Bold background blur
Bold logo
Bold
4.5
(45)
by Quintype
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Bold?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Bold Reviews & Product Details

Bold Overview
What is Bold?

Bold is a modern content management system (CMS) developed by Quintype, designed to make it easy for businesses and individuals to create and manage digital content. Key features include a user-friendly drag-and-drop interface, customizable templates, and integration with a wide range of third-party tools. Bold is also known for its robust analytics platform, allowing users to track the performance of their content and make data-driven decisions. As a highly scalable platform, Bold is an ideal solution for businesses of all sizes, from small startups to large enterprises.

Company Quintype
Year founded 2015
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Social Media
Bold Categories on Findstack
Bold Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Bold Media
Bold 0
Bold 1
Bold 2
Bold 3
Bold Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 30, 2024
Bold logo
45 Bold Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 05, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"User-Friendly, Intuitive CMS, Responsive, Proactive Team"
What do you like best about Bold?

It's been a great experience working with Quintype. They custom-built several CMS features to meet our specific requirements. They have also been proactive in designing elements that have helped make the workflow smoother.

What do you dislike about Bold?

The sorting/page management feature on mobile needs improvement.

What problems is Bold solving and how is that benefiting you?

Quintype delivered several unique features that were critical for our multi-media newsroom. The team also managed to seamlessly integrate multiple feeds, manage heavy data flow and incorporate external software and tools.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 04, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"User-friendly"
What do you like best about Bold?

It is easy to understand the various aspects such as meta tag and anyone, reporter or cameraperson, can use the CMS with such ease. Really helps to preview the final layout. Saving and conversion to otehr fomats like video and photo stories is so easy.

What do you dislike about Bold?

I have worked with several organisations before but their content management systems have always been slow, quite difficult to understand. But Quintype has been so easy to understand and they constantly innovate.

What problems is Bold solving and how is that benefiting you?

Can plan exactly what the article will look like Easy to place SEO tags/META tags that help boost the story on Google Can innovate on different storytelling methods, like graphs and illustrations, as Quintype has provisions for everything.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 05, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Wonderful experience with the team."
What do you like best about Bold?

The CMS is good, it has a huge range of functions

What do you dislike about Bold?

Nothing as such. It works fine With multiple functions.

What problems is Bold solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is helping us in many ways.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 05, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Had an Excellent Experience, team is too cooperative and helpful.."
What do you like best about Bold?

Feature Of CMS Getting work deliver fast

What do you dislike about Bold?

Didn't find any such drawbacks, found team the cooperative...

What problems is Bold solving and how is that benefiting you?

Its helping us in multi folding the traffic

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 16, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Very Good CMS..!!"
What do you like best about Bold?

It is very easy and handy to file stories and using multimedia formats. The workflow makes it easy to manage stories.

What do you dislike about Bold?

There is some enhancement required on editor dashboard.

What problems is Bold solving and how is that benefiting you?

Everything was cluttered and complicated in old CMS but after moving to BOLD our newsroom is more streamlined with Print integration. We have send a decent growth of website traffic as well.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 05, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Lovely experience with quintype over the past few years"
What do you like best about Bold?

The interface is easy to use and fast. LOvely spellcheck, graphics feature. Photos can be edited on the fly. Modifying your work is very easy.

What do you dislike about Bold?

Sometime I feel it has just too many features. Preview of the copy can be faster.

What problems is Bold solving and how is that benefiting you?

Basically I can publish my news copies and videos relly fast.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 05, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Quintype CMS is user friendly and easy to access"
What do you like best about Bold?

Its very sorted and took very less time to file story.

What do you dislike about Bold?

Mobile view is not as good as desktop. They should work on mobile version

What problems is Bold solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are using backend to Quintype. So they are backbone of our product.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 31, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Amazing support team and easy-to-use for small publishers"
What do you like best about Bold?

I love having the ability to create new posts quickly, and the smooth CMS with quick site speed has really made our website much easier and less annoying to use than we had with our WordPress site filled with plugins.

What do you dislike about Bold?

The biggest two downsides are the inability to have a pop-up on our website so we can collect email addresses. This is one major way news organizations build loyal audiences, which directly correlates to generating revenue. We'd love for more options like pop-ups to collect donations or email subscribes. The other major downside is that we have needed to hand-code our static pages as the Pagebuilder only works on certain aspects of the website. We have potentially found a workaround for this though. Lastly, it takes the site several minutes to load any static page updates.

What problems is Bold solving and how is that benefiting you?

We were getting tons of really intrusive spam on our WordPress site, and we have not had a single issue with spam on our Quintype site at all! It was a nightmare waking up to obscene language suddenly appearing on our previous site, and it has been wonderful not having to worry about our readers seeing spam! Also like I said previously, this CMS is simple, easy to use and makes our site so much faster. The layout is also wonderful and makes us have a very neat, professional look.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Dec 09, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Easily story upload"
What do you like best about Bold?

Professional feedback and Good Network team

What do you dislike about Bold?

I have face a major problem of CMS Content SEO.

What problems is Bold solving and how is that benefiting you?

CMS feature will be rich Bitter Content writing

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 06, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Great Publishing Platform"
What do you like best about Bold?

It is very easy to use and is suitable for our publishing needs.

What do you dislike about Bold?

I think it can have more features that what it has currently

What problems is Bold solving and how is that benefiting you?

It allows us to post different types of content pieces with ease.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 05, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Easy to use."
What do you like best about Bold?

It has an intuitive interface and easy to navigate. I had some issues with the auto-logout feature.

What do you dislike about Bold?

The auto-logout feature. It keeps logging me out of stories at times if I have left it idle for a few minutes.

What problems is Bold solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use Quintype to publish our editorial content. It can be navigated easily.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 05, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Its work good and is mostly upto the mark."
What do you like best about Bold?

It is easy to operate doesn't much effort to do work, it is a easy to go thing

What do you dislike about Bold?

Need some improvements on the cards part.

What problems is Bold solving and how is that benefiting you?

Its is easy to use and very convienent.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 29, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"intuitive and convenient"
What do you like best about Bold?

I like the speed of the platform best, as well as new features like Copyeditor credits and an enhanced Image library.

What do you dislike about Bold?

The only downside I've faced is the occasional glitch.

What problems is Bold solving and how is that benefiting you?

Increased efficiency and speed.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 09, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Good CMS."
What do you like best about Bold?

Alternate Heading Option is really Good.

What do you dislike about Bold?

Time consuming and too much unrelated search

What problems is Bold solving and how is that benefiting you?

CMS is very much time consuming. Sometimes card gets deleted. This problem should be resolved as early as possible.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 05, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Good but not smooth enough"
What do you like best about Bold?

I like how many features the CMS offers, and how easy to use it is.

What do you dislike about Bold?

A numbers of bugs that stall work. Throwing us out of copies randomly, not pulling up stories on search tab effectively etc

What problems is Bold solving and how is that benefiting you?

Filing stories get easier with such a smooth user interface, and a number of good features that enhance story production.