Zoho Assist background blur
Zoho Assist logo
Zoho Assist
4.6
(370)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Zoho Assist?

Zoho Assist Reviews & Product Details

Zoho Assist Overview
What is Zoho Assist?

Zoho Assist is a remote support and remote access software that helps businesses provide support to their customers and employees. With its powerful features such as remote control, multi-platform support, unattended access, and real-time collaboration, it stands out from the competition and lets users enjoy great functionality with ease. Additionally, its customizable branding options, security measures, and flexible pricing plans make Zoho Assist an excellent choice for businesses of all sizes.

Company Zoho Corporation
Year founded 2000
Company size 10,001+ employees
Headquarters Chennai, Tamil Nadu
Social Media
Zoho Assist Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Training Documentation
Languages English
Zoho Assist Features
File Sharing
Screen Sharing
Integrations
Session Recording
Diagnostics
Session Transfer
Unattended Access
Unattended Remote Access
Cross-Platform Access
Mobile Device Access
Remote Device Control
Device Enrollment
Multi-Platform Support
Cross-Platform
Zoho Assist Media
Zoho Assist 0
Zoho Assist 1
Zoho Assist 2
Zoho Assist 3
Zoho Assist 4
Zoho Assist Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: April 22, 2024
Zoho Assist logo
370 Zoho Assist Reviews
4.6 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 03, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DL
Darrin L.
Share
"Got it for Helping Parents in OH, Kept it because it is so Good"
What do you like best about Zoho Assist?
Unattended Access Clients. I manage, as a volunteer, church computers and being able to access during evenings and off hours without needing someone there is priceless.
What do you dislike about Zoho Assist?
That more people don't use and that I need to use Firefox because Edge is at time glitchy.
What problems is Zoho Assist solving and how is that benefiting you?
Any and All user issues needing assistance within their session. Also Patching without the need for a user to be present.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 23, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CC
Carmine C.
Owner
Share
"Zoho Remote Support Tool For IT"
What do you like best about Zoho Assist?
My experience with Zoho Assist has been nothing short of excellent. This remote support and access tool has proven to be incredibly user-friendly, making it accessible even for those who aren't tech-savvy. One of the most significant advantages of Zoho Assist is its ability to save many hours of work. The seamless connectivity it offers, regardless of geographical locations, makes it easy to provide or receive support without any time-consuming setups. The interface is intuitive, allowing quick navigation and control, which is essential in a remote access tool. The features like file transfers, voice and video chat, and multi-monitor support have enhanced the overall user experience. These functionalities ensure that you can carry out complex tasks as efficiently as if you were physically present at the remote location. Another remarkable aspect of Zoho Assist is its cost-effectiveness. It is economical to run, offering various pricing plans that cater to different needs, making it a viable option for both small businesses and large enterprises. The affordability does not compromise the quality of service, as it maintains high security standards to ensure safe and reliable remote sessions. In summary, Zoho Assist is a robust, efficient, and budget-friendly tool that simplifies the complexities of remote assistance. Its ease of use, coupled with a wide range of features, makes it an excellent choice for anyone looking for a reliable remote support solution.
What do you dislike about Zoho Assist?
It works and I have had any issue with it over 5 years of use.
What problems is Zoho Assist solving and how is that benefiting you?
Any issue that arises in an office scenario from loading new programs through to instructing client on using programs through to fixing or adjusting documents and general troubleshooting.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
VB
Vladimir B.
Share
"Easy for use. Reliable."
What do you like best about Zoho Assist?
Im using this software for several years akready as a un-attended access (25 comp) and also on demand option. easy to launch session, simple interface. very reliable.
What do you dislike about Zoho Assist?
Whould be nice to have also voice communication added (soond/microphone)
What problems is Zoho Assist solving and how is that benefiting you?
remote support. I do not have to visit my clients in 90% of issues.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 08, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BW
Brigitta W.
Director Of It And Design
Share
"ZohoAssist is the most affordable remote desktop solution"
What do you like best about Zoho Assist?
Pricing, ease of use, lots of features. It is very easy to deploy on computers.
What do you dislike about Zoho Assist?
So far haven't seen anything to dislike, it's been working for us great.
What problems is Zoho Assist solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have been using Teamviewer before we switched to ZohoAssist. Teamviewer stopped providing a non-profit rate, and that is when I found ZohoAssist. Customer service has been great to get us started and since then we really didn't need to contact them any more. It fits our needs perfectly and it is very affordable.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JG
Jose Gervasio G.
Subject Matter Expert
Share
"Exactly what we needed"
What do you like best about Zoho Assist?
