Hubstaff background blur
Hubstaff logo
Hubstaff
4.3
(436)
by Netsoft Holdings, LLC
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Hubstaff?

Hubstaff Reviews & Product Details

Hubstaff Overview
What is Hubstaff?

Hubstaff is a project management software as well as a time tracking platform designed to oversee employee productivity and ensure transparency across team projects. Businesses are partial to Hubstaff’s time-tracking tools which are coupled with a budget and financial planning for projects while facilitating better team communication.

Company Netsoft Holdings, LLC
Year founded 2012
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Social Media
Hubstaff Categories on Findstack
Hubstaff Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone, On-Premise Linux
Training Documentation
Languages English
Hubstaff Features
Role
Reporting
Performance and Reliability
Mobile User Support
Ease of Completing Timesheets
Tracking Time to Project/Task
Billable Time Rate Management
Time Tracking
Business Tool Integration
Automated Reminders
Interactions
Hubstaff Media
Hubstaff 0
Hubstaff 1
Hubstaff 2
Hubstaff 3
Hubstaff 4
Hubstaff Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: April 17, 2024
Hubstaff logo
436 Hubstaff Reviews
4.3 out of 5
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 17, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LM
Larissa M.
Share
"My experience with Hubstaff as a remote worker."
What do you like best about Hubstaff?
I like the fact that it details activity level, is easy to comprehend and set up, and it does not clutter the computer too much. It's easy for my company's HR team and payroll to process my payments efficiently.
What do you dislike about Hubstaff?
I wish there were different layouts to choose from for you to customize your app.
What problems is Hubstaff solving and how is that benefiting you?
It allows me to show my company I'm being productive and meeting my work hours goal. It benefits me to show productivity and since it stops @ 20 mins of inactivity, it shows my employer I'm always working since my tracker does not stop :)
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Christian A. avatar
Christian A.
It Manager
Share
"Great way to track time"
What do you like best about Hubstaff?
It's very easy to use, implimentationw as also easy. I have to use it daily for my job.
What do you dislike about Hubstaff?
The constant updates, feels like the send updates every week!
What problems is Hubstaff solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's helpiung me track my time so I can report that time back to my employer
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CF
Caelan F.
Share
"Hubstaff is amazing at tracking time accurately and efficiently."
What do you like best about Hubstaff?
It lets me see how many hours i've worked daily and weekly. It also allows me to see my activity through screenshots .
What do you dislike about Hubstaff?
Nothing at all! I enjoy using Hubstaff, it's the best time tracking app.
What problems is Hubstaff solving and how is that benefiting you?
It solves the problem of attendance sheets and tracking your own time.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 04, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KV
Karthik V.
Founder
Share
"Best Remote Working Tool"
What do you like best about Hubstaff?
Time tracking is fool proof, excellent tool if you have remote teams working on your project. Screenshort feature is one of the best option, that is not avaiable in other tools
What do you dislike about Hubstaff?
Indian payment gateways shall be integrated
What problems is Hubstaff solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use hubstaff mainly to Managing remote employees, it helps us in, Managing efficiency of team members Assigning tasks Project Management Being Productive Invoicing to client based on employee worklogs
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Manuela H. avatar
Manuela H.
Amazon Ppc Assistant
Share
"Best time tracker"
What do you like best about Hubstaff?
Hubstaff is easy to use and navigate. You track your work hours very easily and you can see your work progress very easily too. It's great for employees as well as employers.
What do you dislike about Hubstaff?
So far I can't point a thing that I definitely don't like.
What problems is Hubstaff solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps with tracking my work and that helps my employe.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JD
Jane D.
Share
"An awesome experience. A helpful tool."
What do you like best about Hubstaff?
Hubstaff is a time-tracking software that helps businesses manage their remote workforce. It allows employers to track the hours worked by employees, monitor their productivity, and generate detailed reports. Hubstaff also offers invoicing, project management, and GPS tracking features. It can be used on various platforms, including Windows, Mac, and mobile devices.
What do you dislike about Hubstaff?
Additionally, the accuracy of the time tracking and productivity metrics may be impacted by technical issues or difficulties with implementation. Furthermore, relying solely on software to manage remote workers may not address other important factors that contribute to productivity and job satisfaction, such as effective communication, feedback, and support.
What problems is Hubstaff solving and how is that benefiting you?
One of the main problems that Hubstaff aims to solve is the challenge of managing a remote workforce. With the rise of remote work, it can be challenging for businesses to track the time and productivity of employees who are not physically present in the office. Hubstaff offers a solution by providing a way to track the hours worked by remote employees, monitor their productivity, and generate detailed reports.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
HD
Huynh D.
Share
"Thank you! Hubstaff"
What do you like best about Hubstaff?
Filter tracking time by month. Tracking time( if I was missing turn off, Hubstaff helps me tracking those activities, and I can remove it). Thanks
