Bing Webmaster Tools background blur
Bing Webmaster Tools logo
Bing Webmaster Tools
4.2
(39)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Bing Webmaster Tools?

Bing Webmaster Tools Reviews & Product Details

Bing Webmaster Tools Overview
What is Bing Webmaster Tools?
Bing Webmaster Tools is comprised of SEO tools for website owners who want to improve their site’s search engine rankings and online visibility. The entire suite is free and includes tools for keyword research backlink analysis, and site performance tracking so users can gain valuable insight that can be used to improve SEO performance.
Bing Webmaster Tools Categories on Findstack
Bing Webmaster Tools Product Details
Segment
Small Business
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Languages English
Bing Webmaster Tools Features
Link Building
Keyword Research
SERP Rank Tracking
Bing Webmaster Tools Media
Bing Webmaster Tools 0
Bing Webmaster Tools 1
Bing Webmaster Tools 2
Bing Webmaster Tools 3
Bing Webmaster Tools 4
Bing Webmaster Tools Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: March 02, 2024
Bing Webmaster Tools logo
39 Bing Webmaster Tools Reviews
4.2 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Harsh P. avatar
Harsh P.
Digital Marketing Manager
Share
"Undervalued SEO Tools"
What do you like best about Bing Webmaster Tools?
Bing Webmaster is an excellent SEO tool to measure my website performance, to do backlink analysis, and get insights about how my website perform on SERPs.
What do you dislike about Bing Webmaster Tools?
I don't have any disliking point about Bing Webmaster tools.But comparing with Google Search Console, many improvements required in Bing Webmaster tools.
What problems is Bing Webmaster Tools solving and how is that benefiting you?
I get backlink analysis report of my website, as well as my competitor's website. Most undervalued tool for backlink analysis. I get so much insights about backlinks of my competitor websites.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Hamza R. avatar
Hamza R.
Search Engine Optimization Expert
Share
"Awesome feeling with Bing Webmaster tool"
What do you like best about Bing Webmaster Tools?
Its interface is awesome and very simple to utilize it. It gives some awesome features like giving a lot of organic traffic in return for using the website elements free of cost
What do you dislike about Bing Webmaster Tools?
It's great. I don't dislike it's anything.
What problems is Bing Webmaster Tools solving and how is that benefiting you?
Bing webmaster help me to identify my website's secret that I did not know. And it was harmful to my efforts. I like it so much.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 23, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Eyad R. avatar
Eyad R.
Freelance Web Developer
Share
"Puts you on the right track to reach more people"
What do you like best about Bing Webmaster Tools?
Provides the required tools for novice and advanced users. The user interface is minimalist and straightforward to use.
What do you dislike about Bing Webmaster Tools?
Would be nice to see ai integrated in this tool in order to provide optimization suggestions to users after scanning/indexing the website.
What problems is Bing Webmaster Tools solving and how is that benefiting you?
Like other SEO tools it helps webmasters to optimize their website structure and content to reach the target audience.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Samir J. avatar
Samir J.
Vp Of Marketing
Share
"Bing Webmaster Tools: Reborn"
What do you like best about Bing Webmaster Tools?
It is like getting a second opinion from another doctor and validating your findings. Reliability is its best feature!
What do you dislike about Bing Webmaster Tools?
Despite being a reliable tool, it couldn't catch on with the popularity of Google Search Console.
What problems is Bing Webmaster Tools solving and how is that benefiting you?
As mentioned earlier, it is an excellent alternative to Search Console. It helps our marketing team validate our SEO data and subsequent strategy decisions.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 01, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Phoolchand Yadav  S. avatar
Phoolchand Yadav S.
Seo Specialist
Share
"Bing Search Webmaster Tool with Great Features"
What do you like best about Bing Webmaster Tools?
There are a lot of features that I loved. But some of my favorites like Indexnow, URL Inspection, and SEO Audit section. These are the featurs that I used for my client's projects. All other features also useful for project optimisation.
What do you dislike about Bing Webmaster Tools?
I have suggested improving the Indexing features of this webmster. The indexing process is very slow compared to the Google search console. For new websites, it takes a long time to get on indexing. So I have suggested improving this function.
What problems is Bing Webmaster Tools solving and how is that benefiting you?
Bing Webmaster Tools is a good option for website search engine marketing. It plays a mediator role between the bing search engine and the user. It's solved my indexing and SEO-related problems.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 14, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Anuj K. avatar
Anuj K.