The best feature of Zoho Assist is: it just works! No hassle, no install problems, no hard work with users... it just works. We needed a Remote Support platform for Windows, Mac and Linux, and Zoho Assist fit like a glove. The price is reasonable too, and the support team great as well. When you are selecting a global corporate tool, you know it's not easy most of the times. That's not true with Zoho Assist, we're glad we chose it.
What do you dislike about Zoho Assist?
The only downside I see is the lack of a detailed graph of concurrent support sessions active during a time period. There is a report about total sessions, but as our licensing model is based around concurrent support sessions, I believe the tool should make that information easy to query for clients. We had to implement some email alerts around Zoho Flows which seems a bit harder than it should be. Apart from that, the rest is fantastic.
What problems is Zoho Assist solving and how is that benefiting you?
Zoho Assist solved our need regarding Remote Support to our thousands of employees, working from anywhere and with different operating systems. It also allowed us to block a lot of "informal" (and sometimes unsafe) remote support tools.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 26, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DD
Daniel D.
Share
"Best cost benefit"
What do you like best about Zoho Assist?
Best price in the market Easy to deploy to clients You can do untattended access to the clients Easy to manage all clients.
What do you dislike about Zoho Assist?
In Mac sometimes the copy and paste doesn't work well.
What problems is Zoho Assist solving and how is that benefiting you?
Before tech support had to go physically to the computer or we used
LogMeIn logo
LogMeIn
. But Zoho Assist is much easier to manage all the computers in central dashboard. And much faster compared to Logmein.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SS
Shaye S.
Share
"Simple interface, works as it supposed to"
What do you like best about Zoho Assist?
I have used other remote support software to be able to login and assist my team with computer issues or to see real time what is going on with an issue my team is working on. Zoho Assist is simple and straight forward and has the tools needed for me to assist and resolve issues that have come up. from pricing to support Zoho has been a favorite of the company for many years.
What do you dislike about Zoho Assist?
Not much about Zoho assist that we do not like. Sometimes the login can be a hassle because of user error but otherwise it works as advertised.
What problems is Zoho Assist solving and how is that benefiting you?
Zoho Assist allows me to work remotely and still have access to my office desktop when needed as well as help my staff when I am working remotely.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KJ
Kristofer J.
President
Share
"Hands Down Best!"
What do you like best about Zoho Assist?
We were long-time users of
LogMeIn logo
LogMeIn
but were forced off it by the ridiculous price hikes. We were very surprised by how much more you got with Zoho Assist for a lower cost. The cross-platform support was a big plus. And it was much simpler to use overall!
What do you dislike about Zoho Assist?
Not much. Sometimes managing large amounts of computers can be overwhelming without some kind of Grouping/Folders for the admin side. But if you are managing 50-75 Unattended installs, the search features make it easy to find the computer you are looking for. For any number under that, it is very easy.
What problems is Zoho Assist solving and how is that benefiting you?
I use it to do both unattended and call in support for both desktops and phones. Mostly troubleshooting email issues around our hosting services. Having the ability to connect mobile users was an incredible benefit. Very helpful in guiding new users on setting up their mobile devices to our secure email service.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KM
Kiera M.
Share
"Excellent remote access platform"
What do you like best about Zoho Assist?
I have been using Zoho Assist for several years now to remotely access numerous workstations at my business. After using a few other remote access software platforms, I feel like this is the best. It has the most features, and is user-friendly. I'm able to blank the screen and remote input devices when needing to do server work without risking on-site users interfering. The built-in FTP client is also a time-saver.
What do you dislike about Zoho Assist?
When my Internet connection drops, it can take a couple tries to reconnect my session. When using the built-in FTP client, minimizing the window sometimes means it's hard to open again. All of these are minor, though, and the key functionality is there.
What problems is Zoho Assist solving and how is that benefiting you?
Remote access to multiple workstations.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RM
Ryan M.
Share
"Exactly what we needed"
What do you like best about Zoho Assist?
Reliable service and straightforward UI that makes it easy to remotely connect to our devices whenever and wherever.
What do you dislike about Zoho Assist?
No dislikes to report, our experience has been great.
What problems is Zoho Assist solving and how is that benefiting you?
Allowing us to work from a computer to prepare for work remotely
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AD
Alix D.
Share
"The Best Remote Platform That I Have Used…"
What do you like best about Zoho Assist?
I have been using Zoho Assist for over 3 years now. I have used many other remote platforms but this one is my favorite because of how easy it is to setup and used. Especially for their mobile app platform works wonderfully. After trying over 5 different softwares, I can honestly say this one is an A+ all around.
What do you dislike about Zoho Assist?
I actually do not have anything that I disklile. At first I used to wish that they had an easy script that I can intergrate into my business website so it would make it easier for my clients for download the software. It wasn't because they didn't have it, I just didn't know how to do it. So, overall Zoho is my go to remote platform and I recommend this to everyone!
