best app for day to day work"
What do you like best about Todoist?

I used Todoist to keep an eye on my everyday work. It is always good to create a list of how to proceed as well as include schedule and labels by it. I feel that my efficiency level increased after utilizing Todoist.

What do you dislike about Todoist?

I am fully satisfied, and I have no negative comments to say.

What problems is Todoist solving and how is that benefiting you?

I solved the issue of gathering activities to do from my e-mail or executing jobs in the correct time and placement because of the location context function. Also, I like to work together with individuals on this platform. I additionally fix the issue of prioritizing tasks and subtasks. The interaction became simpler by using this application.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 24, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
NW
Narayan W.
Customer Success Leader
Share
"My daily tasks being managed easily"
What do you like best about Todoist?

I like its slick user interface the most that allow me to quickly create my and manage my to-do lists regularly. Apart from this, it allows me to sort my to-do lists by date, name, and priority.

What do you dislike about Todoist?

With its free plan, there is no data backup feature and the search function is also limited.

What problems is Todoist solving and how is that benefiting you?

Since it supports cross platforms and is quite easy to use, I can simply manage my daily to-do lists from my android phone from anywhere using an internet connection.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 20, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Shaylee S. avatar
Shaylee S.
Owner
Share
"The perfect To Do app"
What do you like best about Todoist?

I've been using Todoist for years now and simply put it helps keep my life organized. I love that things can be organized by their project, it's easy to input dates as I'm typing, and my favorite part is the daily and weekly overview of my tasks. I can easily see what's on my to do for the entire week ahead of me. It's also important to me that I can use Todoist anywhere so I have the app and browser add-on. There is also a feature that gives you points for completing tasks and at the end of the year they tell you how productive you were! The smart scheduling feature saves me a lot of time as well.

What do you dislike about Todoist?

Some of the features are locked behind the premium version of that app, which is understandable and very affordable. There is little I dislike about Todoist and most things I wanted they have tweaked or added.

What problems is Todoist solving and how is that benefiting you?

Todoist helps keep me organized and just helps me track everything. It reminds me to pay bills, clean my house, get work done, and appointments I may have. I use it everyday.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 15, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Loren V. avatar
Loren V.
Human Resources Manager
Share
"Useful task managing software"
What do you like best about Todoist?

A lot of features. Capable of managing large groups and teams. Notifies you on deadline dates. Repeatable tasks can be added that will show up every designated amount of days/weeks. Very useful and nice if you're managing tasks and like making lists to help you do that.

What do you dislike about Todoist?

I get that keeping it simply must be the main idea behind this app. However, I'd appreciate if some hierarchy could be applied when organizing the tasks. The way to organise projects on the left part could be, for example, group into folders so once a project is finished you could, for example, move it to an archive folder.

What problems is Todoist solving and how is that benefiting you?

Me and my team really like how easy to use it is. It helps to keep track of what needs o be done and lets other people know what's been completed. It doesn't over complicate things and it's really good that you can have it on your phone and get updates on notifications.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 12, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Andrew N. avatar
Andrew N.
Co Founder
Share
"The free version works great"
What do you like best about Todoist?

Find I want to say this review is for the free version of Todoist, not the premium one. Todoist is a very simple tool that I use to write down tasks and when I should do them, so that I DESTROY the day. And by destroy I mean do every single thing I want done and more because I actually know exactly what to do and when.

What do you dislike about Todoist?

There isn't much to dislike for me, because I just use it to do simple things. Like a list of activities on paper, but digitally.

What problems is Todoist solving and how is that benefiting you?

I've noticed that todoist has a clean interface which helps me keep on task and not get distracted by a bunch of features and ads like some other softwares put.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 12, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
KM
Kait M.
Connection + Care Minister
Share
"Seamlessly Order Your Life!"
What do you like best about Todoist?

I am a huge fan of making lists, "brain dumps" and generally getting everything to accomplish written down. Todoist is my streamlined solution to keeping one-time tasks and reoccurring tasks in a centralized, sorted location. I can access Todoist on my computer as well as my mobile device. Tasks are sorted into separate folders, have an optional assigned due date, and can be viewed by project or by date. I like the ability to collaborate with others--personally or professionally--and share and assign tasks to others.