Search Engine Optimization Analyst
Share
"Best Alternative to Google Webmaster"
What do you like best about Bing Webmaster Tools?
It is easy to nativate, doesnt have too much features like Google webmasters.
What do you dislike about Bing Webmaster Tools?
Bing webmaster deindex sites without proper reasons which I dislike the most
What problems is Bing Webmaster Tools solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helping my business to get organic reach to customers all over the world
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 20, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AS
Atinder S.
Seo Lead
Share
"Bing WMT - Free and Good Features | Just Like Google Search Console"
What do you like best about Bing Webmaster Tools?
This tool helps in understanding how bing sees my website and how it crawls. I recently liked the feature of Bing indexing API , it helps in indexing and deindexing of pages in a short span of time. Moreover the sub-domains info given in the site explorer helps me i cleaning the unwanted sub-domains.
What do you dislike about Bing Webmaster Tools?
The block URL's feature at times has been malfunctioning. I wanted to remove some unwanted URL's indexed in Bing but the Block URL feature wasn't working. It is one of the improvements that this tool should make.
What problems is Bing Webmaster Tools solving and how is that benefiting you?
With BING WMT, I can control or choose my preference when the BING bot crawls my site which is pretty good. It allows me more control over the crawling of the site and I can avoid having my site crawled when its under maintenance or just after I made a big change on my site to help in bing bot understanding the changes.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 25, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Gurmeet S. avatar
Gurmeet S.
Search Engine Optimization Analyst
Share
"Best webmaster tool for Bing engine"
What do you like best about Bing Webmaster Tools?
I would like to submit links for crawling and to check wether my website is indexed in bing search engine and performing well. Its gives overall site progress thats how well our site is performing.
What do you dislike about Bing Webmaster Tools?
Sometimes it gives less estimate than other tools.
What problems is Bing Webmaster Tools solving and how is that benefiting you?
I m using its for crawling my site and for url inspection and check the performance of my site on bing engine.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 22, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Renju R. avatar
Renju R.
Entrepreneur | Investor
Share
"Best web master tool for analyzing the website performance "
What do you like best about Bing Webmaster Tools?
The search listing, optimization and recommendations for fixing the errors in the website platform.
What do you dislike about Bing Webmaster Tools?
Sometimes the Accelerated mobile pages do not show up.
What problems is Bing Webmaster Tools solving and how is that benefiting you?
Website optimization is the import part I am using for.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AS
Aqib S.
Share
"Good"
What do you like best about Bing Webmaster Tools?
Search Performance Insights: The tool provides valuable data and reports on how your website is performing in Bing search results. You can view metrics such as clicks, impressions, and average position for your keywords, allowing you to understand your site's visibility and identify opportunities for improvement.
What do you dislike about Bing Webmaster Tools?
Limited Usage: Bing Webmaster Tools is primarily focused on Bing search engine optimization, which means it may not be as comprehensive or widely used as other webmaster tools like Google Search Console. This limited user base could result in fewer community resources and support compared to other platforms.
What problems is Bing Webmaster Tools solving and how is that benefiting you?
Keyword Research: Bing Webmaster Tools offers keyword research functionality, enabling you to discover new keywords and understand their search volume, competition, and trends
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Hasnain U. avatar
Hasnain U.
Search Engine Optimization Specialist
Share
"Bing Webmaster Tools: Unlocking the Path to SEO Success!"
What do you like best about Bing Webmaster Tools?
As an SEO and Social Media expert, I have had the opportunity to explore various webmaster tools, and Bing Web Master Tools has undoubtedly earned its place in the conversation. Bing Web Master Tools boasts a clean and intuitive interface, making it easy for beginners and experienced users to navigate. The Dashboard provides a consolidated view of crucial data, including site performance, indexing status, and keyword insights, making monitoring and analysing website performance convenient. The keyword research functionality within the Bing webmaster tool is commendable. The keyword tool offers valuable insight into search queries that drive organic traffic to a website. Bing webmaster tools provide detailed indexing reports, allowing webmasters to understand how their website is being crawled and indexed by the Bing search engine. This feature helps identify any indexing issues, such as crawl errors, duplicate content, or broken links, which can negatively impact a website's visibility. One of the standout features of Bing webmaster tools is the provision of actionable SEO recommendations. This tool analyzes website performance and provides suggestions to optimize on-page elements, improve the website structure, and enhance user experience. These insights are invaluable for SEO professionals, as they guide the optimization process and help achieve better search engine rankings.
