Frase.io background blur
Frase.io logo
Frase.io
4.9
(294)
by Frase Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Frase.io?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Frase.io Reviews & Product Details

Frase.io Overview
What is Frase.io?

Frase is a content optimization software that also works as a chatbot tool, however, both features are sold separately. It also uses AI to optimize content and can reliably improve your content development to help outrank the competition. Frase’s outline builder is known for creating intelligent outlines perfectly optimized for target keywords and FAQs. It has great analytics and comes with real-time topic scoring. Content optimization workflows are included and are scalable depending on business needs. You can also easily import content from URLs and Google Docs can easily be integrated.

Company Frase Inc.
Year founded 2016
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters Boston, MA, USA
Social Media
Frase.io Categories on Findstack
Frase.io Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Frase.io Pros and Cons
Pros
  • 'Elaborates on why it generated a particular output
  • You can easily use it with other AI writing tools (from Frase)
  • It’s a time-saver if you have to attend to other content creation needs
  • Built-in SEO features to improve your chances of ranking with search engines.
  • Rephrasing for up to 400 words at a time, so you can rewrite entire paragraphs.
Cons
  • The autosave feature can be unreliable
  • It can only generate one slogan at a time
  • No options for changing tone of voice, beyond making your content more formal.
  • No options for expanding content, shortening phrases, or adding keywords.
  • The platform is still relatively new and sometimes glitchy
Frase.io Features
SEO Alerting
SEO Auditing
SEO Change Tracking
Technical SEO
Keyword Research
SERP Rank Tracking
Content Insights
Competitor Analysis
Data Visualization
Grammar Check
Sentence Formatting
Standalone Application
Idea Recommendation
Content Generation
Localizations
Frase.io Media
Frase.io 0
Frase.io 1
Frase.io 2
Frase.io 3
Frase.io Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 19, 2024
Frase.io logo
294 Frase.io Reviews
4.9 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 02, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ST
Stewart T.
Cmo
Share
"Simple but powerful tool"
What do you like best about Frase.io?

Frase.Io has grown in user-focused features over time, listening to its base it adds elements that can be used by any skill set.

What do you dislike about Frase.io?

No dislikes, its great, customer service and use cases are top notch

What problems is Frase.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

Solves content creation, research, record of what to write about plus a whole lot more all in one tool

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 26, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KC W. avatar
Kc W.
Chief Executive Officer
Share
"One of the best AI writer/SEO tools out there!"
What do you like best about Frase.io?

I started using this tool in October 2021 and eventually subscribed to their AI/SEO addon. The AI writer allows me to train and fine-tune the AI writer engine to cater to my niche so that it can generate blog articles that are highly relevant to my business. The SEO addon is superb as it allows me to optimize my blog articles to rank high on Google's Search Engine Results Page (SERP). These two features have been a godsend!

What do you dislike about Frase.io?

Frase does not yet have any built-in AI image generators I can use to generate ad hoc and unique images when I write my blog articles. Having an AI image generator would nicely complement and complete the AI writer.

What problems is Frase.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

Helping me write blog articles efficiently and quickly and ultimately ranking those articles high on Google's Search Engine Results Page (SERP). The AI writer has halved my time writing blog articles for my business and ensuring they can rank on Google's SERP.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 19, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PM
Preston M.
Business Owner
Share
"The best tool for content generation on the market"
What do you like best about Frase.io?

I love the auto-generated content briefs

What do you dislike about Frase.io?

I wish there was a way to find content writers on demand.

What problems is Frase.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

Ability to generate quality SEO content.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 15, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Mark J. avatar
Mark J.
Technology Advisor
Share
"Frase makes it fun and easy to create content that ranks on Google"
What do you like best about Frase.io?

What I like is that it collects all of the keyword frases used by my competitors, and it helps me build them into my content.

What do you dislike about Frase.io?

What I would love Frase to do is make Wordpress and Shopify plugins so I can access it from where I am actually using the content.

What problems is Frase.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

Frase helps me write content that includes all the keywords customers are searching for

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 13, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Abhishek A. avatar
Abhishek A.
Content Writer
Share
"Frase is like my best friend these days"
What do you like best about Frase.io?