What do you dislike about Todoist?

Todoist does require an account for others to view and collaborate with you. There are some "pro" features that you must pay to use, such as the "comments and upload file" feature. If you are collaborating with a pro user, these are features you can utilize with a free account. Otherwise, the free version is more basic.

What problems is Todoist solving and how is that benefiting you?

I constantly leave Todoist on the "next 7 day" view so I can organize my week. I have a folder for work items and a folder for personal/home things. This single 7-day-view version shows what I'm hoping to accomplish in one place. I am able to plan ahead, bump projects back and forward as my day allows, and even have some undated project folders for future tasks and lists. These are out of sight until I want to see them.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 09, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Maurine A. avatar
Maurine A.
Project Delivery Manager
Share
"Daily activity manager."
What do you like best about Todoist?

Absolutely everything the UI is fantastic, feature set is almost complete, intergration and API are nicely done and the pricing is friendly.

What do you dislike about Todoist?

Lack if duration of tasks no way to set start and end time to task.

What problems is Todoist solving and how is that benefiting you?

Breaking up lenghthy tasks lists into day to day chunks of activities, as well as for creating plans for long term work that needs to be picked at over time.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 04, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
EK
Ed K.
Sales Rep
Share
"Todoist is user friendly"
What do you like best about Todoist?

Todoist is very user friendly and easy to use. I can schedule out my sales calls with it and anything else I would have to do. Honestly, the main reason I use it is it looks a lot cooler than all the other to-do lists and is free.

What do you dislike about Todoist?

Nothing. I like Todoist and can't think of anything it's missing. There are probably things that would make it better, but i'm just not great at thinking about that type of thing. Sorry.

What problems is Todoist solving and how is that benefiting you?

I'm able to keep track of all of my sales calls and other things that need done so I'm never behind in schedule.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 01, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Nick K. avatar
Nick K.
Founder
Share
"Easy to use, looks great, and FREE. "
What do you like best about Todoist?

I like how Todoist offers different colors for your background. I like the black one the best, it has a sleek design. I also like how Todoist lets you put a date to the things you schedule to do as either today, tomorrow or next week. Lastly, I love how it's free to use!

What do you dislike about Todoist?

I can't think of anything bad about Todoist. If I had something they could improve it would be to add an option to schedule a task for a certain calendar date; however, today, tomorrow and next week is still a lot of options.

What problems is Todoist solving and how is that benefiting you?

I'm solving the problem of not being able to stay organized and am finding Todoist great to keep keep me on track with my goals.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 30, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AT
Avery K. T.
Chief Executive Officer
Share
"A Simple To-Do App With Robust Features"
What do you like best about Todoist?

I've used a lot of tasks apps in the past (Wunderlist, Any.do) and Todoist is flat-out the best I've ever used. It's very easy to set up and get going, and once you're through that process adding your tasks is seamless. The app is designed to get out of your way and it does that wonderfully.

What do you dislike about Todoist?

The app is not compatible with Google Calendar, which makes separating your tasks from your calendar a little tedious. Not a deal-breaker but I'd love to see some kind of integration in the future.

What problems is Todoist solving and how is that benefiting you?

Provided a simple task app with all of the basic features at no cost. Simplicity is it's strongest feature. Once you're up and running (which takes only a few moments) you just simply set up your categories, add your tasks, and move on with your day.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 27, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Annemari W. avatar
Annemari W.
Team Manager ( Asiakkuusjohtaja ) At Customer Service Delivery Loan Agreement Team
Share
"Todoist - a solution that makes work easier"
What do you like best about Todoist?

Todoist is a solution that allows me to work on task lists. What I like the most about Todoist is that it is also available in a free package with many options. Todoist is primarily compatible with different systems so that we can synchronize lists between our devices. Todoist has priority options for our tasks and gives us label assignment options so we can easily sort our tasks. In Todoist, I also like the fact that this solution is compatible with the most popular assistants.

What do you dislike about Todoist?

The application for Windows is quite uncomfortable. I use internet solutions.

What problems is Todoist solving and how is that benefiting you?

Todoist gives me the ability to manage tasks, which has significantly improved my productivity because I don't forget about the most important tasks.

Visit website