What do you dislike about Hubstaff?
I really like Hubstaff, so I don't dislike you! :D
What problems is Hubstaff solving and how is that benefiting you?
not yet
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BP
Brijesh P.
Information Technology And Services
Share
"Excellent App for Remote Teams Work Tracking"
What do you like best about Hubstaff?
Screenshots feature with activity level calculation for each shot Calculated payment figures given by them across week for the employees Excellent app for all of my needs
What do you dislike about Hubstaff?
No noticeable drawback that bothers me while using HubStaff
What problems is Hubstaff solving and how is that benefiting you?
My problem was to do time tracking with screenshots and activity levels. I tried several apps, but ultimately my search for an ideal app stopped with HubStaff
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SB
Shashin B.
Share
"Great app for time tracking"
What do you like best about Hubstaff?
it helps us to track directly with Jira so no need to enter time manually in tickets
What do you dislike about Hubstaff?
It doesn't show the last screenshot taken directly in the app. and remove like Upwork
What problems is Hubstaff solving and how is that benefiting you?
N/A
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Daniyal A. avatar
Daniyal A.
Ceo
Share
"Good experience with Hubstaff so far"
What do you like best about Hubstaff?
Effective to track time and see hours report Easy to just assign task with details and see them marked done the next time. Helps to create pay rolls Easy track of projects and sub tasks assigned Weekly and monthly report to adminstrator Better allocate employees hours
What do you dislike about Hubstaff?
It is difficult to copy sections among the boards
What problems is Hubstaff solving and how is that benefiting you?
Easy to keep track on hours spent and allocation and quick to see the weekly and monthly reports that helps to better allocate and remove bugs in time investment strategies.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 29, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AA
Alexander A.
Customer Service Agent
Share
"convenient and reliable"
What do you like best about Hubstaff?
I like the convenience of keeping track of my hours weekly. Just wish we can track our hourly wage and hours throughout the week
What do you dislike about Hubstaff?
The app on my MacBook air continues to crash
What problems is Hubstaff solving and how is that benefiting you?
clocking in with a physical time card
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 24, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jalil H. avatar
Jalil H.
Paralegal
Share
"Hubstaff, great time tracking software tool."
What do you like best about Hubstaff?
What I like the most about HS is that it's not immensely obstructive, like other time tracking software. It also doesn't really utilize a lot of PC resources, so if you are an employer that wants ppl with PCs that are not super powerful, you can have them use Hubstaff without any trouble.
What do you dislike about Hubstaff?
I would say that the biggest downside of Hubstaff is of course like almost all other TT software out there: privacy. Which I guess ultimately is a sacrifice a lot of employees are willing to make for the benefit of W@Home etc. But yes, Hubstaff will track pretty much everything the user does, which might not be great from the persepective of the user, but then again, they are supposed to be working so it is ultimately somewhat of a moot point.
What problems is Hubstaff solving and how is that benefiting you?
Well the main problem that Hubstaff solves is providing a software solution for the big question a lot of employers have had about remote work: how do I make sure my employees are actually working when they are supposed to be working, but I don't have a way to physically monitor them?
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 14, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AR
Ajay R.
Web Developer
Share
"Very Impressive time tracking system"
What do you like best about Hubstaff?
It is very quick and impressive software for time tracking and project management. The candidate can select the project and track the time and the admin can see it with a detailed report.
What do you dislike about Hubstaff?
Sometime server issues there and not able to manage the tracker, many updates are there in weekly basis.
What problems is Hubstaff solving and how is that benefiting you?
Employee monitoring and time tracking solved by Hubstaff
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 17, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SR
Sri R.
Shopify Developer
Share
"Best Way to track time for employees"
What do you like best about Hubstaff?
It is providing time tracking, task management and many more features so these are the points I liked most.
What do you dislike about Hubstaff?
Pricing is a bit high otherwise it will be all fine.
What problems is Hubstaff solving and how is that benefiting you?
Time tracking, task management and employee monitoring
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 07, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TS
Tamara S.
Seo Consultant
Share
"Perfect for Asana"
What do you like best about Hubstaff?
I love that this software integrates seamlessly with Asana and allows me to track my time from anywhere. It's been a great help to me as an SEO consultant, helping me be mindful of how I spend time on growing/maintaining my business.
What do you dislike about Hubstaff?
In Asana and the Chrome extension, sometimes it doesn't add a timer option to a new task that I've assigned. However, it's a minor thing since it automatically sinks within the website dashboard.
What problems is Hubstaff solving and how is that benefiting you?
I'm solving time tracking for myself and the contractors I hire. This tool helps me be mindful of my time now AND it's giving me an idea of what my business' true capacity is. This is helpful for strategic planning.