Bold background blur
Bold logo
Bold
4.5
(45)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Bold Reviews & Product Details

Bold Overview
What is Bold?

Bold is a modern content management system (CMS) developed by Quintype, designed to make it easy for businesses and individuals to create and manage digital content. Key features include a user-friendly drag-and-drop interface, customizable templates, and integration with a wide range of third-party tools. Bold is also known for its robust analytics platform, allowing users to track the performance of their content and make data-driven decisions. As a highly scalable platform, Bold is an ideal solution for businesses of all sizes, from small startups to large enterprises.

Company Quintype
Year founded 2015
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Social Media
Bold Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Bold
What Bold is best for?
How does Bold compare to Agility CMS?
What are the pros and cons of Bold?
Bold Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Bold Features
API-first Architecture
Analytics/Reporting
Backup & Restore
Collaboration Tools
Content Modeling
Content Previews
Content Scheduling
Content Search
Content Tagging & Categorization
Content Versioning
Content Workflows
Custom Content Types
Customizable Content Delivery
Developer-friendly SDKs
GraphQL Support
Headless Ecommerce Integration
Localization
Media Library
Multi-language Support
Multi-site Management
Performance Optimization
Personalization
RESTful API
Rich Text Editor
SEO Management
Scalability
Security & Authentication
Third-party Integrations
User Role Management
Webhooks
Bold Media
Bold 0
Bold 1
Bold 2
Bold 3
Bold Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 23, 2024
Bold logo
45 Bold Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 15, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ana M. avatar
Ana M.
Auxiliar De Pagos
Share
"THE BEST Content Management System, good customer service and low cost."
What do you like best about Bold?

The platform is intuitive; it allows efficient and straightforward writing to tell the story you want. It can be implemented without any problem with different distribution channels, social networks, and SEO; it can also be integrated with google, apple, Facebook, mail marketing and more!

What do you dislike about Bold?

Having so many tools to use, it can become a bit complicated to master everything; however, using the platform, you get used to it and adapt to the use. After trying Bolt, you can't live without it anymore.

What problems is Bold solving and how is that benefiting you?

I had many drawbacks with other writing platforms; as an editorial assistant in a digital magazine, Bolt helped us improve our writing and editing times, keep track of information, and above all, have access anywhere and at any time.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 23, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PK
Pradeep K.
Senior Manager
Share
"User Friendly CMS Workspace"
What do you like best about Bold?

Complete customizable CMS with full of features and very helpful to operate things, new user can also learn the things easily. real time chat support feature is very good.

What do you dislike about Bold?

Nothing is here for dislike but more enhancement can be done.

What problems is Bold solving and how is that benefiting you?

its is helping us to create news stories and other required things as single place like push notification, posting on social media, SEO and single place and can be applied all the things at one place.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 23, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SS
Saurabh S.
Assistant Manager
Share
"Nice Customer Services and Professionals too"
What do you like best about Bold?

Quick response from the team. Always available for any query. Super friendly staff.

What do you dislike about Bold?

I have not yet faced anything that I dislike about.

What problems is Bold solving and how is that benefiting you?

The extensions provided in the CMS have made it simpler to file a news story with multimedia elements like photos, attached pdf etc.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 03, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PJ
Prashant Kumar J.
Founder
Share
"wonderful CMS experience, Real Time Tech support"
What do you like best about Bold?

seamless experience while uploading content with multimedia segments.

What do you dislike about Bold?

nothing as such to mention or highlight.

What problems is Bold solving and how is that benefiting you?

very good website coding which matches with google requirements to rank content.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 23, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AP
Aloke P.
Founder
Share
"Nice CMS and Good People to Work With - Quintype"
What do you like best about Bold?

Professional feedback and Good Network team

What do you dislike about Bold?

Time consuming and too much unrelated search

What problems is Bold solving and how is that benefiting you?

Connecting with Right team and matching my requirements

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 19, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SK
Satish K.
Founder
Share
"CMS user friendly and Tech team very cooperative"
What do you like best about Bold?

CMS is very user friendly and easy to use to upload content and images in the news pages. And the second important thing the huge number of features in CMS that help us drive more users to our website.

What do you dislike about Bold?

According to me, all is right if I face any issues in CMS then contact the tech team they are very supportive and solve the issues at the same time.

What problems is Bold solving and how is that benefiting you?

They built a category on our website that looks super and great features.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 24, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SS
Sourabh S.
Founder
Share
"I personally had a wonderful experience, The team is so cooperative and Tech sound."
What do you like best about Bold?