You can use Write Articles directly from the feature called "Write about this" from your competitor's content in a unique way directly inside the frase; it will not rephrase the content. Still, it reads your competitor's article's h2 and will write unique and plagiarism-free content for you.

What do you dislike about Frase.io?

There is nothing much, but there is a learning curve, and they have a fantastic crash course; every week, they conduct two live webinars to teach you.

What problems is Frase.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

You can write quickly on new topics by giving background context directly into frase editor and You can rephrase the content if you do not like it; the "Wordtune" functionality is accessible inside frase with an SEO addon.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 10, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GH
Graham H.
Vp, Digital Content Strategy
Share
"Streamlines SEO Content Research"
What do you like best about Frase.io?

It is a quick and integrated content tool to research your target keyword(s) and successfully ranking content on Google. From there, you can quickly build an outline that has been proven to be successful in building content.

What do you dislike about Frase.io?

The more nuanced the search query and keyword, the harder it is for the tool to help build out relevant content research and associated content outlines. Additionally, some of the writing is not grammatically correct.

What problems is Frase.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

SEO Content Research for targeted solution areas and high-ranking headlines to help build out a content outline that has the best chance for answering the search question and ultimate rankings.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 05, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SB
Sebastian B.
Seo Consultant
Share
"Your True SEO friend"
What do you like best about Frase.io?

The software is very intuitive to use once you have gone through all of the tutorials etc. Frase works well when it comes to helping you create content and edit your current content It is the perfect all-round SEO tool for me. I have used tools like this, and this is just the best. Do yourself a favour and get the SEO addon; your content creation and optimisation will go so much faster. There is also a wealth of online content to help you check out to learn how to use Frase. The other thing that is super important is the amazing community that comes with this amazing platform.

What do you dislike about Frase.io?

There is nothing that I can point to that does not work well. I think there is a learning curve you have to go through to get to the point where it all falls into place, but as I have said they have a ton of guides to help you

What problems is Frase.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

I use Frase to build content briefs and write the content and I also use it to optimise older content on the site. The functionality is just spot on.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 04, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MS
Muhammad Talha S.
Training And Knowledge Specialist
Share
"Writer's block ?, Frase it!"
What do you like best about Frase.io?

The interactive AI experience lets you rewrite things and gives you practical grammatical alternatives, which saves a lot of time. Has helped a lot with my content writing.

What do you dislike about Frase.io?

I would love to be able to use it on my android phone. A lot of writing work is done on the go and it would help if this was available as a mobile app. Cheers on that!

What problems is Frase.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is saving time which is the most valuable resource in the world. The time saved from generating word or phrase alternatives is put into good use for brainstorming new ideas.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 31, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AS
Andrew S.
Physician
Share
"Frase is Exactly What I Need for My SEO and Content Creation"
What do you like best about Frase.io?

I first started using Frase for the SEO component. The ability to search the top sites ranking for my keywords and comparing my content is invaluable. The ability to optimize my existing pages by tweaking it and making sure it's up to snuff against competitors is second to none. I have seen significant increase in my search engine results since using Frase. Now I don't post any written content without putting it through Frase first.

What do you dislike about Frase.io?

I don't dislike anything about Frase. The AI writing side is still new and needs some work, but it's vastly improved in the short time it's been available. I would like to see it do more with medical content, although I find it does better than Jasper and other AI's. I use AI to research and help write video scripts for my marketing videos. It's cut down my script writing time by approximately 1/3. I know as the AI gets better, this will cut down my time even more!

What problems is Frase.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

Frase is the best answer for on-page SEO. No longer do I have to wonder how my content will fare with the search engines. With Frase, I know it will have superior results. Frase is an indispensable tool for writing, researching, and optimizing content. Because of Frase, I have to spend less time planning my content. Frase essentially does it for me.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 18, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MA
Mustapha A.
Customer Service Manager
Share
"Impressive Vision, Impressive Implementation"
What do you like best about Frase.io?

This is an extremely powerful platform and yet it is all presented in a way that the learning curve is virtually non-existent. However, there are the comprehensive tutorials and YouTube videos that will push you to the next level. My expectation of what Frase can do is constantly being exceeded.

What do you dislike about Frase.io?