What problems is Zoho Assist solving and how is that benefiting you?
I started using Zoho Assist during Covid in 2020. This platform allowed me to continue to work and not leave my house. It was total lifesaver especially at their incredible cost. As a business owner, im always trying to save money anyway I can.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RG
Raghav G.
Customer Support Lead
Share
"Helps my team Getting Access of Client's Computers and works for Windows, Linux and Mac"
What do you like best about Zoho Assist?
It is a globally recognized product so our clients are not hesitant to connect via it. Also, it helps us in situations where Anydesk is blocked by the client's organization
What do you dislike about Zoho Assist?
The screen becomes laggy in between, also it has issues sometimes with freezing up on Mac computers. Sometimes we need to reload the URL to regain access of the client's computer
What problems is Zoho Assist solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are a software product company and our software is installed on -premise server of client We need to get access of client's computer sometimes to fix server level issues and zoho assist is a trustable brand and gets the job done
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DS
Deepak S.
Share
"An Honest Look"
What do you like best about Zoho Assist?
Send the remote session URL to the user via Microsoft Teams or another communication tool without them needing to preinstall anything. Installing a Plugin only takes one click to start a session. Switch between the end user's external displays in a user-friendly web mode. Numerous opportunities for access to your remote servers or devices without being present, plus more alternatives. Without the interference of the end user, restart and troubleshoot. Learn about the effectiveness of your team's remote support efforts through reports, statistics by department and group, and live session reports. MFA for account login is enabled and rebranding yourself as per your organization branding. Using a mobile device and Zoho Lens, users can connect with support agents on video chat to check for network issues. By directing the remote user on zoho lens we are able to locate and resolve the network issue.
What do you dislike about Zoho Assist?
Zoho Assist can be a resource hog, especially on older or less powerful computers. This can lead to slow performance and even crashes.
What problems is Zoho Assist solving and how is that benefiting you?
Mostly we are using for end user IT support on day to day activities, such as helping users with software installation, troubleshooting problems (Hardware, network. software), and providing training . I can access users computer from anywhere and from my mobile as well.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Apr 30, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
David Felipe S. avatar
David Felipe S.
System Analyst
Share
"Zoho Assist is a comprehensive solution for remote support and unattended access."
What do you like best about Zoho Assist?
Zoho Assist is a comprehensive solution for remote support and unattended access, it is web based and does not require any prior installation; Zoho assist allows me easy, secure and reliable remote access to computers or mobile devices from anywhere and anytime; during a section I can share screen, transfer files and chat with customers, it is also possible to record the sections which is useful to evaluate and improve the processes that take place, Zoho Assist is cross-platform and works on any device, I like the user interface for its simplicity and how easy I can navigate it.
What do you dislike about Zoho Assist?
While I am in an active session it is almost impossible to use other tools, making a query or even opening a file becomes a difficult task, Zoho Assist considerably decreases the processing of the computer or device in use and the information is loaded very slowly little by little and the times to complete any operation are very long, it is as if Zoho Assist occupies all the available resources of the computer, it is an aspect that must be taken into account.
What problems is Zoho Assist solving and how is that benefiting you?
Assisting our customers and coworkers to solve the problems in their terminals became a safe and easy process to execute with Zoho Assist; now it is much easier and simple to connect remotely with their computers, being a web based tool and not requiring any previous installation we can guide them without any inconvenience to start the remote session, just a couple of clicks and, we have remote access to proceed; Zoho Assist allowed us to optimize the remote support processes by 85% which has been great.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 26, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Carlos P. avatar
Carlos P.
Technical Support For Telecommunication Networks
Share
"Zoho Assist, the best remote access software, efficient and easy to use."
What do you like best about Zoho Assist?
It is the easiest, most comfortable, secure and reliable way to connect remotely with other computers to provide remote assistance and help solve problems that may be occurring, in our case we use it to remotely access the terminals of colleagues who are at this site as those who are in another city in the headquarters; to assist them with application or broadband connection failures; Zoho Asssist allows me to share screen, transfer files and communicate via chat with my colleagues quickly and even take control of the device, it really allows us to minimize operational downtime.
What do you dislike about Zoho Assist?
I have noticed that when I use Zoho Assist the consumption or occupation of resources is very high to the point that it limits or delays the execution of other operations that can be performed simultaneously in other tools, in fact the response time of the computer is quite long.
What problems is Zoho Assist solving and how is that benefiting you?
Zoho Assist allowed us to optimize the processes of remote support to our colleagues, now assisting them remotely is an easy and fluid process to perform, with Zojo Assist was able to help them to solve failures in their equipment that limited the performance of their work and allowed us to reduce downtime.
Visit website