What do you dislike about Bing Webmaster Tools?
while Bing Webmaster tools provide valuable information, it falls short in terms of depth and comprehensiveness of data when compared to Google Search Console. Bing's index size and market share are smaller than Google's, resulting in fewer search queries and traffic insights. Bing webmaster tools currently lack seamless integration with popular third-party SEO tools. This absence limits the ability to leverage the full potential of cross-platform analytics and reporting. Integrations with tools such as Google Analytics or other popular SEO platforms would enhance the overall usability and efficiency of Bing Webmaster tools. Bing Webmaster tools could benefit from an expanded user community and improved documentation. While there are helpful resources available, such as the Bing Webmaster Blog and the Official Help Center, the depth of content and user engagement could be further enhanced. A more vibrant community and comprehensive documentation would facilitate knowledge sharing and troubleshooting.
What problems is Bing Webmaster Tools solving and how is that benefiting you?
Bing Webmaster tools solve a range of problems by providing valuable insights into indexing issues, keyword optimization, competitor analysis, and website diagnostics. By leveraging this tool, I can improve website visibility on the Bing Search Engine, optimize content based on keyword insights, identify areas for improvement through competitor analysis, ensure efficient indexing and timely inclusion of new content, and proactively monitor website health. These benefits ultimately contribute to driving organic traffic, achieving better search engine rankings, and maintaining a strong online presence. Thus enhancing my SEO efforts and delivering positive results.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Shahrukh A. avatar
Shahrukh A.
Growth Specialist
Share
"Easy to Use and helping in Indexing"
What do you like best about Bing Webmaster Tools?
Bing Webmaster Tools can help you identify crawl issues that might be affecting your website's performance in search engines. The tool can provide detailed information on crawl errors, broken links, and other issues that might be preventing your website from being properly indexed.
What do you dislike about Bing Webmaster Tools?
Sometimes it's not perfect in search volume compared to other keyword research tools.
What problems is Bing Webmaster Tools solving and how is that benefiting you?
Search query data helps to cover the relevant topics and decision making.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
MR
Michael R.
Share
"Painless - Imported all Google Biz comtent"
What do you like best about Bing Webmaster Tools?
It automatically imported our Google Biz profile. Thrilled!
What do you dislike about Bing Webmaster Tools?
You have to check download the mobile app to check status
What problems is Bing Webmaster Tools solving and how is that benefiting you?
Organic search. Just covering all the bases
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Dilshad A. avatar
Dilshad A.
Assistant Account Manager
Share
"Bing Webmaster Review"
What do you like best about Bing Webmaster Tools?
I love their SEO reporting feature that shows all of the errors on our web pages and also their instant index feature that allows our updated pages to be quickly indexed.
What do you dislike about Bing Webmaster Tools?
There's nothing that I don't like. I love how the data it provides is easy to understand and also their backlink data is also very useful in finding out where our traffic is coming from.
What problems is Bing Webmaster Tools solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps in analyzing the queries and keywords that are ranking in Bing searches and helps me optimise my content accordingly. Their SEO scan report is also helpful in making technical and on-page changes to our website. Also, their keyword research tool is very helpful in finding out trends for certain keywords.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 01, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Ankit B. avatar
Ankit B.
Analyst
Share
"Easy to use Webmaster Tool by Bing"
What do you like best about Bing Webmaster Tools?
I'm using bing webmaster for quite a long time to index my website, do URL inspection, keyword research, SEO reports, Crawl Control, Backlinks quality, URL Submissions, and all. The interface is easy to understand and can import google search console and google analytics properties.
What do you dislike about Bing Webmaster Tools?
Keyword research tool needs more context like google keywords planner. Need improvement in related keywords results not that accurate. The number didn't match sometimes when comparing google search console and bing webmaster tool side by side I don't know which software is not accurate. Can't change graphs and charts in MS clarity need improvement.
What problems is Bing Webmaster Tools solving and how is that benefiting you?
Microsoft clarity is like a game changer I can see screen recordings of my users, where they scroll, click and leave with time and date. Site scanning is fast, scan sites within an hour. Bing pub hub is also looking good even though I'm in the raw to getting approved right now. Ability to disavow links without robots.txt file.