The AI content generation by Frase is very helpful in reducing the time needed to produce good content, but the quality of the output still needs some work. However, I cannot blame Frase too much. My niche is rather technical and specialised and only OpenAI gives me consistently good quality content.

What problems is Frase.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

Frase was one of the first Saas to attempted to provide an all in one solution that actually helps to create original content that ranks quickly. Getting content ideas (keyword research), topic research, SEO optimisation, competitor gap analysis, AI content generation, Google search console integration, WP integration etc. Frase does all this. In fact this is just a tip of the iceberg. Frase has managed to eliminate a huge list of other tools from my workflow without compromising on quality. That is an impressive achievement.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 12, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MG
Matt G.
Career Coach And Resume Writer
Share
"The best tool for SEO writing optimisation, AI writing and generally speeding up the writing process"
What do you like best about Frase.io?

I love how many features have been added so regularly over time. From a complete new user experience interface that makes things easier to constant AI writing tool templates, generated by Frase users and shared, this is an amazing tool.

What do you dislike about Frase.io?

It takes a bit of time to get up to speed on the functionality, and I've only really touched the surface of all the features it offers. There are though lots of training videos and support included which makes things easier.

What problems is Frase.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helps with writing blogs, articles, email newsletter even (purely for content ideas). I also create other content like podcasts and videos, and it is useful to get new ideas and perspectives from the AI tool.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 09, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GC
Gary C.
Copywriting Consultant
Share
"Incredible capabilities"
What do you like best about Frase.io?

The thoroughness of the software and the ability to tweak SEO and trends within a working document - the ability to go back to where you left off, with the information preserved.

What do you dislike about Frase.io?

Not so much a "dislike" as an inevitability - it takes some getting used to, experimentation, and practice to get to grips with what Frase can do. I'm not sure it can be improved (made easier). You're either willing to learn - or you're not

What problems is Frase.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

Mostly research, and pulling together all the pieces I need for web content, blogs and SEO optimization. I'm only a beginner at this, and it has already saved me hours - and clients have remarked on the improvements in layout and ideas.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 09, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Onder H. avatar
Onder H.
Digital Marketing Specialist
Share
"An indispensable tool for anyone serious about content creation"
What do you like best about Frase.io?

The ability to set up content briefs and view data at a glance. This saves you hours of time researching for data to use in your content, allowing you time to focus on writing great-quality content.

What do you dislike about Frase.io?

I additionally found text editing to be very cumbersome, but this has since been ironed out, which is a testament to the Frase development team in coming out with updates to the software.

What problems is Frase.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

Before using the tool, It took me a lot of time to conduct research on search intent and what to include in my articles. But with Frase, it now allows me to do this in just a few clicks.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 04, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jackie T. avatar
Jackie T.
Content Marketer | Seo Strategist | Graphic Designer | Email Marketer
Share
"Frase is THE tool that’ll take your content game to the next level."
What do you like best about Frase.io?

As a content marketer, I create a lot of content. And the number one thing people don't realize is research is the longest part of writing any blog or long-form content. But Frase makes the research phase sooooo much shorter. Everything is right there, so you can say goodbye to 50 open tabs. Research, use the SEO add-on, and when you get stuck use the AI writer to rework a sentence for you. I'm confident that Frase will help you write better AND faster, even if you have trouble writing your personal emails.

What do you dislike about Frase.io?

The one downside that I found is copying my cotnent over to Wordpress, but you went and fixed that as well sooo I honestly can't think of a downside right now.

What problems is Frase.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

Frase helps cut down on the amount of time I spend researching and linking articles. The research phase alone has been shortened so much that it gives me time back to work on creating more. As a busy Mom and entrepreneur, anything that gives me more of my time back is a super tool, and I won't give it up.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 19, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
David G. avatar
David G.
Project Manager
Share
"A Complete SEO and AI tool"
What do you like best about Frase.io?

Frase's workflow is well thought, from keyword research, then competitor analysis, SERP and AI writing, is complete and all the capabilities are well implemented

What do you dislike about Frase.io?

I can't think in a bad aspect of the software, the pricing is good, they listing to their customers, the workflows and UX are great, I think it will keep growing

What problems is Frase.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

SEO research, AI writing

Visit website