1) Feature rich CMS 2) From Developer to CEO every one is technical sound which make ease in communication and getting work deliver at faster pace.

What do you dislike about Bold?

I don't find any drawback all i can say is that team has workaholic attitude.

What problems is Bold solving and how is that benefiting you?

Its helping us in multi folding the traffic

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 18, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Srinidhi T. avatar
Srinidhi T.
Manager Business Intelligence
Share
"Makes life easy!"
What do you like best about Bold?

This CMS solution makes it very easy to start and run a professional-looking website without the hassles of managing our own CMS. It offers a variety of easy to use features that help make our website vibrant. The customer service is great, with most of the questions being answered almost immediately.

What do you dislike about Bold?

I have not yet faced anything that I dislike about this solution

What problems is Bold solving and how is that benefiting you?

Having been on a free platform for long, we were looking for an opportunity to scale up. With Bold, we have been able to introduce many new features while also scaling up our operations.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 06, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SQ
Suhel Q.
Senior Scientist
Share
"Very good experience!"
What do you like best about Bold?

The team is very professional and quick to respond. They were able to make very valuable design and implementation suggestions up front, and later on responded to pending issues very quickly.

What do you dislike about Bold?

There are some constraints, which I'm sure they are working on fixing. For example, for some post types, there is no rich text editor, and one has to use html tags for formatting, etc.

What problems is Bold solving and how is that benefiting you?

They have built us a website that (a) looks super (b) loads fast (c) has the features we need and (d) is much better at SEO than our old site.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 05, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Akanksha K. avatar
Akanksha K.
Assistant Editor, Op Ed
Share
"WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE, JUST LIKE BLOGGING"
What do you like best about Bold?

Easily accessible, nice features like blurbs and quotes help in making text pieces more accessible to readers.

What do you dislike about Bold?

Intermittent internet connectivity may result in losing text.

What problems is Bold solving and how is that benefiting you?

As a journalist, have been using Quintype to file all my text pieces and video stories. This simple proforma is accessible and easy to use, just like blogging on any platform.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 05, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AM
Anubhav M.
Multimedia Producer
Share
"Experience with Quintype"
What do you like best about Bold?

The service provided is excellent. The CMS designed by them is user friendly and in case of an issue, there troubleshooting team is super active and eager to assist.

What do you dislike about Bold?

Nothing to dislike but a minor quibble. CMS could be better when it comes to preview options for video stories.

What problems is Bold solving and how is that benefiting you?

The extensions provided in the CMS have made it simpler to file a news story with multimedia elements like photos, videos, SM posts, polls, Q&As etc.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 05, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SJ
Sumit J.
Senior Correspondent
Share
"Great, User Friendly, Minimalistic Approach"
What do you like best about Bold?

Easy to comprehend. Not very technical. User friendly and it hardly takes anytime before you get used to it.

What do you dislike about Bold?

The photo editor in the cms can be better. And sometimes it hangs.

What problems is Bold solving and how is that benefiting you?

Made it easier and fast.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 05, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SB
Suchitra B.
Trainee Sub Editor
Share
"Great experience!"
What do you like best about Bold?

Very organised, helpful. A very nice CMS indeed

What do you dislike about Bold?

Nothing, really. I like it very much. I approve!

What problems is Bold solving and how is that benefiting you?

A very good CMS, helps uploading with ease

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 04, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SK
Sunil K.
Digital Audience Growth Lead
Share
"User-friendly CMS with huge range of functions"
What do you like best about Bold?

High-performance capability and stability with high traffic. Quintype CMS is real WYSIWYG editor as it also helps in writing good web copy (spell check, SEO, Grammars etc). Wide variety of story template (Text, Video, Live Blog, Listicle, etc.) for content creation. Qunitype CMS is also mobile-friendly.

What do you dislike about Bold?

No downsides but more enhancements can be done.

What problems is Bold solving and how is that benefiting you?

No installation/setup is required at the user-end as CMS is available online and can be accessed from anywhere. Minimal Training for non-experts is comparatively high. Easy to share content to all the major social networks automatically.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 04, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AM
Aditya M.
Associate Editor
Share
"The CMS is among the best I've worked on. Got used to it with minimal guidance. "
What do you like best about Bold?

Very user friendly. Had very little difficulty.

What do you dislike about Bold?

Need an option to add a new card in between two cards, rather than at the end of the last on. Sometimes mobile view isn't up to the mark.

What problems is Bold solving and how is that benefiting you?

Can write on the CMS directly. Easier to make changes, add graphics and embeds.